Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 163 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Really nice cover
1/24/2009

Customer review by IronSnake

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by IronSnake
by IronSnake

I have an '86 Goldwing Interstate touring bike. This is a big bike with all the saddle bags, "trunk", etc. If anything both the photo above and the description do NOT do justice to this product. The construction is flawless and totally covers the bike. There is also a nice little hook thangy you can hook under the bike to help "keep it on" in windy conditions I suppose. I'd buy another one tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IronSnake
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cover, this is the one you need
8/3/2012

Customer review by cougar729

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by cougar729
by cougar729

I only got this cover a couple of days ago, but it is exactly what I was looking for. Was a little worried about ordering from Walmart because I has seen the quality of the covers they had in store and knew they wouldn't last long. I read positive review after positive review and decided that many people couldn't be wrong. I have an '05 Honda Rebel, so its a small cruizer and this cover fits like a glove. The elastic around the bottom ensures a good fit and there is pleanty of room to manuver the cover over the windshield and handlebar mirrors. The hooks at the bottom ensure the wind doesnt blow it away. The carrying case makes it possible to load it on the bike and travel with it as well. The construction is top notch, heavy material, yet lightweight over all. Very easy for one person to work with. It comes with built in heat shields and vents . The reflective strips are a nice touch as well. Take a look at the pics to see how it fits my bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cougar729
Mid-Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keeps the snow off
3/29/2011

Customer review by zorroplata

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by zorroplata
by zorroplata

Using the small or Sport size on a Suzuki DR650 dualsport and the fit is super but tight. Comes down to the axles and just over the footpegs. If you're using a high windshield or saddle bags, you'll want a bigger size for sure. Nice heavy nylon. Those thin blue and silver covers are only OK for keeping dust off in a garage. If you need to keep the weather off your bike, get one of these instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zorroplata
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
The best cover made. outstanding value.
6/15/2012

Customer review by ALL4TBONE

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by ALL4TBONE
by ALL4TBONE

I was amazed at the quality of product for the price. Fit my 1994 ZX-7 perfectly.(small) If your going to buy a cover, this is the 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALL4TBONE
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More Than I Thought!
6/1/2010

Customer review by BOSS1635

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by BOSS1635
by BOSS1635

I went over alot of the reviews on this thing..and the most thing that botherd me about readin is if it was (water proof)..i jus brought this home today and it came a big storm...i had NO PROBLEMS at all..the water even puddled up ...needless to say this is NOT high dollar piece of paper as i had read in another review..its actually made of good quiality and would recomend it to anyone out there that dont have a garage or shed to put there bike in....I have a Honda NighHawk with windshield..crusier/sport 102'L x 46' W x 62' H..is what i got and it fits perfect!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOSS1635
Chatsworth Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely good buy
10/15/2010

Customer review by 87SuperMagna

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by 87SuperMagna
by 87SuperMagna

I've had this cover for a little over a year now. It has faded to a chalky gray and I noticed my bike was wet after some rain last week. However, up until then, it did an excellent job of keeping my bike clean and dry through the many rain storms we've had. I'll be ordering a new one as soon as I finish this review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
87SuperMagna
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best motorcycle cover out there!
4/1/2009

Customer review by Mantrikkk

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Mantrikkk
by Mantrikkk
Walmart associate

I didnt expect much from this, as I didnt want to spend much. The product turned out to be better than any other motorcycle cover that I have seen so far. It fits my SV650 like a glove and seems like it would fit any other sports bike in the same way. The cover has vents to allow air flow and reduce moisture. The tie downs are useful when it gets windy. The cover has heat insulated patches on both sides about where the exhaust goes for most bikes. This is great cuz you dont have to wait for the bike to cool down and not melt the fabric. Overall, disregarding the super-low price, I havent found a better motorcycle cover yet.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mantrikkk
San Franisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
GET IT NOW!
6/17/2009

Customer review by TikiMonMTB

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by TikiMonMTB
by TikiMonMTB

I can only echo the many good reviews, which in fact convinced me to buy one for my wife's Ninja 250. Once we got our hands on it, I ordered another for my Vulcan 750 cruiser. Half the price for twice the cover! Stop reading reviews, buy one already! :-) Note again: Sm, Med, Lg = sportbike, cruiser, touring bike, respectively.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TikiMonMTB
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Better Than Store Item
3/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My last purchase was the Walmart store motorcycle cover for $20. You get what you pay for! This cover lasted about 6 months in the Arizona sunshine. The current online motorcycle cover purchase for $40 is a much better product with heavier fabric and stronger construction.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
4/16/2012

Customer review by TJ1321

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by TJ1321
by TJ1321

I purchased this again after my first one was stolen. I first got it to keep my bike dry and clean outside of my apartment but now I keep it in a locked garage so I don't have to worry about the rain - sorry, can't tell you how it handles water. I like it because it fits my Suzuki Savage 650 (small size cover) VERY nicely and covers the entire bike just about to the ground. The two bungee cords are basically unusable as you have to crawl on your hands and knees to get ahold of them and I don't see where the plastic grommet is much of a "lock" (no I did not have a lock on it when it was stolen). It's a canvas/nylon type of material so if someone really wants it, they'll get it. Comes with a little bag to stuff it in when you take it off but I just throw it aside. It also has "heat guards" on the inside to guard against hot exhaust pipes, but I don't trust that and a vent on each side close to your engine for heat to escape. Nice clean cover and appropriate sizing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ1321
DC Metro area, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy for the money
5/30/2010

Customer review by ldhunter1959

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by ldhunter1959
by ldhunter1959

Bought this to cover my Harley FLT with tour pack. Has ample space. Have used it for about a month and it appears very durable and tough. We will see how it stands up to the Texas sun, but it looks like a good buy to me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldhunter1959
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike cover.
10/28/2009

Customer review by tk76054

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by tk76054
by tk76054

This thing is way better than the three cheap ones I bought in the store the last 2 years. It is probably 4 times thicker and fits my 2007 Yamaha R6 perfectly (I got the small one).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tk76054
Hurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like this cover
10/28/2012

Customer review by SurlyGuy

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by SurlyGuy
by SurlyGuy

I just bought a Harley -- third bike, first Harley. I don't have a garage but plan to store the bike on my covered back porch and cover it with this to protect it from dust and moisture. Anyhow, I received it via FedEx and the moment I opened the container, I could tell this is a good quality cover. The material is sturdy and substantial and feels well made. It's much heavier than other rain and dust covers I've used. I bought a Sportster 1200R and the medium is the correct size: it fits comfortably -- not at all baggy and not at all tight -- almost as if it was made for my specific bike. The cover goes completely around the tires and there are two bungees at the bottom to secure one side to the other in the middle. I also like the subtle and tasteful graphics and, especially, the reflective piping along the seams. This is a really good-quality cover at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurlyGuy
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Meet or exceeded expectations
11/8/2011

Customer review by tdb1wfo

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by tdb1wfo
by tdb1wfo

After 1st snow storm in Denver this fall, this cover protected my BMW R1200 & kept it dry with good fasteners to secure it from the wind. Fit a little lose but good coverage, (XL cruiser size) Ordered online because not kept in stock in stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdb1wfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Motorcycle cover
2/26/2011

Customer review by OutsideLookingIn

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by OutsideLookingIn
by OutsideLookingIn

The cover fit my Sportster nicely. It was well made, priced great, and shipped quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutsideLookingIn
Corsica, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice looking
9/28/2011

Customer review by Tsgtmaam

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Tsgtmaam
by Tsgtmaam

This cover replaced a less than pretty tarp and and old cover for my 1998 Sportster. What a difference. I no longer have to wrap this bike up like a mummy every time I put it away. So far, the cover stays put and is very thick, so it takes the place of the two layers I had on my bike before. Having a label that says FRONT stitched inside helps a lot too, even at night with low light you can see the tag and know how to put it on right the first time. It really looks great too. I still don't like the so-called pull-tie that is positioned in the center of the cover (all covers have this) You need to get on the ground to be able to loop it together with the other side and then its still too loose to really do any good. A bigger bike would not have this problem cause there would be less slack in the cover. So I use a couple of bricks to hold it down on each side and that works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tsgtmaam
Port Jefferson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2011

Customer review by FentonFred

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by FentonFred
by FentonFred

I bought this for a Piaggio MP3 250, since it was about $50.00 less than the cover that the dealer wanted to sell me. It is very durable, and almost covers the bike completely (a small portion of the bottom is exposed). I think that a black cover is a bad idea, since black attracts the sun - but overall I am happy with this. It also has a lining for the windshield, and heat resistant side panels for the engine area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FentonFred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bike Cover
1/14/2008

Customer review by Jediskrils

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Jediskrils
by Jediskrils

I had purchased a JC Whitney cover for $30 and after 3 months it tore right down the seems, I returned and purchased this cover from walmart for same price bout triple the value, it has elastic and tie down the JC Whitney just tarped over the bike and was nearly gone with the wind everytime! I really like this new cover and I would recommend it to anyone that wants their bike to stay nicely covered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jediskrils
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
heavy duty cover
8/28/2011

Customer review by Riderman63

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Riderman63
by Riderman63

Cover is a lot more durable than the ones stocked in store. Heat shields are quite large and has nice reinforcement in windshield and backrest areas. Fits well on large bike with full size windshield, backrest and saddle bags. Elastic bottom fits tight enough so as not needing to secure with straps unless transporting in truck. Comes with nice bag to store in when not on your bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riderman63
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits Perfect
8/1/2011

Customer review by BikerChick15

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by BikerChick15
by BikerChick15

I have a 83 Honda Shadow with a back rest and was looking for a cover that would fit over the back rest and still over the back tire. This cover fits the bike perfectly, is light weight, and has stakes for the ground so the cover stays securely on the bike. I would totally recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikerChick15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews