Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 Slow Cooker
12/21/2007

Customer review by asunburst

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by asunburst
by asunburst

I love my new slow cooker. It works great, I can use the ceramic bowls for so many things, mixing bowls, serving bowls as well as cooking bowls. They are so attrative and sturdy. I love the fact I can make a small batch to a medium or large batch in this cooker. I am a slow cooker fanatic. It's easy to use and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asunburst
Bucks County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Puts The Wow in Slow Cookers
12/2/2007

Customer review by Gee52

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by Gee52
by Gee52

This product puts the wow in slow cookers! The 3 nesting bowls will serve your every need;wonderfull weight...not too heavy(insert) as others. Great for elderly and people with arthritic hands and arms who cannot lift other models to move or wash. Very durable and stylish. Nice size bowls to store in refridgerator. Cooks wonderfully,evenly and is very easy to clean...food removes very easily from surface & bowls at cleaning. A timer would have made this product the ultimate in slow cookers. It still rates an A+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gee52
Niagara Falls,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Discovery in cooking
11/8/2007

Customer review by Libercat

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Libercat
by Libercat

I purchased the 3 in one slow cooker by Hamilton Beach by online purchase because the cost was very economical and actually more secure than buying off the shelf or from the manufacturer. We have already prepared 6 quarts of homemade chilli and a pot roast in the cooker, taking advantage of the different sizes of cooking bowls/pots. The food cooked perfectly and we found the ease of clean-up to be a big plus. By using the slow cooker plastic liner bags, it was a breeze to clean the 6 quart pot in which the chilli was cooked. We are very happy with this product and can reccomend it to anyone else who find need for a multi purpose cooking system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libercat
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3 in 1 slow cooker
11/2/2007

Customer review by fransgran

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by fransgran
by fransgran

I love the flexibility of the three different sizes of crocks for this slow cooker. I don't always cook a large meal so the large cooker I have was no always practical. It is especially good for cooking vegitables in the small or medium crock.Also good for desserts which I would never cook in the large slow cooker. I am very pleased with this product. The only problem was with the way Hamilton Beech had packed it, no protection between the small crock and the large one so it arrived broken. I took it to the Walmart store and exchanged it. It was handled very uickly and I was only out the shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fransgran
Killingworth, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Product but Disappointed
11/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have given the slow cooker an average of just a little over 4 stars, as it is a fine item. The problem is not the slow cooker. The problem is thoughtless packaging. I am so very disappointed. One of the ceramic containers arrived cracked and broken. Oddly, while two of the ceramic containers had padding between them, one did not. It's hard to imagine the thinking that decided on such a peculiar way to pack such an item. My husband has been in treatment for leukemia, and I've simply not felt free to leave him - which is why I had the slow cooker shipped to my home in the first place. One day I felt free enough to make the trip to the next town where the nearest Walmart is. There I returned the broken slow cooker and replaced it with one that was in the store. I was delighted to finally have my slow cooker. Upon arriving home, I was horrified to find that the replacement also had a broken ceramic bowl - and for the same reason, the same senseless packing. I am stuck with the second slow cooker having the shattered ceramic bowl, because since I picked up the replacement, my husband has been too ill to leave. I cannot express how disappointed I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helps us Bachelors and Saves Money too!
1/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like the 3-Crock choice for cooking small, medium and large meals. I got this for "myself" for Christmas 2007. I cooked a 3 pound pork roast in it 3 days after Christmas using the largest, 6 qt. crock. It cooked a bit faster than I imagined but after about 8 hours, I had a tender and tasty meal of pork roast, carrots, potatoes and onions. (Actually, 5 complete meals that I froze 4 of in freezer "Zip Lock" containers) I used a bit too much liquid, however...I think after stuffing the crock with the meat and veggies, a 1/4 cup of water, wine or beer is all you need for the liquids. The smaller crocks would be perfect for soups, stews and some hearty wintery chili...I would quickly recommend this product to all my friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nehalem River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Accurate temp=great cooked meals!
11/25/2008

Customer review by ValueShopperMama

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by ValueShopperMama
by ValueShopperMama

Finally, a crock pot that really has a LOW setting that doesn't cook like it was set to HIGH! I LOVE this crock pot. I have a family of three yet there are times that I entertain a larger group. The versatility is what sold me on this particular model. I have used the 2 qt for meatballs and sauce to make hoagies, the 4 qt for chili and the 6 qt for roasts. Everything that I cook turns out perfectly, even the recipes that I have "halved" for my smaller family and guessed on the cooking and temp times. All 5 stars except for appearance. I'm not sure how they could have made a 3 in 1 more attractive but I find the base to be very unappealing to look at. However, that being said, it has not moved from my counter top since the day I bought it! I believe they do make a stainless steel model but for the low price that I paid it wasn't worth the extra money. The stonewear that the pots are made of appear to be solid. What's really nice is that because it looks more like a dish than a traditional "liner" you can set it in the middle of the table and serve right out of it. It's very convenient. You can also make use of all three pots when cooking for the holidays. Too bad there is only one lid... Overall, this crock pot is exceptional. It leaves the Rival pots in the dust!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShopperMama
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Luv it!!
10/25/2008

Customer review by Ibelieveinangels

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Ibelieveinangels
by Ibelieveinangels

My Rival 6 qt crockpot recently began to malfunction so I began the hunt for a new one and came upon this model. I absolutely love it. The different sizes work well for me because sometimes I cook for two other times more. So far the meals I have cooked in the slowcooker have come out perfect. The only reason I gave 4 stars was appearance not the most beautiful but I was on a budget (there are other colors for a bit more) and features (I wish it had the hours to cook on it and could automatically switch to warm). For the price I can't ask for much more. I would definitely recommend if you are in the market for a slow cooker!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibelieveinangels
Hopewell Junction, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great slow cooker
10/15/2008

Customer review by Emulator

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Emulator
by Emulator

The three different sized bowls for this are very handy. Usually, I cook only for the wife and myself, but occasionally we have a church social where I take something. The two quart bowl works fine for just the two of us, if we have company the four quart is almost always sufficient, and for the church socials the six quart is perfect. Haven't done it yet, but planning a Thanksgiving dinner where all three bowls will be used. Two cooked ahead, then warmed in the oven Thanksgiving day, and the last one used to cook that day. Will even have matching serving bowls. :<)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emulator
Bulpitt, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Slow Cooker
2/18/2008

Customer review by CookinAtTheShore

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by CookinAtTheShore
by CookinAtTheShore

Purchased this slow cooker a little over a month ago. I have made several meals in this cooker utilizing all three bowl sizes. It is absolutely fantastic! I love everything about it...especially that it has the 2-4-6 quart bowls included. It is much better to cook the meals in the appropiate bows size. It cooks evenly and everything I have made has come out perfect. I am constantly looking for new recepies to try. It saves a ton of time, and I am so glad I chose this one with the 3 bowl sizes!!! I would reccomend it to everyone...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookinAtTheShore
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
8/27/2008

Customer review by Liser

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by Liser
by Liser

I had a 3qt crock pot that was either too big or too small. Once the knob broke I was on the hunt for the perfect sized slow cooker. I found this one! It was at another store and on clearance, but even at full price I'd still buy this one. It heats evenly and does a great job at maintaining temp. I love it for when I make a big pot, i can transfer the left overs to the smaller size and keep reheating in the base, or I have the option to use the bowls for serving. This has got to be one of the best things I have in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liser
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What a Great Concept
8/22/2008

Customer review by MommasKitchen

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by MommasKitchen
by MommasKitchen

My one year old grandson broke my 37 year old crock pot, that's what we used to call them, and I was now on a long search to find a replacement. After much research, I decided on this Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 for the verasitility. I chose Walmart as it was cheaper than anywhere else, including the Hamilton Beach site. I came home and used it right away. It is a fabulous product. The cost is minimal and it works great. I love the feature of the three different size bowls to cook in. I hope this one lasts me another 37 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommasKitchen
Asheville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
PIck it up at the store if you can
11/2/2008

Customer review by Shanel693

4.0 stars 11/2/2008 by Shanel693
by Shanel693
Top 500 contributor

I am fixing a vegetable soup in the 4 quart pot as I type this. I've used the small for appetizers and the large for a potluck at work. It's a durable product if you don't have it shipped to your house. The packaged arrived in deplorable condition and looked like it have been dropped kicked all the way from the store. There was nothing marking it fragile and it was broken. I had to take it back to the store for an exchange. I could have just picked it up there and saved myself shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanel693
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Disappointed
3/30/2009

Customer review by GameMom1

2.0 stars 3/30/2009 by GameMom1
by GameMom1

I'm very disappointed with this slow cooker. No matter which insert I use, I get a burn ring around the top. I find it takes longer to cook dishes than recipes say. I always make sure I have the correct size selected. But I still get a burn ring no matter if cooked on low or high. I purchased it at local WalMart at a great promo price. I hope I can adjust to it because I gave away my other slow cookers before trying this one out. I should have waited.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GameMom1
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Pleased
12/9/2008

Customer review by HooleyDooley

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by HooleyDooley
by HooleyDooley

The only reason I gave durability a 3 is because I haven't had this long enough to know how durable it will be, although I do not anticipate problems at this point. Otherwise, I am extremely pleased with this product. I love that I can cook with three different sized bowls in one pot. I've had it for about two weeks now and I've already cooked in it four times! (I love to slow cook stews in the winter.) Very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HooleyDooley
Western USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Idea
10/26/2007

Customer review by quiltcraze

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by quiltcraze
by quiltcraze

I bought this for a relative....she loves it. Loves the fact that she can now choose the size of insert and not be forced to make a big pot of something when all she wants is enough for 4 people. Glad they finally came out with this. I ordered it for her thru the "site to store" feature....I was not happy that it took almost 15 days for her to be able to pick it up, the overall process was easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltcraze
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good find.
1/7/2008

Customer review by Lethe

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Lethe
by Lethe

I actually bought the crock-pot as a gift for my best friend. She absolutely loved it. It was designed nicely. Pretty to look at, easy to use. Easy clean-up. My best friend uses it the majority of the week and raves about it. The best feature, I would say, would be the three different sized dishes. I am pleased with the purchase, and with Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lethe
Sutherlin, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/31/2008

Customer review by gasr

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by gasr
by gasr

Have only used item once and food stuck to side. Will try to use once more and then decide whether to keep it or not. Talked to company who advised me what to do and if it sticks again to return it so am not able to give an accurate recommendation. Incidentally - the stew I was able to salvage did turn out very tasty but will give it a 2nd chance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gasr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect size crockpot
2/3/2008

Customer review by Jazzmine500

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by Jazzmine500
by Jazzmine500

This product eliminates having to choose a size when you are in the market for a slow cooker. The 2 qt is perfect for small meals and side dishes, the 4 qt is perfect for family meals, and the 6 qt is perfect for parties and crowds. You can also use the bowls by themselves as serving dishes or mixing bowls. I am very pleased with this crockpot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzmine500
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FLEXIBLE
8/4/2008

Customer review by IAPPROVE2OO

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by IAPPROVE2OO
by IAPPROVE2OO

BETTER THAN EXPECTED, AFTER READIN REVIEWS. FEW CROCKS HAVE THE FLEXIBILITY TO GO INTO THE OVEN, MICRO AND DISHWASHER. WOULD PREFER GLASS OR METAL KNOB ON LID FOR OVEN USE, AND WOULD PREFER AN EXTRA LID. EASY CLEANING AND EVEN COOKING. ONLY DRAWBACK HAS BEEN ROUGH BOTTOMS ON CROCKS THAT COULD SCRATCH GLASS REFRIGERATOR SHELVES OR COUNTER TOPS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAPPROVE2OO
EAST CENTRAL ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews