Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 94 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
better than expected
1/13/2009

Customer review by LieutenantTR

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by LieutenantTR
by LieutenantTR

After reading all the reviews and taking in consideration the negative comments, I have to say this item fits my waverunner III perfectly and the material is of top quality. I would prefer to replace this item every five years than purchase one at several hundred dollars from a boat store. I expect to definelty get my moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LieutenantTR
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressive quality, just wish it fit
3/14/2012

Customer review by skirad

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by skirad
by skirad

I ordered 2 of these covers for my 1998 GTX and 1996 GTI Seadoo's, both are 123.5 inches long. I was quite impressed with the construction and weight of the material. Unfortunately they are about 2inches short of fitting my ski's. Going to get the longer covers of same make, but unfortunately Walmart does not handle them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skirad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Price
8/2/2010

Customer review by ReviewerinMaine

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by ReviewerinMaine
by ReviewerinMaine

I needed a new cover for my Tigershark Montecarlo and I checked several websites. I saw prices in the $100 to $200 range. I was more than a little skeptical when I saw the Wavegear deluxe advertised for less than $50. However, after receiving the cover, I would highly recommend this cover. The quality is good and it fit reasonably well on my PWC.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerinMaine
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good cover
7/1/2010

Customer review by jtjamer

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by jtjamer
by jtjamer

Good fitting cover. This cover fit my 2003 Yamaha GPR1300 which is 115" long. It was very easy to put on, and the 3 straps that wrap around the ski will keep the wind from blowing it off. Good looking cover too. I am cuious to know how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtjamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value!
8/26/2009

Customer review by sternforpres

4.0 stars 8/26/2009 by sternforpres
by sternforpres

Nice cover, I doubt its water proof, so going to put a tarp over it anyway. The medium cover is pretty big, I have PLENTY of room on my Yamaha 860, but I think it would be too big for my Kawasaki 750, so might have to buy a small, if they make one. I would not be comfortable trailering with this cover on, but I never trailer with a cover on anyway.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sternforpres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking product
3/28/2008

Customer review by juniortherider

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by juniortherider
by juniortherider

Fitment was as said. Nice color. Great protection. The only down fault is water comes thru. Other than that great product in everyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juniortherider
Miami,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great quality!!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by wvmomof2

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by wvmomof2
by wvmomof2

Fit my Kawasaki STX-15 like it was made for this made for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvmomof2
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
5/29/2012

Customer review by CedarCreekWeekender

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by CedarCreekWeekender
by CedarCreekWeekender

I had purchased a much more expensive watercraft cover from another online retailer, and it didn't fit my Sea Doo. So I decided to buy this less expensive option through Walmart.com. I'm so glad I did! The cover fits great, seems well-made and was half the cost of the other cover I previously purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CedarCreekWeekender
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2011

Customer review by jigss10

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by jigss10
by jigss10

Did not know what to expect from this cover so I only ordered 1 to start. Pleasently surprised with the cover so I ordered 3 more...all 4 of my jetskis were purchased used so they did not come with any covers, once I got looking around for them I was shocked at how much they cost! I was sceptical to see this cover for under $50, glad I found it though. I can cover all 4 of my skis for what it would cost for one some other places...great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jigss10
South Williamsport, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than Expected
11/28/2011

Customer review by slalomskiier

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by slalomskiier
by slalomskiier

This fits great on a Yamaha 1200 2 seater. It didn't extend the full length of the Kawasaki 750 3 seater, but did cover the front and whole seat securely. (We found the "large" version of this which is 11" longer on another site for $10 more). Wish the straps were detachable on both sides - we keep them on a ramp out on the water all the time so will probably end up cutting them off and hope we won't need them to trailer. The fabric seems MUCH better that previous cheaper ones we've purchased that never even lasted a year. Only time will tell, but they seem like they will be durable. We wish our 13 year old jet skis looked half as good as these covers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slalomskiier
Wedowee, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding cover at 1/3 the price of dealer cost
11/14/2011

Customer review by beabum

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by beabum
by beabum

meets expectations I down graded only because the length came in a little shorter then I would have preferred but I knew this when reviewing cover and still say it was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beabum
Franklin, N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sea Doo 1997 and 1996 GTI it fit both
8/13/2010

Customer review by WinoRed

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by WinoRed
by WinoRed

I have 2 Seadoo GTI a 1997 and a 1996 The medium cover fit them both, 1997 like a (latex glove),but it works, and the 1996 like it should. Great product for the money, you will not be disappointed. I read the review's before i purchased mine and no one had tried them on a Seadoo gti. So here you go (it fits).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinoRed
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVEDDD IT!!!!
8/22/2010

Customer review by Twasharm

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Twasharm
by Twasharm

I purchased this item initially for my husband for a spare until we were able to get the factory one from Honda. NOT ANY MORE...my husband loved it. It is just has good as the Honda one that is more than $200. I definitely got my $$$ worth with Walmart and my husband instantly called his brother to purchase one as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twasharm
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cover review for yamaha xl1200
4/30/2012

Customer review by jtsyamaha

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by jtsyamaha
by jtsyamaha

Covers are made of very good quality almost same thickness as factory covers. Note: Medium cover is very snug for yamaha XL 1200, it fits but is stretched very tight. Would recommend a large for XL & XLT 1200's. Very satisfied with cover and quality though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtsyamaha
Nice cover great fit
6/6/2012

Customer review by simplysaid

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by simplysaid
by simplysaid

I needed a cover for my PWC waverunner III. Looked at many before I decided to try this WaveGear Deluxe Personal Watercraft Cover, Medium. I was worried about the fit our PWC is a three seat and quite large. Received this item within a week of purchase at Walmart.com shipped to our home. Took it out and it fit perfect, the quality is also very nice. Is vented well, has zippered openings to allow fueling with the cover on machine, has attached straps that go all the way under the PWC when trailer-ed, storage bag also attached great feature never misplace. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplysaid
Clio, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't Fit STX15f
7/9/2012

Customer review by Rhinetom

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Rhinetom
by Rhinetom

This Medium Cover WILL NOT fit a Kawasaki STX 15f! It's too short, I will order the large and report back. Overall, the material is a decent quality and should last a couple years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhinetom
San Antionio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/26/2012

Customer review by Lovelypics

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Lovelypics
by Lovelypics

Good product for the money. Fits my two seater yamaha's with room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelypics
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incorrectly sized
12/8/2008

Customer review by Slade8

3.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Slade8
by Slade8

It is a nice cover for the money but it does not fit a jet ski the size it claims. You need a large size for the dimensions the medium size claims to fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slade8
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
5/12/2012

Customer review by tritoon

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by tritoon
by tritoon

It fits both, my spx and gsx! Excellent value, unbeatable price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tritoon
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart ruins Christmas present
12/26/2013

Customer review by Andys44

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Andys44
by Andys44

I bought this as a Christmas present. When item arrived at house was not in a brown shipping box it was in the original box you would buy it off the shelf in at the store. The person the gift was for got the mail that day. Thanks a lot walmart for ruining a Christmas gift surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andys44
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews