Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 86 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Laundry Basket
6/3/2008

Customer review by Anonymous321

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by Anonymous321
by Anonymous321

Before I purchased this basket, I read the online reviews. I have seen similar baskets in other stores, but they cost more money (around $20 to $25 more). The quality on this basket is not quite as nice as the more expensive ones. However, I think this cheaper basket is well worth the money. Usually, I'd rather pay more for better quality, but I am satisfied with the quality of this basket. In hind sight, I don't think I would have rather purchased a more expensive one. This laundry basket is a little smaller, than the more expensive ones I've seen in stores. On the positive side, the slightly smaller size keeps me from letting the dirty laundry pile up. Other reviewers did not like the laundry bag that came with this basket, but I do not have any complaints about the laundry bag. My basket was shipped via UPS in a cardboard box already assembled. No problem with shipping quality or shipping time. I'd buy this laundry basket again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous321
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best deal for large laundry basket
11/20/2008

Customer review by cookiemommy

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by cookiemommy
by cookiemommy

I bought two of these to help manage the LOADS of laundry my young family produces. They're perfect for sorting colors and whites and when the basket is full I have exactly one load of laundry for my high capacity washer. The wheels help tremendously and they look attractive and neat. The price was the best around and with free site to store shipping it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookiemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
washing day product
6/8/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaG

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by greatgrandmaG
by greatgrandmaG

I read the reviews about this product, there were two different rolling baskets, I chose the more expensive ones after I read how the less expensive ones had wheel problems-these are GREAT-when the basket is full it's the right size of load for my HE washer--I got three of them so the clothes are sorted as I wheel them to the washer-glad I got the more expensive ones, as the wheels are just great and have not had a problem, they came ready to use, so that was a plus also

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgrandmaG
Churubusco, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
12/15/2015

Customer review by greywidow

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by greywidow
by greywidow

Nice size holds 3 loads and wheels with ease to laundry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greywidow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
4/24/2010

Customer review by Quiquia

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Quiquia
by Quiquia

This product is amazing. The wheels are great and the basket is sturdy but light weight. The basket is able to hold a LOT of laundry too, had 7 loads in it the other day. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quiquia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rolling with style
8/28/2010

Customer review by CardinalChick

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by CardinalChick
by CardinalChick

I love this product! I live in dorms and the laundry room is all the way on the other side of the building and this basket is like the answer to my prayers! It's a great price, in my opinion, and looks nice. It holds about 3 or 4 small loads so maybe 2 nice size loads of clothes. I've wheeled it around twice so far and the wheels seem to be pretty good, on concrete and carpet. It's also light, so picking it up if you have to is no big problem. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardinalChick
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Second Attempt
12/29/2008

Customer review by KUJO2

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by KUJO2
by KUJO2

I was quite anxious to receive this laundry basket since I am disabled and have a very difficult time trying to carry laundry to and from the laundry room. When I opened the carton, one of the rollers was broken. I had to put it back into the carton, load it back into my car and take it back to the store so I could reorder again. The manufacturer should protect the wheels better when it is packed to keep this type of damage from happening in the future. I suggest that anyone ordering this item check it before taking it home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KUJO2
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Watch the wheels
3/16/2009

Customer review by pftage

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by pftage
by pftage

Prior to purchasing this item, I read the reviews and one thing that came up more than once was when the item was picked up at the store they didn't check it, so when they got home they discovered that a wheel was broken. Therefore when I picked up my 2 baskets, I checked both items and sure enough 1 had a broken wheel on one. The reason that breakage might occur is that there is no protection for the wheels if the item is dropped in shipping since the basket is assembled however the bottom unit is removable so why not remove that part and insert it inside the basket to protect the wheels. This comes down to packaging more so than the product being defective.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pftage
South Holland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product!
5/5/2009

Customer review by pawsmom

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by pawsmom
by pawsmom

This is great! Wet laundry can be rolled out to the clothesline & extra clothespins can be clipped around the top for use. I only wish it was wider at the bottom so clean folded laundry would fit better. I'd like to see a couple ties on the bottom of the liner (to tie onto the basket) to keep it in place when shaking out the basket, too. PS: My wheels were alright but I did have them checked at the store first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pawsmom
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Mom is HAPPY with this product
8/4/2010

Customer review by GoodChoiceforMom

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by GoodChoiceforMom
by GoodChoiceforMom

My 85 year old mother moved to an apartment recentl and she has a long walk to the laundry room. She can't carry her clothes that far so I found this item. I went with the more sturdy one since I reviewed the smaller version reviews and didn't like about the wheels falling off etc. I ordered this item on line and had shipped to my mother. She got it the other day, she is over joyed with this item. I visited her a few days after it was delivered and the first thing she showed me was her new Laundry basket. I was glad to make her happy, it is rare for her but the smile on her face was worth the pruchase. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodChoiceforMom
West VA, Mom's Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great gift
9/3/2008

Customer review by SewSweet29

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by SewSweet29
by SewSweet29

I was very pleased with this Laundry basket with liner because it was a gift and my friend was extremely pleased with it - in fact she liked it better because it is nicer than a friend's, where she got the idea to get one. Our friend is in an assisted living facility and she can roll the cart down to the laundry room very easily - without bending over to pull it. She is pleased with her birthday gift - so we are pleased. It was so simple to order this gift and have it delivered - another plus as we live 900 miles away from our friend. Thank you! SewSweet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SewSweet29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laundry Woes
1/1/2009

Customer review by CoffeeBlack

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by CoffeeBlack
by CoffeeBlack

When I purchased the rolling laundry basket I just wanted something to carry the laundry form the bath to the laundry room. I was pleasantly surprised when I picked up my purchase at WalMart. Ordering was so easy and I had it shipped directly to my local WalMart. The notification came via e-mail and I simply went in and got the basket. Not waiting or hassle. And the product, EXCELLENT. It is not only functional but very attractive. If you need a hamper for your laundry room, this is the one to buy. I absolutely love mine!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeBlack
Elephant Butte, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Helper for Kids on Laundry Day!
7/25/2008

Customer review by BamaMama25

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by BamaMama25
by BamaMama25

Wanted something that my son could feel like he was helping on laundry day and really would be. He rolls his laundry to the washer and dives in from the side and throws his clothes in the washer. It's great he helps, he learns and his excited he did something to help mommy out. It's very rewarding to both of us. Especially, all the laughing we do when thows his clothes into the washer. We get the giggles so hard something we fall on the floor. Hope this helps out the mothers out there. This item did wonders for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaMama25
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came Broken
7/30/2008

Customer review by hockeymom2x

1.0 stars 7/30/2008 by hockeymom2x
by hockeymom2x

I was excited to get this new laundry basket but when I opened the box (Site to Store) when I got home the bottom wheel assembly was unattached from the rest of the basket. At first I thought I was missing some parts but it seems the weld just broke and the wheels came apart from the basket. I took it back to Wal Mart and they gave me a full refund but what a hassle.. And now I have to start shopping all over again.. Other than being broken it looked like a very cool basket.. So sad it didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeymom2x
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice the second time around
9/21/2009

Customer review by LilDot

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by LilDot
by LilDot

This is the second time I ordered this product. The first one that was delivered site to store was banged up in shipping. Looked like FEDEX through the box around without regard to what was in it. This time the box was fine. The wheels weren't damaged. Looks good, works good. If I need to order another one I would, but I still would warn buyers to check the wheels before leaving the store. This will save you a return trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilDot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A much needed product
7/1/2008

Customer review by SpunkyGrandma

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by SpunkyGrandma
by SpunkyGrandma

I have been looking for a laundry basket on sturdy casters for some time. This is the first one I have found and I use it every day. I am disabled and cannot carry a basket without falling. This is a lifesaver for me as I hate to ask anyone for assistance. I want to be able to do it by myself. If I could make one improvement, it would be to have a longer curved handle. This would make it easier to pull or push around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpunkyGrandma
Saint Helens, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
2/14/2008

Customer review by BeckyChicago

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by BeckyChicago
by BeckyChicago

I think that this product was a very good value. I've seen a very similar product at a store specializing in this typ of thing and it cost 75 dollars! The bag in that one was plasticky and didn't appear very washable. This is a good product and it make the laundry convenient. At first I was a little concerned that it would cost $18 dollars to ship, but the ship-to-store feature was wonderful and free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckyChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cart
4/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am sooo very happy with this purchase...it was very darn easy to assemble it...did not even take 1 minute...all you have to do is - push the wheels into the cart..and BOY! that was easy! ;) ANyway - THIS SAME CART is for 44USD on target..I cannot believe it...i am soo happy with walmart for this pricing...and my cart is excellent i felt very proud taking it to my laundry room today :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great laundry basket!
9/21/2007

Customer review by naejnotrab

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by naejnotrab
by naejnotrab

I first saw this style of laundry basket at another store, one that sells bed & bath stuff, and the price was way beyond what I was willing to spend, it was $60. I found another one that was only $10 but was so cheaply made I didn't think it would last a week, so when I found this one online I was quite happy. The quality of this laundry basket is the same as the $60 one! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naejnotrab
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2008

Customer review by MoMof3allunder5

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by MoMof3allunder5
by MoMof3allunder5

I put like 3 big trash bags of clothes in it on laundry day and wheel it down to the first floor from the 4th. It is really helpfull and I am glad I bought it. It can be a bit wobbly from the casters but for some reason it is still really strong. The bag comes out and has drawstrings but my kids have already pulled them out. I would definately buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoMof3allunder5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews