Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Viva la SOCOM!
1/26/2008

Customer review by SlimDaddyJef

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by SlimDaddyJef
by SlimDaddyJef
Walmart associate

I was impressed with the new direction the SOCOM franchise took. Even though this is not your typical SOCOM-shooter, the strategy perspective is really addicting. Once you've beaten all three difficulty modes, you can always play them back or continue your gaming online. The online version is a constant challenge, because you're always facing new opponents with different strategies. I definitely recommend this game. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlimDaddyJef
Keavy, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Its alright
1/21/2008

Customer review by neo9351

3.0 stars 1/21/2008 by neo9351
by neo9351

This game is a little different from the other Socom games in that it is not a 1st person shooter, instead it places you in the 3rd person. It places you in a squad leader position controlling your fire teams telling where to move, shoot, cover fire, etc.. This is alright once you learn to control the fire teams. If you are looking for 1st person this one does not really have that option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neo9351
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
socom
1/1/2009

Customer review by techman23

2.0 stars 1/1/2009 by techman23
by techman23

i my self wanted the game, for you to be able to walk around but I soon found out that if you wanted to move you have to command your team each and every move. It's not what i expected out of the socom name. I guess i expected much more out of the game. IF YOU WANT TO REALLY GET P/O BUY THE GAME IF NOT GET: Socom U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo 1 or 2. (good games)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techman23
rock island, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/4/2009

Customer review by soratahn

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by soratahn
by soratahn

If your looking for the same type of socom game as others well your not going to get it. If you like strategy games and are able to move around and order your team where to go you are probably going to like it. I have played it and its extremely fun i would definetely recomend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soratahn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This game is pretty fun
12/26/2007

Customer review by starwarsrules

3.0 stars 12/26/2007 by starwarsrules
by starwarsrules

Well i got this game for christmas and i like it but one thing about it i dont like is that you cant very easily walk its not like any of the other socom games but its still pretty fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starwarsrules
bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Addicting
11/4/2008

Customer review by Pddabney95

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by Pddabney95
by Pddabney95

I got this game and had no idea how to play but once I learned it became very addicting I can play for hours non-stop graphics are great considering its psp. A must buy game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pddabney95
Fort Mill,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not expected
11/20/2008

Customer review by Marine18

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Marine18
by Marine18

This is not a third person shooter in fact you dont do anything but command the team so if you like to do the action instead of watching your team fight dont get this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marine18
hartington Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Tactical
6/13/2008

Customer review by M15011

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by M15011
by M15011

Great for planning missions and figuring out a way out of tactical situations, a little difficult but once you get the hang of giving quick commands it gets pretty dynamic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M15011
Alameda,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A cool game
1/19/2008

Customer review by himan

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by himan
by himan

This game is really fun and the graphics are good. It is not too difficult. Of all the Socom games, this is one of the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
himan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days