Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
wonderful series
6/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my husband is in afgan and he loves the series, so real .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV Show
1/3/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love The Unit. It's a great TV show! The DVD for the entire season is awsome! You get to see what the show is based on & how it was made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality dvd: great quality series
10/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Too bad they killed this program. I didn't know about it when it was in production, but now I'm officially hooked. The typical bang-bang shoot-em up military show follows a predictable model. Guns, explosives, massive amounts of ammo expended (no soldier could carry the amount of Class V an actor-soldier fires), enemies who can't hit a target, and good guys who never miss. This show focused on somewhat improbable battlefield scenarios, but pulled in the family experiences for a change. The family strifes, especially COL Ryan tapping Mac's wife, pull down the series. You don't need soap opera crappolla to bring focus on the soldiers' families' plights. That aspect was included to make it juicy to armchair peeping Toms, and induced plot nuances for later in the series. Much of the military stuff is fairly sound, with good foundation on METT-T principles. Excellent use of weapons training and depicted action. Some improbable or ridiculous stuff (mostly dealing with family topics and Army stuff in general). Characters are well-rounded and generally interesting. Despite some silly stuff, this is a definite winner series. Season 4 gets hyper-silly with the episode that introduces a female shooter to the team. Season 3 was short due to the writers' strike. The cliff hanger end to Season 2 wasn't handled well, especially in Season 3. All in all, I recommend this dvd and series highly as long as you keep your sense of humor about unrealistic/improbable items. Tchuss!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Unit season 2
10/1/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent show! The Unit seen on CBS, ROCKS! This show is so different from most of the tv you see. A great cast, that compliments each other wonderfully! I hope this show will be on the air for many seasons to come! If you love action, then this is it! Recommend it highly if you have not already seen it, buy it! Start with season 1!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought as a gift for my husband. I enjoyed watching this season also. Best season so far. I ordered 3 days before Christmas, wasn't planning on getting it in time but it did arrive when walmart said it would (the day before)which is awsome. This was the first time I shopped on walmart.com, would recommend it to anyone check out was a breeze.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE UNIT SECOND SEASON
10/23/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I WAS HOOKED ON THE UNIT AFTER SEEING IT THE FIRST TIME!! I COULD NOT WAIT TELL THE YEAR 2 CAME OUT--NOW IM WAITING FOR YEAR3. YES I WOULD RECOMD THE UNIT TO ANYONE WHO ENJOYS ACTION TO THE POINT YOU ARE SITTING ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT!! BUY IT YOU WILL NOT REGREAT IT!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love The Unit!
11/14/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boyfriend and I absolutely love The Unit. Last year, I purchased the season 1 set for him for Christmas. This year, I purchased season 2 for him. We like to spend a night each week watching a few episodes. This is a great show and makes a great gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good entertainment
5/23/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoy the show, but had missed some of the previous episodes which is why I bought season II. It was a better buy online. Disk two 'hums' and the volume has to be turned up to compensate. It's annoying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!! I'm hooked
11/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked the Unit when it was airing but since I purchased season 2 dvd, I'm hooked. I have now orderd season 3 & 4. Great program I am sorry that it is off the air.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another awesome military show!!
1/12/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just a good, if not better than season 1. As with time, all things get better. Highly recommend this to anyone who likes military action type dramas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Unit Season
1/3/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found the product to be in excellent shape on arrival, my only complaint is that the shipping time could've been slightly faster
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good watching
11/10/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i purchased this for my husband. he is a big fan of "the unit". he was very excited to know it had come out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good to know
12/22/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cool story! Good to know that we are safe in this country.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVED IT
9/26/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Season one was great, season two doesn't disappoint.!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Loved every action moment with the interlaced drama!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great show! My entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-