Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

339 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
103
3 stars
39
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 292 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews
There is no better bike for the price!
7/20/2009

Customer review by candyland69

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by candyland69
by candyland69

I was lucky enough to find this bike pre assembled at a Walmart location near me. It was in mint condition and the pictures online do this bike no justice. This bike is much prettier in person! I went to four other stores to price out different bikes. the prices and the styles of comparable cruisers did not come close to this one. Some of the stores did not even have any in stock or even online. I am 28 years old 5'4" about 250 pounds and this bike is able to support me! What else can I say this bike is the best!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candyland69
Wallingford, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2007

Customer review by Mobob

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Mobob
by Mobob

Easy to assemble. Comfortable to ride on and has a smooth ride. Good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mobob
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied customer
5/3/2009

Customer review by Trixie6

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by Trixie6
by Trixie6

I was looking for an inexpensive bike just for cruising around town w/ my husband and kids. I will be mostly on flat roads and sidewalks. This bike is great for just that. The seat is nice and wide. It's also cushy making it more comfortable than I remember the seat was on my old 10 speed. The handle bars sit up higher so I don't have to crouch over while I'm riding, therefore avoiding a sore back. So far, I'm loving it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixie6
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love It! Super Cute!
11/12/2009

Customer review by SimpleGirly

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by SimpleGirly
by SimpleGirly

I just bought this bike yesterday from the Walmart store by my house and rode it home. It handles so nicely! I have been checking craigslist.com for older used cruisers thinking I would save money, but I couldn't find any for under $150. When I was at Walmart and saw this very cute baby blue cruiser for only $84 I had to have it. I have already bought the front basket and bell from walmart also. My Chihuahua loves to ride in the basket. Great buy for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleGirly
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good town bike
8/17/2007

Customer review by PocketfullofPosy

4.0 stars 8/17/2007 by PocketfullofPosy
by PocketfullofPosy

Site to Store purchase was convenient and saved shipping cost. Staff assembled bike for me. A good experience. Bike handles well for going to market or cruising neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PocketfullofPosy
Virginia flat lands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok if you're short
3/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great bike, but if you are over 5'5" and you have long legs, don't buy it! I am 5'8" and no matter how much I adjusted the height, the handlebars knock into my knees if I try to turn the bike at all. It's just way too small!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cool Retro Bike
4/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a simple bike, but very cool looking for anyone wanting the retro style for city-use only. There are no gears and the brakes work by going backwards on the pedals. Very very comfortable seat!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply beautiful bike
4/19/2009

Customer review by doesmyopinionmatter

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by doesmyopinionmatter
by doesmyopinionmatter

I purchased this assembled from the store. This is just a cute, cute bike. One good tip for those 5'3" and under who do not like 24" bikes... Take the seat off and remove the reflector. Tighten the nut to the seat adjuster when you replace seat (the seat will move if you do not tighten but this can be done by hand). This gave me an extra inch and I was able to touch the ground w/o getting off the seat (albeit not flat footed). I just feel sitting on a 24" bike too kiddish and the distance from the seat to handle bar too close. Removing the reflector made it perfect! Okay, so I just got this bike and bought a basket for the handle bars. It may be too soon to write a review since I just took it out today but so far I LOVE this bike. Super comfy to ride and hurray for no more hand brakes or stupid gears to worry about!!! THe seat is cushy but the material does make you kind of "stick" to it so sliding off is a bit of a challange. This may get better when the material breaks in. Good bike for those wanting to get back into bike riding without investing too much too soon. So far no issues with flat tires as some posted. You will feel like a kid and with a basket attached, you can hit your grocery for small items. Great to reduce your carbon foot print and (hopefully for me) my carbon butt print! LOL I am a bike rider again!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doesmyopinionmatter
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great value
3/31/2008

Customer review by catsaregreat

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by catsaregreat
by catsaregreat

The bike is very easy to ride and very comfortable. The large seat is great for the long rides with the kids. The bike handles well with a trailer behind it. A wonderful bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsaregreat
Clontarf, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this bike!!!
10/20/2009

Customer review by OKIgal

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by OKIgal
by OKIgal

I wanted a regular bike to ride on and around the beach area. It is a perfect simple beautiful bike. I added the wicker basket to it and it looks awesome. It is difficult to find this bike in the stores. You pretty much have to buy it online, but the store still assembled it for me, free.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKIgal
Oak Island, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!!
5/12/2010

Customer review by orangekoala

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by orangekoala
by orangekoala

This bike is awesome! I was a little worried because it was a big difference from my previous bike, but once I brought it home and rode it, I was very impressed! I use this bike to ride through my neighborhood. Because it is a cruiser bike, it is super easy to cruise along without pedaling. It is also very easy to ride up hills. I'm not even sore! This bike is super cute! The blue on the pictures are definitely different from the in-person color. The pics don't do the bike justice! Also, the off-white is really appealing. And the cruiser frame is really cute too! And the price is amazing! I got it for $84 (rollback). There is no better bike for the price!! Overall, if you're looking for an easy ride, buy this bike! (:

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangekoala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WHEEL RUBS ON FOOT DURING TURNS!!!!!!!!
6/28/2009

Customer review by darpat

1.0 stars 6/28/2009 by darpat
by darpat

Oh My Gosh! So excited to get this bike home. I had to buy it in the box..none available to try. It is a SHORT bike...my knees were almost up to my chin.....but the WORST is that I made a turn & the front wheel was rubbing against my foot. Same happened to my son and husband. DO NOT BUY THE BIKE UNLESS IF YOU ARE AN AVERAGE SIZE ADULT...NO KIDDING...TRY IT OUT FIRST IN THE STORE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darpat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful bike brings back my childhood
8/14/2009

Customer review by Mardigras

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Mardigras
by Mardigras

I'm 54 yrs. old and decided to buy this bike. No, I begged the hubby for this bike. I love Walmart, to begin with and trust anything we get from them. I love that it comes already assembled too. It's the same exact color of light, light aqua of my childhood bike. I'm finding myself having to practice in a lg. neigboring, empty parking lot. They say that you never forget how to ride one, but I still feel slightly nervous. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT VALUE AND BIKE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mardigras
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Excellent Bike
9/20/2009

Customer review by MissVicky

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by MissVicky
by MissVicky

I purchased this bike 4 months ago and I bought it to ride around my neighborhood to help with weight loss.. This is a comfortable ride.. I love the seat it is wide enough for a large behind.. The large tires are great The fenders keep you dry.. I am 5'1 and it is a good size for my height.. I love that there are no hand breaks or gears to deal with! The color is beautiful and the retro style is very cute! I have been riding for 8 miles 4-5 times a week on this bike.. it is very difficult to get up large hills but this is good exercise! The only negative thing I can say about this bike is that the paint was chipped in a few places.. The back fender screw came off while I was riding recently .. no big deal I purchase a new nut and bolt so that it would not come off again.. apparently there was not a nut to hold the srew in place.. The chain has a weak link.. so I am going to have to replace it.. It keeps popping off.. I imagine this is due to all the miles that have been put on this bike! I bike close to 40 miles per week! Overall this is a GREAT bike for the price and it is sturdy for a heavy person.. I was over 200 pounds when I started riding this.. it handles my weight well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissVicky
APOPKA, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product
6/29/2009

Customer review by tigerfan107

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by tigerfan107
by tigerfan107

I gave this to my daughter to ride around her college campus. What a great value and awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerfan107
lafayette<LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS BIKE
4/22/2009

Customer review by kathiel328

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by kathiel328
by kathiel328

This was the best purchase I have made! I bought 2 of these bikes...1 for me, 1 for my daughter. It is excellent for the road. Very comfortable seat. Nice sturdy tires. This bike I would highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathiel328
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2010

Customer review by LeanneH

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by LeanneH
by LeanneH

I loved this bike. That is, until five days after I bought it, the pedal broke off and wouldn't go back on. I had to return it, and as there were no more left in the store, got a refund of 90 dollars. The bike is adorable; though the seat is slightly uncomfortable until you get used to it. Hopefully I can find a new one at some other Walmart that won't fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeanneH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bike
6/12/2010

Customer review by SincerelyWisconsin

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by SincerelyWisconsin
by SincerelyWisconsin

I'm 55. I wanted a simple bike, like I rode as a kid, no handlebar brakes, no gearshifts. This bike is a bit heavier and lumbersome than I remembered my old Schwinn being, and I had no color choice, you get what they send you. But the bike performs well. I am very happy with my purchase.... except for the color, but even that is not totally disagreeable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SincerelyWisconsin
Northeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stylish bike for cruising
8/2/2009

Customer review by MissJessica

3.0 stars 8/2/2009 by MissJessica
by MissJessica

I got this bike for my birthday and I gotta say that it was awesome. It has a retro look and I have already gotten compliments on it. I would keep this bike but not having rode a bike in over 17 years, I didn't realize that a "cruiser" means just that. It's nice to ride on flat surfaces but very difficult to ride on hills. I also don't like the seat. It squeaks when you ride which can be annoying. If you are more concerned with style and just plan to ride on a flat street, this is the bike for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJessica
Cape Girardeau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm cheap. I admit it.
4/6/2010

Customer review by CootieClaire

1.0 stars 4/6/2010 by CootieClaire
by CootieClaire

And you get what you pay for. I literally used this bike TWICE--and on the second time the pedal fell off. Like--cracked off of the metal bar holding it in place. And just before that, the reflector fell off. I was riding a bike that was literally falling apart while I was still on it. And it was an excellent thing I was on a roadway (where I could be picked up) and wasn't going down hill--as the pedals are required to brake. Listen... do yourself a favor. Shop elsewhere. This bike is lame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CootieClaire
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews