Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 105 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
life extenders
5/6/2011

Customer review by Goodman1947

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Goodman1947
by Goodman1947

One things I have done for years is ,cover my tires on all my units when they are not in use. No matter if its overnight or weeks on end. Also for long periods make sure you put your tires on a soft surface. Ground, soft wood,etc. helps keep tires from developing flat spots that make for rough vibrations on the road. Your tires will last three times as long. Talk about cheap tire insurance. These covers are worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodman1947
Silver City, New mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
5/30/2009

Customer review by campingman2009

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by campingman2009
by campingman2009

Very good product. Shipped straight to my house in days. Perfect fit. Just measure accross tire. Snug fit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingman2009
apple valley,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
100% Satisfied
10/2/2009

Customer review by kus13

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by kus13
by kus13

Been camping for 30+ years. Excellent product, Excellent price, Delivered in two days. One of those items I wish I would of gotten years ago. Have a 28" wheel, ordered 26"-29" cover and fits perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kus13
Battle Creek , Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lives up to expectation so far.
9/1/2010

Customer review by ChuckieA

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by ChuckieA
by ChuckieA

Be sure to measure the diameter of your tires. I got ones just a little bigger and they are perfect. Have just had them a couple of weeks. They even stayed on during a desert monsoon a few days ago while we lost two large tree limbs. I want to see how they last thru several summers in the desert.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckieA
Mojave Desert in California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
RV Wheel covers GREAT!!
10/2/2010

Customer review by AdoreWalmart

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by AdoreWalmart
by AdoreWalmart

These arethe best wheel covers. Just make sure you measure carefully. I bought size 5 for an RV that has 22.5" tires. They fit but could have used size 6. I will definitely purchase more. A store associate assisted me with ordering these online right at the Oroville,CA store. Really pleased with the service and the product. Have purchased the smaller sizes for my truck also. Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdoreWalmart
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Tire Covers
5/29/2009

Customer review by Odiegirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by Odiegirl
by Odiegirl

Great Quality and price

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Odiegirl
Waterford, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wheel covers
8/12/2008

Customer review by Trialsrider

4.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Trialsrider
by Trialsrider

The online sizing information is lacking as it describes size 1 as 19"-22" and I thought these would fit fine since I have 18" wheels. When I got the first pair the actual box has the sizes better explained. The 19"-22" size means wheel AND tire so size 1 is designed to fit a 10" wheel. Once I got the correct size (3) it fits my rig nicely. Hopefully they will hold up well. They were a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trialsrider
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tire Covers
6/24/2010

Customer review by azdude64

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by azdude64
by azdude64

They work great and they hold up well in this blazin sun in Arizona

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azdude64
Gilbert Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as described
9/16/2009

Customer review by badcopnodonut

4.0 stars 9/16/2009 by badcopnodonut
by badcopnodonut

Works just fine. Pick your correct tire size when you order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
badcopnodonut
Gerorgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well fitting covers
7/22/2015

Customer review by campmania

4.0 stars 7/22/2015 by campmania
by campmania
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The covers are well constructed and fit very nicely on 21.5" diameter tires.

campmania
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks decent
6/8/2010

Customer review by SteveHM

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by SteveHM
by SteveHM

I just put 8 new tires on my RV. The last ones weren't that old, but were cracked on the sidewalls. So, I knew I had to protect the new ones! I balked at the price of tire covers at Camping World ($34 for a set of 2!) I knew Walmart sold RV items, so I gave them a quick look. Well, I figured for $20, I'd give them a try. Well, they arrived and look pretty good! They fit on the tire nicely and seem to be made well. They come with a 3 year warranty, so if they don't make the 3 years, I get a new replacement free! I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveHM
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
10/21/2010

Customer review by wheeler715

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by wheeler715
by wheeler715

I actually ordered the wrong size, but they fit nice anyway. They slip on very easily. I didn't know the exact tire size, so I measured the diameter and ordered what I thought was the correct size. The back of the box, however, has specific applications for specific tire sizes. According to this, I should have gotten a Size 2, but the Size 1 fits ok. I didn't want to hassle exchanging them, although the correct size ones were actually five dollars cheaper in the store...go figure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wheeler715
Anaheim, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/13/2010

Customer review by gordo21

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by gordo21
by gordo21

I am pleased with the fit and design of these tire covers. They have elastic around the top 1/2 of the tire and stay on the tire regardless of the wind. The bottom half is exra long so none of the sidewall is exposed. most of the road side of the tire is covered as well. The covers look & feel as if they will last 4-5 years or the life of the new tires on our motorhome. We should save the cost of the covers in reduced U.V. damage easily. Our tires will be safer longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gordo21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Product
5/29/2009

Customer review by HighDesertShopper09

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by HighDesertShopper09
by HighDesertShopper09

Great price for a pair. Camping world has them but they are sold 1 in each box. They are $35.99 each and that is for the small sizes. We purchased the larger size and did not have to pay a higher price just $19.23 That's great and they are sold at walmart by the set. We live in the High Desert and have very strong winds, But we have NEVER had a problem with them coming off. They just slip over the tire and you are done GREAT product Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighDesertShopper09
Victorville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, with one reservation
6/28/2010

Customer review by DukeofEarle

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by DukeofEarle
by DukeofEarle

Vinyl on the outside and cotton/fleecy on the inside. The only problem is the fleecy side wiill NOT slide on the tire, making the cover difficult to "slip on." My RV has "skirts" that partially cover the top of the wheel well, so I have to lie on the ground to cram the cover up over the top of the tire and then work hard to get it to smoothe out and line up with the flat edge parallel to the ground. But that's not the product's fault, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DukeofEarle
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not just for RV's
3/15/2010

Customer review by BestDealShopper

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by BestDealShopper
by BestDealShopper
Walmart associate

These covers are great to use on your automobiles, utility trailors, tractors, etc. Easy to put on and take off. The website does not give enough information about measurements so you know what to order. I have found the easiest way is to measure the width of the tire you want to cover and order the size according to the measurement. I have purchased three sets for different automobiles and am safisfied with all three.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestDealShopper
Folkston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
RV wheel covers
9/3/2008

Customer review by flyfishinRVR

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by flyfishinRVR
by flyfishinRVR

Wal-Mart conditions you for instant gratification, so ordering wheel covers seems longer than it really took, which was about a week. The wheel covers fit just right on the RV, and were quite easy to put on because of the elastic strop built into the cover. Just wrapped it around the ack of the tire as I slid it on and ta-da. Good stong materials and good workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyfishinRVR
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/29/2009

Customer review by Starhikers

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by Starhikers
by Starhikers

I am new to Rv'ing but so far the tires are still looking great. The covers stay on, have only had one come off with a strong wind. The quality of the product is good, very heavy material. I have seen people at rv parks with some sort of tie, these do not tie, they just fit over the tires with an elastic top. Easy to place, less than five minutes. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starhikers
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/6/2010

Customer review by JP37

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by JP37
by JP37

Found these at Walmart.com for half the price I've seen them elsewhere online. Used site to store and the ordering / pickup process was snag free. The covers are awesome - the fit is great and the covers feel to be of high quality. The covers have an extra skirt at the bottom that helps protect the tire and offer great coverage. Overall I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JP37
Adrian, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
R V Wheel Covers
4/17/2009

Customer review by mrbucky

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by mrbucky
by mrbucky

I am more than pleased with these tire covers. They are very heavy duty, and appear to be made well. If I were to have any reason to be dissapointed it would be because they sent the wrong size. They are a litttle to large, but not worth the effort of waiting to get the other size shipped. I just protect a little more of the ground around the tires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbucky
Santa Clarita, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews