Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 494 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
415
4 stars
58
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 441 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews
Awesome trike
4/29/2008

Customer review by 1onlinemom

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by 1onlinemom
by 1onlinemom

I would highly recommend this product. We striked out with two bikes for our daughters 3rd birthday and finally realized that she just needed a trike. She loves it and it is easy for her to pedal and steer. I'm glad we found this product online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1onlinemom
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So stylin...
1/1/2009

Customer review by TulsaMommy

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by TulsaMommy
by TulsaMommy

If only I were a toddler again...this tricycle is so cute, it makes me wish I could ride it! It was extraordinarily easy to put together, is very eye-catching, and our 2 yr old daughter loves to try to ride it...yes, I said TRY. She's 27 mos and is exactly avg height for her age and she's just enough short that even at the closest seat setting, she's too short to put enough power into it to pedal it. So, for now she rides it Flintstone style and still LOVES it. The horn is her favorite. The seat is adjustable for multiple growth spurts, so she'll be able to use it for several years. It's so sturdy, no chance of tipping, and so cute - I'd recommend this in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TulsaMommy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, cute, cute!
12/27/2010

Customer review by lynley6873

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by lynley6873
by lynley6873

We just got this for our daughter for christmas and we love it. Great price, great color and it has rubber tires not those cheap plastic ones. Only negative is that it wasn't all USA made. Right now she is riding it around the house but it is super cute and seems easy for her to use and she loves ringing the bell!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynley6873
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2010

Customer review by MaliceMik

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by MaliceMik
by MaliceMik

We got this for our daughter this year on her 2nd Birthday. She LOVES it. She fit right on it and strated riding. This is a great bike I would so recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaliceMik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by Cjoelle

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Cjoelle
by Cjoelle

Great product for my 2 year old. She is small for her size so her feet can't completely touch the pedals but that's fine. Definitely would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cjoelle
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/25/2009

Customer review by maorismommy

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by maorismommy
by maorismommy

We bought this bike from Walmart after calling all of the Schwinn dealers and getting quoted ridiculous prices for the same bike. My daughter is 2 yrs old and she can already ride and steer it by herself. So far we haven't had any tipping incidences as people stated with other trikes, so overall I am very satisfied with this product. Everything about this trike is adorable from the color to all the custom details, this is definitely a fancy little bike. My daughter really loves it and for the price this is one of the best gifts she could have gotten for her 2nd B-day.

Was this review helpful? (104) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maorismommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice trike!
7/1/2010

Customer review by jopojo

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by jopojo
by jopojo

So far so good! Bought it for a 2 yr. old. She has yet to learn to pedal but she still loves the bike! The tricycle is nice quality construction. Wanted rubber tires and its hard to find tricycles with rubber tires these days..they are all plastic. Hope the tires hold out for a while. Check out the picture...my "niece" loves it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jopojo
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike!
8/22/2011

Customer review by MarquezMom326

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by MarquezMom326
by MarquezMom326

My daughter is 3 and a half years old, 28lbs and she's a bit small for her age and this bike fits her great. The seat is scooted to the closest level to the handle bars so it'll last her a good couple of years. Maybe until she's 5 or 6! I'm very pleased with this product. Saw all the other positive reviews and decided mainly upon those. It rides smooth and she loves it! :) Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarquezMom326
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great trike for a toddler
6/6/2014

Customer review by sonic516

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by sonic516
by sonic516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time my 2.5 yr old girl sat on this she rode it for an hour. This thing looks cool, and is easy to ride and pedal. It's low to the ground, so if she gets stuck, she can stand up and drag it around. It has a low center of gravity, so it very hard to tip over. The large tires glide over the ground with ease. The seat is adjustable, and with it in the forward most position, my girl’s legs are almost fully extended when pedaling (and she's in the 90% percentile for height). So 2.5 yrs old is probably the minimum for this trike. Building the bike was fairly easy. Took me about 10 min to setup. The rear wheels attach to the main bar with 2 screws and a bolt. The handlebars and front wheel attach to the main bar with one bolt. Seat attaches with one bolt, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonic516
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves this trike!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Michelletiara

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Michelletiara
by Michelletiara

I did a lot of research on trikes before finally deciding on this one. We chose this bike because it offers a low sense of gravity, real metal and wood frame, and real rubber tires. Also it just looks really cool. My daughter absolutely loves this trike and rides it every day. The description says it's for 2-5 year-old children. We got it for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She's in the 92nd percentile for height, but she's still too short to pedal. That's the only thing we've been disappointed in, and it's a very small thing because she will grow into it in a few months. Excellent value. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelletiara
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive and Well made!
3/18/2012

Customer review by Kareboo

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Kareboo
by Kareboo

I could not be happier that I chose this trike for my 2 year old! I spent a couple of weeks researching different tricycles. This one fits her size and personality perfectly! This trike gets attention too! It's very attractive and looks expensive. Heads were turning! The air filled tires roll so easily on carpet and cement, which was a big requirement, since we do spend a good amount of time indoors. I love this trike, and so does my daughter! I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kareboo
Wyncote, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Trike
7/12/2008

Customer review by mamaac

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by mamaac
by mamaac

We got this bike for our daughters 2nd birthday. She loves it and we love it too. It's stable and durable. It's more like a big wheel and will not tip over easily like a normal trike would. Real wheels which was a nice bonus to the trikes of today. It's very cool looking too. Everyone comments on it and thinks it's more expensive than it is. Beautiful bike. Happy we got it for our daughters first bike. I would recommend this bike to anyone for a first bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaac
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/10/2008

Customer review by ladymadonna

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by ladymadonna
by ladymadonna

Love this bike! I bought it for my 3 year old daughter. Teaching her how to ride it. She really likes the bell and once she learns to ride it I am sure she is going to love it! I got a lot of eyes checking out her bike at the park. They want to know where I bought it. It's hard to find a real Tricycle I don't know what some of these stores today are selling as bikes!! THIS IS A BIKE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladymadonna
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
9/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter LOVED getting this for her 2nd birthday. My 3 year old son loves it every bit as much as she does pink paint and all! My 2 year old can't quite peddle it yet but my son zooms around on it every chance he can wrestle it away from his sister. I would definantly reccommend it however a 3rd birthday would be a better fit i think.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Trike
6/29/2008

Customer review by sdecker1969

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by sdecker1969
by sdecker1969

The Schwinn Roadster is the perfect trike. It is absolutely beautiful. It is extremely well made, and it was a snap to put together. With the seat adjusted all the way forward, our two year old was able to touch the pedals with no problem. We just have to teach her to pedal, and she'll be off!! Buy this bike!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdecker1969
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful item! It's like a hybrid tricycle!
5/6/2013

Customer review by BabeInTheWind

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by BabeInTheWind
by BabeInTheWind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved dealing with Walmart online. Item was exactly as described and my granddaughter loves it. It is like a cross between a tricycle & a big wheel. Great price. Fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabeInTheWind
Clermont, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too cute!
8/15/2010

Customer review by Kekeaux

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Kekeaux
by Kekeaux

Bought this for our two-year-old daughter's birthday. She looooved it. She's still trying to learn to peddle by herself, but she looks super cute trying! She's about 33" and can reach the peddles fairly well. Oh, and she also loooves the bell!! Everyone at the party was impressed with it and kept asking where I got it. We looked into getting one with the handle on the back so that we didn't have to constantly bend over to help, but still went back to this one. The lower center of gravity keeps her from tumping over. Even with the ones with handles you have to keep bending over to help steer. We figured she'd be able to do it by herself longer than she would need us to help, so we went with the cuter, safer one. (Plus we wanted her to learn to make it move and not always depend on us to move it for her...which she's prone to let you do if you'd do it for her!) It stays warm here in the South most of the year, so she'll get a lot of play time with this one since it's big enough for her to use for a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kekeaux
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huge!!!
12/27/2008

Customer review by A12MCMULLIN

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by A12MCMULLIN
by A12MCMULLIN

I was so worried when the box said 45lb weight limit and 4 year age limit. On the website it clearly says 2-6 years old which is more like it. My daughter is a very big 4 year old at 42 inches high and 67 pounds. Not only did the trike fit, but it'll fit for minimum another 2 years. It's also very beautiful with shiney chrome fenders and huge bicycle type inner tube tires. Easy assembly, only 4 pieces. She loves it, a real bargain at the price.

Was this review helpful? (127) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A12MCMULLIN
Elgin,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this trike
7/2/2009

Customer review by bettercivilthansocial

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by bettercivilthansocial
by bettercivilthansocial

This was bought for my daughter's 3rd birthday. She has never been able to peddle a bike. She got on this bike and peddled right away. It is light weight enough for her to go. I love the adjustable seat being that my daughter is a very small 3 year old. My 9 year old, 7 year old and 5 year old all enjoy riding it too. This is a wonderful trike. I only wish It was available when my older children were small. I would recommend this trike to anyone! Wonderful wonderful. The tires are inflatable so I think it makes it easier to ride.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettercivilthansocial
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size and height
10/24/2012

Customer review by margoinla

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by margoinla
by margoinla

My 3 year old can pedal like a pro on this trike. She loves riding it and it is the right size for her. I think the low placement of the seat gives her good leverage when she pedals, and she can go quite fast. Make sure to adjust the seat back far enough so kids can extend their legs to get more power. It is the slickest looking trike in the community. The challenge I've had, however, has rendered it inoperable for some time. We got a hole in the tire tube within a short time, and since these tires have tubes, unlike traditional trikes, I had to repair it. Well, then it got another hole. Finally, I had to buy a new tube, which was hard, because no one carries this size tube - not bike shops, toy stores, Pep Boys, etc. I had to order it off line and wait. Maybe it was just this tube... The other one is fine. Additionally, this trike rusts badly if left outside, and since we don't have a garage, I had to leave it outside often.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
margoinla
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews