Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 934 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

934 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

934 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
761
4 stars
159
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 928 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 928 total reviews
1-20 of 928 reviews
Kids love it!
3/30/2008

Customer review by TexasJeans

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by TexasJeans
by TexasJeans

I had a choice between this a a Wii and decided to go with the roller coaster. I am so glad I picked the coaster! It gets the kids outside and they can't get enough of it! It's rated for 3-8 but even my daughter of 18 months can ride it with no problems!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasJeans
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth EVERY penny!!!
4/4/2008

Customer review by abutrflykiss4u2

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by abutrflykiss4u2
by abutrflykiss4u2

This product is the BEST thing I have bought for my kids! We have a 1 year old and 3 year old and they both think it's the best thing ever. Hours and hours of enjoyment. Took only about 10 minutes to set up. We have it set up in the house until it gets warm out and the kids play on it ALL day long up until bed time. We've only had it for 3 days and already got our moneys worth out of it. Worth every single penny we paid for it. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is reading this. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abutrflykiss4u2
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much FUN!!
12/29/2007

Customer review by teegrainca

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by teegrainca
by teegrainca

My daughter & nephew went crazy for this roller coaster and we had tons of laughs sending them down it! I thought they might be too small for it yet, but my daughter is 1 1/2 and my nephew is 2 1/2 and they both couldn't wait until it was their turn again. Awesome toy! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teegrainca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME TOY!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by tjeanie

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by tjeanie
by tjeanie

I have had the smaller one in my daycare/foster home for a few years. It's been used and abused and is still in perfect condition. It's a FAVORITE of the children!! I just set this one up a week ago and the kids have a hard time taking turns because they love it soooooooo much!! Very easy to put together, super sturdy and safe. Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjeanie
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extreme coaster FUN FUN FUN
12/29/2008

Customer review by MomawT

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MomawT
by MomawT

Our grandkids are 4 and 2 years old. They loved this coaster. We live in FL, so the weather on Christmas morn was fantastic. I would recommend this for all ages. My kids in their early 20's help Santa set it up and then they played on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomawT
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a hit!!
5/16/2015

Customer review by venturaz

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by venturaz
by venturaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 2 year-old grandson. He absolutely LOVES it!! Since he's so young, we keep the car itself inside the garage so he can't use the coaster without adult supervision. We haven't shown him he can climb up the coaster and that helps also that he doesn't try it alone....although I think he would be fine. I wish you could hear/see him laughing and screaming with his hands up in the air when he rides it. Best gift so far. :-)

venturaz
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again!! We love it!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by stearnes

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by stearnes
by stearnes

My Daughter just turned 1. I figured she would get many years out of this coaster so I purchased it for her. It arrived 1 day before her party. We put a bike helmet on her and sent her down the coaster. She loved it!!! She was saying more, more, more. At first she didn't like the helmet on, but then she realized if the helmet is on, she gets to go on the coaster. No problems now getting the helmet on. There were 30 kids at her party. The coaster had a line at it all night long. We had it setup in the concreated barn. They would go about 100 feet, then 10 feet of driveway and then on to the grass. So about 120 feet total. Best toy I have purhcased for her!! Can't want to go home and send her down again!!

stearnes
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
3/2/2012

Customer review by jerminberk

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by jerminberk
by jerminberk

This roller coaster was purchased for our two-year old for Christmas. He adored it. We debated whether we should get the smaller coaster but decided he could grow into this one. We definitely made the right choice! Our son loves it! Because of his age, he does have a little trouble getting the car up the ramp by himself (he usually pushes it up facing the wrong direction) but he is easily able to use the stairs to walk the car to the top. Someone had posted that the assembly was difficult but my husband and I were able to assemble it in an hour or less (and one of us is really not handy.) I have recommended this item to many friends with young children.

jerminberk
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
5/12/2010

Customer review by Bwallace

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Bwallace
by Bwallace

Given to 26 month old son as a gift from Granny. Assembly-- definitely the easiest of the three Step 2 products I've assembled (Kangaroo Climber and Clubhouse Climber). All of the pieces and steps are very straight forward and attachment points are easily accessible. As with all Step 2 products I've dealt with, drilling small pilot holes for all of the screws will make the process much less frustrating. Placement- we have ours going down onto thin grass on hard packed soil and the cart goes 20-30 feet past the end of the ramp with a 27 lb occupant. Be sure you set up with enough room ahead. Play- My son (2 yrs 2 mos) was ready to start climbing before I even finished assembly. For his first trip down the track, I held onto the back. The second trip he was hesitant, but then , by the third trip, he was pushing the car up the track himself and climbing in. There is a small groove at the top that keeps the cart in place for the child to load in, and he's still a little too small to be able to push out of that dip to get started. Otherwise, he could go through the whole process by himself. Sturdiness- the only kid that has played with it weighs about 27 lbs, but nothing about the construction worries me. There are a lot of drain holes, which I like. The toy is not cheap, but just judging by the fun he had on the first evening, I'm sure we're going to get Granny's money's worth out of it. Suggestions for Step 2: Make an adult version.

Bwallace
Lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Most AWESOME Birthday Present Ever!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Sarah In Maryland

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Sarah In Maryland
by Sarah In Maryland

We bought this for our two boys birthdays which are close together. They are three and four years old. There is an Extreme Coaster at a local indoor playground that is one of the most popular pieces of equipment there so I wanted to get one for our boys. I love the well thought out engineering that makes the car travel down the rails safely while steps allow the kids to push the car back into place and divets at the top hold the car in place as a child climbs into it. This engineering allows kids to operate the roller coaster without adult help (total bonus for parents), although some supervision is required to prevent kids from standing or walking in the path of the moving car. My husband and I put this together and it took us almost exactly an hour. You do need to have your own tools on hand, specifically a screw driver (electric screwdriver highly recommended), a ratchet, and a wrench. It would be very hard to put together without these three tools. The roller coaster arrived in three separate boxes and each piece (about 9 total) is quite light weight. If put together according to the instructions, it's quite sturdy. My boys absolutely love this. It totally rocks! And the best part is that it totally wears my kids out. We have a large back yard with a gentle slope and we placed the ramp at the top of the slope so each run goes quite a long way, probably 45 to 50 feet. Whichever kid is watching the other ride loves to run after the car as it rolls across our yard and then they run while pushing the car back across the yard and up the ramp. Awesome way to have fun and expend all that excess energy without requiring parents to expend any!

Sarah In Maryland
Fallston, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Daycaremommy

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Daycaremommy
by Daycaremommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love love this!! I especially love that the car is so easy to push up the ramp...the kids can do it with little to no help at all from me. Even my 18 month old can do it! Would absolutely by this again and highly recommend to anyone considering it!

Daycaremommy
Swampscott, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GIFT!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Kellyemom

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Kellyemom
by Kellyemom

Santa brought this for our boys and so far, it's a HUGE HIT! Wanted to go over and over again! I can see this toy lasting a pretty long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellyemom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great outdoor fun !
6/25/2009

Customer review by cindy13

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by cindy13
by cindy13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coaster for my twin 3 year old grandkids, because I babysit them everyday and they love being outside. They have sooo much fun on it ! I am a 55 year old female and managed to put it together by myself, without any problems. Our back yard is sloped so I mowed the grass really low and sent them on their way. They get their monies worth going down the coaster and then zoom down through the sloped back yard. I love Step2 products ! They have the little playhouse that was given to us and I bought them the Retro Diner for Christmas. They are all well made, sturdy, safe and the kids play for hours. The only con may be that when the car sits in the grooves at the top of the coaster, it can break loose while the child is climbing into it, but that is probably because it is on the slope. They recommend you don't do that, so I just hold the car until they are safely sitting in it. No problem. I would recommend this fun coaster to anyone. Thank you Step2 ! Another fine product !

cindy13
Fredonia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of fun for all ages!
4/18/2008

Customer review by TheAmazing3

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by TheAmazing3
by TheAmazing3

The kids have a blast on this! We have kids/guests ranging from 2-10 years old and they can't get enough of it. Very durable (as with most Step 2 products). Took me 20 minutes to assemble! ALSO, use Site-to-Store shipping to save huge $$$.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAmazing3
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest toy for young kiddos
11/29/2015

Customer review by ZooKeeper

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by ZooKeeper
by ZooKeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second time purchasing the roller coaster (2nd child) and we are so excited to watch our daughter start using it. Our son, who is now 7, loved his so much it was by far one of his favorite toys. Even though he will be too big to ride this one, I'm sure he will try. Of course you can make the coaster even more exciting for the adventurous children by aiming it downhill or building a giant leaf pile for them to crash into :-). Just sayin'.... Best Christmas gift by far. So fun and not horrible to assemble. Our last one was pretty darn sturdy and held up against rain, sleet, snow and a hurricane. Yes, I may have ridden it myself too so...it's a solid piece of equipment.

ZooKeeper
Clifton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT EVER
12/27/2013

Customer review by Jefs328

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Jefs328
by Jefs328
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our son for Christmas. Step2 did everything possible to make sure we got it before Christams. Amazing customer service. Back to the product, it absolutely the best present for any kid between 2-10. My son is 2.5, so he is going to use this for awhile. Very first time getting on, he pushed the cart all the way up himself, like he has done it before or seen it done before. I think he went on it 30 times in a row. After posting it up on Facebook, so many people want to make playdates to try it out. You will definitely become the envy of all the neighborhood kids. On a straight away concrete, it goes over 30 feet. If you put in the garage and let it go down slant of the drive way, it could go even faster & further, but do remember to have someone watching the street and have kids at play signs up. I also see other people add on tracks to it, and it goes all way down and then rolls back to the start position. It's pretty amazing. When my son gets a lil older, I will look into doing something like that.

Jefs328
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money unless...
12/17/2008

Customer review by mommyofdm

3.0 stars 12/17/2008 by mommyofdm
by mommyofdm

We bought this for our 4 yr old and 2 yr old last spring. When we bought it the weather was still cold so we set it up in our living room. The kids had a blast flying across the wood floors and into the pile of pillows. Well the weather got nicer so we put it out in our yard. My son cried and pouted for 20 minutes because it wasnt fun anymore. It is not high enough to gain enough speed to go very far accross the grass. They rarely ride it now. They do use it when they have friends over because it is a new toy to their friends. I would reccommend it if you had a hard surface to put it on. I agree that it is fairly easy to put together and very sturdy. Over all way too expensive for the use we got out of it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofdm
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Talk of the neighborhood!
10/30/2011

Customer review by momma mandy

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by momma mandy
by momma mandy

I bought this for my 3yr old's birthday as the next step up from the smaller (and much loved) coaster. i was nervous after some reviews for difficult set-up, but i had no problem. 4 big bolt in pre drilled holes, and a hand full of screws that went in easily (with a drill) but the holes were not pre-drilled. it took about 20 min to set up for me. my only issue with it is that it takes up half my garage. you can't just pull it apart like the smaller coaster. so put it together where ever you want to keep it. because its big and bulky. my children love it! my 3 yr old went right to it and played for hours. my fearless 13 mo old even loves to ride it (although i make him wear a helmet) i thought it would be to big for him, but he was so used to the smaller coaster, it was an easy jump to the big one. all the neighbor kids come out of the wood work whenever we bring it out to play. we have had it 4 months now and it hasn't gotten old at all. it was definitely worth the investment. i plan on using it for years to come!

momma mandy
dublin ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bottom is cracked about 8 inches
12/27/2015

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Sammy
by Sammy

I need to repair it .Could you recommend a sturdy product to fix it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/6/2015

Customer review by Dove

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Dove
by Dove

We bought this coaster to have a toy at our house for our grandchildren to play with. We also have a playhouse and sandbox, but this product is by far been used the most. Over time, our grandchildren have become bored with other toys-but not this one. We have had it for 4 years, and they still love it. It is great for all ages too. As babies, we placed them in the car. As they got older, they have learned to push it up themselves. The exercise they get is an added bonus. Even our 6 and 7 year old grandchildren love it, although they are a little big for the car. You will not be wasting your money when you purchase this product. At Halloween this year, we had trick or treaters who wanted to ride the coaster instead of getting candy.

Dove
Ocilla, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 928 total reviews
1-20 of 928 reviews