Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 978 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

978 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

978 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
800
4 stars
164
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 972 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 972 total reviews
1-20 of 972 reviews
Kids love it!
3/30/2008

Customer review by TexasJeans

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by TexasJeans
by TexasJeans

I had a choice between this a a Wii and decided to go with the roller coaster. I am so glad I picked the coaster! It gets the kids outside and they can't get enough of it! It's rated for 3-8 but even my daughter of 18 months can ride it with no problems!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasJeans
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth EVERY penny!!!
4/4/2008

Customer review by abutrflykiss4u2

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by abutrflykiss4u2
by abutrflykiss4u2

This product is the BEST thing I have bought for my kids! We have a 1 year old and 3 year old and they both think it's the best thing ever. Hours and hours of enjoyment. Took only about 10 minutes to set up. We have it set up in the house until it gets warm out and the kids play on it ALL day long up until bed time. We've only had it for 3 days and already got our moneys worth out of it. Worth every single penny we paid for it. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is reading this. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abutrflykiss4u2
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much FUN!!
12/29/2007

Customer review by teegrainca

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by teegrainca
by teegrainca

My daughter & nephew went crazy for this roller coaster and we had tons of laughs sending them down it! I thought they might be too small for it yet, but my daughter is 1 1/2 and my nephew is 2 1/2 and they both couldn't wait until it was their turn again. Awesome toy! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teegrainca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME TOY!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by tjeanie

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by tjeanie
by tjeanie

I have had the smaller one in my daycare/foster home for a few years. It's been used and abused and is still in perfect condition. It's a FAVORITE of the children!! I just set this one up a week ago and the kids have a hard time taking turns because they love it soooooooo much!! Very easy to put together, super sturdy and safe. Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjeanie
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extreme coaster FUN FUN FUN
12/29/2008

Customer review by MomawT

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MomawT
by MomawT

Our grandkids are 4 and 2 years old. They loved this coaster. We live in FL, so the weather on Christmas morn was fantastic. I would recommend this for all ages. My kids in their early 20's help Santa set it up and then they played on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomawT
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would buy this again!! We love it!!
5/6/2013

Customer review by stearnes

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by stearnes
by stearnes

My Daughter just turned 1. I figured she would get many years out of this coaster so I purchased it for her. It arrived 1 day before her party. We put a bike helmet on her and sent her down the coaster. She loved it!!! She was saying more, more, more. At first she didn't like the helmet on, but then she realized if the helmet is on, she gets to go on the coaster. No problems now getting the helmet on. There were 30 kids at her party. The coaster had a line at it all night long. We had it setup in the concreated barn. They would go about 100 feet, then 10 feet of driveway and then on to the grass. So about 120 feet total. Best toy I have purhcased for her!! Can't want to go home and send her down again!!

stearnes
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
3/2/2012

Customer review by jerminberk

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by jerminberk
by jerminberk

This roller coaster was purchased for our two-year old for Christmas. He adored it. We debated whether we should get the smaller coaster but decided he could grow into this one. We definitely made the right choice! Our son loves it! Because of his age, he does have a little trouble getting the car up the ramp by himself (he usually pushes it up facing the wrong direction) but he is easily able to use the stairs to walk the car to the top. Someone had posted that the assembly was difficult but my husband and I were able to assemble it in an hour or less (and one of us is really not handy.) I have recommended this item to many friends with young children.

jerminberk
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a hit!!
5/16/2015

Customer review by venturaz

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by venturaz
by venturaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 2 year-old grandson. He absolutely LOVES it!! Since he's so young, we keep the car itself inside the garage so he can't use the coaster without adult supervision. We haven't shown him he can climb up the coaster and that helps also that he doesn't try it alone....although I think he would be fine. I wish you could hear/see him laughing and screaming with his hands up in the air when he rides it. Best gift so far. :-)

venturaz
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff
5/12/2010

Customer review by Bwallace

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Bwallace
by Bwallace

Given to 26 month old son as a gift from Granny. Assembly-- definitely the easiest of the three Step 2 products I've assembled (Kangaroo Climber and Clubhouse Climber). All of the pieces and steps are very straight forward and attachment points are easily accessible. As with all Step 2 products I've dealt with, drilling small pilot holes for all of the screws will make the process much less frustrating. Placement- we have ours going down onto thin grass on hard packed soil and the cart goes 20-30 feet past the end of the ramp with a 27 lb occupant. Be sure you set up with enough room ahead. Play- My son (2 yrs 2 mos) was ready to start climbing before I even finished assembly. For his first trip down the track, I held onto the back. The second trip he was hesitant, but then , by the third trip, he was pushing the car up the track himself and climbing in. There is a small groove at the top that keeps the cart in place for the child to load in, and he's still a little too small to be able to push out of that dip to get started. Otherwise, he could go through the whole process by himself. Sturdiness- the only kid that has played with it weighs about 27 lbs, but nothing about the construction worries me. There are a lot of drain holes, which I like. The toy is not cheap, but just judging by the fun he had on the first evening, I'm sure we're going to get Granny's money's worth out of it. Suggestions for Step 2: Make an adult version.

Bwallace
Lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Most AWESOME Birthday Present Ever!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Sarah In Maryland

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Sarah In Maryland
by Sarah In Maryland

We bought this for our two boys birthdays which are close together. They are three and four years old. There is an Extreme Coaster at a local indoor playground that is one of the most popular pieces of equipment there so I wanted to get one for our boys. I love the well thought out engineering that makes the car travel down the rails safely while steps allow the kids to push the car back into place and divets at the top hold the car in place as a child climbs into it. This engineering allows kids to operate the roller coaster without adult help (total bonus for parents), although some supervision is required to prevent kids from standing or walking in the path of the moving car. My husband and I put this together and it took us almost exactly an hour. You do need to have your own tools on hand, specifically a screw driver (electric screwdriver highly recommended), a ratchet, and a wrench. It would be very hard to put together without these three tools. The roller coaster arrived in three separate boxes and each piece (about 9 total) is quite light weight. If put together according to the instructions, it's quite sturdy. My boys absolutely love this. It totally rocks! And the best part is that it totally wears my kids out. We have a large back yard with a gentle slope and we placed the ramp at the top of the slope so each run goes quite a long way, probably 45 to 50 feet. Whichever kid is watching the other ride loves to run after the car as it rolls across our yard and then they run while pushing the car back across the yard and up the ramp. Awesome way to have fun and expend all that excess energy without requiring parents to expend any!

Sarah In Maryland
Fallston, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
5/10/2010

Customer review by Daycaremommy

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Daycaremommy
by Daycaremommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love love this!! I especially love that the car is so easy to push up the ramp...the kids can do it with little to no help at all from me. Even my 18 month old can do it! Would absolutely by this again and highly recommend to anyone considering it!

Daycaremommy
Swampscott, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GIFT!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Kellyemom

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Kellyemom
by Kellyemom

Santa brought this for our boys and so far, it's a HUGE HIT! Wanted to go over and over again! I can see this toy lasting a pretty long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellyemom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would buy this again
7/14/2016

Customer review by El

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by El
by El

Product is just as described. My 2 year old and 8 year old both enjoy this toy!

El
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this coaster!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son and all of his friends love this extreme roller coaster. He just turned 4 years old and it is perfect for this age. His cousin have the regular coaster and he really like it. This is a nice step up. The best thing is that he can climb the steps with the coaster car and bring himself to the top. Mom and dad don't have to do that anymore!

Amanda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great roller coaster for kids
7/1/2016

Customer review by Kristopher

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Kristopher
by Kristopher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son loves his extreme roller coaster. He can't play on it enough. Only bad part is he screams when we tell him we are done playing for right now. The roller coaster goes faster than we expected it would but our son absolutely loves it. Im just glad we bought him his helmet before his roller coaster arrived. Delivery was also sooner than expected it only took 4 days to get here after ordering.

Kristopher
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Beatriz

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Beatriz
by Beatriz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's so much fun for our three boys (4,3 and 1) yes! our old year old loves it too. And it's very durable. Their site has the best price that we found as well.

Beatriz
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best ever!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Lenore

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Lenore
by Lenore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my grandkids ages 2 and 4. What an amazing thrill they get riding the coaster. Neighbors and friends come over for their children to ride. Even 7 yr old loved it. Great ride! Thanks STEP 2,

Lenore
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor fun !
6/25/2009

Customer review by Cindy 13

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Cindy 13
by Cindy 13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coaster for my twin 3 year old grandkids, because I babysit them everyday and they love being outside. They have sooo much fun on it ! I am a 55 year old female and managed to put it together by myself, without any problems. Our back yard is sloped so I mowed the grass really low and sent them on their way. They get their monies worth going down the coaster and then zoom down through the sloped back yard. I love Step2 products ! They have the little playhouse that was given to us and I bought them the Retro Diner for Christmas. They are all well made, sturdy, safe and the kids play for hours. The only con may be that when the car sits in the grooves at the top of the coaster, it can break loose while the child is climbing into it, but that is probably because it is on the slope. They recommend you don't do that, so I just hold the car until they are safely sitting in it. No problem. I would recommend this fun coaster to anyone. Thank you Step2 ! Another fine product !

Cindy 13
Fredonia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step 2 extreme coaster
7/3/2016

Customer review by ROCHELLE

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by ROCHELLE
by ROCHELLE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave it to grandsons early they are having a ball. Customer service rep I spoke to was fabulous and so helpful thanks

ROCHELLE
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hours of fun for all ages!
4/18/2008

Customer review by TheAmazing3

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by TheAmazing3
by TheAmazing3

The kids have a blast on this! We have kids/guests ranging from 2-10 years old and they can't get enough of it. Very durable (as with most Step 2 products). Took me 20 minutes to assemble! ALSO, use Site-to-Store shipping to save huge $$$.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAmazing3
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 972 total reviews
1-20 of 972 reviews