Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
I wasn't impressed
2/25/2009

Customer review by CraftyMommy

2.0 stars by CraftyMommy

I researched playmats for hours trying to decide what to get for my newborn son. I'd had a pretty basic one for my daughter and wanted something snazzier for him. I kept coming back to this playmat although I was hesitant about it due to the price. Ultimately I was swayed by the rave reviews this playmat has on multiple sites. I loved that it was versatile and could grow with him. I was excited to get it and opened it up as soon as we got it home. To say that I was disappointed with it would be an understatement. The plastic walls that are put into the mat did not fit as snugly inside as I would have liked. It made lining up the Velcro impossible. The fabric in the mat is soft, colorful and I liked the crinkly leaves and flowers. But I wasn’t a fan of how fluffy the mat was. I worried that when my son was doing tummy time the fabric would come up over his face…especially when all 4 walls were up. The picture online makes it seem like the fabric is stitched taut, but it’s not. The toys were cute; boring, but cute. I liked how there were loops all over to add more links and toys. I didn’t like that when all 4 walls weren’t up that the Velcro was exposed to the carpet floor. I hate picking lint and such out of Velcro. Even with all of that, I would have probably kept the mat. I have been nit-picking the product but for the price my expectations are high. The deal breaker for me was that it does not easily fold up for storage. My daughter’s old mat would fold up in seconds and didn’t take up a lot of space. This one is HUGE and with 2 children, space is limited. The playmat does come with a bag that is used for storage, but you have to remove the walls, take down the toy bars and carefully fold it up. That’s too time consuming for me. The playmat will be returned this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CraftyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Didn't meet expectations at all.
10/15/2008

Customer review by BabyMomma0515

1.0 stars by BabyMomma0515

This toy may work for some, but when in it, my daughter is uninterested, and cries more. The toys are not captivating at all to her. We just recently switched to the Rainforest play mat (the one with the giraffe on one side.) She loves it, she's playing and scooting. She is MUCH more engaged than before. One big difference between the two, is the 5 in 1 has a very poor quality mirror, she cant see her self in, she loves looking into the mirror on the rainforest play mat, because she gets to see herself. If you are going to spend the money, spend it on one that will engage your child, not one that will only collect dust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyMomma0515
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
So far, wonderful
7/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Just received the play yard and so far my 7 week old is in heaven! She loves the light up/music lady bug and is just cooing away at it. My husband loves the low key setting on the music and the melody is nice too - not too busy. Nice change from some of the other toys/gadgets we have so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the investment!
7/13/2008

Customer review by Ren0613

5.0 stars by Ren0613

I was a little hesitant to pay so much money for a play mat, but after reading so many wonderful reviews and features I finally purchased it. I have a three month old daughter and she LOVES this more than anything. It keeps her entertained much longer than any other thing we've bought for her. It is great to travel with as well. We even used it for her to sleep in while on vacation. The toys are amazing and she is completely mesmerized by the mirror and ladybug. I would strongly recommend this product. I have no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ren0613
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
7/13/2008

Customer review by LittleMansDad

5.0 stars by LittleMansDad

This playplace is amazing. Ever since we got it at the store our child has hardly came out of it. He has developed a lot more with his hands and feet due to the toys on the bars. the only complaint i would have about the playplace is this, the bars are hard to get in and out of the side slots. We however look forward to years of use out of this, since it will grow with our child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleMansDad
Mt. ida, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
7/15/2008

Customer review by Laceyandsamsmamma

5.0 stars by Laceyandsamsmamma

My 4 month old daughter loves this product. She plays herself to sleep. This product was a sinch to set up just insert a few pieces of plastic and the bars and you are all done. For those having a hard time with the bars make sure that you slide the velcro in first then the bar it makes it easier. This item also travels well and I can't wait till she crawls so she can make it a tunnel my 3 year old is dying to show her how to use it. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Laceyandsamsmamma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/11/2008

Customer review by Shoegal04

5.0 stars by Shoegal04

My grandson loves his playplace. It's easy to set up, move and grows with him while he develops. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoegal04
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hours of fun for baby
7/10/2008

Customer review by Mrs243

5.0 stars by Mrs243

my LO just loves it. hours of entertainment. i especially like the extra rings and attachment tabs so you can add more toys to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mrs243
Newnan, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/6/2009

Customer review by jmuiju

5.0 stars by jmuiju

I actually bought it for my friends baby shower. She said she got it out for the baby who is a month old, and she loved it. She is also very excited that it grows with the child, so it's not useless after a couple months. I wish I would have had one when my son was a baby!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmuiju
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied :)
3/8/2010

Customer review by logansluckymommy

5.0 stars by logansluckymommy

my son got this toy for Christmas and has been in love with it since! he loves the bumblebee that plays music and i love how it has the three different settings on it. I love how it turns into so many different things also. its a great toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
logansluckymommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fun mat
9/15/2008

Customer review by Mommy2Lisey

5.0 stars by Mommy2Lisey

My daughter was first introduced to this product around 7 weeks. She was starting to look at toys and things so it was a perfect time. She LOVES it. She plays in it for sometimes a few hours a day (non-consecutive). I love that it has sides to it so the dog and cat stay away from it and I can walk into the other room and know that she won't get stepped on or something. I had my eye on this product because it seemed it would last her the longest out of all the mats. I liked the functionality of the sides. I actually haven't found a con yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommy2Lisey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute!
11/19/2008

Customer review by DeeMomOfFour

5.0 stars by DeeMomOfFour

My daughter is 6 weeks old and spends over an hour being stimulated by this gym. She is using her arms much more now and the vibrating toy as well as the chew toy are a cute addition to the gym. I think it should have been about $10-$15 cheaper but otherwise an awesome gym.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeeMomOfFour
Shakopee, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
7/23/2008

Customer review by KayM

5.0 stars by KayM

I haven't used this yet but I'm expecting my 3rd child in November. In comparison to other play mats my other kids have had this one seems to be great. You can put it on a bed for a newborn and not worry about them falling off the side because the sides fold up. I am anxious to try it out with my new baby girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KayM
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/23/2008

Customer review by OneArmy

5.0 stars by OneArmy

A must have! I recommend purchasing this early on so your baby can enjoy it from the start. My baby was 4 weeks and loving it! Worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OneArmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
exactly what i asked for.
12/10/2009

Customer review by anonymouscheapskate

5.0 stars by anonymouscheapskate

This baby activity gym has everything I was looking for. I essentially needed a place to put baby that kept her safe from the older kids. I bought this for my daycare provider to use. It keeps the other kids out and my baby in. She likes being in it, looking at the attachments, and the music. I like that it has 'walls' which keep her safe from the other kids' germs right now. She also can nap in it- the padding is just the right amount- very firm, as recommended by the AAP to protect against SIDS. The entire gym gets wiped down or sprayed with Lysol every night. I know she won't use it long, but other kids at daycare will in the future so for me it was a great investment and the daycare provider is loving it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anonymouscheapskate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
9/25/2007

Customer review by KutePxnkstar

5.0 stars by KutePxnkstar

It is one of the nicer play gyms out there and it has a lot of features and grows with your child, my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KutePxnkstar
Garfield Hts, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps dog off play mat
6/3/2008

Customer review by whatever99

5.0 stars by whatever99

I just bought this for my 2 month old. Although she still doesn't like tummy time in it, she is entertained by the other toys. The reason I bought it is so when the sides are put up, it creates a barrier that keeps my large dog away from her while she is playing and also keeps my dog from sleeping on it. Could also be used as a travel bed since baby can't roll off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whatever99
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2008

Customer review by FirstTimeMomma1

5.0 stars by FirstTimeMomma1

My son loves this play mat. He like the way the leafs crinkle and he really like the mirror. I like the way the sides fold up I can use it to block off areas that I don't want him getting into.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FirstTimeMomma1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep them entertained!
12/26/2007

Customer review by ShoppingPapa

5.0 stars by ShoppingPapa

I purchased this item for our 4 month old grandson. He loved it! Played for several hours throughout the day on Christmas. Loved the mirror, (of course), as well as the other hanging toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppingPapa
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
12/27/2007

Customer review by ShopperGirl0215

5.0 stars by ShopperGirl0215

Very colorful and safe for the baby; well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperGirl0215
Leander, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 67 total reviews