Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

21 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
24%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WASTE OF MONEY
11/27/2007

Customer review by 1shopper2be

1.0 stars by 1shopper2be

Bought 2 sets - some lights out - could not find why - not enough blubs to replace lights that were out. Junk - cheap -junk

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1shopper2be
upland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Yikes
11/26/2007

Customer review by ElliottFamily

3.0 stars by ElliottFamily

These lights are fine for ONE YEAR use, however upon unpacking and checking them for use the nest year, the first 1/4 of the strand doesn't work...on ALL 5 strands that I bought last year. It's bizarre. These are the one light doesn't work, so the rest go out style of lights. My recommendation, spend a little more on the the lights to get more reliability if you plan on using them for more than one season.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElliottFamily
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
NOT WORTH EVEN HALF THE PRICE
12/13/2007

Customer review by pasadenagrand

1.0 stars by pasadenagrand

I bought these light sets to use on my house...front and rear. I tested them in the store and they were fine. However, I got them set up on my house and they started going out the day after. I replaced what I thought were the bad sets, but the new sets went out after a few days, too. I returned them, and bought better lights at a home improvement store, and have not had a problem since. I wouldn't even waste my time and money on these again...they're too much work to hang to have to replace them all the time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pasadenagrand
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Waste Of $$$
12/3/2007

Customer review by gofamily

1.0 stars by gofamily

My Husband and I bought 4 sets of these lights to decorate or house, BAD CALL! The lights don't even TWINKLE, they BLINK! We will definately be returning these lights and getting our money back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gofamily
Tulare, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not the right type of Xmas light
11/26/2007

Customer review by Twinklelover

2.0 stars by Twinklelover

My husband bought 3 sets of the lights, because the box states they "twinkle." These actually flash, not twinkle. To twinkle they shouldn't go all the way out on the string, these do. That's what flashing light sets do. If you don't mind the strings going out while other strings are on, these will work for you. But, if you like the strings to all be on, but some of the bulbs twinkle, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Twinklelover
Santee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Do not buy!
11/29/2009

Customer review by punkmama

1.0 stars by punkmama

I bought 8 boxes. I did not use them until the following year. 2 stands never did work, 3 strands only worked one year then nothing the second year, 2 strands had sections out the second year. THEN you can add to that all the individual bulbs that went out. Not even worth the hassle if you buy them on clearance. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
punkmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
worthless
11/29/2010

Customer review by Iliveatwalmart78

1.0 stars by Iliveatwalmart78

half of these lights work and some dont, they blink, not twinkle. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THESE, THEY ARE CHEAP FOR A REASON!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iliveatwalmart78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Don't Buy!
11/28/2010

Customer review by tumax

1.0 stars by tumax

Worked ok last year but had to return a few boxes but now almost all of them aren't working. I've worked on them for two hours and I think they rusted out. So $120 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tumax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Poor investment
12/1/2007

Customer review by 1mommyof4

1.0 stars by 1mommyof4

These lights worked the first year and every set we had would not light up for the next. We spent a small fortune on these thinking we could at least use them longer than one season. What a very poor investment and big dissapointment for our family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1mommyof4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Absolute Junk
11/11/2012

Customer review by callmeclark

1.0 stars by callmeclark

I bought 20 boxes of these lights. Almost half didn't work out of the box. I returned the bad ones and proceeded to hang the lights on my very tall peaks. They started going out almost immediately. Do yourself a favor and DON'T BUY THESE LIGHTS or any other product this company sells. I can't believe Walmart still sells them after all these bad reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
callmeclark
Tecumseh, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Horrible lights
11/29/2013

Customer review by Riggs1

1.0 stars by Riggs1

I put these up on the peak of my house. I found out after installed they won't twinkle in cold weather. What a joke it was 38 degrees out. Then some twinkle and some flash on and off. Don't buy this product and save yourself the time and aggravation .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Riggs1
19365
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT Buy These Lights!
12/3/2010

Customer review by TheHarmans

1.0 stars by TheHarmans

Very important to know that these lights DO NOT TWINKLE, they blink. My husband and I bought 5 sets of these lights specifically for the "twinkling" feature (as labeled), but after putting up the first (and only) strand, we noticed that the lights were blinking instead. Not only that, but only half of the strand was blinking and the other half wasn't. We'll be returning the lights this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheHarmans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage
11/29/2010

Customer review by LudwigvonBadcat

1.0 stars by LudwigvonBadcat

My husband and I bought 13 boxes of these lights only to find that they twinkled inside the house where it was heated, but the twinkling stopped once they were outside. The enclosed paperwork stated that in severe cold the lights would be steady instead of twinkling. The outside temp. was above 35 degrees! That isn't "severe" by my definition. We returned them the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LudwigvonBadcat
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Flashing Icicles
12/17/2012

Customer review by PGAWESTJEFF

5.0 stars by PGAWESTJEFF

Perfect for the house . Ridiculously easy to unwrap and put up . I'm all seasoned up now baby . Thanks !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PGAWESTJEFF
La Quinta, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by nuttypearl

5.0 stars by nuttypearl

hope u continue to sell this product love them better then any led lighting i would pay the same price if i had too to keep them looked all over for them was glad to find on line with you they are too me the best i love the soft elegant look about them thanks and please contiue to sell this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nuttypearl
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so great
12/1/2007

Customer review by Banyo

3.0 stars by Banyo

These icicle lights are fabulous...if you only want them to last one year. For the past four years I have had to buy new strands because year after year, I carefully unravel them from storage and like another reviewer said, 1/4 of the strand of lights no longer comes on which does not bode well for hanging them in display across the length of your house. I did enjoy the blinking capability with these lights, but again, if you're looking for something more reliable, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Banyo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
brand new lights don't work
12/2/2014

Customer review by kkonj

1.0 stars by kkonj

Just bought 4 boxes of these lights. Two of the boxes, half the lights do not work. Very disappointing considering they were brand new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kkonj
Would recommend to a friend? No
very poor quality
12/14/2014

Customer review by WalmartCustomer1214

1.0 stars by WalmartCustomer1214

bought 2 sets two days ago- one clear, the other blue. Immediate after putting them on, the blue set had several strings of light not lighting up. I couldnt fix it by replacing some of the small bulbs. The clear set had strings not lighting up by the next day too. This is shockingly poor quality......especially since when I shop I always pick out the ones with seemingly undamaged boxes (or newer packaging) just to make sure it's not a damaged returned product they decide to reshelve. But if this is brand new....then it's amazing it's already 1/3 broken by first day of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartCustomer1214
Would recommend to a friend? No
christmamas lights
11/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i ordered these lights for my deck and i put them up this past saturday, and there are many that DO NOT WORK.... Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No