Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Love it!
12/1/2008

Customer review by CherBearGon

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by CherBearGon
by CherBearGon

As soon as I put my baby boy down his eyes lit up! He absolutely loves it and plays in it all the time. Before we got the mat he hated tummy time but now he will lay there and play for a while. Very easy to put together. Can't wait to see him grow with the mat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherBearGon
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Daughter loves it!
1/4/2008

Customer review by Schnauzerlvr

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Schnauzerlvr
by Schnauzerlvr

This product is great and my 2 month old daughter loves spending time in it. It didn't take her long to realize that if she moved just right she could make the light show start all by herself. It makes her giggle. She also enjoys the crinkle sounds of the mat when she moves. I really like the walls because it gives my two dogs a barrier to realize she is on the floor instead of just pouncing on her. It is not as portable as some of the others but worth it, we use it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schnauzerlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
7/15/2008

Customer review by Laceyandsamsmamma

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by Laceyandsamsmamma
by Laceyandsamsmamma

My 4 month old daughter loves this product. She plays herself to sleep. This product was a sinch to set up just insert a few pieces of plastic and the bars and you are all done. For those having a hard time with the bars make sure that you slide the velcro in first then the bar it makes it easier. This item also travels well and I can't wait till she crawls so she can make it a tunnel my 3 year old is dying to show her how to use it. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laceyandsamsmamma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase
10/22/2009

Customer review by 1ofakind2410

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by 1ofakind2410
by 1ofakind2410

This product is very versatile in that we have used it for tummy time also. It gave my son something to look at while he was on his tummy. Plus you can put your own hanging toys onto the mat. It comes with plenty, but if you wanted to add your own you could do so. The only thing I didn't too much like is that it didn't have any lights and my son really likes toys with lights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ofakind2410
Seabrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST PLAY GYM OUT THERE
12/31/2007

Customer review by allforthekid

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by allforthekid
by allforthekid

I have 3 kids and they all have had everything from Sassy playgyms to Fisher Price playgyms but this one holds its own over all the rest. There is nothing out there like this! The gym is educational as well as fun and entertaining at various stages of baby's development. I bought this when my daughter was 2 months old and she has loved it since then. She is amazed with the bug that lights and plays 2 different sounds (nature and lullabyes) and it comes off to be able to travel with you to take baby's favorite toy with you places. She also loves the different textures and the ability to hook any toy you want onto the bars. I just cant say enough about this playgym. It is wonderful! The only draw back that I have found is the fact that the price has skyrocketed on it from when I bought it about a month ago. I bought this product for 49.00 now they have it listed for almost double the price, but if you want to invest in something for your child that they will love from small and bigger I'd say its worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allforthekid
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little disappointed
1/12/2008

Customer review by tgsmom

3.0 stars 1/12/2008 by tgsmom
by tgsmom

I ordered this product because I wanted something to grow with my baby since at 5 months she is playing on the floor more. We already have the Fisher Price rainforest gym, but I liked that this had so many options. I was a little disappointed about the quality. The cross bars are difficult to squeeze into the sleeves provided and many of the loops provided to hang toys on were made way too small for any links that I have (and I have many different kinds from other toys.) Also, while my daughter loves looking at the ladybug that has music and lights, she cannot reach it well and this made her frustrated. She was not very interested in the other toys. One thing that I did really like was that I could lay the gym flat and this makes a very comfortable place for her to play and do tummy time, however, I had to remove the plastic inserts in the sides because they were digging into her back when she rolled over them. So, overall I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgsmom
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mat
3/5/2009

Customer review by Amatullah9

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Amatullah9
by Amatullah9

I researched a lot of mats before purchasing this one. I think I bought it for $79.99 at Babiesrus. I wish I had checked out walmart.com before. Anyway we used this mat when my baby was 2 months old and we would lay her in it for a few minutes and she loved the bug lights and song. We stoped using at about 4 months since it didn't interest her and we started using it again at 8 months. She again likes the bug and crawls in and out of the mat, plays with the toys and hanging rings. I haven't used the mirror yet so we'll see how she does on that. What I dislike about it is that sides are not as sturdy as I'd like them to be. She has crawled on top of them and came out but she does that because she doesn't consider it a wall not to climb and she doesn't know she can turn and exit out of the mat so she just crawled over the wall!! Overall it is a good product if you don't have to store it always. I have just left it in my family room and works great there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amatullah9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wasn't impressed
2/25/2009

Customer review by CraftyMommy

2.0 stars 2/25/2009 by CraftyMommy
by CraftyMommy

I researched playmats for hours trying to decide what to get for my newborn son. I'd had a pretty basic one for my daughter and wanted something snazzier for him. I kept coming back to this playmat although I was hesitant about it due to the price. Ultimately I was swayed by the rave reviews this playmat has on multiple sites. I loved that it was versatile and could grow with him. I was excited to get it and opened it up as soon as we got it home. To say that I was disappointed with it would be an understatement. The plastic walls that are put into the mat did not fit as snugly inside as I would have liked. It made lining up the Velcro impossible. The fabric in the mat is soft, colorful and I liked the crinkly leaves and flowers. But I wasn’t a fan of how fluffy the mat was. I worried that when my son was doing tummy time the fabric would come up over his face…especially when all 4 walls were up. The picture online makes it seem like the fabric is stitched taut, but it’s not. The toys were cute; boring, but cute. I liked how there were loops all over to add more links and toys. I didn’t like that when all 4 walls weren’t up that the Velcro was exposed to the carpet floor. I hate picking lint and such out of Velcro. Even with all of that, I would have probably kept the mat. I have been nit-picking the product but for the price my expectations are high. The deal breaker for me was that it does not easily fold up for storage. My daughter’s old mat would fold up in seconds and didn’t take up a lot of space. This one is HUGE and with 2 children, space is limited. The playmat does come with a bag that is used for storage, but you have to remove the walls, take down the toy bars and carefully fold it up. That’s too time consuming for me. The playmat will be returned this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Didn't meet expectations at all.
10/15/2008

Customer review by BabyMomma0515

1.0 stars 10/15/2008 by BabyMomma0515
by BabyMomma0515

This toy may work for some, but when in it, my daughter is uninterested, and cries more. The toys are not captivating at all to her. We just recently switched to the Rainforest play mat (the one with the giraffe on one side.) She loves it, she's playing and scooting. She is MUCH more engaged than before. One big difference between the two, is the 5 in 1 has a very poor quality mirror, she cant see her self in, she loves looking into the mirror on the rainforest play mat, because she gets to see herself. If you are going to spend the money, spend it on one that will engage your child, not one that will only collect dust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMomma0515
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Almost Perfect
3/1/2010

Customer review by Sara1700

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Sara1700
by Sara1700

I think this mat is excellent. My son plays in it EVERYday for hours. I like that it is made well, that it will grow with your child and that you can keep your child contained in it. The toys aren't fabulous but you can buy extra toys for little of nothing. It does come with one toy-a giant bee that plays music when it's hit and my son LOVES LOVES LOVES it! My only complaint is that the bars are a little tall. My son recieved this as a gift when he was 2 months old and could not really use it. Fortunately I had also gotten a cheapy with one bar on it that I rigged inside of this one. It worked perfect. He is 4 months now and doesn't need the other one any longer. We are still using the mat though when he isn't throwing a fit to sit up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara1700
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what i asked for.
12/10/2009

Customer review by anonymouscheapskate

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by anonymouscheapskate
by anonymouscheapskate

This baby activity gym has everything I was looking for. I essentially needed a place to put baby that kept her safe from the older kids. I bought this for my daycare provider to use. It keeps the other kids out and my baby in. She likes being in it, looking at the attachments, and the music. I like that it has 'walls' which keep her safe from the other kids' germs right now. She also can nap in it- the padding is just the right amount- very firm, as recommended by the AAP to protect against SIDS. The entire gym gets wiped down or sprayed with Lysol every night. I know she won't use it long, but other kids at daycare will in the future so for me it was a great investment and the daycare provider is loving it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymouscheapskate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!!!
6/27/2008

Customer review by XcitedNewMom

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by XcitedNewMom
by XcitedNewMom

This is a wonderful gift. I put my newborn in it for naps instead of the bassinet because it is easier to watch her. She stares at the bug that lights up with different colors and the mirror. The music is great and I love to listen to bug sounds. I also like that you can move the bugs and mirror around to adjust to the baby. It is really colorful and I feel that she is safe. What's even better is that I hear a crinkle (the bottom makes noises in some areas) which lets me know she is moving when she is in for a nap. It is light and easy to move around. It's kind of expensive for a mat but it is worth it! I look forward to use it with the other stages. I love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XcitedNewMom
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
5/6/2010

Customer review by Feb10Mom

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Feb10Mom
by Feb10Mom

I received this play mat as a shower gift. My daughter is 3 months old and really enjoys the play mat, she is just starting to grab onto the rings and rattles. She also likes the music bug. Set up is fairly easy, although the toy bars go into the mat hard. Once put together the mat is very large/tall. To store it needs to come almost completely apart, which takes some time. We only have one child, so for right not we slide it underneath her swing in the living room to keep it out of the way when not using. I really like how you can do so many different things with it, and even add your own toys. My daughter is going to get a lot of use out of it as she grows!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feb10Mom
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun, but expensive
12/28/2007

Customer review by MomMomof3

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by MomMomof3
by MomMomof3

We got this for our 3 month old, despite the fact it was about a $50 expense - which is a lot to spend on a baby item, I think - yet, I love the way he can grow with it. It was very easy to put together, and is equally easy to tear down and put back up when needed. The toys are fun and interchangeable, and the bright colors catch his attention. We've had it less than a month, so I'm not sure about the durability...although it has also housed a 4 yr old and 2 1/2 yr old when I've not been looking! Overall, I am happy with the purchase so far, and I hope my son continues to enjoy it as he grows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomMomof3
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/14/2010

Customer review by RolleyPolleysMommy

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by RolleyPolleysMommy
by RolleyPolleysMommy

My son loves this! You can add any toys you want. He can play with toys with his hands and he can also kick his toys at the same time. We put extra rings on the toys so they hang lower and he loves to swing them back and forth. He loves the crinkly sun when he's on tummy time. Now that he's rolling over, we've taken it down and have it laying flat. We've put all the same toys back on it, just put it on the little loops instead. And he stil goes crazy over it. He rolls onto his tummy and actually scoots himself in a circle in order to play with all his toys. I highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RolleyPolleysMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful investment!
4/23/2008

Customer review by LoveNAM

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by LoveNAM
by LoveNAM

I read the great reviews and decided to try this product. It is wonderful! My girl loves the lights and will lay on the mat for usually 30 minutes (she just turned 2 months.) She loves the rattle and the other dangling objects as well. She gets so excited, babbles, and kicks her legs most of the time. It gives me a chance to get some things done around the house. I gave the ease of set up 2 stars because we had a terrible time trying to stuff the overhead bars into the holes, otherwise the rest of the set-up was easy. I don't plan on disassembling it any time soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveNAM
Rolesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
2/15/2010

Customer review by Shlly262

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Shlly262
by Shlly262

At first I was hesitant to purchase this product, but I decided to after reading the reviews. I am happy that I did. My daughter really started to enjoy it around 4 months old. I do wish that it had more lights & whistles, but overall it is a great product. The toy bee that comes with it makes music and sounds but does not flash any lights. That would be the only con. But other than that, if you have a lot of link-a-doos, you can put lots of toys on there and link them all together. She loves tummy time on the mat b/c of all the designs and bright colors too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shlly262
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun mat
9/15/2008

Customer review by Mommy2Lisey

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by Mommy2Lisey
by Mommy2Lisey

My daughter was first introduced to this product around 7 weeks. She was starting to look at toys and things so it was a perfect time. She LOVES it. She plays in it for sometimes a few hours a day (non-consecutive). I love that it has sides to it so the dog and cat stay away from it and I can walk into the other room and know that she won't get stepped on or something. I had my eye on this product because it seemed it would last her the longest out of all the mats. I liked the functionality of the sides. I actually haven't found a con yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Lisey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the investment!
7/13/2008

Customer review by Ren0613

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Ren0613
by Ren0613

I was a little hesitant to pay so much money for a play mat, but after reading so many wonderful reviews and features I finally purchased it. I have a three month old daughter and she LOVES this more than anything. It keeps her entertained much longer than any other thing we've bought for her. It is great to travel with as well. We even used it for her to sleep in while on vacation. The toys are amazing and she is completely mesmerized by the mirror and ladybug. I would strongly recommend this product. I have no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ren0613
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/19/2008

Customer review by idgirl0000

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by idgirl0000
by idgirl0000

We had another play mat, but it was hard to hang different toys on it and my son seemed indifferent on it. This one he really seems to like. We hung some Lamaze toys from it so that he can pull on the rings. It is very well padded on the bottom and easy to put together, the sides are a little flimsy, but they will end up going down when he can sit up anyway. I am very happy with this item and it is worth the cost. I'm not sure why the other comments say it was hard to put together because I found it very simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idgirl0000
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews