Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 215 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 213 reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
A little troubling
9/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was thrilled to find these test strips online at a great price. Having used them for years I fell comfortable with them. However when I received them in the mail, one box said "for professional use only" and the other said "not for individual sale"! I want to know where these came from!?!? Did they fall off a truck, were they stolen. Just strange and will not order from them again. They do seem to work, at least.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FreeStyle Lite
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This year product was removed from health plan and changed to another test strip and the test unit required. This unit and 2 others I tried did not work for me as FreeStyle Lite did. Because of this I had to search the open market for a place to purchase this product. Lucky for me I was able to get it over the internet though Walmart at a price I could handle. Thank you Walmart!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Freestyle Test Strip
7/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a kind of fraud because what they advertised is the photo of the test strip box in English. The box i received was all in Chinese. I do not trust such products. This is about my health and would like what I paid for. This is deception.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too old
9/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The strips were too old to be of much use. I only check periodically and need strips that are 'fresher'. Expiration dates need to be available on the site.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made or sold for foreign market
6/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought theses test strips as I have used freestyle lite strips before form my pharmacy. I recieved them and the boxes are all labeled for the Chinese market. The mfg date is Nov 2016 and expiration is. May 2018. I have no faith that these will work correctly . There should have been some information saying theses were not boxed for the American market. So disappointed I will bit be buying through Walmart again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like ordering my strips online. I save at least $20 each time, and the arrive really quick.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Freestyle Lite Test Strips are easy to use, but most of all, they appear to work with a minimal amount of blood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for mom
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my mom loves this brand , and it's affordable enough and always available
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Source of Test Strips
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have hunted for a good source of FreeStyle Glucose test strips for awhile. CVS was just too much money. Like a buck a strip. I chose FreeStyle because in one study I read this was the most accurate strip and meter on the market. My insurance doesn't cover this brand and I want and need accuracy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product is fine, this price is terrible!
4/19/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband uses these strips, but we pay less than half the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Use but I HATE the lancet device
7/4/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This meter is easy to use, it's a no frills type of meter. It is small and uses Freestyle Lite strips. The lancet device is cheaply made and too short and too wide. It is hard for me to use (I have smaller hands). I prefer my old lancet pen to this one. I never use it and hope they redo the design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I feel confident using this meter
5/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used a glucose meter for about 10 years as a non-diabetic person for health maintenance purposes, since diabetes runs in my family, I would check every few months to check my fasting glucose over several days. Last year I bought the Freestyle Lite and, again, would use it every few months. Last month I started to suspect I was having hypoglycemic episodes and I checked on one occasion after experiencing sweating, weakness and intense hunger and my number was 53. I have since been diagnosed as having reactive hypoglycemia. I have recently tested the meter on three different occasions within minutes of a blood draw at the hospital (the most accurate method) and the Lite meter was exactly the same on one draw and within two points on the other two draws. A few weeks ago I bought a backup meter, just in case, and I will occasionally check and compare the two meters. They are within 2-7 points of each other after 30+ comparisons, with just one of those times having a 10 point difference. I would recommend this meter based on my personal experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product. Poor Service
3/26/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ran low on these test strips. They are expensive at almost all pharmacies. But I had enough to last a week. Walmart changed the shipping time after I had ordered them. Even then I would have had one left if Walmart was true to their delivery date. The strips arrived a day later. I had to buy them at another pharmacy since I must test everyday. With shipping I paid $140 per 100 strips. Never again. I found them for less than half the price I paid Walmart and for ontime shipping. You would think that being the largest retailer on the planet with all that buying power and locations, you would get a product at a price less than other pharmacies with quicker delivery. Not so. Sorry I ordered them thru Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the lights
5/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this meter exclusively for a few years. The lights are perfect for me and enables me to test anywhere. Accuracy is good and no issues ever. The battery is easy to change and they're inexpensive. The case has elastic pieces which hold the meter and accessories in place. They're now stretched out and don't do a good job, but it's minor. I recommend this meter above all others. I've received others to try, but always go back to this one. Lancets, strips are all the same, but this has LIGHTS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best meter, but can't afford the test strips.
5/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do not bleed well and need a meter that can be used on my arm due to the depth of the puncture required to draw blood. I love this meter. It was the first one I could use without injuring my fingers, but was heartbroken when I found out how much the strips cost. This is one reason that we are trying to immigrate to back to France.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to use, once I figured out what I was supposed to do with it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome for a Newby!
2/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Six days ago I was told I have diabetes. My FreeStyle Lite has made checking my blood glucose as painless as possible. My finger tips thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Help
2/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great machine I'm just looking for help with test strips they are so expensive with insurance I cannot afford to pay 50 Everytime I need more please help me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use!
2/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Free Style Lite glucose meter is easy to use and easy to read. A smidgeon of blood is all that is needed. Using this system is quick and painless as well as highly accurate!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A fine product!
4/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used various meters and data management software over the past 25+ years. Each meter has its good and weak points. A weak point with this system is the software. It misleads you in that its messages don't seem to relate to what is happening. I had an indication that data was being downloaded only for the system to time-out for 'no connection' or 'no data to show'??? What's going on??? I did resolve the problems I was having by shutting down and restarting the software. A specific cable is required to download data and can be pricey! Shop around! Also an accurate date/time on the meter is critical. (Meter should automatically reset to DTG set on computer, or warn user.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-