Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
HIGHLY RECOMMEND to all parents of little ones
11/8/2008

Customer review by NanaCee

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by NanaCee
by NanaCee

I purchased this mattress for my Grandson. The Mattress is sturdy without being too rigid. It fits snuggly into each corner of the bed which is exactly what you want for your baby/toddler. I will state that due to the snug fit of the mattress, it is hard to change the bedding but that is meaningless when you have peace of mind in knowing that your little Prince or Princess is SAFE and is SLEEPING SOUNDLY on a quality mattress that does not sag whatsoever. I am a Mother of 4 and now the Grandmother of 3+ and Serta has ALWAYS been my pick. It is not the VERY top of the line but I did not want a mattress that was so firm that the baby could not be comfortable. This mattress even holds up to babys who jump up and down repeatedly on it and lasts through the Toddler years in a Toddler bed as well. To me, the money is GREATLY invested.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaCee
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2009

Customer review by SHorn

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by SHorn
by SHorn

Very nice mattress with cute sheep on outside. Is firm and feels comfortable to the touch. Our first one was damaged in shipping with Wal-mart returning with no problems. Fits snug in our Delta crib with no extra space.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too soft, too small
10/14/2010

Customer review by anonymous33321

2.0 stars 10/14/2010 by anonymous33321
by anonymous33321

I've read that this mattress was very firm and a bit larger than usual, but I found both to be untrue. This was one of the softest mattresses I've seen, with a big pocket of air between the cover and the stuffing. We took it back and got a Sealy Naturalis, which is a little larger and much firmer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous33321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not that firm
1/1/2010

Customer review by mom121309

3.0 stars 1/1/2010 by mom121309
by mom121309

I tried to purchase the firmest bed available due to SIDS but this mattress is just not firm enough for me. If I press my hand down on the mattress, it meets no resistance but the mattress just goes right down. Too soft for my taste. It does hold enough resistance to keep my newborn baby from seeping into the mattress, but I'm not sure that it would be firm enough for a toddler who's standing on it. This mattress would sink right down.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom121309
pasadena, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very durable!!!
5/8/2009

Customer review by MamaOfPrincesses

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by MamaOfPrincesses
by MamaOfPrincesses

I bought this mattress more than a yr and a half ago. My daughter sleeps so comfortably on it. It has vents on the sides to keep air flowing, which keeps her cool in the long summer months. I also have a 4 yr old who loves to climb in and play with her baby sister. The two of them have jumped all around on this mattress, and it still looks brand new! I esp. love the safety features Serta has for their products. I am now expecting princess #3 and will be buying this mattress again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaOfPrincesses
Cameron, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress but Beware of inconsistent length
8/24/2011

Customer review by 3Under3inNC

3.0 stars 8/24/2011 by 3Under3inNC
by 3Under3inNC

We bought this mattress for my now two year old son when he was born. It is a great mattress, he is very comfortable and it is still very firm (like when we bought it). I am expecting again so I tested this mattress in the new crib to see if it would fit. It fit perfectly so I ordered this mattress (unfortunately they do not carry it in the store where I could have measured it). The one that came in was significantly longer than my son's mattress and would not fit in either crib. I had to return it and buy a different brand. So, overall great mattress (especially for the price) but the length varies a lot mattress to mattress. I only gave it 3 stars because of the length issue otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Under3inNC
Leland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not firm
12/2/2012

Customer review by cascade2012

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by cascade2012
by cascade2012

I want a firm matrix and the name of this matrix is "super firm" but when we got it, it turn out to be not that firm. Baby should sleep on firm matrix. I'm going to turn it back to walmart. And buy some really firm!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cascade2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Mattress
11/6/2010

Customer review by Dawnjoe

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Dawnjoe
by Dawnjoe

In 2008 I bought a Kolcraft mattress from Walmart that worked fine until we tried to use it in the same crib in 2010. It didnt fit anymore. I measured it and the mattress is below the measurements that are required by about in inch in both length and width. It must have shrunk. We got this mattress today and it fits PERFECTLY!!! No gaps anywhere and is much higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawnjoe
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Bed
10/11/2010

Customer review by Sunkisslts

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Sunkisslts
by Sunkisslts

I am so happy I purchased this mattress, it is awesome, firm and he loves it. Walmarts you are the greatest!!My nephew loves it but he still prefers to sleep with me. Thanks for the great prices!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunkisslts
Orange Park, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a little too pricey
11/14/2008

Customer review by LoveMyBabiesBunches

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by LoveMyBabiesBunches
by LoveMyBabiesBunches

I ended up buying 3 of these mattresses recently -- two for my own babies and one for our newest grandbaby. This is a VERY HEAVY mattress and for that reason, it's quite difficult to change the sheets. I like the fact that it's firm around the edges so a baby can't crush the sides while standing on the edge, but this mattress is SO hard that it doesn't seem like it would be very comfy to sleep on. Had I known that before purchasing them, I would have chosen a different mattress. I also think this one is way overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabiesBunches
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit
9/10/2010

Customer review by CHShelties

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by CHShelties
by CHShelties

This crib mattress fits perfectly in the crib. Baby isn't due until December so haven't put anything on it except stuffed toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHShelties
Glendale, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tanner's Room
9/18/2007

Customer review by TannersRoom1

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by TannersRoom1
by TannersRoom1

Nice product. Firmness is great for Tanner's soft bones. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TannersRoom1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mattress
10/30/2009

Customer review by WPLmay06

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by WPLmay06
by WPLmay06

Our baby girl isn't here yet but we really like this mattress. It seems like it will be a good mattress for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WPLmay06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Mattress
1/15/2008

Customer review by chrissy804

4.0 stars 1/15/2008 by chrissy804
by chrissy804

My daughter isn't here yet so i'm not sure if she's going to like it but it seems very firm and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissy804
Mahanoy City,PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/17/2007

Customer review by Scoo

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by Scoo
by Scoo

I was looking for a good mattress to use in the Jenny Lind crib I just purchased from Walmart.com. When this arrived it met my expectations and I felt confident because it was a Sealy. It arrived in great condition. No complaints. Good price. Can't wait for the baby to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoo
Broward County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible
8/19/2010

Customer review by Ratetheproducthere

1.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Ratetheproducthere
by Ratetheproducthere

I ordered this mattress based on its good reviews for a toddler bed. When I recieved it, i had the shock of my life...the condition of the product was very disappointing. The mattress came in a black cover which looked like a cheap trash bag. When we opened it, the mattress inside looked worn out and was torn. Even if this was due to shipping, the mattress by itself looked pretty bad and stained. The packaging is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratetheproducthere
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/22/2008

Customer review by maren

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by maren
by maren

I ordered this mattress for my new granddaughter and had it shipped to my daughter's home. It arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. My son-in-law returned the mattress to Wal-Mart and ordered another. This new order also arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. We will be purchasing a mattress from another supplier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maren
Would recommend to a friend? No
not as good as I expected
11/30/2008

Customer review by yubaobao

2.0 stars 11/30/2008 by yubaobao
by yubaobao

I got this mattress with a 2cm break on the surface. And the whole mattress cover looks like cheap plastics, I just hope it won't be too hot for my baby to sleep... kind of disappointed with the mattress. The only reason I didn't return it is I'm too lazy to do that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yubaobao
Sunnyvale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Impressed
10/8/2008

Customer review by BamaMama77

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by BamaMama77
by BamaMama77

I haven't been able to use the mattress yet, little man won't be here for another 4 months. However I am impressed with the quality so far. It is a very firm mattress & fits very tightly in my Jenny Lind Crib, both of which are the most important qualities I wanted. All in all, for the price, it's great! Also, I would like to mention that the site to store option was great. Recieved it in a timely manner & was very easy & convienent to pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaMama77
Lower, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Matress for the price
12/30/2009

Customer review by Ltgreen

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Ltgreen
by Ltgreen

Our little one will not be born until March but as far as I can tell it is firm enough but not too firm for her. I love the covering over it just in case of a mess it will not go through the matress. Also, it fit my crib perfect with no gaps, the DiVinci crib from Target.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ltgreen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews