Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

206 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 173 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
GET IT NOW!
6/17/2009

Customer review by TikiMonMTB

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by TikiMonMTB
by TikiMonMTB

I can only echo the many good reviews, which in fact convinced me to buy one for my wife's Ninja 250. Once we got our hands on it, I ordered another for my Vulcan 750 cruiser. Half the price for twice the cover! Stop reading reviews, buy one already! :-) Note again: Sm, Med, Lg = sportbike, cruiser, touring bike, respectively.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TikiMonMTB
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Best motorcycle cover out there!
4/1/2009

Customer review by Mantrikkk

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Mantrikkk
by Mantrikkk

I didnt expect much from this, as I didnt want to spend much. The product turned out to be better than any other motorcycle cover that I have seen so far. It fits my SV650 like a glove and seems like it would fit any other sports bike in the same way. The cover has vents to allow air flow and reduce moisture. The tie downs are useful when it gets windy. The cover has heat insulated patches on both sides about where the exhaust goes for most bikes. This is great cuz you dont have to wait for the bike to cool down and not melt the fabric. Overall, disregarding the super-low price, I havent found a better motorcycle cover yet.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mantrikkk
San Franisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
More Than I Thought!
6/1/2010

Customer review by BOSS1635

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by BOSS1635
by BOSS1635

I went over alot of the reviews on this thing..and the most thing that botherd me about readin is if it was (water proof)..i jus brought this home today and it came a big storm...i had NO PROBLEMS at all..the water even puddled up ...needless to say this is NOT high dollar piece of paper as i had read in another review..its actually made of good quiality and would recomend it to anyone out there that dont have a garage or shed to put there bike in....I have a Honda NighHawk with windshield..crusier/sport 102'L x 46' W x 62' H..is what i got and it fits perfect!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOSS1635
Chatsworth Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Store Item
3/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My last purchase was the Walmart store motorcycle cover for $20. You get what you pay for! This cover lasted about 6 months in the Arizona sunshine. The current online motorcycle cover purchase for $40 is a much better product with heavier fabric and stronger construction.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike cover.
10/28/2009

Customer review by tk76054

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by tk76054
by tk76054

This thing is way better than the three cheap ones I bought in the store the last 2 years. It is probably 4 times thicker and fits my 2007 Yamaha R6 perfectly (I got the small one).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tk76054
Hurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really nice cover
1/24/2009

Customer review by IronSnake

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by IronSnake
by IronSnake

I have an '86 Goldwing Interstate touring bike. This is a big bike with all the saddle bags, "trunk", etc. If anything both the photo above and the description do NOT do justice to this product. The construction is flawless and totally covers the bike. There is also a nice little hook thangy you can hook under the bike to help "keep it on" in windy conditions I suppose. I'd buy another one tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IronSnake
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy for the money
5/30/2010

Customer review by ldhunter1959

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by ldhunter1959
by ldhunter1959

Bought this to cover my Harley FLT with tour pack. Has ample space. Have used it for about a month and it appears very durable and tough. We will see how it stands up to the Texas sun, but it looks like a good buy to me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldhunter1959
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Motorcycle cover
2/26/2011

Customer review by OutsideLookingIn

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by OutsideLookingIn
by OutsideLookingIn

The cover fit my Sportster nicely. It was well made, priced great, and shipped quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutsideLookingIn
Corsica, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meet or exceeded expectations
11/8/2011

Customer review by tdb1wfo

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by tdb1wfo
by tdb1wfo

After 1st snow storm in Denver this fall, this cover protected my BMW R1200 & kept it dry with good fasteners to secure it from the wind. Fit a little lose but good coverage, (XL cruiser size) Ordered online because not kept in stock in stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdb1wfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
2/4/2011

Customer review by llynn1986

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by llynn1986
by llynn1986

Awesome, strong, durable. I doubt any problems with this product.....1 thing, if you have a cruiser with a back rest or you have raised mirrors or saddle bags...get the large size for touring bikes....the medium is a bit too snug.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llynn1986
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits Perfect
8/1/2011

Customer review by BikerChick15

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by BikerChick15
by BikerChick15

I have a 83 Honda Shadow with a back rest and was looking for a cover that would fit over the back rest and still over the back tire. This cover fits the bike perfectly, is light weight, and has stakes for the ground so the cover stays securely on the bike. I would totally recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerChick15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heavy duty cover
8/28/2011

Customer review by Riderman63

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Riderman63
by Riderman63

Cover is a lot more durable than the ones stocked in store. Heat shields are quite large and has nice reinforcement in windshield and backrest areas. Fits well on large bike with full size windshield, backrest and saddle bags. Elastic bottom fits tight enough so as not needing to secure with straps unless transporting in truck. Comes with nice bag to store in when not on your bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riderman63
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2011

Customer review by FentonFred

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by FentonFred
by FentonFred

I bought this for a Piaggio MP3 250, since it was about $50.00 less than the cover that the dealer wanted to sell me. It is very durable, and almost covers the bike completely (a small portion of the bottom is exposed). I think that a black cover is a bad idea, since black attracts the sun - but overall I am happy with this. It also has a lining for the windshield, and heat resistant side panels for the engine area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FentonFred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bike Cover
1/14/2008

Customer review by Jediskrils

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Jediskrils
by Jediskrils

I had purchased a JC Whitney cover for $30 and after 3 months it tore right down the seems, I returned and purchased this cover from walmart for same price bout triple the value, it has elastic and tie down the JC Whitney just tarped over the bike and was nearly gone with the wind everytime! I really like this new cover and I would recommend it to anyone that wants their bike to stay nicely covered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jediskrils
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smaller than indicated. Does not fit my bike
6/20/2011

Customer review by Tirammisu

3.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Tirammisu
by Tirammisu

I have a 03 Honda Shadow 750 with Saddle bags. I measured my bike and went with the sizing they recommended. It turned out to be tighter that stated. It seems like a good cover, it just doesn't cover it all. My suggestion go up one size!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tirammisu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product and great value!
10/3/2011

Customer review by Rathackman

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Rathackman
by Rathackman

I am going to ride for 2 months + in Mexico this winter and I wanted a cover for the bike that would cover it completely and was lockable. I am very happy with this cover....it is heavy duty fabric, covers well and is half the cost of other covers I have bought in the past. I have a GL1100 and Ural sidecar so I have room to carry it but it isn't really a traveling cover...too bulky and heavy for most traveling. More of a home cover. I give it a 10 on the 1 to 10 scale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rathackman
Southern New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cover w/ 2 yr WARRANTY
4/23/2011

Customer review by Bucks321

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Bucks321
by Bucks321

I own a 2000 Roadstar w/o windshield w/ large saddle bags & luggage rack and it is a 102" length. This cover will cover the front tire to the ground, but won't cover the rear tire to the ground because of my luggage rack. Just a 'heads up' if you have a rear rack or a center luggage case. ALSO... IT HAS A 2 YEAR WARRANTY! GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucks321
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great quality for the price.
6/23/2011

Customer review by kjabbs

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by kjabbs
by kjabbs

My only (very, very small) complaint is that I wish the cover had an additional set of tie downs or hooks (it has one pair of them) so the wind doesn't take it! Other then that though I really like this thing, I have had a few other cheap covers in the past and they literally fell apart on me and were super thin... this thing feels pretty rugged. It even has a heat shielding on the inside so it doesn't melt to your pipes. Oh, I use it to cover my 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit and there is room to spare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjabbs
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Size Matters
1/3/2011

Customer review by Gerechten1

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Gerechten1
by Gerechten1

Great looking cover that should work just fine. However, the sportbike model is a very close fit for my '02 Kawasaki KLR250 dual-sport, which is a relatively small bike. With the stock mirrors (which stand ten inches above the bars) the cover won't reach below the middle of the front tire. I'm changing mirrors, so that doesn't matter to me. Order the next size up for your KLR, XT, XRL or other dual-sport or standard naked bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerechten1
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/24/2011

Customer review by Axel1111

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Axel1111
by Axel1111

Used on Vulcan 750 cruiser. Fits nice, vents to let moisture out. Bike is stored outside all summer, so easy to use, only takes a minute to put on, is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Axel1111
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews