Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 185 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
I feel confident using this meter
5/10/2016

Customer review by JB4350

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by JB4350
by JB4350

I have used a glucose meter for about 10 years as a non-diabetic person for health maintenance purposes, since diabetes runs in my family, I would check every few months to check my fasting glucose over several days. Last year I bought the Freestyle Lite and, again, would use it every few months. Last month I started to suspect I was having hypoglycemic episodes and I checked on one occasion after experiencing sweating, weakness and intense hunger and my number was 53. I have since been diagnosed as having reactive hypoglycemia. I have recently tested the meter on three different occasions within minutes of a blood draw at the hospital (the most accurate method) and the Lite meter was exactly the same on one draw and within two points on the other two draws. A few weeks ago I bought a backup meter, just in case, and I will occasionally check and compare the two meters. They are within 2-7 points of each other after 30+ comparisons, with just one of those times having a 10 point difference. I would recommend this meter based on my personal experience.

JB4350
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very bad product
6/16/2016

Customer review by ducky4

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by ducky4
by ducky4

Does not work properly on daily usage. The meter is very poor quality and will never buy any of your products again!!!!!!!!

Comment from - 6/17/2016

We're sorry to hear you had difficulty with your meter! Many product issues can be addressed with a call to our Technical Support Center (888-522-5226). They are open 24x7. We encourage you to give us a call.

ducky4
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
it is small and lite weight
6/15/2016

Customer review by Jim47

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Jim47
by Jim47

Could you come up with a lance device that would eject the lance better into the sharps container?

Comment from - 6/17/2016

Thank you for your product feedback. We do review suggestions regularly and always appreciate the input

Jim47
Norfolk, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great meter
6/6/2016

Customer review by oldgoat

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by oldgoat
by oldgoat

Received this meter through my insurance in conjunction with Abbot labs. Extremely easy to use (if you read the instructions) and blood sample is so small it's surprising that it can read it. I recommend not only the meter but their tech support is great.

oldgoat
Springfield, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great new strips
5/14/2011

Customer review by jdk67

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by jdk67
by jdk67

These new "butterfly" strips are fantastic. Require so little blood and it sucks it in through some little points on the side that siphon it. Very quick readout and suppose to be less subject to error than previous strip types. A good advancement ! Double check me but I think they are backwards compatible with older machines. Don't be afraid to go for these.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdk67
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Prices on Freestyle Test Strips have DOUBLED?
5/16/2016

Customer review by JHAWK

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by JHAWK
by JHAWK

I love my FreeStyle Meter and my doctor recommends it as the most accurate meter on the market. However, a recent price increase on the website I order from took the test strips from one price to double that price. However, none of the other test strips on this particular website had an increase. Unfortunately I cannot afford these test strips anymore so now I have to purchase an entire new system. I am sure if I can't afford them anymore then more people will be in the same situation.

Comment from - 5/23/2016

Thanks for your review. You might want to consider our FreeStyle Promise Program. Here's the link to our website for more information: https://www.myfreestyle.com/offers.

JHAWK
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Product
6/14/2016

Customer review by jcr45

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by jcr45
by jcr45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The FreeStyle testing product is the most accurate and consistent testing product I have used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcr45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A fine product!
4/19/2016

Customer review by Gator08

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Gator08
by Gator08

I've used various meters and data management software over the past 25+ years. Each meter has its good and weak points. A weak point with this system is the software. It misleads you in that its messages don't seem to relate to what is happening. I had an indication that data was being downloaded only for the system to time-out for 'no connection' or 'no data to show'??? What's going on??? I did resolve the problems I was having by shutting down and restarting the software. A specific cable is required to download data and can be pricey! Shop around! Also an accurate date/time on the meter is critical. (Meter should automatically reset to DTG set on computer, or warn user.)

Comment from - 5/1/2016

Thanks for your feedback. We encourage you to contact our Tech Support center if you encounter any issues in the future. They are open 8am - 8pm ET at 888-522-5226.

Gator08
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Disappointed
5/6/2016

Customer review by Jac60

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Jac60
by Jac60

My insurance switched me to the Freestyle Lite and I must say I am very disappointed with the machine. This machine cannot produce consistent results. Readings will vary by 25 points when trying to verify a test taken minutes apart. I am preparing to switch back to my previous machine and pay the costs for the test supplies out of my own pocket.

Jac60
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
How can you sell a glucose monitoring system that doesn't work with current Mac computer operating systems?
4/20/2016

Customer review by BG69

2.0 stars 4/20/2016 by BG69
by BG69

When I called to find out why my Freestyle Lite meter could not be read and tracked using the Co-Pilot software from Abbott listed for Mac computers the answer from the tech support representative was a shocking "It doesn't work with any of the current operating systems. The last version that the software works with was replaced 4 years ago." How is this possible? Do Mac users with diabetes need to use a different metering system?

BG69
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This product needs additional features.
4/26/2016

Customer review by RonaldL

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by RonaldL
by RonaldL

When rechecking some readings (sometimes 3-4 times), you should be able to delete errant readings so as to not influence averages. Should also be able to delete all readings if over time you have stopped and later start-up use of the meter again.

Comment from - 5/1/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Our meters do not allow results to be deleted since the test results in the meter memory are often used by healthcare providers as key information for evaluation and treatment. The test results will eventually cycle out of the memory, in the order that they were entered, once the meter memory has reached its capacity of results.

RonaldL
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ease to read
4/21/2016

Customer review by Larry65

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Larry65
by Larry65

Nice and lite. like the 7 day, two weeks,30 day average for the blood level.

Larry65
Frankfort, IN 46041, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Most accurate meter I've ever used.
4/11/2016

Customer review by Flowerchild

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Flowerchild
by Flowerchild

Great meter, but no Durable Medical Equipment company carries the test strips, and the cost is prohibitive to buy them retail. Therefore, the meter is useless to me, even though it is the one recommended by my endocrinologist.

Comment from - 4/13/2016

Thanks for your review. You may want to check out our FreeStyle Promise program which offers co-pay savings for eligible participants. Details are online at www.tryfreestyle.com.

Flowerchild
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Good and Very Fast
2/29/2016

Customer review by CDA69

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by CDA69
by CDA69

This product should have a textured surface so someone with arthritis can grip it better. I have placed a bandaide at the middle in order to grip it. Also, because of arthritis it is difficult to get the test strips out of the little containers. Most of the time several, if not all, will fall out....HELP!

CDA69
Patterson, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good machine
2/5/2016

Customer review by Tbusbey

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Tbusbey
by Tbusbey

Battery last a while but there needs to be a replacement

Comment from - 2/8/2016

Thanks for your review. The FreeStyle Lite Blood Glucose Monitor comes with a CR2032 battery. It provides power for about 1000 tests. Please click this link for further information. https://www.myfreestyle.com/vpm/FreestyleFreedomLite/en/#p=44. If you have any concerns, contact our Technical Support center at 888-522-5226

Tbusbey
Salem Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Tester Ever
12/6/2015

Customer review by sassy3ddawn

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by sassy3ddawn
by sassy3ddawn

I love this tester. I have tried six different testers and this one is so easy to use and needs the smallest amount of blood compared to other testers. I don't use the log book. I have a program on my iPhone that records everything i need for each testing time. This was the first tester that i was given a prescription for and as health insurance changed over the years I had to use other products. I found them burdensome and difficult to use. I love my meter, what can i say?

sassy3ddawn
Round Lake, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Happy1

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Happy1
by Happy1

I currently utilize this meter and I like it because it is compact, uses less blood, and there is a light at the tip. The only thing I don't like is scanning through all the readings for a particular day or month.

Comment from - 1/9/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We do review suggestions regularly and always appreciate the input.

Happy1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good product
1/14/2016

Customer review by jill64

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by jill64
by jill64

It is holding up well.It is easy to use and easy to read.

jill64
Ogden, IL 61859, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wanting to us with Apps
1/6/2016

Customer review by Jeremy

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

Love the Freestyle Lite but would also love to be able use my smartphone to track my results. Is this an option?

Comment from - 1/9/2016

Thank you for your product suggestion. We can't comment on future modifications but we definitely hear your feedback. Please continue to check our website (www.myfreestyle.com) from time to time as any updates will be rolled out there.

Jeremy
Oglesby, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
easy to use
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Only diagnosed with Type II Diabetes 6 months ago and only required to take blood sugar readings and inject insulin last two months. The FreeStyle Lite Monitoring system is easy to use and once correct instructions followed the system works as supposed to. Would recommend to friend and enemy.

An anonymous customer
Deltona, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews