Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Perfect for little ones!
4/18/2009

Customer review by Angelgrl4lyfe

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Angelgrl4lyfe
by Angelgrl4lyfe

I bought this game for my 3 1/2 year old, after reading online reviews, and we love it! She was excited when she found out that she got to create her very own princess! For the most part she is able to play this game on her own, which is what I was hoping for. Other games I've purchased have been too difficult for her to play by herself. There are few things that she needs help with, but is able to pick up quickly with a little guidance. She loves being able to interact with her favorite Disney Princesses! The graphics are great and very cute! This game is an absolute must for little ones who are new to playing video games! While I would definitely recommend this game for younger children, I would not recommend it for older children as it may be entirely too easy for them!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelgrl4lyfe
Newark,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disney princess for wii
5/19/2009

Customer review by momof04

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by momof04
by momof04

My daughter is only 3, but she loves this game. At first it was a little hard for her to do the motions. But once she got the hang of it,she loved it! Especially dressing up the princess. We still need to help her through the game, which makes it a fun family game. But my 5 year old is able to play it just fine. It is very cute and I am sure that any princess lover would enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof04
puyallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Six year old daughter loves it
3/7/2011

Customer review by muzicmamma

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by muzicmamma
by muzicmamma

My daughter is learning disabled and she has been able to get through the game with little to no help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muzicmamma
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2007

Customer review by annie76

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by annie76
by annie76

I gave this to my daughter for her 8th birthday. She loves the game but defeated the whole thing in less than 24 hours. Not worth the price for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annie76
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Enchanted Journey
3/28/2008

Customer review by nvr2late

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by nvr2late
by nvr2late

This game was a gift for my 5 year old daughter for Easter. Since she is just learning how to manouver the Wii remote, I use the nunchuck to move the character in the right direction . So for younger first time players, it does require some parental assistance but she enjoys that we play together and she is THRILLED that she finally gets to play the Wii! She loves being able to design her character from the toes up! Being able to change hair, eye, skin color, hairdo's, clothes and accessories I think we spent more time doing that, and going back to change it in the beginning than anything else! Good fun for Mom and daughter!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nvr2late
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for little ones starting on Wii
12/31/2010

Customer review by DadandHusband

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by DadandHusband
by DadandHusband

5-year old daughter loves princesses and loved this. Needs some help from mom or dad to navigate but mostly gets it all and feels this allows her to have a Wii game (she has two older brothers with games too hard for her). I'd highly recommend... but know you can't leave a little one alone to start out.. they will need an adult the first couple of times. Great as a first or early Wii game if the child likes princesses!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadandHusband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2008

Customer review by Moonsong

4.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Moonsong
by Moonsong

I bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday, and it seems alittle more advanced than I had thought. She has to use the numchuck, which seems to be alittle more difficult to master than the remote. This game is probably suited for a little older age than 5.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonsong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game for your princess
1/26/2010

Customer review by snwbird

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by snwbird
by snwbird

I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter and it was a good choice. She's not very experienced with Wii games and the other reviews indicated it could be appropriate for her. Some parts of it are a little too hard for her yet, but she can remain in the easier sections until she's ready to advance. It would be nice to have better written instructions with it, but the only way to figure out the mechanics is to play it -- and listen closely. Most of the instructions are given verbally, but only at the beginning of each challenge. There's no way to go back for a review without going all the way to the beginning (at least I haven't found one...please correct me if I'm wrong!). So, listen carefully for instructions because you won't hear them a second time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snwbird
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for little ones...
4/25/2010

Customer review by anikole

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by anikole
by anikole

I love Disney and I got this thinking that it would be fun, but it was to easy, and I beat it within a few hours. It was neat to play as a princess, but I was disappointed when I noticed that you would only be playing with just 4 princesses when I wish that it was all of them. I think if they added all the princess' in it and made it a little harder then it wouldn't have been so easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anikole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great game
12/26/2008

Customer review by 3JsMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by 3JsMom
by 3JsMom

Bought this for my five year old for Christmas. She really enjoyed playing the game. She needed some help to make the princesses walk around with the nunchuck, but she has had limited time playing the Wii so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3JsMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
a very fun game for girls
2/14/2011

Customer review by tanya36

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by tanya36
by tanya36

my 4 year old wanted this game i got her it and she fell in love with it.it is a fun game all together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanya36
cambrige,massachects
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6 year old loves it
12/29/2007

Customer review by doogle

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by doogle
by doogle

My daughter loves this games even though she says it is easy. It is her first wii game so it is giving her good practice. If it was too hard then it would be frusturating to her because she is just learning the wii. A good beginner game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doogle
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/26/2007

Customer review by GregM20

1.0 stars 12/26/2007 by GregM20
by GregM20

My daughter got this as a present for Christmas. She finished the game in a day. Total playing time was about 9-10 hours maybe less. She is 7 years old. The game is way to easy. She loved the game but she has already finished it. Was fun playing as a princess but at $40.00 wait for this to be in the bargin bin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregM20
NE, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Game
9/21/2009

Customer review by SBgranny

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by SBgranny
by SBgranny

My neice was so excited to see what we got her for her birthday. She loves the game and plays it every day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBgranny
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For 5 years and up!
2/3/2009

Customer review by gamerx

1.0 stars 2/3/2009 by gamerx
by gamerx

I had read a previous review where the mother said her 3 year old daughter loved this game, so I bought it!! But she was bored with it in 3 seconds!... I wish they would just have used the one controller instead of adding the nunchuk to it also, it makes it hard for kids under 5. I got bored of it within 30 min myself and I love disney. So please ages 5 and up! but no older than 7 cause it gets too easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very nice game for girls
12/26/2007

Customer review by princess4me

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by princess4me
by princess4me

This game is awesome for girls! My daughter is 7 and loves the game. Very easy to play!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess4me
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Game!
1/30/2008

Customer review by bellatanie

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by bellatanie
by bellatanie

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and she just loves it! We have had it for about three months now, and she is still playing it all the time....she tends to normally get sick of things quite quickly. Not this game though! It is too cute! I would def. recommend this game to any parent of a little girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellatanie
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
daughter loves it!!!!
10/10/2008

Customer review by momof1infl

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by momof1infl
by momof1infl

my daughter just turner 4 and as soon as she wakes up she's ready to start playing. most of the things she can do by herself but some of the things she needs help with. she likes it so much everybody in my house hates this game because that's all we ever get to watch is her playing this game!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof1infl
lehigh acres, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
6/18/2009

Customer review by MomfromIL

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by MomfromIL
by MomfromIL

This game is very good at teaching the kids colors, shapes etc. I bought it for my 4 yr. old daughter and her twin brother and 5 yr. old brother enjoy helping her with the game. It is a joy to watch them work together to beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomfromIL
Hazel Crest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good game for little girls
1/22/2010

Customer review by HappyParent1274

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by HappyParent1274
by HappyParent1274

even though my 4 year old cannot handle both nunchuck and controller, she liked the game very much. had to control nunchuck and her the controller so we can navigate through different princess worlds........as a father i would recommend this product but for above 4 yr olds only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyParent1274
dedham, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews