Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
HIGHLY RECOMMEND to all parents of little ones
11/8/2008

Customer review by NanaCee

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by NanaCee
by NanaCee

I purchased this mattress for my Grandson. The Mattress is sturdy without being too rigid. It fits snuggly into each corner of the bed which is exactly what you want for your baby/toddler. I will state that due to the snug fit of the mattress, it is hard to change the bedding but that is meaningless when you have peace of mind in knowing that your little Prince or Princess is SAFE and is SLEEPING SOUNDLY on a quality mattress that does not sag whatsoever. I am a Mother of 4 and now the Grandmother of 3+ and Serta has ALWAYS been my pick. It is not the VERY top of the line but I did not want a mattress that was so firm that the baby could not be comfortable. This mattress even holds up to babys who jump up and down repeatedly on it and lasts through the Toddler years in a Toddler bed as well. To me, the money is GREATLY invested.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaCee
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2009

Customer review by SHorn

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by SHorn
by SHorn

Very nice mattress with cute sheep on outside. Is firm and feels comfortable to the touch. Our first one was damaged in shipping with Wal-mart returning with no problems. Fits snug in our Delta crib with no extra space.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mattress but Beware of inconsistent length
8/24/2011

Customer review by 3Under3inNC

3.0 stars 8/24/2011 by 3Under3inNC
by 3Under3inNC

We bought this mattress for my now two year old son when he was born. It is a great mattress, he is very comfortable and it is still very firm (like when we bought it). I am expecting again so I tested this mattress in the new crib to see if it would fit. It fit perfectly so I ordered this mattress (unfortunately they do not carry it in the store where I could have measured it). The one that came in was significantly longer than my son's mattress and would not fit in either crib. I had to return it and buy a different brand. So, overall great mattress (especially for the price) but the length varies a lot mattress to mattress. I only gave it 3 stars because of the length issue otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Under3inNC
Leland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very durable!!!
5/8/2009

Customer review by MamaOfPrincesses

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by MamaOfPrincesses
by MamaOfPrincesses

I bought this mattress more than a yr and a half ago. My daughter sleeps so comfortably on it. It has vents on the sides to keep air flowing, which keeps her cool in the long summer months. I also have a 4 yr old who loves to climb in and play with her baby sister. The two of them have jumped all around on this mattress, and it still looks brand new! I esp. love the safety features Serta has for their products. I am now expecting princess #3 and will be buying this mattress again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOfPrincesses
Cameron, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too soft, too small
10/14/2010

Customer review by anonymous33321

2.0 stars 10/14/2010 by anonymous33321
by anonymous33321

I've read that this mattress was very firm and a bit larger than usual, but I found both to be untrue. This was one of the softest mattresses I've seen, with a big pocket of air between the cover and the stuffing. We took it back and got a Sealy Naturalis, which is a little larger and much firmer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous33321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not firm
12/2/2012

Customer review by cascade2012

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by cascade2012
by cascade2012

I want a firm matrix and the name of this matrix is "super firm" but when we got it, it turn out to be not that firm. Baby should sleep on firm matrix. I'm going to turn it back to walmart. And buy some really firm!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cascade2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not that firm
1/1/2010

Customer review by mom121309

3.0 stars 1/1/2010 by mom121309
by mom121309

I tried to purchase the firmest bed available due to SIDS but this mattress is just not firm enough for me. If I press my hand down on the mattress, it meets no resistance but the mattress just goes right down. Too soft for my taste. It does hold enough resistance to keep my newborn baby from seeping into the mattress, but I'm not sure that it would be firm enough for a toddler who's standing on it. This mattress would sink right down.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom121309
pasadena, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress
11/6/2010

Customer review by Dawnjoe

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Dawnjoe
by Dawnjoe

In 2008 I bought a Kolcraft mattress from Walmart that worked fine until we tried to use it in the same crib in 2010. It didnt fit anymore. I measured it and the mattress is below the measurements that are required by about in inch in both length and width. It must have shrunk. We got this mattress today and it fits PERFECTLY!!! No gaps anywhere and is much higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawnjoe
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price.
3/4/2012

Customer review by verypickydad

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by verypickydad
by verypickydad

I spent many hours looking at more expensive and even less expensive baby mattresses in different dept stores and found this a great buy for the money without sacrificing quality and safety. My budget was between $90-$150. Overall the quality is nice, the material is vinyl, the color and pattern is attractive, both sides are usable, and I like that it has vents on the side and the corners have reinforced coils. A feature that you have to spend a lot more money to get on other mattresses. The size was just right for the crib. (Carter's Sleep Haven) My biggest concern was the firmness and coil support. I found the cushion/padding is adequate, the coils are firm and strong, an A+ plus on support. I personally would recommend this particular model. This one is slightly more padded and more firm than the model below this, hence the "super firm" name. The item was shipped pretty fast, picked it up at the store. No damages. Careful though, it only ships in a black plastic bag, avoid punctures or tossing in your truck. One annoying grip I have is the Serta sticker is not glued on flat, kinda wrinkled but I heard other owners have same problem - production line should really get that fixed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
verypickydad
Manteca CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a little too pricey
11/14/2008

Customer review by LoveMyBabiesBunches

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by LoveMyBabiesBunches
by LoveMyBabiesBunches

I ended up buying 3 of these mattresses recently -- two for my own babies and one for our newest grandbaby. This is a VERY HEAVY mattress and for that reason, it's quite difficult to change the sheets. I like the fact that it's firm around the edges so a baby can't crush the sides while standing on the edge, but this mattress is SO hard that it doesn't seem like it would be very comfy to sleep on. Had I known that before purchasing them, I would have chosen a different mattress. I also think this one is way overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBabiesBunches
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress.
10/21/2008

Customer review by paradise30

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by paradise30
by paradise30

my daughter loves her new mattress. she seems to sleep very comforable on this mattress. it's not like it's decribed to be "super firm". you would expect it to be very hard, but it's not. it's still a little soft, it's firm, but not TOO firm. i like the little sheep design thats on this mattress. it has a material that wipes clean if your baby has an accident. the support of this mattress is geat for standing baby, it dosent sag in the middle. i would reccomend this mattress. there were other cheaper mattresses on the walmart website, but i am one who dosent mind spending the extra dollars, on the best, and that will last for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paradise30
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Bed
10/11/2010

Customer review by Sunkisslts

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Sunkisslts
by Sunkisslts

I am so happy I purchased this mattress, it is awesome, firm and he loves it. Walmarts you are the greatest!!My nephew loves it but he still prefers to sleep with me. Thanks for the great prices!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunkisslts
Orange Park, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Mattress
1/19/2009

Customer review by alohaps

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by alohaps
by alohaps

Received in good shape except a small tear underneath the mattress. Took only a week or so to receive & .99 cents for delivery to home. Feels very sturdy and excellent quality-- firm, but comfortable. Fits very snuggly in crib. At first, I didn't think it would fit, but it did -- which is how it's supposed to fit for safety so baby doesn't get stuck. Great sheep pattern, looks very cute. Baby's not here yet but I'm sure he'll love it and I have peace of mind he's safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alohaps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
10/8/2008

Customer review by BamaMama77

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by BamaMama77
by BamaMama77

I haven't been able to use the mattress yet, little man won't be here for another 4 months. However I am impressed with the quality so far. It is a very firm mattress & fits very tightly in my Jenny Lind Crib, both of which are the most important qualities I wanted. All in all, for the price, it's great! Also, I would like to mention that the site to store option was great. Recieved it in a timely manner & was very easy & convienent to pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaMama77
Lower, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
8/19/2010

Customer review by Ratetheproducthere

1.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Ratetheproducthere
by Ratetheproducthere

I ordered this mattress based on its good reviews for a toddler bed. When I recieved it, i had the shock of my life...the condition of the product was very disappointing. The mattress came in a black cover which looked like a cheap trash bag. When we opened it, the mattress inside looked worn out and was torn. Even if this was due to shipping, the mattress by itself looked pretty bad and stained. The packaging is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ratetheproducthere
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exactly what I wanted...
8/17/2008

Customer review by sumerlinzi

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by sumerlinzi
by sumerlinzi

We wanted a firm, supportive mattress for our son (due 10/31/08) and this one is perfect. It fits the Storkcraft crib like a glove and we had no problem with a standard crib sheet fitting on it. The vinyl covering should be excellent to prevent accidents from soiling the mattress. We are very happy with this product so far - hopefully it will be durable enough for a rough little boy for the next couple years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sumerlinzi
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/22/2008

Customer review by maren

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by maren
by maren

I ordered this mattress for my new granddaughter and had it shipped to my daughter's home. It arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. My son-in-law returned the mattress to Wal-Mart and ordered another. This new order also arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. We will be purchasing a mattress from another supplier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maren
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
4/8/2008

Customer review by NetStar

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by NetStar
by NetStar

We bought this mattress because it was inbetween the lower andhigher end Serta mattress. I wanted something that I can use on future babies and since they spend so much time sleeping, its a good investment. The site-to-site pick up was very efficient and smooth. Our daughter enjoys the firmness of the mattress thus far (1 month).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetStar
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
7/23/2008

Customer review by LatinMami

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by LatinMami
by LatinMami

I had a hard time deciding what mattress to get I didn't know what type of mattress was best for my baby. I decided on this one because of the reviews and it was rated 5 stars. Now that I've recieved it, I love it it's not too hard or too soft and I love that it's waterproof! I'm confident that my son will sleep comfortably!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LatinMami
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
5/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We thought this mattress was a little hard when we received it, but put it on the floor and relized that it wasn't that bad. I thought this mattress was going to be cloth but it has a kinda plastic covering, which I loved. Very cute and very pleased with this product would recommend to anyone. It fit perfectly into my crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Camden, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews