Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Good for Fiber Fanatics!
3/31/2010

Customer review by BarbaraInMaine

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by BarbaraInMaine
by BarbaraInMaine

I bought this item after hearing people talk about it on the Spin-List. I frequently purchase raw wool for handspinning, and wash and dry (and sometimes dye) it before use. This dryer allows me to spread out washed fleece and it dries without any felting. I have also dried my hand-knit wool socks, and they are ready to wear a couple of hours after washing. The one downside is that my 23-pound cat thinks the top shelf is a good spot to curl up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbaraInMaine
Scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing
3/13/2008

Customer review by tisomomo

4.0 stars 3/13/2008 by tisomomo
by tisomomo

this product is great...I love it. It's quick and effective. Living in an apartment in new york it's definitely a space saver and works terrific

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tisomomo
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hamilton Beach Quick Dry
11/18/2009

Customer review by belvin7574

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by belvin7574
by belvin7574

I was looking for a sweater dryer to lay out freshly washed wool for spinning. The other dryers I found were $13 for one "shelf". This has 4 shelves that are each about the same size as the one shelf model but costs just around $24.00. The fan is a wonderful added bonus. It dried my wool in 1-1/2 to 2 days, where just laying it out to dry without a fan took almost 2 weeks! I don't really know whether this is built to last or not yet, but I'm extremely happy with it right now!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belvin7574
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This product saves time
3/14/2010

Customer review by thechoresneverstop

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by thechoresneverstop
by thechoresneverstop

Wasn't sure if this product would work. When I first set it up the legs kept coming off. It also was very big and couldn't get the shelves to stack like the picture. But after my clothes dried in 1-2 hours I was hooked. Normally the same clothes would have dried in 1-2 days. I use it every time I do a wash.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thechoresneverstop
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Humid Climates!
9/29/2009

Customer review by Timtamx2

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Timtamx2
by Timtamx2

We live in a VERY humid climate. We use this for drying clothing that can't go into the dryer, such as lingerie, sweaters, & pants with lycra which might shrink. It works great! Clothing dries quickly & without shrinkage. It is pretty big (2 feet x 2 feet) when assembled & doesn't fit on top of a dryer, but that's not a big deal. It's a lot better than mildewed clothing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timtamx2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
3/10/2010

Customer review by Spinningdiva59

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Spinningdiva59
by Spinningdiva59

My hubby got me this because I am a spinner and weaver and I have to wash fiber first to get lanolin out of the wool, then dry it before I can spin, then wash again to set the twist. This product cuts the drying time to almost half and I can get things moving along a lot faster. I am getting ready to purchase a second one very soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spinningdiva59
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dries FAST!
3/14/2010

Customer review by AlpacaMelissa

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by AlpacaMelissa
by AlpacaMelissa

I bought the Hamilton Beach Quick Dry Drying Station to dry freshly washed alpaca fleece quickly. It has enough space that I can dry an entire alpaca fleece and in just a couple of hours. Normally it would take at least 2 days and be spread out all over the house. The Drying Station is compact and attractive. If I were to change anything it would be to put wheels on the bottom and to have the shelves attached more securely so that it can be moved without them falling off. It's a great rack and I plan to purchase at least one more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlpacaMelissa
Coalmont, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save Your Money
3/14/2008

Customer review by cocopuff03

1.0 stars 3/14/2008 by cocopuff03
by cocopuff03

Well if you were thinking this is a geat alternative ro a heavy clothes dryer it NOT. I had to leave it on all night and it still didn't dry my clothes. ;-( would not recomment it. It is completely not worth the money and the legs falls apart when u put clothes on it

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocopuff03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
just what i needed
11/12/2007

Customer review by pedeymom

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by pedeymom
by pedeymom

I am very pleased with this product .I dry sweaters all winter & now I don,t have to hang them on the shower rail, or on a wooden rack in the bathtub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedeymom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
useful product
12/29/2007

Customer review by shopaholiclivelong

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by shopaholiclivelong
by shopaholiclivelong

This purchase is one of my best. I can dry clothing in a small space. The drying time is amazingly fast. I sweaters, blouses and undergarments dry without lines caused by other drying racks. I simply lay the garments on the drying racks, start the dryer and depending on weight of garments, drying time is usually an hour or less. Buy It!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholiclivelong
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No more wings!
12/30/2007

Customer review by Knittingmaniac

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Knittingmaniac
by Knittingmaniac

This product makes it easy to dry my fine woolens without the "wings" that hangers leave, and without the shrinking and distortion a dryer causes. I have used it for several hand knitted items, with excellent results. A bulky sweater dried in less than half the time traditional rolling in a towel and spreading on the table would have taken. It was also perfect for drying wet mittens and gloves after shovelling snow. I recommend the Quick Dry for anything delicate, anything made from real wool, and anything you'd hate to see distorted. Neat product, easy to assemble and disassemble, stores small, and runs nice and quiet, and I have my dining room table back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knittingmaniac
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Two words - GET THIS!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by DoreenInNJ

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by DoreenInNJ
by DoreenInNJ

I got this for a Christmas present because we always have a table with towels set up in the garage to dry our sweaters. I was skeptical at first, but I must say I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! It is my fave Christmas present. If you have clothes you need to air dry, you have to get this. It's amazing. Truly!! Sweaters that took days to dry where dry in a couple of hours. It's terrific. I give it a full five stars. The only way it could be improved is if it stayed together a little better if you move it across the floor - but it is designed to be easily collapsible and it is (keep the box!!) One hint - hang the arms of your sweaters off the dryer. It's truly one of those great gimmick items you have to have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoreenInNJ
Northern, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeps drying organized
1/5/2008

Customer review by jackandy

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by jackandy
by jackandy

This product helps keep all those "lay flat to dry" items organized -- instead of being layed out all over the room. It also lessens the drying time which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackandy
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
garment dryer
1/8/2008

Customer review by uhwwm

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by uhwwm
by uhwwm

Love this product. Takes 1/3 time to dry cotton sweater items! Only wish is that they made a wall rack to hang it on when not in use! does take up space, but well worth the inconvenience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uhwwm
Sunbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Space saving and efficient
5/3/2008

Customer review by MSUgrad1981

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by MSUgrad1981
by MSUgrad1981

I can dry my delicates much faster and in one place instead of spread out all over the house. And it fits on my laundry room counter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSUgrad1981
East Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
10/27/2008

Customer review by Nikki143

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Nikki143
by Nikki143

I love this product! It dries clothes so much more quickly than air drying them. It makes it so that you don't get the weird hanger marks on your clothes from trying to dry them on a hanger. It also makes it so that more space is freed up in your home because you're not spreading your clothes out on your dressers, bed, tables, and whatever other space you can find. I also like how you can break this product down to store it away while it is not in use. You can hear the fan working, but it really isn't bad at all. I was still able to watch tv easily with the fan on in the same room. I wish this product was a bit easier on the wallet though...I would have purchased it as a gift for a friend for Christmas, but it may be more than I'm willing to spend for what it is just to give it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki143
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent sweater dryer
1/26/2009

Customer review by david1amy2amanda3

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by david1amy2amanda3
by david1amy2amanda3

I purchased this primarily for drying sweaters. It is fabulous! The sweaters dry in 4-5 hours instead of 2 days. It is too expensive, but was the only item I could find that would allow me to dry multiple items in a small area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
david1amy2amanda3
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it! but.....
5/6/2009

Customer review by Jess7Craig

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by Jess7Craig
by Jess7Craig

it's great for small apartments, it dries SUPER fast for just a small machine. the only problem I have with it is when you're trying to move it around from one corner to the next, it'll fall apart. It's not problem putting it back, but maybe those little push locks need to be installed so my clean clothes wont fall on the floor. Other than that, it's GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess7Craig
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a product that does what it says!
9/19/2009

Customer review by bamagall

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by bamagall
by bamagall

I have been using this non-stop since I got it home from the store. I blows well, is very quiet and light. Assembles quickly and easily. Dries things quickly just like it promised - and it is the dampiest around here it has been in years. Highly recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamagall
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptionally good design
12/2/2009

Customer review by MacDoctor

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by MacDoctor
by MacDoctor

Even WITHOUT using the blower, this rack provides lots of space to dry clothes, and does an excellent job WITH the blower on. Well designed and well made. You can't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacDoctor
Gales Ferry, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews