Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Good product for the price
9/3/2007

Customer review by Jessakittyface

4.0 stars 9/3/2007 by Jessakittyface
by Jessakittyface

My mom bought me this product because I wanted a cd alarm clock that I can wake to a cd if I so choose. Added bennie to this one is I can also play my iPod through the speakers via the jack. I can plug it into the jack and also sit my iDog on the top and jam away in my room without headplones. Yeah the sound quality isn't the best but for a bedroom alarm clock it does pretty ok. The display is very easy to read even when I don't have my glasses on and it's dark in the room. The only thing that annoys me is there is no battery back up and our power goes out a lot in the summer. But really it's no big. I have had this unit for over a year and it's served me well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessakittyface
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product!
1/28/2008

Customer review by thewave

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by thewave
by thewave

This is a nice clock radio, the numbers are very large, as is the whole unit. It has a setting for bright, medium or dim for the lighting of the numbers. Easy to program, buttons are self-explanitory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thewave
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2008

Customer review by snfan

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by snfan
by snfan

Cd player plays regular cds and cd-r disks. Great sound. Alarm is easy to set. Definitely reccomend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snfan
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
10/4/2007

Customer review by OnAMission

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by OnAMission
by OnAMission

This is exactly what I was looking for and once again leave it to Wal-Mart to have it and at a very good price. I especialy love the large lighted digital time display, you can see it from across the room with no problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnAMission
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony CD Clock Radio
2/5/2008

Customer review by Jmemon

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Jmemon
by Jmemon

This is perfect for my son's nursery. It not only plays cds and the radio, but it has an mp3 connection. I highly recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmemon
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this!!!
12/30/2007

Customer review by Plo77

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Plo77
by Plo77

I love that this works with my daughters Disney Mix Pix!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plo77
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very practical
2/12/2008

Customer review by seashellhunter

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by seashellhunter
by seashellhunter

I recieved this clock radio as a Christmas gift. Its able to play CD's, has an AM/FM radio, and has mp3 connectivity. Although you will need a connector cable if you want to play mp3's. The numbers are large and easy to read, and it has a switch on the back of the machine to adjust the brightness, that way the light won't keep you up at night if you put it on a nightstand right next to the bed. It also has the ability to set the alarm to buzzer, plus any CD track, or the radio station you had it set to.(However you can't set it to play an mp3 track at the alarm time). I also really like the fact that you can set two different alarms, that way I don't have to keep changing the alarm time. Get this clock, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seashellhunter
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Good value Quality Product
1/2/2008

Customer review by AllMyBoys

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by AllMyBoys
by AllMyBoys

The radio has stereo sound, it's a nice size for a nightstand and it was a fair price. It's a good alarm clock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllMyBoys
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
3/1/2008

Customer review by schoollunchlady

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by schoollunchlady
by schoollunchlady

This is a nice compact cd radio. It was easy to set up and being able to fall asleep to music without having to worry about whether or not your alarm will function properly is nice. I also like the ability to choose the lenghth of my snooze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schoollunchlady
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/5/2007

Customer review by GoPackers

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by GoPackers
by GoPackers

The clock radio is great and fairly priced. I would buy another one if needed or for a gift. I avoid unknown or store brands, and have NEVER been disappointed with Sony products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoPackers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product/ Great Value
12/10/2007

Customer review by TPete

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by TPete
by TPete

I am very pleased with this radio/cd player/alarm clock all in one. I've been looking for one for a while for my daughter. I bought one of a different brand for my other daughter and it has fallen apart and quit working. This clock radio stereo has great sound and is a great product for what I needed. It is easy to understand and to work with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPete
Kuna, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO DREAMS HERE
1/26/2009

Customer review by Redzorro

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Redzorro
by Redzorro

THIS PRODUCT PLAYS SO GOOD THAT I DO NOT WANT TO GO TO SLEEP. THE ONLY THING THAT COULD BE IMPROVED WOULD BE TO PUT IN PROGRAMMING FOR cd AND INPUT DEVICES.

Redzorro
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2008

Customer review by missie104

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by missie104
by missie104

Overall I like this radio-the sound is good,cd's sound great. The only odd thing is where the tuner for the radio stations as well as the volume wheel are located. They're on the side so you have to pick it up to see what station you want. I would not have bought it had I been in the store and seen this but I ordered it online and its not a big enough deal to return. I also do like the large numbers on the clock. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missie104
youngstown,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/30/2008

Customer review by Savingsgal

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by Savingsgal
by Savingsgal

Sony should add a battery back up, otherwise this is good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savingsgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/26/2007

Customer review by Jodyblond

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Jodyblond
by Jodyblond

I bought this for my son!s at Christmas,and he loves it.I think it was an excellent buy.It does everything the said it would do.I would recommend this Sony am/fm/cd clock radio to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodyblond
Brunswick,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
10/11/2007

Customer review by dormgirl07

4.0 stars 10/11/2007 by dormgirl07
by dormgirl07

This alarm clock is great; you have three options for the brightness of the display, so you can adjust it to whatever is most visible in your room. It has two alarms, which can each be set to wake you up with a cd, the radio, or a buzzer. You can set the track on the cd that it wakes you up to as well. Also (and this is key for me because I'm living in a dorm and don't have a lot of space), it is able to just play the radio or a cd, so I don't need a boom box. I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dormgirl07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/8/2008

Customer review by astrofan

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by astrofan
by astrofan

I bought 2, both for elderly females. Large easy to read numbers, easy to use, +has an adaapter to plug in your Ipod

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astrofan
Houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product
12/3/2007

Customer review by Picky2TheMax

4.0 stars 12/3/2007 by Picky2TheMax
by Picky2TheMax

I really like this clock radio & it's so nice to wake up to a CD!!! The only problem I've found so far, is you have to reset the time everytime the power goes off because there is no battery back-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picky2TheMax
West Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No backup battery
1/17/2010

Customer review by floridalady

4.0 stars 1/17/2010 by floridalady
by floridalady

I just went on the site to find out where the backup battery was, and found from the reviews, that there is none!. I kept telling myself that SONY (who I used to work for ) wouldn't put out a radio without a battery backup. My cheap radios have one! I am amazed that this feature would have been left off. My electricuty goes out frequently, at least three times a month - so now I have to put my cell phone by my bed with its alarm set to make sure I get up in the morning.

floridalady
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only one Problem...
1/6/2009

Customer review by Maralin

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Maralin
by Maralin

This clock /radio / CD player is compact for it's functionality and has a lot of features for an inexpensive product. BUT... I remember when I was first setting the time and alarms, that there was a "trick" to doing it. It wasn't difficult, but it wasn't "intuitive" either. I got it set and managed to utilize it for a CD player and for an iPod player as well as a clock in my bathroom. Now, months later, the electricity went out in our neighborbood and I can't find the instruction booklet from it. My husband and I, who are both very computer and electronically literate, have been unable to reset the clock / alarms and it's been flashing for about three months... annoying me. I still can't find the original booklet and all attempts to reprogram and reset it have been fruitless. I came online to see if I can download instructions, and I see it's on clearance now, so I'll buy another one that I need anyway in my office, and then make sure I put the instructions in a secure place. It has two presetable alarms which is nice to remind me when my son has to get on his bus and when he'll be getting off so I don't get too buried in work (from home) and forget these important tasks of sending my five year old off to school and getting him safely off the bus!! Let's just pray the electricity doesn't go off again! Maralin

Maralin
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews