Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

wonderful series
6/18/2009

Customer review by queenofclean59

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by queenofclean59
by queenofclean59

my husband is in afgan and he loves the series, so real .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofclean59
kiss , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great TV Show
1/3/2008

Customer review by TheUnit

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by TheUnit
by TheUnit

I love The Unit. It's a great TV show! The DVD for the entire season is awsome! You get to see what the show is based on & how it was made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheUnit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good to know
12/22/2007

Customer review by cyan01java

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by cyan01java
by cyan01java

Cool story! Good to know that we are safe in this country.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyan01java
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVED IT
9/26/2007

Customer review by mugsiebear

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by mugsiebear
by mugsiebear

Season one was great, season two doesn't disappoint.!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mugsiebear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Unit season 2
10/1/2007

Customer review by Shamrock13

5.0 stars 10/1/2007 by Shamrock13
by Shamrock13

This is an excellent show! The Unit seen on CBS, ROCKS! This show is so different from most of the tv you see. A great cast, that compliments each other wonderfully! I hope this show will be on the air for many seasons to come! If you love action, then this is it! Recommend it highly if you have not already seen it, buy it! Start with season 1!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shamrock13
Ocean Shores, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/13/2009

Customer review by msuelytle

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by msuelytle
by msuelytle

Loved every action moment with the interlaced drama!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msuelytle
Hastings, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2010

Customer review by drumbuck

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by drumbuck
by drumbuck

This is a great show! My entire family loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drumbuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!! I'm hooked
11/20/2010

Customer review by prettyladytcb

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by prettyladytcb
by prettyladytcb

I liked the Unit when it was airing but since I purchased season 2 dvd, I'm hooked. I have now orderd season 3 & 4. Great program I am sorry that it is off the air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyladytcb
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2009

Customer review by jsjellybean

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by jsjellybean
by jsjellybean

Bought as a gift for my husband. I enjoyed watching this season also. Best season so far. I ordered 3 days before Christmas, wasn't planning on getting it in time but it did arrive when walmart said it would (the day before)which is awsome. This was the first time I shopped on walmart.com, would recommend it to anyone check out was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsjellybean
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good quality dvd: great quality series
10/22/2013

Customer review by Olesojur

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Olesojur
by Olesojur

Too bad they killed this program. I didn't know about it when it was in production, but now I'm officially hooked. The typical bang-bang shoot-em up military show follows a predictable model. Guns, explosives, massive amounts of ammo expended (no soldier could carry the amount of Class V an actor-soldier fires), enemies who can't hit a target, and good guys who never miss. This show focused on somewhat improbable battlefield scenarios, but pulled in the family experiences for a change. The family strifes, especially COL Ryan tapping Mac's wife, pull down the series. You don't need soap opera crappolla to bring focus on the soldiers' families' plights. That aspect was included to make it juicy to armchair peeping Toms, and induced plot nuances for later in the series. Much of the military stuff is fairly sound, with good foundation on METT-T principles. Excellent use of weapons training and depicted action. Some improbable or ridiculous stuff (mostly dealing with family topics and Army stuff in general). Characters are well-rounded and generally interesting. Despite some silly stuff, this is a definite winner series. Season 4 gets hyper-silly with the episode that introduces a female shooter to the team. Season 3 was short due to the writers' strike. The cliff hanger end to Season 2 wasn't handled well, especially in Season 3. All in all, I recommend this dvd and series highly as long as you keep your sense of humor about unrealistic/improbable items. Tchuss!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olesojur
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE UNIT SECOND SEASON
10/23/2007

Customer review by NISHEKO

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by NISHEKO
by NISHEKO

I WAS HOOKED ON THE UNIT AFTER SEEING IT THE FIRST TIME!! I COULD NOT WAIT TELL THE YEAR 2 CAME OUT--NOW IM WAITING FOR YEAR3. YES I WOULD RECOMD THE UNIT TO ANYONE WHO ENJOYS ACTION TO THE POINT YOU ARE SITTING ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT!! BUY IT YOU WILL NOT REGREAT IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NISHEKO
ROSARITO BEACH MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good watching
11/10/2007

Customer review by momlaw

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by momlaw
by momlaw

i purchased this for my husband. he is a big fan of "the unit". he was very excited to know it had come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momlaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love The Unit!
11/14/2007

Customer review by Lydia

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Lydia
by Lydia

My boyfriend and I absolutely love The Unit. Last year, I purchased the season 1 set for him for Christmas. This year, I purchased season 2 for him. We like to spend a night each week watching a few episodes. This is a great show and makes a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lydia
Lyons, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Another awesome military show!!
1/12/2008

Customer review by Rdahljr

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Rdahljr
by Rdahljr

Just a good, if not better than season 1. As with time, all things get better. Highly recommend this to anyone who likes military action type dramas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rdahljr
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good entertainment
5/23/2009

Customer review by NoImpulseBuyer

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by NoImpulseBuyer
by NoImpulseBuyer

I enjoy the show, but had missed some of the previous episodes which is why I bought season II. It was a better buy online. Disk two 'hums' and the volume has to be turned up to compensate. It's annoying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoImpulseBuyer
Sioux Center, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Unit Season
1/3/2009

Customer review by youwontknowmyname

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by youwontknowmyname
by youwontknowmyname

I found the product to be in excellent shape on arrival, my only complaint is that the shipping time could've been slightly faster

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youwontknowmyname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male