Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for it's size
1/6/2009

Customer review by Sushiface

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Sushiface
by Sushiface

The three cup is great for it's size, you just have to understand that you can't fill it to the top and expect it to chop it all up without it leaving some untouched items above the blades, remember to read the instructions and place small amounts into the cup at a time, anymore and you should have opted for the 8 cup units or larger. Use the pulse action to eliminate the slushing of you veggies, if you don't you'll have yourself a refreshing veggie drink, may I suggest you refrigatate it before drinking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sushiface
Middle River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great chopper
6/25/2009

Customer review by shopaholic1746

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by shopaholic1746
by shopaholic1746

I have a large kitchen aide food processor and I find I use this more. It is so convenient. I love the fact it holds 3 cups. If used right it will do everything. I love it. My Mom loves it too not to heavy for her like the big food choppers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic1746
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
8/17/2009

Customer review by jessa07

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by jessa07
by jessa07

I was very impressed with this little food processor. I live in an apartment and usually only cook for myself and it satisfies all my needs. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessa07
Mount Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quick @ Easy
4/8/2008

Customer review by qualityamust

3.0 stars 4/8/2008 by qualityamust
by qualityamust

The product has all the features and price range I was looking for. I normally have had good experiences with Black & Decker products. The worst problem with this product is the slice & shread disc. It breaks easily because the disc is only supported by a glued in place plastic center hub. If they would update to a stronger disc, I think they would have a very good product at an exceptionally good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityamust
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A wonderful Christmas gift to get!
12/22/2007

Customer review by Susan49

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Susan49
by Susan49

I would recommend this item to anyone. This item works well. I bought for my Mother, and she is picky, but she loves it. And, the cheapest plave I found it at the time was Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan49
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So great!
2/4/2008

Customer review by Kaylee

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by Kaylee
by Kaylee

This food processor is the perfect size, and is more than capable of doing the jobs we need it for. It works really great, and I am very pleased to have found such a great product for such a reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylee
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very useful
12/31/2007

Customer review by Jolean

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Jolean
by Jolean

This helped me alot because I make my own sauces for alot of the food I cook and although I cannot get the veggies to chop like the pic, it minces all my food just the way I like it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolean
Lawrence, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mexico
12/20/2008

Customer review by mommybusy

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by mommybusy
by mommybusy

I love this. It works really good.I use this when we have our mexican food night for the salsa and other stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommybusy
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
A very helpful produce
10/24/2008

Customer review by bigmama55

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by bigmama55
by bigmama55

I love it, because i am unable to use my hand for alot of thing and this help me alot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmama55
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for the price
6/26/2009

Customer review by Princess15132

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Princess15132
by Princess15132

I like how well this product works its helpful for those small jobs and has a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princess15132
glassport pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!!! Product!!!!!
3/2/2009

Customer review by Cheff7704

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Cheff7704
by Cheff7704

I found this product to be very useful. And it works great! As long as you properly follow the directions it will work great!! How ever if over stuffed you can cause yourself problems, if your looking for bigger go bigger, and don't expect to fill up something that only requires a certain amount.Because it wont chop your food right. So follow the directions and it works great!! It's also great if you are looking for a reasonable product, This does the job for what its worth..:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheff7704
Kennesaw Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2009

Customer review by Shelia1959

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Shelia1959
by Shelia1959

Great size. Works well. Would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelia1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Not bad For The Money
4/12/2009

Customer review by BigFoot78

4.0 stars 4/12/2009 by BigFoot78
by BigFoot78

This is a great littel unit for the price. The only thing that I was dissapointed with was the fact that I have to empty it so often with harly anything in it. The food items chop up fine till the botom gets about a half inch of processed food in it, then the unit is useless. The blades are flat, if they were at two levels (higher and a lower one) like other food processors I have looked at since, I think it would work much better. This is our first processor and for the price I can't complaiong too much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFoot78
North Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A must for single cooks
10/19/2009

Customer review by Jugjug

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Jugjug
by Jugjug

So far a great chopper for veggies, but requires pre-chopping. The three cup capacity is just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jugjug
Clinton Twsp, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Makes mushy vegetables
10/17/2008

Customer review by BlackBuddha

3.0 stars 10/17/2008 by BlackBuddha
by BlackBuddha

This product was a great price and came in a nicely sized 3-cup container. My only problem was that it chopped the vegetables (onion, celery, bell pepper) so much that they essentially became mush. I get my best results by putting less veggies in the cup and, of course, chopping them for less time. But,using less vegetables defeats the whole purpose of getting the 3-cup capacity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackBuddha
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
compact but noisy
12/29/2007

Customer review by simple342

3.0 stars 12/29/2007 by simple342
by simple342

Good for value paid. Unit is a little noisy, and lacks power. Leaves large chunks of food when chopping semi-solid food (ie cheddar cheese ). Very compact, attractive design. Much easier to use and clean than larger food processors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simple342
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
7/16/2009

Customer review by mchs1985

2.0 stars 7/16/2009 by mchs1985
by mchs1985

If you want to chop 1/4 of an onion, it works fine. If you plan on using this for a family meal, forget it. It's faster to cut food by hand. For the price, it's a good deal. I replaced an 18 year old Hamilton Beach chopper that I dropped and cracked that I totally loved! This was similar in looks and that is why I bought it. There is no comparison.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mchs1985
Sharon WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not enough room
11/22/2008

Customer review by razorback45

1.0 stars 11/22/2008 by razorback45
by razorback45

well...this thing chops ...small amounts at a time...forget adding 1/2 an onion..it will liquify a portion of it and the rest will ride above the blade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razorback45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never