Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Perfect for little ones!
4/18/2009

Customer review by Angelgrl4lyfe

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Angelgrl4lyfe
by Angelgrl4lyfe

I bought this game for my 3 1/2 year old, after reading online reviews, and we love it! She was excited when she found out that she got to create her very own princess! For the most part she is able to play this game on her own, which is what I was hoping for. Other games I've purchased have been too difficult for her to play by herself. There are few things that she needs help with, but is able to pick up quickly with a little guidance. She loves being able to interact with her favorite Disney Princesses! The graphics are great and very cute! This game is an absolute must for little ones who are new to playing video games! While I would definitely recommend this game for younger children, I would not recommend it for older children as it may be entirely too easy for them!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelgrl4lyfe
Newark,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disney princess for wii
5/19/2009

Customer review by momof04

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by momof04
by momof04

My daughter is only 3, but she loves this game. At first it was a little hard for her to do the motions. But once she got the hang of it,she loved it! Especially dressing up the princess. We still need to help her through the game, which makes it a fun family game. But my 5 year old is able to play it just fine. It is very cute and I am sure that any princess lover would enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof04
puyallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great game for your princess
1/26/2010

Customer review by snwbird

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by snwbird
by snwbird

I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter and it was a good choice. She's not very experienced with Wii games and the other reviews indicated it could be appropriate for her. Some parts of it are a little too hard for her yet, but she can remain in the easier sections until she's ready to advance. It would be nice to have better written instructions with it, but the only way to figure out the mechanics is to play it -- and listen closely. Most of the instructions are given verbally, but only at the beginning of each challenge. There's no way to go back for a review without going all the way to the beginning (at least I haven't found one...please correct me if I'm wrong!). So, listen carefully for instructions because you won't hear them a second time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snwbird
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Six year old daughter loves it
3/7/2011

Customer review by muzicmamma

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by muzicmamma
by muzicmamma

My daughter is learning disabled and she has been able to get through the game with little to no help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muzicmamma
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Enchanted Journey
3/28/2008

Customer review by nvr2late

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by nvr2late
by nvr2late

This game was a gift for my 5 year old daughter for Easter. Since she is just learning how to manouver the Wii remote, I use the nunchuck to move the character in the right direction . So for younger first time players, it does require some parental assistance but she enjoys that we play together and she is THRILLED that she finally gets to play the Wii! She loves being able to design her character from the toes up! Being able to change hair, eye, skin color, hairdo's, clothes and accessories I think we spent more time doing that, and going back to change it in the beginning than anything else! Good fun for Mom and daughter!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvr2late
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for little ones starting on Wii
12/31/2010

Customer review by DadandHusband

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by DadandHusband
by DadandHusband

5-year old daughter loves princesses and loved this. Needs some help from mom or dad to navigate but mostly gets it all and feels this allows her to have a Wii game (she has two older brothers with games too hard for her). I'd highly recommend... but know you can't leave a little one alone to start out.. they will need an adult the first couple of times. Great as a first or early Wii game if the child likes princesses!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadandHusband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2008

Customer review by Moonsong

4.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Moonsong
by Moonsong

I bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday, and it seems alittle more advanced than I had thought. She has to use the numchuck, which seems to be alittle more difficult to master than the remote. This game is probably suited for a little older age than 5.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonsong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2007

Customer review by annie76

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by annie76
by annie76

I gave this to my daughter for her 8th birthday. She loves the game but defeated the whole thing in less than 24 hours. Not worth the price for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annie76
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great game
12/26/2008

Customer review by 3JsMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by 3JsMom
by 3JsMom

Bought this for my five year old for Christmas. She really enjoyed playing the game. She needed some help to make the princesses walk around with the nunchuck, but she has had limited time playing the Wii so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3JsMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
a very fun game for girls
2/14/2011

Customer review by tanya36

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by tanya36
by tanya36

my 4 year old wanted this game i got her it and she fell in love with it.it is a fun game all together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanya36
cambrige,massachects
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for little ones...
4/25/2010

Customer review by anikole

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by anikole
by anikole

I love Disney and I got this thinking that it would be fun, but it was to easy, and I beat it within a few hours. It was neat to play as a princess, but I was disappointed when I noticed that you would only be playing with just 4 princesses when I wish that it was all of them. I think if they added all the princess' in it and made it a little harder then it wouldn't have been so easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anikole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great game for little ones.
2/17/2010

Customer review by spaceranger

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by spaceranger
by spaceranger

THIS IS A GOOD GAME FOR A YOUNG BEGINNER. I was looking for a wii game that my 4 year old could play with out repeated assistance. She always wants to play wii fit & wii sports, and she can play them, but requires alot of help...Princess is just right for her, challenging for a 4 year old, but not frustrating. It has verbal direction for the little ones that can't read yet, and verbal quest objective reminders, in case they forget what they were supposed to be looking for. She is not allowed to play endlessly, but several hours per week, and she still has multiple levels left to win before the game is beat. Older kids & wii competent adults will likely be bored with this one...but it's exactly what we were looking for...WE LIKE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spaceranger
mile hi city, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6 year old loves it
12/29/2007

Customer review by doogle

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by doogle
by doogle

My daughter loves this games even though she says it is easy. It is her first wii game so it is giving her good practice. If it was too hard then it would be frusturating to her because she is just learning the wii. A good beginner game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doogle
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very entertaining
2/7/2010

Customer review by WiiPlayersMom

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by WiiPlayersMom
by WiiPlayersMom

My 4 year old daughter absolutely loves this game. I did have to play it with her for awhile to show her how all the kingdoms worked and to let her get used to using the controls, but once she figured it out, now she plays it by herself all the time and thinks "it's so cool". She loves to pick out what her character is going to wear and look like and going from kingdom to kingdom to help different princesses. I would recommend it to any little girl who is into the princess thing. Although, keep in mind there isn't alot of interaction with the princess characters themselves if your expecting that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiiPlayersMom
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
short-term entertainment
3/7/2010

Customer review by erniemom

3.0 stars 3/7/2010 by erniemom
by erniemom

My 6yo loved it - for 2 days. She finished the game and wanted me to play with her. After an hour of trying to figure out how to get 2 players to work I finally had to give up. I actually got 2 princesses finally, but they both looked exactly alike and there didn't seem to be any interaction. Trying to change the outfit on one it locked up for about the fifth time and I gave up. Come to find out 2 friends who have the game had the same problem. That game hasn't been played for about a month now, so I would consider it a so-so deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erniemom
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Princess Wii game
5/15/2009

Customer review by NAWOC1

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by NAWOC1
by NAWOC1

I bought this game for my 4 year old grand daughter. She needed help the first few times, now she reminds me what to do. Once she learned it, she can sit and play it by her self, and let mom get something done. You can change the princess clothing, which she loves to do, including just sitting and making wii people. HINT>> To get into bells room, you need to when you start the game, type in "gaston" . This is the only thing I didn't like about the game. All the rooms shoud be open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAWOC1
Essex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for younger girls
1/4/2008

Customer review by GameReview

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by GameReview
by GameReview

My 4 year old daughter loves this game, because of the pretty graphics and the "magic wand" effect. In my opinion, it is too hard for children under 6 to navigate with the nunchuk, but it is perfect if an adult or older sibling can navigate and let the younger one do the "magic." The princesses and their worlds are very recognizable and have kid appeal. It's a great thing for a young child to enjoy with help, but probably too simple for ages 7-up to play for very long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for beginners
12/30/2008

Customer review by kristin71

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by kristin71
by kristin71

My kids got several Wii games for Christmas - this is the only one my girls (6 &4) can play together and actually get the movements. This helps them learn to move around and learn how to work the remotes. All they have to do is follow the gems and they will be able to get it. Can play 2 princesses at one time so they can work together. Would not recommend this for the Dad of the family- not really exciting- but this is for them. They love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristin71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/8/2008

Customer review by AlwaysMommyx2

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by AlwaysMommyx2
by AlwaysMommyx2

We bought this game for our 4 and a half yr old daughter, and she LOVES IT! She caught on really quickly how to move about. I like how there's no time limit to anything. They have plenty of time to turn back around if they had forgotten any items. Its neat to see her playing a video game at such a young age, enjoying herself while she's twirling around the control (used as the wand). I'm very pleased with this game. Value, price and all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysMommyx2
Grand Jct, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For 5 years and up!
2/3/2009

Customer review by gamerx

1.0 stars 2/3/2009 by gamerx
by gamerx

I had read a previous review where the mother said her 3 year old daughter loved this game, so I bought it!! But she was bored with it in 3 seconds!... I wish they would just have used the one controller instead of adding the nunchuk to it also, it makes it hard for kids under 5. I got bored of it within 30 min myself and I love disney. So please ages 5 and up! but no older than 7 cause it gets too easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamerx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews