Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
408
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 431 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews
Huge!!!
12/27/2008

Customer review by A12MCMULLIN

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by A12MCMULLIN
by A12MCMULLIN

I was so worried when the box said 45lb weight limit and 4 year age limit. On the website it clearly says 2-6 years old which is more like it. My daughter is a very big 4 year old at 42 inches high and 67 pounds. Not only did the trike fit, but it'll fit for minimum another 2 years. It's also very beautiful with shiney chrome fenders and huge bicycle type inner tube tires. Easy assembly, only 4 pieces. She loves it, a real bargain at the price.

Was this review helpful? (126) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A12MCMULLIN
Elgin,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/25/2009

Customer review by maorismommy

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by maorismommy
by maorismommy

We bought this bike from Walmart after calling all of the Schwinn dealers and getting quoted ridiculous prices for the same bike. My daughter is 2 yrs old and she can already ride and steer it by herself. So far we haven't had any tipping incidences as people stated with other trikes, so overall I am very satisfied with this product. Everything about this trike is adorable from the color to all the custom details, this is definitely a fancy little bike. My daughter really loves it and for the price this is one of the best gifts she could have gotten for her 2nd B-day.

Was this review helpful? (104) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maorismommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love this trike
7/2/2009

Customer review by bettercivilthansocial

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by bettercivilthansocial
by bettercivilthansocial

This was bought for my daughter's 3rd birthday. She has never been able to peddle a bike. She got on this bike and peddled right away. It is light weight enough for her to go. I love the adjustable seat being that my daughter is a very small 3 year old. My 9 year old, 7 year old and 5 year old all enjoy riding it too. This is a wonderful trike. I only wish It was available when my older children were small. I would recommend this trike to anyone! Wonderful wonderful. The tires are inflatable so I think it makes it easier to ride.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettercivilthansocial
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike and Excellent Value
6/25/2009

Customer review by RaceFans14

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by RaceFans14
by RaceFans14

We purchased this tricycle for our daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it. Her feet are an inch too short for the peddles, but she can scoot herself around for now until she can reach the pedals. This bike is very well made and I love the low profile, so it does not tip over. It is so easy for her to get on and off by herself...and the bell is a nice touch. This bike is definitely a great value and she will be able to use it for a long time! A family member liked ours so much that they bought one for their little boy.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaceFans14
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roadster Trike
4/29/2008

Customer review by Benchwarmer

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by Benchwarmer
by Benchwarmer

This is a great trike. We got this for our daughters 4th birthday and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benchwarmer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality, but not for short toddlers
6/15/2009

Customer review by Mylittlelove

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Mylittlelove
by Mylittlelove

I ordered this Tricycle for my 2 year old. I am happy with the quality. However, my daughter is a bit on the short side for her age about 32 inches tall and she can't keep her feet on the pedals. We will have to wait for her to grow before using it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mylittlelove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice trike!
7/1/2010

Customer review by jopojo

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by jopojo
by jopojo

So far so good! Bought it for a 2 yr. old. She has yet to learn to pedal but she still loves the bike! The tricycle is nice quality construction. Wanted rubber tires and its hard to find tricycles with rubber tires these days..they are all plastic. Hope the tires hold out for a while. Check out the picture...my "niece" loves it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jopojo
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome trike
4/29/2008

Customer review by 1onlinemom

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by 1onlinemom
by 1onlinemom

I would highly recommend this product. We striked out with two bikes for our daughters 3rd birthday and finally realized that she just needed a trike. She loves it and it is easy for her to pedal and steer. I'm glad we found this product online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1onlinemom
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike!
8/22/2011

Customer review by MarquezMom326

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by MarquezMom326
by MarquezMom326

My daughter is 3 and a half years old, 28lbs and she's a bit small for her age and this bike fits her great. The seat is scooted to the closest level to the handle bars so it'll last her a good couple of years. Maybe until she's 5 or 6! I'm very pleased with this product. Saw all the other positive reviews and decided mainly upon those. It rides smooth and she loves it! :) Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarquezMom326
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Trike! Looks so sharp!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Indianamom79

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Indianamom79
by Indianamom79

We bought this for my daughter's 4th birthday, even though it is a trike and says it's for younger ages. She already rides a 12" bike with training wheels, but trikes generally need longer legs and are a bit harder to learn than trikes, so i think this is a great bike for slightly older children. She is no where near having the seat on the farthest setting, so i think she will be able to get a couple of years out of it. She absolutely adores it and so do her friends, some of which are older. One thing i didn't like was that it doesn't come with valve stem caps, but i found shiny pink ones at walmart for around $2, so no big deal. It was easy to assemble. I'd say my daughter is around 38", she may be on the short end for her age, but has room to grow on this fantastic looking bike :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indianamom79
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stylin' and profilin', too cute!
6/26/2012

Customer review by 859KayKay

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by 859KayKay
by 859KayKay

This trike is adorable! I almost want to keep it indoors and not get it dirty! It looks like a collectors trike. It is very durable and will last a long time. The seat is also adjustable which helps with growing kids. My daughter who is 7, (a short 7 due to Down Syndrome), loves it. She can't pedal by herself so I take velcro to make like a stirrup to keep her feet on the pedals, then I push her. She loves it! This trike reminds me of a Harley Davidson style trike! It is classy! I have to admit that I probably could have gotten something with a push handle on it to make it easier with her situation, but I fell in love with this one as soon as I saw it. My daughter could care less what it looks like, just as long as she is being pushed! She will have this for many years. You can't go wrong with this purchase! Even though it is "cute", it is well made and will last.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
859KayKay
Springfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product
1/6/2011

Customer review by Missskippy2011

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Missskippy2011
by Missskippy2011

I bought this trike for my granddaughter. This is her first trike and she absolutely loves it! The tires have inner tubes in them and the seat is adjustable so she had no problem reaching the peddle and she is only 2 years old!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missskippy2011
Lithonia Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size and height
10/24/2012

Customer review by margoinla

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by margoinla
by margoinla

My 3 year old can pedal like a pro on this trike. She loves riding it and it is the right size for her. I think the low placement of the seat gives her good leverage when she pedals, and she can go quite fast. Make sure to adjust the seat back far enough so kids can extend their legs to get more power. It is the slickest looking trike in the community. The challenge I've had, however, has rendered it inoperable for some time. We got a hole in the tire tube within a short time, and since these tires have tubes, unlike traditional trikes, I had to repair it. Well, then it got another hole. Finally, I had to buy a new tube, which was hard, because no one carries this size tube - not bike shops, toy stores, Pep Boys, etc. I had to order it off line and wait. Maybe it was just this tube... The other one is fine. Additionally, this trike rusts badly if left outside, and since we don't have a garage, I had to leave it outside often.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
margoinla
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So stylin...
1/1/2009

Customer review by TulsaMommy

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by TulsaMommy
by TulsaMommy

If only I were a toddler again...this tricycle is so cute, it makes me wish I could ride it! It was extraordinarily easy to put together, is very eye-catching, and our 2 yr old daughter loves to try to ride it...yes, I said TRY. She's 27 mos and is exactly avg height for her age and she's just enough short that even at the closest seat setting, she's too short to put enough power into it to pedal it. So, for now she rides it Flintstone style and still LOVES it. The horn is her favorite. The seat is adjustable for multiple growth spurts, so she'll be able to use it for several years. It's so sturdy, no chance of tipping, and so cute - I'd recommend this in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TulsaMommy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2 year old granddaughter loves this tricycle!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Moispace

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Moispace
by Moispace

This Schwinn tricycle lives up to the Schwinn name. I bought it for my 2-year old granddaughter. It was fairly easy to put together, very sturdy and well built. She was able to get on by herself and is learning to peddle it. I highly recommend it and I feel it will last her until she is 4 or 5 since the seat and handle bars are adjustable and it is now on the lowest setting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moispace
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Looking Tricycle
12/27/2008

Customer review by TricycleMom

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by TricycleMom
by TricycleMom

My daughter got this tricycle for her 3rd birthday. It was the best looking tricycle we had ever seen -- and, she absolutely loves purple, so it was perfect. But, now it's less than a year old and completely rusted on the handle bars and wheels. I was shocked because Schwinn is supposed to be a quality brand. I would not pay the money for this bike again!!!! If it was only 20.00 or something I wouldn't be so disappointed, but for $60+ it was not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TricycleMom
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rusty trike
3/16/2009

Customer review by PapaCee

2.0 stars 3/16/2009 by PapaCee
by PapaCee

Ordering was fast and delivery was expeditious, but did not make up for the rusted trike! It was returned and not reordered. Did not expect a new bike to come in that condition; maybe it was in the cargo hold for too long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaCee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Trike!
4/17/2008

Customer review by lgsmom

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by lgsmom
by lgsmom

We bought this trike for our daughter's second birthday. It was very easy to put together and seems to be of a very good quality. It is very sturdy, but easy to carry and move around the garage. Our daughter is only 33 inches tall and she can reach the peddles easily and can peddle herself. She can turn in tight circles and it doesn't even try to tip over like some other brands we've tried. It seems to be a very safe trike. We have also gotten many compliments on the trike. We have had many people asking where we ever found such a cute trike. It is even cuter in person than on the site. I would highly recommend this trike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgsmom
Muskogee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too cute!
8/15/2010

Customer review by Kekeaux

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Kekeaux
by Kekeaux

Bought this for our two-year-old daughter's birthday. She looooved it. She's still trying to learn to peddle by herself, but she looks super cute trying! She's about 33" and can reach the peddles fairly well. Oh, and she also loooves the bell!! Everyone at the party was impressed with it and kept asking where I got it. We looked into getting one with the handle on the back so that we didn't have to constantly bend over to help, but still went back to this one. The lower center of gravity keeps her from tumping over. Even with the ones with handles you have to keep bending over to help steer. We figured she'd be able to do it by herself longer than she would need us to help, so we went with the cuter, safer one. (Plus we wanted her to learn to make it move and not always depend on us to move it for her...which she's prone to let you do if you'd do it for her!) It stays warm here in the South most of the year, so she'll get a lot of play time with this one since it's big enough for her to use for a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kekeaux
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, cute, cute!
12/27/2010

Customer review by lynley6873

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by lynley6873
by lynley6873

We just got this for our daughter for christmas and we love it. Great price, great color and it has rubber tires not those cheap plastic ones. Only negative is that it wasn't all USA made. Right now she is riding it around the house but it is super cute and seems easy for her to use and she loves ringing the bell!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynley6873
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews