Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 100 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
10/19/2012

Customer review by ad40

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by ad40
by ad40

I bought this for my boyfriend as there was not enough closet space or drawer space for him. He LOVES IT! Use it to hang all his shirts and has lots of strorage! I left the wheels off because other reviews stated they broke or went lopsided. Top and bottom support is just cardboard but since the top cardboard is under the canvas, we can use the top to put pictures on. The canvas is heavy duty so it keeps its shape. Love the netting opening at the top so you can see in before you even open it up. Overall, LOVING IT!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ad40
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for short-term lightweight use
3/13/2012

Customer review by cheaporinexpensive

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by cheaporinexpensive
by cheaporinexpensive

I bought this closet because I was planning on couch hopping for a little while, 2 weeks at a time, with some friends and didn't want to be living 100% out of a suitcase. I ended up staying with one, and it's been 6 months now. The closet in the room she gave me was full so i used this as a primary closet until about 2 months ago, but nothing too heavy (no winter coats!). It held up decently, although I knew I couldn't use the full space capacity, for about 4.5 months, at which time it began to lean (this was after removing many of the items to put in the real closet, so it was just time, not weight). Then, about 3 weeks later, it toppled over completely. The poles are busted, the top piece is broken. I wouldn't buy it again, but if you're only looking to store about 15-20 lightweight items (total, including the pockets on either side) on a short term basis, then this is probably fine. I wouldn't advise it for daily use, after having used it for that. It's now garbage, after owning it for 7 months and using it for 6.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheaporinexpensive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suitable for storage but wont hold up for long
3/2/2008

Customer review by SassyBeauty

3.0 stars 3/2/2008 by SassyBeauty
by SassyBeauty

I desperately needed storage for my clothes, shoes and accessories. It was not fun putting this thing together. I never even bothered to fight with the wheels, so they aren't on. When we were almost done, we pulled the wheat lining over the hanging rails, it was already ripping from the seams. Too bad, it's put together now, so why even tear apart and take back to the store. Oh well. It also has a zipper which doesn't go all the way down which makes it difficult to hang clothes on the left side. It would be nice if the zipper worked and was functional. Pockets are great, they have velcro so you can take the bags with you. Closet for ladies doesn't have enough shoes, I think the hamper is okay for a sweater and pants, but you cannot fit anything else in it. Would I buy this again, probably not. Good idea nice look (appearance), functional for minor job done. Maybe great for kids are college student. But not so savy for women who have alot of clothes and accessories.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyBeauty
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by finemom

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by finemom
by finemom

I bought this wardrobe center for my 75 yo dad, who recently moved into my home. My dad's room does not have a closet. We looked around on different store websites to find something spacious, yet small enough for his room, and we came upon this item. My dad really liked all the features that this item offered, so we purchased this online. We were pleasantly surprised at how much room, and storage this item offers. The assembly was fairly easy, although the cover was a bit daunting to get on. I would not recommend putting anything too heavy on top as it will not hold, but for my dad's needs it is great! I would recommend this product to anyone for it's convenience, it does come with wheels so you can move it very easily. I would also recommend it to anyone who has no closet space, and for anyone who has limited space in a room. Overall, we are very pleased with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finemom
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A true space saver
5/9/2009

Customer review by alphalew

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by alphalew
by alphalew

This product is wonderful!! as long as you put everything together right, it works great. read the directions carefully, it's not hard but one wrong move can change your opinion. I bought this for my husband's work clothes and shoes. It holds everything! Clothes, shoes, suspenders, belts, accessories, and even his shoe shining things. I have no issues with it and my husband is 6'4" and 280 pounds, he has big clothes. Of course it is not the most expensive materials and you have to take care of how you treat it, but come on...it's $50!!! I would recommend 150%!

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alphalew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BROKE!
12/19/2010

Customer review by AshleyNYC

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by AshleyNYC
by AshleyNYC

DO NOT BUY THIS WARDROBE!!! It is not sturdy enough to handle what the space makes you think it can handle. After 2 weeks it was already leaning to the side. Today it fell over on top of me and when I picked it up to fix it, some of the poles broke in half. It looks nice until you put things in it, so it's not functional at all. This is a terrible product!!!

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyNYC
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Busted
2/22/2009

Customer review by wynndi

1.0 stars 2/22/2009 by wynndi
by wynndi

I just purchased 2 of these items less than 3-wks ago, and found that the poles used to hold it together are not sturdy enough in weight for heavy items inside as well as the heavy canvas cover. I also found that there's no support for the bottom and it seems to have a bar missing from the middle. The wheels were a good ideal but they are too sturdy for the plastic frame of the base to maintain, which by the way broke into small pieces in one corner of the base when trying to insert one wheel, so I had to remove all wheels and cover the wheel holes with padded stick on cusions. The canvas on the other hand, that covers the clothes is very heavy and durable with the extra storage compartments on the sides makes it great. I will be returning the 2nd one back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wynndi
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good buy.
3/1/2008

Customer review by QualityBound

1.0 stars 3/1/2008 by QualityBound
by QualityBound

Taking this product from its package, it looks easy. When you open the directions, it is like a book for a preschooler; pictures only!!!! As I unwrapped the protective material, one of the pieces broke immediately. The rest of the assembly is uneventful until I go to put the wheels on, at which point the caster post breaks on two of the wheels. I bought this item to use at work, which means it needs to be easily moveable, which it is obviously not with two broken wheels. I would not recommend this product simply because it is cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityBound
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not what i expected
5/2/2008

Customer review by glitterinmyveins

2.0 stars 5/2/2008 by glitterinmyveins
by glitterinmyveins

maybe i am being to overly wishful. i moved my mother here and need this for closet space for her and the 2nd day i was trying to adjust it because it seemed to be leaning to one side and a wheel broke! The closet sits lopped sided...for the money i wished it would have been more sturdy...now i know!

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glitterinmyveins
gaylord, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good buy
1/18/2008

Customer review by TexasShopGirl

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by TexasShopGirl
by TexasShopGirl

I bought this to use as additional storage for winter clothing and such. I have bought several wardrobe storage units before but I was never impressed with them like I was with this one. The colors (beige/tan and black) can look a little like camping gear but is actually less offensive then the ones I bought before. Also the canvas is stronger and more durable then say the plastic that is used for some of the other wardrobe units. What I love the most is the pockets on both sides of the unit. Since it is currently in my room for the winter I am using the pockets to store my winter hats, scarves and gloves for quick access. The only thing that was a little bit of a problem for me was assembly. It is relatively easy to assemble but I had a little trouble getting the cover on. That can be easily solved by getting a second person to help you hold the frame while you lift the cover over it. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a little extra storage. Overall its a good product, it is very durable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasShopGirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Done Right, it's great!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by dawnshadow

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by dawnshadow
by dawnshadow

I used this closet in my son's house where got to use the dining room for a bedroom for 8 monhts. This closet has stood up to kids running by, cats wanting to climb in and holding most of my clothes,(had a small suitcase for underwear and nightwear.) Yes, eventually it leaned but it had no support and was rolled around a bit since at times it functioned as a door too, if I had kept more weight on the towel/tie side, it wouldn't have leaned. After reading all these reviews I was careful about how I took it free from packing materials and how I put it together but it was actually easy. I have even taken it apart to move households and put together again, it's still great. I wouldn't suggest overloading it but then I had about 30-40 pieces in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnshadow
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good buy,
6/7/2016

Customer review by bettyboop

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by bettyboop
by bettyboop

I bought this as an extra closet as my closet was too small to hold all my clothes. The thing busted. The POOR QUALITY PLASTIC parts broke. The plastic holder for the casters broke the first thing we put it together. Should be heavier grade of plastic. What has happened to steel or aluminum support systems? The wardrobe is not meant for heavy loads. The hanging pole plastic support system broke!! Would not recommend the wardrobe to anyone needing a heavy duty system. Does not support a lot of clothes. Vey disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettyboop
Would recommend to a friend? No
PROBLEM SOLVED
8/24/2010

Customer review by neatnow

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by neatnow
by neatnow

This wardrobe is better than I thought. The first one I ordered the zipper broke but was taken care of very fast and a new one was delivered right to my home. I love all the storage compartments on the sides and the material it's made out of is very heavy. I store all my dresses in this unit and hang all my scarfs on the side.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neatnow
Westphalia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wardrobe Center
7/19/2016

Customer review by Deacon

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Deacon
by Deacon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. It is ideal for me because now when it comes time to switch clothes, I no longer have to carry things from the second floor to the basement. It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deacon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great, feels flimsy
1/15/2012

Customer review by Lpar

3.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Lpar
by Lpar

I love the look and features of this wardrobe. All of the pockets are handy and clever. The only problem is the structure itself is made oflight plastic and very wobbly. One of the casters broke immediately. The top is only a piece of cardboard that lays under the cover. We're using this in a guest bedroom so it won't get much use. If ir starts to break apart my husband plans to build a new skeleton out of PVC or metal tubing because the exterior is so nice. I found it odd that the zipper to the front opens only on 2 sides instead of three, so you can't really open it all the way. It's a good buy for the price as long as it won't get too much use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lpar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plenty of storage for the price
11/28/2011

Customer review by mom609

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mom609
by mom609

I bought this for storage for all the things that had no home in my bedroom, such as out of season clothes. It was within my price range so I didn't expect too much for the cost. It was easy for me to put together without any tools, and was up and filling it within an hour. Not only did it hold all extra hanging clothes, also extra shoes, cell phones, chargers, purses and much more. All items now have a home and are organized and easy to find. Would be great for a college dorm room and laundry room. I don't expect it to last forever but certainly feel as though I got my monies worth!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom609
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Functional, attractive, love it.
9/16/2012

Customer review by sparkle0809

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by sparkle0809
by sparkle0809

I really like my new wardrobe, it was easy to put together, attractive, and functional. I have showed many of my friends and they all like it. I have a small apt. And it fits very nice in my bedroom. It is easy to move which is a big plus for me because I am an older women.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkle0809
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breaks really easy.
2/11/2009

Customer review by REGCUSTUMER

1.0 stars 2/11/2009 by REGCUSTUMER
by REGCUSTUMER

This products looks great with many storage features, good material, looks classy but in reality, it just looks like that. I bought this product for regular house clothing and it broke just two weeks. Once one thing breaks the whole thing crumbles down. The only way this product would last if you would reinforse all the joints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REGCUSTUMER
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for travel visiting family or dance
12/2/2011

Customer review by SanDiegoPal

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by SanDiegoPal
by SanDiegoPal

My parents came to visit and the quality was not expected it was awesome. Like a canvas material. Nice pocket sizes, detactable hamper, pockets and more. This was designed to be used as an upscale closet with a wonderful price. Buy it, the wheels work nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoPal
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product !
8/29/2014

Customer review by TLWT

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by TLWT
by TLWT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great surprise. The product looks nice and functions exactly the way I was hoping for! It is well constructed, easy to assembly and looks GREAT! I will be ordering another one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLWT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews