Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

434 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

434 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
273
4 stars
61
3 stars
21
2 stars
24
1 stars
55
1-20 of 358 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
Misleading
6/10/2016

Customer review by Hank1950

2.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Hank1950
by Hank1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in between a 34 and 36 so I ordered the 34 ! There is no elasticity in these pants ! Still need a size 36 .

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hank1950
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrangler stretch jeans
12/24/2015

Customer review by mvcorex

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by mvcorex
by mvcorex

Was not what I expected. No stretch at all. In fact the size was small and could not even zipper it up....it was so tight. Purchase other Wrangler brand jeans about a month ago and they fit perfectly. Returned the stretch jeans to the local Walmart store and explained to the staff about the problem and even demonstrated the no stretch problem.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvcorex
Would recommend to a friend? No
not as advertized
5/10/2016

Customer review by ARNOLD

2.0 stars 5/10/2016 by ARNOLD
by ARNOLD

There is almost no stretch at all in these jeans especially in the waist. They are considerably undersized by as much as 2 in in the waist. Not at all what is represented. It would be a mistake to buy these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARNOLD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great fit
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nic6200

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nic6200
by Nic6200
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit for older guys and seniors is GREAT!!! Highly recommend these pants. Good looking and comfortable... Hey, the younger guys would like it too..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nic6200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/11/2009

Customer review by actexdiv

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by actexdiv
by actexdiv

The Wrangler Men's Fit Jean is the only jean my husband will wear. We always purchased them in our local Wal-Mart Store. Around Christmas 2008 I noticed they were no longer in our store. I looked at all other stores within a reasonsable distance. They were gone. I found them on the Walmart.com website and was happy. However, why aren't they still sold in the store? Since I found out Wal Mart had stopped selling them in store, I have started looking at different men to see what jean they have on. Believe me, this is a popular jean for some men.

Was this review helpful? (113) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
actexdiv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warning: Jan 2014 the fit and fabric have changed
1/29/2014

Customer review by kudnut

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by kudnut
by kudnut

Re-ordered more jeans for my Dad who always wears the Wrangler Hero stretch jeans. I knew they would fit so I tore off the tags, threw them away, and put the jeans in the laundry pile. Ooops, big mistake. They fit a full size smaller than the same identical jeans I ordered last year from Walmart. The fabric is also thinner but still nice enough for the price. So for those of you re-ordering be sure to try a size bigger than you are used to get the same fit.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kudnut
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wrangler Stretch Jeans
12/14/2013

Customer review by Katsykay

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Katsykay
by Katsykay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally found the Wrangler stretch jeans on line. These are the only kind of jeans that my husband will wear. He wore them for many years and we were always able to purchase them in Wal Mart stores. Why are they almost impossible to find in stores now? Come on Wal Mart, how about restocking these on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katsykay
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality & waste of money
4/21/2016

Customer review by oldtimer

1.0 stars 4/21/2016 by oldtimer
by oldtimer

besides the "NO" Flex-Fit.......i purchased 2 pair anyway and after the third wash the ink and started to come out in random spots and the fabric is thinning out like i have had them for 3 years. !!!!!Wont Buy Again!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldtimer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flex?
11/19/2013

Customer review by marami

2.0 stars 11/19/2013 by marami
by marami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased these for my husband in a smaller size because he falls in between sizes and I thought with the flex waistband and the stretch these would fit better than just going up a size. Not so. The waist does not "flex-fit" and certainly does not stretch "up to 2 inches". He measures 39" and couldn't even get this 38" waist to close.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marami
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hubby's perfect jeans
7/26/2010

Customer review by Farmwife74

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Farmwife74
by Farmwife74

These are the jeans my husband has been looking for. We have checked all the local Wal Marts where we use to be able to find them and have never found them. Finally thought to do a search on the internet and Wa La! we found the perfect jeans again. ( his feelings) They look and fit exactly like his old jeans that he loves.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmwife74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrangler Hero Jeans/Mens
6/29/2016

Customer review by nanny

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by nanny
by nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought these were the lighter weight stretch jeans like I used to purchase for my Dad in store, but they are not. Need a lighter weight jean foe the hot southern weather! Wrangler and Wal Mart, what happened to the lighter weight jeans??? You need to reintroduce them to your faithful customers!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2009

Customer review by alvoho

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by alvoho
by alvoho

Good quality product. Nice color blue, well sewn and detailed. The "flex" is great for the handicapped elderly man we purchased the product for.

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alvoho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2009

Customer review by Jerryvol

1.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Jerryvol
by Jerryvol
Walmart associate

My husband will only wear the jeans that appear to be the ones pictured. I ordered 3 pairs of them and when they came and we saw them they were not the same as the ones that I have bought for years at Walmart, now they do not have them in the store. I don't know what to do. The one we want are light blue, 54% polyester, 46% cotton. The numbers on the inside waist tag are 85498LB, VIS-X939-004, 051071347887. There are other numbers on the back of that tag they are: WPL6428 and BL00042OD 70683. I don't find any other venue for trying to find these jeans on the Walmart.com website so I hope someone will get this message and help me.Deca

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerryvol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
10/20/2013

Customer review by straper

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by straper
by straper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought 6 pair and not one pair cut the same waist to big, to small just right, to long, sad cause pair that is right are grate but had to buy six pair to get one right. go buy in store and try six on and maybe get lucky ,sorry walmart !!!!!! tony

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
straper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrangler Men's Flex Jeans
6/6/2009

Customer review by Gimmal

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by Gimmal
by Gimmal

Bought these pants at a WalMart Store for my husband. He likes the fit, don't wrinkle and looks nice on him...much better than regular jeans.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gimmal
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking, but...
12/21/2015

Customer review by OLDINYEARS

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by OLDINYEARS
by OLDINYEARS

The waist runs small. I wear a 38, but I can just about get tem closed. I re-ordered, size 40, they are slightly loose, but better than fighting the size 38!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDINYEARS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
totally mislabeled
11/5/2013

Customer review by bobsax99

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by bobsax99
by bobsax99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these jeans did not have the flex-fit waist. in addition they were no more than a 38" waist instead of the 42" they were marked.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobsax99
Detroit, mi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jeans
2/19/2014

Customer review by Mollt

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Mollt
by Mollt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been looking high and low for these jeans. Please tell me why they are not stocked in the stores, namely the Walmart in Lynnwood, Wa. Apparently these jeans are very popular with the older men because they are so much more comfortable, dressier that the regular jeans. I, as the wife, am thrilled that we were able to purchase these jeans. They are great looking and wash up just great. Thanks for the speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollt
Shoreline, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Try on before you buy.
2/19/2014

Customer review by Jimboz

1.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Jimboz
by Jimboz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap slide clip instead of stud. Extremely tight even with the flex waist. One of those try before you buy items. Not comparable to other stretch jeans. Returned to store. Lost my money spent on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimboz
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort and Elegance
11/23/2015

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Rick
by Rick

This is a very comfortable, light and elegant pair of jeans. I just wish they would make them also in odd lengths, such as 31 long (for a perfect fit).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews