Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
nice stereo
1/16/2008

Customer review by MegletTX

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by MegletTX
by MegletTX

I have had some bad luck lately with stereos, the last two I bought stopped reading CDs reliably within 6 months. I thought to myself this time I want to get a good one with a brand I can trust. Well time went on and I got impatient with myself and ran through the electronics aisle at Walmart. Low and behold they had only the display model of this stereo left and it was 25% off. That made it a price I felt I could afford and so I decided to buy it. Since it was the display model it didn't come with any of the accessories, including the AM antenna or remote control and manual. I found the manual online and downloaded it in a pdf file, and used the AM antenna from my old stereo. The only thing I don't have so far that I'd really like to have is the remote and they can be ordered directly from JVC. Setup was no problem because there was no box, I basically set it on my dresser and plugged in the speakers. I like that it has both an iPod plug and an Auxiliary so until I get the iPod I want I can plug in my cheap mp3 player through the Aux port, or I can plug up my laptop for playing my music or watching a movie. I'm pleased with the sound it puts out and it feels like a good heavy duty stereo (with an emphasis on heavy!!). It has an XM ready plug too, I doubt I'll be using that but that might be helpful for someone else. So far it's the best stereo I've ever owned but I'll hang on to the receipt and see what happens in 6 months. :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegletTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MXKC58
10/15/2007

Customer review by Nea92

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Nea92
by Nea92

It wasn't what I was expecting as far as sound goes but, it's great for its price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nea92
Danville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MXKC58 JVC Stereo
10/5/2008

Customer review by StereoMan

3.0 stars 10/5/2008 by StereoMan
by StereoMan

Just hooked up the stereo and tried it out for the first time today. I'm very disappointed that you cannot adjust the sound anymore than you can. There are only four preset sounds and you cannot adjust the bass, treble, mids, or anything like that. The head unit is also very large compared to most (deep) and hangs off of the front of my shelf. If you are looking for something that just sounds ok this unit will do, but if you want to fine tune your sound to your liking you should look elsewhere. In the past I had a JVC portable unit that I was very pleased with, but this one I am a little disappointed with. I was replacing an all in one compact stereo (Aiwa) that I had for years and loved, the cd player on the unit had gone bad. I'm tempted to take this one back and just buy a cd player and hook up to the old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StereoMan
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great unit for the price!
7/17/2008

Customer review by cafeheaven

4.0 stars 7/17/2008 by cafeheaven
by cafeheaven

I did expect the sound to have a little more punch at 200 watts per channel, 400 watts total (midrange and highs could stand a little more brilliance, and the bass could stand more power where you can actually feel it), but it's a good unit for the price. Space saving design, will fit just about anywhere. They've done away with the (practically defunct) cassette decks, and replaced it with ports for XM Radio, and IPod units (includes cable and docking stand for an IPod). If it's a more powerful sound that I want then I'll have to look in the direction of home theater units (when I have more $'s to afford it), but this will do just fine for the time being.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cafeheaven
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price.
11/4/2008

Customer review by PaulHa

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by PaulHa
by PaulHa

This is great for the cost. It's a fairly large/medium size system and sounds very good. I would prefer Bass and Treble controls over the Rock, Classical, Pop or flat chioces. The large display is nice which makes it easy to see from across the room when using the remote. The remote is great it does "everthing" but change out the three CD's in the tray. Don't need the XM Radio of Ipod inputs at this time but you never know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulHa
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product
10/8/2008

Customer review by rewald

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by rewald
by rewald

I ordered one of the these and the CD player was DOA (dead on arrival). I took it back to the store and they refunded the purchase price and the shipping. I ordered another one and this one works fine. Great sound, easy to operate, reasonable price, good features. Plenty enough strength for a backyard party of 100+ people. My iPod charges while it's connected, so it can go forever. VERY fast shipping. Overall quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rewald
Russellville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
8/4/2008

Customer review by Sakumomo

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Sakumomo
by Sakumomo

I bought this stereo because my other one was dead. I read the reviews and trusted the JVC name. I play it everyday. The cd player is great though you cannot play random songs on all 3 CDs I don't care about that. I really enjoy the sychronizers they help get optimal listening and the sound turbo is wonderful. The MP3 plug in is great I use that every other day. The Ipod or the XM radio plug ins I don't use...Maybe later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sakumomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool product
10/2/2008

Customer review by Rockinggram

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Rockinggram
by Rockinggram

I really like my stereo I ordered. It was very easy to hook up and the sound is great too. I hooked up both my t.v. and plugged in my ipod to it. So I am enjoying the sounds I get from my ipod, c.d.'s and especially being able to hook up my audio from my t.v. too. I would recommend this stereo and say I got more than my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockinggram
El Centro, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JVC compact stereo system, MXKC58
12/31/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this stereo for my 23 year old son. I have never gotten anything right, stereo wise, till this one. I was so surprised when my son hooked it up and said thanks mom. He loves it. He says it has the best sound for the money and it really looks cool. I guess there is a first for everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME SOUND!!!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by mamafish

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by mamafish
by mamafish

This stereo system is awesome. The sound is great, it has an ipod dock to not only charge, but listen to your ipod tunes. It is a great looking stereo and a great price. I looked several places for a stereo like this, but couldn't find one close to this one. It rocks:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamafish
Madisonville,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sound
7/7/2008

Customer review by Kymusic

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by Kymusic
by Kymusic

Exceptional performance from a compact stereo system. The convenient IPOD port makes it a hit with the family. One draw back, unlike our previous JVC system, this unit has fixed speaker attachments on the back of the speakers. That limits your set up options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kymusic
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exciting Product
9/26/2008

Customer review by checkthisout1

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by checkthisout1
by checkthisout1

The sound quality is awesome and had more features than I expected. Set up was easy. I have enjoyed listening to my music and being able to adjust the base and treble volumes. I like the fact that it can have at least 3 CD's. The clarity was surprising

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
checkthisout1
Green River, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not
10/17/2008

Customer review by skijud

1.0 stars 10/17/2008 by skijud
by skijud

Will only play 255 tracks on an mp3 disc! Mine all have over that amount, so no good to me. Taking it back tomorrow. Sound is great , so if you don't play mp3 or have less than 255 tracks per discs it's a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skijud
washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2008

Customer review by MsRyan

4.0 stars 8/15/2008 by MsRyan
by MsRyan

I replaced a 10 year old Aiwa system that was over $400..This system blows that one away. It's sound is great, and the cd changer is very quiet. It's one of the best values I've gotten in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRyan
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!!!!
7/2/2008

Customer review by Harlem145th

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Harlem145th
by Harlem145th

I bought this radio system for my daughter's baby shower. It played great! I had guest come up to me and ask where did I buy it. They loved the bass sound which made it sound like I had hired a DJ.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harlem145th
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/22/2008

Customer review by digitalgal

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by digitalgal
by digitalgal

I have had this stereo for 2 weeks now and I am thrilled with it. It does everything I wanted it to do and more. This stereo was easy to set up and very easy to operate. The sound is full and rich.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digitalgal
Dayton, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Sound
1/6/2008

Customer review by bestgranny

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by bestgranny
by bestgranny

I bought this product for my Grandson for Christmas. There aren't a lot of products at this time that you can hook your ipod to and get the quality of sound that this system provides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestgranny
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
1/14/2008

Customer review by Tweety7694

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Tweety7694
by Tweety7694

Good product for the money I spent on it. However, some of the local FM radio channels are static when I turn to them. I can move the antenna and it helps a little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweety7694
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good system
6/13/2008

Customer review by 1bossman

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by 1bossman
by 1bossman

i read all the reviews and walmart made the price so good i had to try it and im very pleased.everyone was right great sound easy to use and does it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1bossman
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Stereo
11/24/2008

Customer review by PandaMan1234

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by PandaMan1234
by PandaMan1234

Everything I was looking for, returned the Sony we bought for this, no comparison. JVC has great sound lots of features and a good price Highly recomend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaMan1234
Falling Waters.WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews