Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

197 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 182 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Great Crib for the price
12/22/2009

Customer review by SunshineHappy

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by SunshineHappy
by SunshineHappy

I love this crib & how it looks in my nursery! I was looking all over for a modern type of crib without the exaggerating prices. I couldnt believe I found a crib like this on walmart.com! It was easy to put together. Im so not patiant, so when I got it in the mail I couldnt wait for my husband to get home, so I put it together all by my self in about 2 hours & I was almost 9 months pregnant at the time! I didnt put the drawer up yet, bc, it was missing a screw, so I had to wait for it in the mail, but its looking great without the drawer anyways. I just might keep it this way. I took a pic from a different angle., so you can see how it looks like this way :) Crib is sturdy & very well designed. I just simply love it!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineHappy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
We love it
4/4/2010

Customer review by DaltonWalton

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by DaltonWalton
by DaltonWalton

We were a little apprehensive about getting this bed based on 3 comments that we had seen in other reviews. The comments that worried us were: 'difficult to assemble' 'mattress doesn't fit' and 'soft wood'. This bed was not difficult to assemble; it took me about 1.5 hours to put together. My only advice is to pay attention to the instructions: particularly to which screws the instructions say to use (there are 3 different screw sizes, and it matters which ones you use. The second comment we saw was that the standard mattress sizes do not fit. We bought the Colgate Classica I, which fits it perfectly. The last comment we saw repeatedly was that the wood was soft. This bed is solid; the wood is hard and the finishes are tough. The wood for the drawer assembly is very soft, somewhere between pine and balsa. This is the only place where the soft wood was used. We love the clean modern look of the bed, as well as its modest size (it is less than 3' tall total height).

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaltonWalton
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent for the price
1/14/2009

Customer review by BugMom2

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by BugMom2
by BugMom2

I ordered this crib on Monday and had it by Friday for 97 cent shipping! The Pottery Barn skylar crib was my inspiration but we could not afford nearly $900 with the conversion kit. This crib comes with the conversion kit for an excellent value. I didn't really like the reddish brown drawer on this crib (would have preferred espresso stain). I put the crib together without installing the drawer and it looks just fine without it (see pictures). The drawer is not essential to the crib's assembly. The quality is similar to more expensive furniture. Overall, I am VERY pleased and would buy this crib again. Hope this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugMom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE CRIB!!!!! HEIGHT NO SO GOOD!!!
11/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I finally received this crib I was so happy!!! I never knew that finding the "perfect" crib would be so hard! I wanted a "MOD" crib but not for the over the top prices that came along with... so when I found this crib I was sooo relieved.. Really no complaints about this product other then the HEIGHT!!!! Emmm I think mod should have been a key term! But I really didn't pay that part much attention! NOW that my 9 month old daughter is learning how to walk she stands up on just about everything including the crib which seems to be her favorite thing to before she fights her sleep.. (lol) we lowered it to the lowest level but still it seems as if she will fall over!!! But overall I love this crib! Just keep the MOD LEVEL height requirement in mind when looking for the "perfect" crib!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this crib....so far
2/10/2013

Customer review by ddong2lee

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by ddong2lee
by ddong2lee

My wife and I didn't want to spend a whole lot in purchasing a crib. Our options were the Delta Bentley from Target and a couple Ikea cribs. Then my friend told me about the Babyletto collection on Amazon.com and the crib he purchased Babyletto Mercer which is similar to this Baby Mod crib. After googling about Babyletto, I found out about Baby Mod and that it's made by the same company. I was a little hesitant in purchasing a crib from Wal-Mart 'cause 1. you can't see it in person at the store 2. it's Wal-Mart. But we loved the look of our friend's Babyletto Mercer crib but didn't want to spend $400 (now $340 on Amazon) on a crib. So we went ahead and ordered this. We received the crib pretty quickly but noticed a huge scratch on one of the panels. So we called Baby Mod to get a replacement and without any issues, we received a replacement panel in 9 days. This is our first child so I can't compare the installation with other cribs. But it's suffice to say that if you can follow and build Ikea furniture, you should be fine with this. There is one gray-area regarding the drawers but just went with my instinct and it worked out perfectly. I read a few comments about issues with mattress fitment. We did not have any issues with that. I measured the area inbetween the two panels and it measures 51-3/8" x 27-13/16". And the mattress we purchased was the Sealy Soybean EverEdge from Babies R' Us which was highly recommended by the Baby Bargains book (now on sale for $99.99). It fits like a glove. No gaps around the mattress. I can see what others say when the bolts holding the mattress spring sticks out a little bit. But that was not an issue for me when placing the mattress. Hope this information helps regarding the mattress fitment complaints. I've added a couple of pix of the crib and the mattress fitment. Please remember that this crib like all other inexpensive cribs are made from pine wood which is a soft wood and is easily susceptible to scratches and dents. The only other thing I should mention is that if you are going to use the drawers (which is probably everyone that orders this crib), I would suggest purchasing a crib skirt in order to cover the open top of the drawer from dust and possibly different types of baby fluids :) . We have no regrets in purchasing this crib and have no hesitation in recommending it as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddong2lee
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crib
2/27/2010

Customer review by astanwyck

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by astanwyck
by astanwyck

This is my first product review ever. I read every review I could find online for this crib. I love it. I just got it and set it up tonight. Some reviews said the directions weren't very good. I had NO problem. They were great for me. I couldn't time it because my little guy kept crying and I had to deal with him. But I wouldn't imagine it would have taken me more than 40 minutes or so by myself. Some people say a standard mattress won't fit. NOT true. I contacted Baby Mod before I purchased it and asked them. They said it is made to fit a standard size crib mattress. I got the Colgate Classica 1 and it fits perfect! It is a standard 28x52 in mattress. I even have a mattress cover and sheet on it. It still fits perfect. He is using it for the first time right now. I hope it holds up as well as it looks like it will. I am very happy with it. I didn't put the drawer in. I wanted a solid white crib.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astanwyck
Rockport, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Modern Crib at an Awesome Price!
12/9/2010

Customer review by tiffandsam

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by tiffandsam
by tiffandsam

Living in Toronto, Canada, every modern crib came with a price tag of $1000 plus! Was so happy to find this crib. It looks even better in person! It's a non-toxic finish and being made of solid wood it has no toxic VOCs or formaldehyde associated with pressed wood. Using ship-to-store and paypal this crib was super easy for a Canadian to buy and pickup in the states. (Taxes were not too bad crossing the border). Was a little concerned that others cribs had come damaged- but ours came in perfect condition. My husband surprised me by assembling this crib all by himself. It took him just over an hour. At first he couldn't find the instructions, they were hiding with the mattress spring. Very happy with this purchase, would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffandsam
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had it for 2+ Years- No Problems!
10/5/2010

Customer review by MalibuJane

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by MalibuJane
by MalibuJane

My little guy just hit 2 and a half year old and we are currently using the toddler feature on this bed. We have never had a problem with it. It did take a little while to get together, but we have moved twice since and have had no trouble re-assembling it. It is also very cute and modern without being expensive. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalibuJane
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality!
11/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'll be the first to admit that I was a bit hesitant ordering a crib online, let alone one from Wal-Mart. However, the positive reviews made my husband and I willing to take the chance! We couldn't be happier. The crib took about 1.5 hours to put together; most of the time was spent on putting the drawer in (the picture/instructions didn't really explain it well, and we had some confusion). The crib is constructed of really nice materials and wood, so it feels nice and sturdy. It's beautiful with modern clean lines--just what we wanted! Also, on a side note, we were so impressed that the crib was delivered to our house within two days. So many of our friends waited 10-15 weeks for their baby furniture to come, so it was great to have the crib right away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad fit for a mattress
7/31/2009

Customer review by knockoutdoc

2.0 stars 7/31/2009 by knockoutdoc
by knockoutdoc

Forget all the reviews that people post before they actually use the thing. There is a design flaw - the bolts that hold the mattress frame in place stick out, and block the ability to fit in a mattress. Someone posted that the "Simmon's Kids Dreamwell Supreme mattress (also from Walmart.com) -- and it fit the crib perfectly." Sorry. It doesn't fit. At all. You will change sheets frequently, every time baby pees through a diaper, or spits up. Basically - daily. And each time you have to wrestle the mattress in and out of the crib. I've covered the bolts with big long pieces of tape, to help 'shoehorn' the mattress. Still, it's ridiculous to have spent over $400 and not have this fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knockoutdoc
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great affordable, modern crib
2/6/2010

Customer review by homebird85

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by homebird85
by homebird85

We were looking for a modern crib: specifically one with both white and natural woods. All the other cribs we looked at were pretty pricey. Then, I stumbled up on the Baby Mod ParkLane 3-in-1. It's a well-constructed wooden crib. I love the drawer at the bottom, and the adjustable mattress. It fits our style and our budget!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homebird85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice, not the highest quality
7/5/2009

Customer review by bellagal24

3.0 stars 7/5/2009 by bellagal24
by bellagal24

This crib is good-looking and stylish, especially for the price. Our baby hasn't used it yet, but we put it together and it seems very sturdy. The directions were easy enough to follow, but be sure you check which screws to use for each step so you don't end up back-tracking like we did! The wood on one side was a bit dented during shipping; Walmart offered us a discount, which is nice, but the damage does indicate that the crib is made of very soft pine wood. A couple notes on the design: The back side of the drawer is visible under the crib if you don't have that side against a wall, and there is no platform above the drawer, so a crib skirt will be very necessary to keep dust out of the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellagal24
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
poor quality
3/13/2008

Customer review by phillymom1

1.0 stars 3/13/2008 by phillymom1
by phillymom1

I really liked this crib when I saw it online. The instructions were difficult but my husband did put it together after spending some time on it. However, the crib showed a crack less than three days after we assmbled it. It is made of poor quality wood. We are now trying to return it back and it is hassle to carry this 70 lb crib back. Iam disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillymom1
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress Size
6/24/2012

Customer review by EyFV

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by EyFV
by EyFV

The item description does not say this but inside the crib there is a sticker that states: any mattress used in this crib must be at least 27 1/4 inches by 51 5/8 inches with a thickness not exceeding 6 inches. PS: just assembled so i can't really comment on the product, so far so god!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyFV
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great modern crib!
2/6/2013

Customer review by mommyKRJ

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by mommyKRJ
by mommyKRJ

I purchased this crib for my son and I love it! I assembled it almost entirely myself while 8 months prego, hubs just helped with one of the final steps. It went together easily, the directions were straight forward and easy to follow (but then again I am a master at flat packed furniture and cabinets). I did my research and measured out the crib using the dimensions given so I knew what I was getting. I also had no problem fitting a mattress in, yes it is a snug fit but that's how they are supposed to fit. My main reason for choosing this one was the modern styling, price and extra storage underneath. A couple things to point out though - you will still need a bed skirt of some sort when the mattress is in the higher position otherwise you can see everything in your drawer below. (I simply folded a twin sheet in half and it's worked well until we lower the mattress). The other thing I wish I would have thought about is since the drawer is below, you don't have toe space under the crib when you pick up or lay down your baby. It does make it feel a bit awkward/uncomfortable. I would still likely end up choosing this one again because the storage underneath for extra blankets is so helpful in my nearly closet-less house but if I was buying purely for aesthetics of the white/wood contrast I would go another route.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyKRJ
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid mod crib, very stylish
8/29/2014

Customer review by oiseaur

4.0 stars 8/29/2014 by oiseaur
by oiseaur

My two biggest beefs with this crib: 1) Despite it specifically being advertised as solid wood, ours was labeled as MDF when we unpacked it. I might have looked elsewhere had I known. 2) The directions are the most cryptic IKEA-style directions ever. I fancy myself a furniture-putter-together-pro and I read and re-read these directions about ten times and still screwed up and had to back up and change a few things. The drawings don't exactly match the pieces given, so you're left wondering if you're really using the correct piece. That said, it is very solid construction, looks fantastic, and I love the drawer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oiseaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
versatile crib for a great price
8/13/2012

Customer review by 1stTimeTexanMama

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by 1stTimeTexanMama
by 1stTimeTexanMama

What initially sold me on this crib was that it has 4 height options for the mattress. I am short so I wanted to make sure the crib I got would be convenient and practical for me. The second thing I loved about this crib are the clean lines and the simple design. It's beautiful and the drawer matches our flooring so perfectly you can hardly tell it is there. It makes a great place for storing diapers - at least that is what we are storing in the drawer as of now. The assembly was simple enough - my husband put it together on his own without any major tools. It is sturdy and fits a standard mattress size (which we purchased separately from another store). For the features and design you get with this crib - the price is perfect and I couldn't be happier with our purchase! Now all we need is the baby to arrive so he can sleep in it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stTimeTexanMama
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best price for an eco friendly crib
8/2/2011

Customer review by ace1025

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by ace1025
by ace1025

keep in mind the overall experience for your baby is about the mattress and sheets as well as the crib. i do love the fact that this crib has a drawer; less space is wasted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ace1025
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the Baby Mod crib (in Canada)
2/15/2010

Customer review by GPJJ73

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by GPJJ73
by GPJJ73

It was very difficult to find a crib here in Toronto with modern design that was not $1000.00 plus. When we saw the Baby Mod crib online we used PayPal to purchase it and decided to have it shipped to the closest Walmart across the border with the site to store shipping option. The duty on the crib was only $27.00, making it a very economical purchase. The process was great and the crib is exactly what I expected. It took around 2 or 2 1/2 hours to assemble and it is very sturdy. The extra drawer is great for storing blankets as well. The crib looks great in the nursery and we couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPJJ73
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I live in small NY apt and it's just what I needed
6/30/2010

Customer review by HCCobb

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by HCCobb
by HCCobb

My husband and I are expecting our first child. We love the modern look and needed something compact for our New York apartment that included storage. I was concerned from previous reviews that it would arrive damaged so I made sure to thoroughly check everything once it arrived. It looked great! No dings, no materials missing and it was exactly what reviewers said. There is no cover to the drawer, but we have a bed skirt that hides that. We placed all swaddles, baby towels and extra blankets in the crib drawer and neatly tucked away. I'm pretty happy with the purchase and the price was great for our tight budget. It includes a toddler rail so we know we can keep it for a few years if we take care of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCCobb
New York, NY (Manhattan)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews