Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Hamilton Beach 3 in 1 Slow Cooker
12/21/2007

Customer review by asunburst

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by asunburst
by asunburst

I love my new slow cooker. It works great, I can use the ceramic bowls for so many things, mixing bowls, serving bowls as well as cooking bowls. They are so attrative and sturdy. I love the fact I can make a small batch to a medium or large batch in this cooker. I am a slow cooker fanatic. It's easy to use and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asunburst
Bucks County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Puts The Wow in Slow Cookers
12/2/2007

Customer review by Gee52

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by Gee52
by Gee52

This product puts the wow in slow cookers! The 3 nesting bowls will serve your every need;wonderfull weight...not too heavy(insert) as others. Great for elderly and people with arthritic hands and arms who cannot lift other models to move or wash. Very durable and stylish. Nice size bowls to store in refridgerator. Cooks wonderfully,evenly and is very easy to clean...food removes very easily from surface & bowls at cleaning. A timer would have made this product the ultimate in slow cookers. It still rates an A+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gee52
Niagara Falls,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3 in 1 slow cooker
11/2/2007

Customer review by fransgran

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by fransgran
by fransgran

I love the flexibility of the three different sizes of crocks for this slow cooker. I don't always cook a large meal so the large cooker I have was no always practical. It is especially good for cooking vegitables in the small or medium crock.Also good for desserts which I would never cook in the large slow cooker. I am very pleased with this product. The only problem was with the way Hamilton Beech had packed it, no protection between the small crock and the large one so it arrived broken. I took it to the Walmart store and exchanged it. It was handled very uickly and I was only out the shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fransgran
Killingworth, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Discovery in cooking
11/8/2007

Customer review by Libercat

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Libercat
by Libercat

I purchased the 3 in one slow cooker by Hamilton Beach by online purchase because the cost was very economical and actually more secure than buying off the shelf or from the manufacturer. We have already prepared 6 quarts of homemade chilli and a pot roast in the cooker, taking advantage of the different sizes of cooking bowls/pots. The food cooked perfectly and we found the ease of clean-up to be a big plus. By using the slow cooker plastic liner bags, it was a breeze to clean the 6 quart pot in which the chilli was cooked. We are very happy with this product and can reccomend it to anyone else who find need for a multi purpose cooking system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libercat
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Gift
12/21/2007

Customer review by Dalheart

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by Dalheart
by Dalheart

I purchased this slow cooker as a gift for a relative with a large family and she loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalheart
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
12/22/2007

Customer review by GramySam

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by GramySam
by GramySam

What a great idea! Saw this in a tv commercial for 60.00 + shipping, how great to find it at Wal-mart at such a great price and NO shipping. I live alone and it is wonderful to be able to have the different sized crocks to cook in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramySam
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3 different sizes are great
12/19/2007

Customer review by wittster

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by wittster
by wittster

Works as described but the best is the 3 different sizes . You can adjust for any recipe. We're a family of 2 but when our children and their children visit, I just use the largest size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wittster
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/31/2008

Customer review by gasr

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by gasr
by gasr

Have only used item once and food stuck to side. Will try to use once more and then decide whether to keep it or not. Talked to company who advised me what to do and if it sticks again to return it so am not able to give an accurate recommendation. Incidentally - the stew I was able to salvage did turn out very tasty but will give it a 2nd chance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gasr
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect
4/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a gift for a friend following my use of the product for over a year. It is perfect for just my husband and I and for when we have guests. The heating is consistent with the settings and over the time of cooking. The warming option is an option not on many slo cookers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FLEXIBLE
8/4/2008

Customer review by IAPPROVE2OO

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by IAPPROVE2OO
by IAPPROVE2OO

BETTER THAN EXPECTED, AFTER READIN REVIEWS. FEW CROCKS HAVE THE FLEXIBILITY TO GO INTO THE OVEN, MICRO AND DISHWASHER. WOULD PREFER GLASS OR METAL KNOB ON LID FOR OVEN USE, AND WOULD PREFER AN EXTRA LID. EASY CLEANING AND EVEN COOKING. ONLY DRAWBACK HAS BEEN ROUGH BOTTOMS ON CROCKS THAT COULD SCRATCH GLASS REFRIGERATOR SHELVES OR COUNTER TOPS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAPPROVE2OO
EAST CENTRAL ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great slow cooker
10/15/2008

Customer review by Emulator

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Emulator
by Emulator

The three different sized bowls for this are very handy. Usually, I cook only for the wife and myself, but occasionally we have a church social where I take something. The two quart bowl works fine for just the two of us, if we have company the four quart is almost always sufficient, and for the church socials the six quart is perfect. Haven't done it yet, but planning a Thanksgiving dinner where all three bowls will be used. Two cooked ahead, then warmed in the oven Thanksgiving day, and the last one used to cook that day. Will even have matching serving bowls. :<)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emulator
Bulpitt, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/10/2008

Customer review by backache

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by backache
by backache

Love the ability to have the right size for what I am cooking. And the cleanup is easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backache
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this crock pot
12/6/2008

Customer review by EmiAbiEthansMom

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by EmiAbiEthansMom
by EmiAbiEthansMom

This crock pot is great. From cooking turkey breasts to just a dip, it handles it all. Easy cleanup. Very attractive. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmiAbiEthansMom
Highland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Christmas gift for sister
1/6/2009

Customer review by mbmbinal

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by mbmbinal
by mbmbinal

So far my sister loves the crock pot but she hasn't had the opportunity to use it. It appears to be very versatile and we have chatted over the phone several times about what recipes she will be trying first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbmbinal
Franklin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/27/2007

Customer review by SlowCookinMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by SlowCookinMom
by SlowCookinMom

Love the three crocks. Heavy enough that it won't tip. The handles stay cool - great feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlowCookinMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
12/9/2008

Customer review by HooleyDooley

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by HooleyDooley
by HooleyDooley

The only reason I gave durability a 3 is because I haven't had this long enough to know how durable it will be, although I do not anticipate problems at this point. Otherwise, I am extremely pleased with this product. I love that I can cook with three different sized bowls in one pot. I've had it for about two weeks now and I've already cooked in it four times! (I love to slow cook stews in the winter.) Very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HooleyDooley
Western USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect!
12/9/2008

Customer review by Queenelizabeth79

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Queenelizabeth79
by Queenelizabeth79

Honestly, I have yet to be wowed by a product, but this one definitely has wowed me. The different bowl sizes, and the way the handles come up around it make it so completely easy to make any meal you need!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenelizabeth79
Independence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size crockpot
2/3/2008

Customer review by Jazzmine500

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by Jazzmine500
by Jazzmine500

This product eliminates having to choose a size when you are in the market for a slow cooker. The 2 qt is perfect for small meals and side dishes, the 4 qt is perfect for family meals, and the 6 qt is perfect for parties and crowds. You can also use the bowls by themselves as serving dishes or mixing bowls. I am very pleased with this crockpot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzmine500
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wondeful Idea
2/2/2008

Customer review by BakersMom

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by BakersMom
by BakersMom

I am very please with this product. I now can store 1 slow cooker instead of 3. The versatility of the sized is wonderful, no wondering what size to use or try to find the one I need. I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BakersMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile!
4/14/2008

Customer review by GoneSouth

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by GoneSouth
by GoneSouth

This frees up so much cabinet space. Three pots, 3 sizes, one cooker. The handles are wonderful, don't get hot, and make it easy to carry. I recommend this to all who normally make small meals, but occasionally for a gathering need a larger size. I haven't had it long enough to determine durability. The 3 temperature controls are great also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoneSouth
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews