Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 65 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Something I Can't Use Yet
3/31/2008

Customer review by aidenandkimmiesmom

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by aidenandkimmiesmom
by aidenandkimmiesmom

My daughter is due in nine days. I can't use this yet, but I love the way it looks. It doesn't seem to hard to use. I can't wait to use it! It DOES require batteries though - something I didn't know until I got home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aidenandkimmiesmom
Portland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this product!!!!
8/31/2011

Customer review by veryhappymom2011

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by veryhappymom2011
by veryhappymom2011

After reading all the reviews on this bath I debated on whether we should get it or not. I decided to put the bath on my baby register despite the reviews. We just love using this bath with our daughter. There were many reviews that the sprayer is not useful, it is weak, and it eats through batteries. Our daughter loves when we use the sprayer on her. Her face just lights up with a smile from ear to ear. I feel that the sprayer has perfect pressure for a baby. I wouldn’t want to use any more pressure on a baby. Also I have been using the sprayer for almost three months and I have not replaced the batteries. I also love the temperature indicator on the sprayer tank. It is really accurate. Which is great because being a first time mom I was really nervous about the water temperature. The sling is very helpful to position the baby. Putting the sprayer in the bath tub when the baby is small is helpful because it helps the baby from sliding down the sling. Once the baby gets a little longer it’s nice to keep the sprayer on the outside to give the baby more room.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryhappymom2011
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bath time is easier
5/26/2009

Customer review by cmvelez838

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by cmvelez838
by cmvelez838

I bought this tub to replace a blow up ducky tub (not that it doesn't work, my daughter moved way too much for my comfort). It has a sling that lets you use BOTH hands to bathe your child. I wish the pump system could attach to the outside of the tub but it's no big deal. The shower feature is really awesome. My daughter loves it. She kicked and splashed...made for a few laughs. Definatly consider buying this tub. It's well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmvelez838
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Graet Overall Purchase
6/20/2008

Customer review by Mommy2KDBV

4.0 stars 6/20/2008 by Mommy2KDBV
by Mommy2KDBV

I use this bath tub for my 2 month old daughter. The tub drains really well compared to the other tubs I had for my 3 other children. I love the shower sprayer for 2 reasons. First, the spray is gentle but still strong enough to rinse my daughter's hair properly - she was born with quite a bit of it. Second, there is a temperature indicator on the sprayer reservoir that indicates if the water is "cold", "ideal", or "hot". This will make bathing easier once she is older and likes to sit and play because I will not have to take the lid off just to check the temperature - a quick glance and I know. Only problem I have found is with the non-slip spot on the bottom of the tub. The same day I got the tub, my 2 year old started playing in it and was scratching the pad - her fingernails are not long, but she managed to put nicks and gouges in the nonslip pad. Because this is an infant-to-toddler tub and the pad can be damaged pretty easily, I would be careful of what toys a toddler was allowed to use in this tub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2KDBV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wouldn't recommend!
8/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a first time mother and purchased this bath tub under the impression that I could use it through my child's toddler years. My son is only 4 1/2 months old and I am having a big problem with this tub. He can no longer fit in the tub laying down without smashing his head into the top of the hard plastic. Yet, he is unable to sit up on his own. On top of the tub very hard and uncomfortable for mom to use, the sprayer is also hard to use and it eats batteries. Please do NOT buy this tub. Overall waste of money!!! I am now looking for another baby tub that will actually do what it claims and be able to use it for the next year or so!

Was this review helpful? (30) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought it a second time
7/9/2010

Customer review by frogstar

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by frogstar
by frogstar

We just got this for a second time. After using it with our two older girls we needed a new sling four our newest daughter and decided to get the same tub this time. I personally think the shower pressure is too low but it does work. I love the size of the tub and it's perfect for newborns up through toddlers until they are ready to sit in the big bathtub. We don't use the shower part but we still fill the reservoir with clean water for face rinsing and such. Overall, I feel it is a good value and a good product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogstar
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good tub, poor shower
8/6/2008

Customer review by StudiousShopper

3.0 stars 8/6/2008 by StudiousShopper
by StudiousShopper

I bought this tub because 1) the size would allow me to use the tub longer as my baby grows and 2) the shower feature seemed convenient. Truly, this tub is a great size. With the sling, I used it until my baby was 6 months old. Without the sling, we are still using at 8.5 months. The shower component is disappointing. It has little force and isn't much more than a trickle. I have found that using a cup to pour water has a better effect. The original shower stopped working after only a couple of uses. However, the company sent me a replacement component after I called them. (It's blue (doesn't match my pink) and performs as weak as the original.) Overall, I like the tub. The size is good and the pad in the bottom keeps my daughter sitting up well (not slipping.) The plastic that attaches the plug in the bottom could be stronger (mine is about to crack right in two). I would not, however, buy this tub with high expectations of the shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudiousShopper
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TUB
12/7/2007

Customer review by Fairy3117

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Fairy3117
by Fairy3117

I'm due December 19th and I had been looking for a tub for my second baby girl. All the other tubs I had looked at were blue or too plain. I found this tub online and I was happy to see it was for a girl. I recieved it at a very timely matter. It was everything I expect it to be. I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I recommend this to anyone looking or a girl tub with lots of extras.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairy3117
Gibsonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute tub
3/11/2012

Customer review by Mom2Jon

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Mom2Jon
by Mom2Jon

Tub seems a bit small but has enough room for baby once shower feature is removed, shower feature works inside or outside the tub and is very cool (If spray seems weak, try newer or name brand batteries as that seemed to work for us)... Great value compared to similar tubs that we looked at.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Jon
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful
4/29/2009

Customer review by Mommylovesbabygirl

1.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Mommylovesbabygirl
by Mommylovesbabygirl

this is an awful product. We were going on vacation and ordered this product and had it shipped to a store. We ended up returning the product. The shower never worked on it. We have one at home and never had problems but it was a different style. Other than the shower, everything is fine. However, why pay so much for a piece of plastic with a sling if the shower is not going to work....It was just dropping water instead of actually spraying...

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommylovesbabygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does NOT fit into the sink :(
5/4/2012

Customer review by MommyNjune

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by MommyNjune
by MommyNjune

I ordered this tub for my baby girl due in June, I loved the fact that it was a little girly without being overboard Barbie pink etc. I knew the shower attachment was not needed but thought it was kinda cute. Overall it seemed like a great choice at a great price. I was wrong. First of all after taking it out of the box I was pretty surprised because to me it seemed so big and bulky. Then I realized that the bottom was flat making it impossible to fit into the sink the way you normally would use it for a newborn. I guess it might not be a problem if you have roomy countertops. We don't. I'm disappointed because I thought it was so cute, now I'll be returning it and purchasing a normal..lol..Barbie pink tub to fit in the sink. Also it takes 4 C batteries for the shower attachment...we have enough baby gear already running on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyNjune
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Shower is what I expected...
2/14/2013

Customer review by rachnchuck07

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by rachnchuck07
by rachnchuck07

I like the newborn insert because it keeps my 3 week old son in some water but he is angled up so his upper body is not submerged. The actual bath tub is a nice size and is constructed well. I think it will last for quite a while for bathing-maybe even to toddler years! The shower was what I expected: You have to prefill with water, hold the button in order to get water to come out, and the water does not come out very fast. I actually just started using our shower head on a low setting, and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachnchuck07
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Idea, POOR engineering
4/5/2011

Customer review by NewmomTucson

1.0 stars 4/5/2011 by NewmomTucson
by NewmomTucson

Tub is nice size, but what poor engineering! The first tub we bought had issues with the shower--had to bang it around to work, and the battery compartment is poorly manufactured--the batteries do not fit correctly, which must be why the shower head does not work. We exchanged it for another one just like it and had the same problem, except the shower did not work at all with the second one. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewmomTucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy!
10/21/2011

Customer review by melbow

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by melbow
by melbow

I bought this as a baby gift for a friend! She loves it. I want one for my baby that will be here in June!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melbow
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Overall good tub
9/12/2012

Customer review by kzibble3149

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by kzibble3149
by kzibble3149
Walmart associate

The sling that comes with the tub was great for the first couple of weeks before our babies cord stump fell off, when we just gave her a sponge bath in the sink. Now, it also keeps her in place well in the tub. She is quite a kicker, and she uses the shower attachment to try to push herself up, so that may not be able to be kept inside the tub much longer. But for now, it works well. The only complaint I have is the button on the shower nozzle is a little difficult to keep pressed down, while trying to keep baby still and rinse her off. I have had no issues with battery life yet, and the pressure does seem a little low, but you have to remember it's not you trying to shower under it, and your baby doesn't need a whole lot of water pressure to rinse off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kzibble3149
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
This Tub is AWESOME!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Dittle

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Dittle
by Dittle

My niece just had a baby and learned something really odd at the hospital. The hospital does not bath they babies before you take them home. HOWEVER, you can bring in your own tub and do it yourself... ONLY if it's on the approved tub list. Guess what!!?? This little tub is on the approved list! It was soo cool that my present was the first thing the baby was able to use. Thanks so much for letting me tell the story!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dittle
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not even worth a dollar!
1/18/2009

Customer review by TxGirlInPa

1.0 stars 1/18/2009 by TxGirlInPa
by TxGirlInPa

I bought this tub because I thought the shower part would be helpful in washing my daughters hair. The first time I used it, it was hard to push the button and was very slow. The second time I used it, I got the same results PLUS it started to leak at the seams! The third time was NOT a charm, it simply didnt want to work anymore!!! It is a piece of junk for lack of harsher words. Its cheaply made and overpriced! I wouldnt even buy this item at a garage sale! Dont waste your time on this and find something more durable! ' P.S The site to store option was HORRIBLE!!! My product took forever to arrive at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxGirlInPa
Easton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glad we bought it!
3/24/2009

Customer review by CFandM

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by CFandM
by CFandM

This is a great product! We are still using it with the sling for our newborn and it is so helpful to be able to let her sit comfortably on the sling while being able to fully bathe her. The shower attachment is awesome; she loves being sprayed and the temperature gauge gives us peace of mind knowing we aren't either freezing or scalding her. The button to activate is a little difficult to push to get the shower to spray but this is likely because it is still new. The light water pressure from the shower attachment is just perfect for little babies and the drain spout makes for easy clean up! I love this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CFandM
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/29/2008

Customer review by Elizagiff

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by Elizagiff
by Elizagiff

I really had a hard time finding a girly baby tub. The value is a bit of an understatement as Walmart was kind enough to give me a credit after 2 weeks of wait only for my product to be lost in the store. It looks very durable and the sling seems firm. Some of them are very loose and you think the baby is going to hit the water. This is my 4th child and I believe I like this tub the best. I was shocked to see it took batteries, I don't remember reading that, so be warned. I haven't had a chance to test it out pre-baby yet due to that reason so I am leary of the shower attachment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizagiff
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exactly what was needed
6/1/2008

Customer review by TXMom007

4.0 stars 6/1/2008 by TXMom007
by TXMom007

We do not have a bathtub in our home, only a shower, so I was so excited to see this product available online. The price was comparable to other tubs, but what made this different was the separate shower attachment. The only disappointing aspect was that when I opened the product, the sling to hold our newborn had already started to unravel on one of the corners and being that this was an on-line purchase and we needed the tub now, our hands were tied in accepting a sub-level standard of quality that I would have normally not accepted by exchanging the sling for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXMom007
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews