Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
I'm glad I bought it!!!
11/16/2008

Customer review by ArizonaNative202

4.0 stars 11/16/2008 by ArizonaNative202
by ArizonaNative202

The graphics are incredible, the sound awesome, the variety of veiws to chose from to drive through the races are more than needed but still add degrees of challenege. I recommend this one for anyone who can drive, & if your too young to drive this wont help you learn to do anything but wreck the car your in! NOT INTENDED FOR TRAINING!!! but definitly a whole lot of fun

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaNative202
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
1/10/2010

Customer review by stedmagire

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by stedmagire
by stedmagire

i bought this game for the PS3 before i bought it for the wii it was great on PS3 but even better on wii. I would recomend that you get a wii stearing wheel though. you get much more into the game. aside from not very great graphics this is such a fun game.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stedmagire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun, unique need for speed game
12/11/2010

Customer review by WiiLover101

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by WiiLover101
by WiiLover101

I don't remember when I got this, but it was over a year ago. Although I haven't beaten it yet, it is a very fun game. I used to play it a lot, but a corrupt memory card messed that up. When I got a new memory card, I started playing it again. It is a Need For Speed game so it is fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiLover101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
best game you will ever spend ur money on!!!
11/24/2007

Customer review by imtheman

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by imtheman
by imtheman

this is by far the best game out for the wii at this time. It beats all the cartoonish games for the wii by far. I have gotten 1/4 through this game and so far it is the best game for the wii next to the godfather.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imtheman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my Need For Speed
1/4/2013

Customer review by adog223

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by adog223
by adog223

you know, I wanted to get this game cuz it was seemed to be the best one Walmart had left. I got lucky getting $2 off cuz of someone keeping the key overnight with them. I tried it out and I liked it. I thought the free runs and the game would be similar to the other Need For Speed games where get chased by cops, get phone calls (and arrested), and dominating across the city.... it wasn't!!! but its worth a play and definitely a challenge. I love the cars 100%, but "beefing them up" is a challenge unless you know how to do it right (unlike me but I'm still learning). and just becuz somethings unlike doesn't mean stick with what you're doing to unlock it, go to the end of the map cuz there's things there too once they're opened, but other than that its a fun game. if first timer at Need For Speed, Wii, or this game (like me) start at Casual and then when ready work your way up and build up the challenge. don't forget have fun racing and dominating

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adog223
Delton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fun game
3/10/2008

Customer review by 1spike1989

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by 1spike1989
by 1spike1989

i own all the need for speed games that have come out and i have to say this game is a lot more interesting than the rest. it is a little more difficult do to the shifting on drag racing but overall i would tell people to buy this game if they like to drive fast and make your car look like whatever you want

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1spike1989
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent game
12/27/2008

Customer review by Gramabee

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Gramabee
by Gramabee

My family loves this game...many hours of racing, crashes and laughs. If you like racing, drags and drifting....BUY THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramabee
Mount Morris NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome game
11/21/2008

Customer review by luvv2shopp23

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by luvv2shopp23
by luvv2shopp23

although i like the drive around in the city and find your races like in need for speed carbon. this still is a great game. graphics are great for the system i am using. it is a wii. not meant for great graphics and this game is great in the graphics. have not figured out if there is a online play or how to do it or 2 player mode yet. just play by myself and so far great. not that hard to figure out. not really for kids though. more a teen to adult game. mario kart if you want for kids. i enjoy it being that it is more realistic. i would recommend using with the wii wheel. again i personally enjoy the game and think it is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvv2shopp23
wa state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
1/3/2009

Customer review by soccerninja

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by soccerninja
by soccerninja

I love this game.It has amazing graphics.Me and my brother were all over it right when we got it and still are.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerninja
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Second Time for this
6/17/2013

Customer review by JerseyJoeUSA

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by JerseyJoeUSA
by JerseyJoeUSA

Grand kids 4 and 5 1/2 can;t leave mine alone so I bought one so they could play at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyJoeUSA
Cliffwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too slow
1/21/2008

Customer review by hotnurse

2.0 stars 1/21/2008 by hotnurse
by hotnurse

Not a great game, especially after playing excite truck. The cars are too slow and overall just not very interesting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotnurse
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/27/2009

Customer review by Sunshinegirllllll

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Sunshinegirllllll
by Sunshinegirllllll

This is a good game but alittle on the hard side to play . I think it would be easier with the steering wheel . I think once you learn how to steer the remote it will be lots of fun . It's our first wii so still learning how to control the remotes .

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshinegirllllll
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Darn Hard
4/20/2008

Customer review by MSGDoc

1.0 stars 4/20/2008 by MSGDoc
by MSGDoc

Very difficult to get started and did not seem very user friendly. Even for an adult!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSGDoc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
1/24/2008

Customer review by deb5180

1.0 stars 1/24/2008 by deb5180
by deb5180

BORING & HARD TO PLAY

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb5180
Jamestown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wild Driving
6/5/2008

Customer review by SPIRITFILLED

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by SPIRITFILLED
by SPIRITFILLED

The kids love it. They can race each other. There is a wide selection of tracks, cars and experience levels to choose from each time you play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPIRITFILLED
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its okay i guess
4/6/2008

Customer review by supersmashbroswoo

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by supersmashbroswoo
by supersmashbroswoo

well i like the game its fun but only thang the story is short and borin but overall i like the game its not the best as number 2

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersmashbroswoo
moreno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best game for wii
8/13/2008

Customer review by yoyoyomo

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by yoyoyomo
by yoyoyomo

this game is the best game for wii anybody the likes cars neads this game the cars look real the wii makes it feal like your in a real car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoyoyomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wii need for speed
1/2/2008

Customer review by brett33

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by brett33
by brett33

i bought this for my nephew and he hasn't stopped playing for a month, says it 's better than guitar hero 3 hard to believe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brett33
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great racing game
12/12/2007

Customer review by MomShopping

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by MomShopping
by MomShopping

I love this game. This game is great for someone that is into racing and the graphics look so real in this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
Need for Speed
2/14/2008

Customer review by mikeyb2204

4.0 stars 2/14/2008 by mikeyb2204
by mikeyb2204

This game is alot of fun. All Need for Speed games are awesome and fun to play. But playing this game on Wii makes it even better. I have to suggest that you get the wheel attachment for the Wii controller. It makes things alot easier. Very good and fun game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeyb2204
Roxbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews