Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
nice stereo
1/16/2008

Customer review by MegletTX

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by MegletTX
by MegletTX

I have had some bad luck lately with stereos, the last two I bought stopped reading CDs reliably within 6 months. I thought to myself this time I want to get a good one with a brand I can trust. Well time went on and I got impatient with myself and ran through the electronics aisle at Walmart. Low and behold they had only the display model of this stereo left and it was 25% off. That made it a price I felt I could afford and so I decided to buy it. Since it was the display model it didn't come with any of the accessories, including the AM antenna or remote control and manual. I found the manual online and downloaded it in a pdf file, and used the AM antenna from my old stereo. The only thing I don't have so far that I'd really like to have is the remote and they can be ordered directly from JVC. Setup was no problem because there was no box, I basically set it on my dresser and plugged in the speakers. I like that it has both an iPod plug and an Auxiliary so until I get the iPod I want I can plug in my cheap mp3 player through the Aux port, or I can plug up my laptop for playing my music or watching a movie. I'm pleased with the sound it puts out and it feels like a good heavy duty stereo (with an emphasis on heavy!!). It has an XM ready plug too, I doubt I'll be using that but that might be helpful for someone else. So far it's the best stereo I've ever owned but I'll hang on to the receipt and see what happens in 6 months. :-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegletTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MXKC58
10/15/2007

Customer review by Nea92

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Nea92
by Nea92

It wasn't what I was expecting as far as sound goes but, it's great for its price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nea92
Danville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2008

Customer review by SweetBiss

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by SweetBiss
by SweetBiss

Great stereo, sounds great, easy to use. My sis is getting one too. l love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetBiss
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/4/2008

Customer review by Sakumomo

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Sakumomo
by Sakumomo

I bought this stereo because my other one was dead. I read the reviews and trusted the JVC name. I play it everyday. The cd player is great though you cannot play random songs on all 3 CDs I don't care about that. I really enjoy the sychronizers they help get optimal listening and the sound turbo is wonderful. The MP3 plug in is great I use that every other day. The Ipod or the XM radio plug ins I don't use...Maybe later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakumomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good system
6/13/2008

Customer review by 1bossman

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by 1bossman
by 1bossman

i read all the reviews and walmart made the price so good i had to try it and im very pleased.everyone was right great sound easy to use and does it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bossman
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product
10/8/2008

Customer review by rewald

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by rewald
by rewald

I ordered one of the these and the CD player was DOA (dead on arrival). I took it back to the store and they refunded the purchase price and the shipping. I ordered another one and this one works fine. Great sound, easy to operate, reasonable price, good features. Plenty enough strength for a backyard party of 100+ people. My iPod charges while it's connected, so it can go forever. VERY fast shipping. Overall quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rewald
Russellville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
JVC compact stereo system, MXKC58
12/31/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this stereo for my 23 year old son. I have never gotten anything right, stereo wise, till this one. I was so surprised when my son hooked it up and said thanks mom. He loves it. He says it has the best sound for the money and it really looks cool. I guess there is a first for everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love to listen to blues and Gospel
6/23/2008

Customer review by Annlittlered

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Annlittlered
by Annlittlered

i love it it everything i needed and more. sound's blasted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annlittlered
P'Cola Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME SOUND!!!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by mamafish

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by mamafish
by mamafish

This stereo system is awesome. The sound is great, it has an ipod dock to not only charge, but listen to your ipod tunes. It is a great looking stereo and a great price. I looked several places for a stereo like this, but couldn't find one close to this one. It rocks:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamafish
Madisonville,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2008

Customer review by Wallsthowie

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by Wallsthowie
by Wallsthowie

Good sound, good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallsthowie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
1/4/2008

Customer review by MissThang99

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by MissThang99
by MissThang99

Its a very good product. Good sound!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissThang99
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!!
7/2/2008

Customer review by Harlem145th

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Harlem145th
by Harlem145th

I bought this radio system for my daughter's baby shower. It played great! I had guest come up to me and ask where did I buy it. They loved the bass sound which made it sound like I had hired a DJ.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harlem145th
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price.
11/4/2008

Customer review by PaulHa

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by PaulHa
by PaulHa

This is great for the cost. It's a fairly large/medium size system and sounds very good. I would prefer Bass and Treble controls over the Rock, Classical, Pop or flat chioces. The large display is nice which makes it easy to see from across the room when using the remote. The remote is great it does "everthing" but change out the three CD's in the tray. Don't need the XM Radio of Ipod inputs at this time but you never know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulHa
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/22/2008

Customer review by digitalgal

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by digitalgal
by digitalgal

I have had this stereo for 2 weeks now and I am thrilled with it. It does everything I wanted it to do and more. This stereo was easy to set up and very easy to operate. The sound is full and rich.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
digitalgal
Dayton, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stereo
11/24/2008

Customer review by PandaMan1234

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by PandaMan1234
by PandaMan1234

Everything I was looking for, returned the Sony we bought for this, no comparison. JVC has great sound lots of features and a good price Highly recomend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandaMan1234
Falling Waters.WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exciting Product
9/26/2008

Customer review by checkthisout1

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by checkthisout1
by checkthisout1

The sound quality is awesome and had more features than I expected. Set up was easy. I have enjoyed listening to my music and being able to adjust the base and treble volumes. I like the fact that it can have at least 3 CD's. The clarity was surprising

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
checkthisout1
Green River, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome sound pretty graphics!!!
1/21/2008

Customer review by Seagrove

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by Seagrove
by Seagrove

So great to have a stereo IPOD ready, no need to buy extra cables or dock, they are included! It is a fantasic gift !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seagrove
Seagrove NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool product
10/2/2008

Customer review by Rockinggram

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Rockinggram
by Rockinggram

I really like my stereo I ordered. It was very easy to hook up and the sound is great too. I hooked up both my t.v. and plugged in my ipod to it. So I am enjoying the sounds I get from my ipod, c.d.'s and especially being able to hook up my audio from my t.v. too. I would recommend this stereo and say I got more than my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockinggram
El Centro, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good. Can be baught
6/11/2008

Customer review by ashwin

4.0 stars 6/11/2008 by ashwin
by ashwin

Overall product is good. Though people nowadays do not use much cassette player, if it was provided, it would have been much better choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashwin
hamden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2008

Customer review by MsRyan

4.0 stars 8/15/2008 by MsRyan
by MsRyan

I replaced a 10 year old Aiwa system that was over $400..This system blows that one away. It's sound is great, and the cd changer is very quiet. It's one of the best values I've gotten in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRyan
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews