Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 117 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
I love it almost as much as my son does!
5/18/2010

Customer review by PiercedMama

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by PiercedMama
by PiercedMama

As soon as I laid my son down on this play mat, he got so excited. He rolled around and had to touch every single toy. Weeks later, it still keeps him entertained for hours. It may be a little more expensive than the other mats, but it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiercedMama
Army Post
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The GREATEST thing EVER
2/19/2008

Customer review by loveleahgrace

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by loveleahgrace
by loveleahgrace

We ordered this for our 2 1/2 month old daughter and she loves it. She will lay there and look and coo at the toys and play until she falls asleep. I would recommend this to anyone. I love the fact that the mat is machine washable and the toys come off for other activities!!! It was a little pricey, but the smile on her face is WELL worth it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveleahgrace
Pulaski, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best play time mat
6/6/2010

Customer review by angebabymom

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by angebabymom
by angebabymom

Within two weeks of buying this product, my daughter's motor skills developed by leaps and bounds. She learned to grasp the toys...and she recognized the cause and effect of kicking pulling them to cause motion. She pulls HARD on the toys, and the gym does not collapse. Easy to move from room to room. The best investment yet. Much cheaper at walmart.com than other places. Is nice outside to, with another blanket under it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angebabymom
North Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I was expecting
10/29/2009

Customer review by lelou2k1

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by lelou2k1
by lelou2k1

First let me start by saying that I returned this the day I bought it. I can't say that this product was bad, per se, but it was not what I was expecting. One of my main complaints is that the music it played was annoying to the point of never wanting to turn it on. Also, for $60, it seemed rather simplistic to me. I had been debating between this one and the Fisher Price Rainforest one, and decided to go with this one simply because I thought Baby Einstein is a good company, aimed at encouraging intelligence in children. Some other things I didn't like about it: the lights flash a little too frantically for me, and it just didn't seem to engage my daughter at all. If you can stand the music, the one redeeming feature of this gym is that you can transfer the device that plays music to the crib. After returning it I ordered the one I had been thinking about getting, the Fisher Price Rainforest gym, and was much more pleased with it when it arrived. With that one, even if you don't like the selection in music, you also have an option for rainforest noises. My daughter loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lelou2k1
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
6/20/2009

Customer review by MommaofTwo0419

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by MommaofTwo0419
by MommaofTwo0419

My baby girl is two months old and LOVES this play gym! She bats at all the toys, loves to stare at herself in the mirror, and the light up aquarium keeps her attention for long periods of time. She smiles and coos the whole time she lays on the mat! I think this is the top of the line play gym & I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaofTwo0419
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a life saver
10/31/2010

Customer review by shauna8910

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by shauna8910
by shauna8910

my daughter was 2 months old when we purchased this and it is wonderful. we have this mat set up so the light up module is facing toward her and she changes the songs when she kicks it. she loves to look at the flashing lights and change the songs on her own. She is not easily entertained and this product is one of the only things that will keep her engaged. we used site to store shipping and it got here in 3 days. great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shauna8910
Joplin Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2011

Customer review by destinyfaith

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by destinyfaith
by destinyfaith

This playmat is amazing! It comes with so many extras we were actually able to take the octopus off and hang it in his carseat, which he absolutely ADORES, they talk the entire car ride. The playmat is machine washable which is very very good, our son has very sensitive skin and needs things washed with special detergents and very clean. The crib toy it comes with is PERFECT for tummy time! Tummy time has become an activity he wants because of that toy, he even rolls over onto his tummy on his own now just to watch the lights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
destinyfaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not keep my baby's attention.
6/22/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBaby2010

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by LoveMyBaby2010
by LoveMyBaby2010

I saw this one on walmart.com and I thought it looked cute and colorful for my 3 1/2 month old baby girl. Sadly, when it arrived I didn't care for it at all. I thought it would be good for boy or girl, which it is, but I just did not like the look of it. It had more realistic animals on it rather than animated (I like the animated type of characters for an infant. You might be different) and the colors were dull. When I put my baby on the mat she was interested for about 5 minutes. I will say, it takes alot to entertain my child so this could be the reason. Also, this baby gym has lights and sound on the side of the gym and my baby likes to look straight ahead to keep her attention. I returned this gym and I ordered the around the world baby gym because it has a light globe that hangs above. Hopefully she will like that one better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBaby2010
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
my son loves it
1/13/2014

Customer review by mamabearames

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by mamabearames
by mamabearames

I bought this for my son when it was on sale for $30. He's been using it since he was 2mo (3 1/2 mos now) and watching him become more aware of and interact with the different items has been amazing. He seems to find new things that fascinate him every week :) All of the toys are removable - I detach the mirror and strap it onto his mamaroo bouncer that he lost interest in and voila, that buys me at least another 10 mins to do chores/check emails/surf the web.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabearames
carmel, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiny Mat
5/10/2011

Customer review by Cruisers

2.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Cruisers
by Cruisers

I bought this play mat for my daughter after seeing it in the bag at a friends baby shower thinking it looked educational and fun. The colors are bright and beautiful and it looks like it would be durable but it is more appropriate for a newborn or a baby that doesn't move around. At 4 1/2 months my daughter rolled over once and was off the mat already. She didn't seem all that interested either. For almost $60 I expected more. I'm bringing it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruisers
Lehighton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My Grandson Loves it!!!
4/22/2009

Customer review by meggypoo

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by meggypoo
by meggypoo

I bought this for my grandson who is 4.5 months old. He is not crawlin yet but does "scoot" a little...this is a perfect tummy time or back time toy for him to enjoy where he can reach everything and he really loves it! I thought this product was kind of expensive for how long he will use it and was irritated that I had to order on line because no one carries this in store, but after we got it home I didn't mind any more : ) Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meggypoo
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2011

Customer review by MerryBeth

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by MerryBeth
by MerryBeth

We bought this for our son when he was 3 1/2 months old. He really liked it right away, looking at everything for a long time & playing with the toys. He still likes it, but it doesn't keep his attention quite as long now (a few weeks later). The music is a little tinny-sounding, but the volume is low enough that it's not too annoying. Nothing has broken on it yet! All in all, we're pretty happy with it, except that we think all the play gyms are WAY to expensive for what you get! And we were really unhappy that it didn't arrive when Walmart said it would. I paid the extra to have it delivered to our house so that it would come more quickly, but it didn't! Then Fed Ex left the box out on our step in the rain, & didn't ring the doorbell so we didn't know it was out there until someone happened to go out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MerryBeth
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps them entertained
7/9/2014

Customer review by Martinmommyof2

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Martinmommyof2
by Martinmommyof2

My 7 week old got this handed down from his 3 year old sister. I attached the whale under the motion activated light and sound toy to make it easy for him. He goes crazy kicking it and smiles at the lights. My daughter also enjoyed it when she was a baby. Great for tummy time too. We are very happy with the use we've gotten out of this toy.

Martinmommyof2
Sunrise, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great interaction for nfant
12/21/2013

Customer review by MotherofD

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by MotherofD
by MotherofD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great entertainment for a child and has a lot of learning tools.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherofD
Burley, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good play gym
7/22/2010

Customer review by noeee

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by noeee
by noeee

I chose this play gym for my 3 month old son based on product reviews and features. The lights and music make this toy better than the standard play gym. My son loves to tug the plush octopus and it has a rattle and ring teether connected to it also. The whale pillow material is slippery and isn't much other than decoration. Overall, the play gym is very colorful, cute, and fun. I would choose this gym over most others and it seems to be better than other einstein gyms out there. It entertains my very active son for about 20 minutes during play time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noeee
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps them entertained
7/9/2014

Customer review by Martinmommyof2

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Martinmommyof2
by Martinmommyof2

My 7 week old got this handed down from his 3 year old sister. I attached the whale under the motion activated light and sound toy to make it easy for him. He goes crazy kicking it and smiles at the lights. My daughter also enjoyed it when she was a baby. Great for tummy time too. We are very happy with the use we've gotten out of this toy.

Martinmommyof2
Sunrise, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lots of fun for baby
11/6/2010

Customer review by suoveihcsim

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by suoveihcsim
by suoveihcsim

I was worried it would over-stimulate with all the colors, toys etc. but that's not the case. It's a lot bigger then the pic and doesn't look as chaotic once you have it set up. This is also a very sturdy playset. My 4mo. old grandchild loved it! You can change out toys and hang them as low as needed so your baby can kick or grab them. The music box that comes with is a delight! The music plays for long periods of time and is NOT annoying!! Colorful lights slowly flash with the music and the music box is detachable so you can take it with you in the car, crib or stroller because it has velcro straps to hold it in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suoveihcsim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
7/6/2012

Customer review by MLBaker2

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by MLBaker2
by MLBaker2

Bought this for my 3mo little boy. He LOVES it! He plays with it for an hour or longer before I have to force him away from it. He can't crawl yet, but tries really hard to crawl to this toy. I love the extra places for hooks. I can easily add other toys to this play mat for him to play with. Fairly easy to travel with. I wish the octopus toy made noise, vibrated, or had the crunchy sound to it, but LO still likes it. The turtle rattle and music box are his favorites and he loves to look at himself in the mirror. My only regret is that I did not buy this sooner (because of the price).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLBaker2
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Playmat!!!!
12/27/2009

Customer review by MommyofLucas

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by MommyofLucas
by MommyofLucas

My son got this for Christmas from his grandmother. He loves it. On Christmas day he laid on the playmat and played for over an hour. He is 7 weeks old. We would turn the music on for him and he just laid there kicking his legs and moving his arms like he was dancing to the music. On Christmas day he spent about 2 hours total on the mat and never got bored. The day after Christmas he spent a few more hours on the mat throughout the day. He loves this mat. It is expensive but it is worth every penny! I can tell that my son will love this for a long time! I do recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofLucas
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son likes it.
11/26/2012

Customer review by angieh1

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by angieh1
by angieh1

I bought Fisher-Price - Rainforest when my son was 3 months old, but he doesn't like it. Also I couldn't remove battery cover without damage it. I asked for a new part, but they don't have it. I had to return it. Then I got this one for my son when he was 4 months old. He is tough to please, but he likes this much better than Rainforest. Raiinforest has lots parts, but he cannot use them and doesn't like them. This one he would grab those toys and plays for a while, so I can have a little free time. I can move this from one room to another one very easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angieh1
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews