Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 110 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Good jeans
9/3/2009

Customer review by USELESSBAY

4.0 stars 9/3/2009 by USELESSBAY
by USELESSBAY

For the money these jeans wear real well.I work with steel and aluminum, welding and cutting and clothing takes a real beating. I've worn both the Wrangler jeans and Dickies, and these hold up just as well.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USELESSBAY
Clinton,Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Husband loves these jeans!!!
4/29/2011

Customer review by RoadKingGirl

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by RoadKingGirl
by RoadKingGirl

These are my husband's "old faithful." I used to buy these in our local store but for some reason, I can no longer get them there. I had bought the Faded Glory's and Wrangler but the material was thin and he had those wore out w/i a couple of months. The 1 pair of these Rustlers he had, he has had FOR YEARS!!! finally are garage jeans. Bought him 3 new pairs and I know he will have them for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadKingGirl
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
7/14/2011

Customer review by GrandpaRex

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by GrandpaRex
by GrandpaRex

1st I used the .97 cent shipping and it got here in 2 days..Cant beat that. Overall these jeans are very well made and very heavey duty.. Few draw backs the lower side pocket is to small for anything to be put in there, and there no watch pocket. the waist size seams to be just a bit biger that stated but with some hot water washing that took care of that. I do concrete work so iam sure these will hold up to the task.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRex
Springfield Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Great deal
9/14/2013

Customer review by CarpenterA

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by CarpenterA
by CarpenterA

I'm a carpenter and was looking for a good lightweight pair of jeans for the warm weather time of year. When I saw the low price of these jeans I was a little skeptical so I only ordered one pair. Once I got them and wore them to work I ordered two more pair. They're good work jeans and comfortable to work in. They fit loose enough for bending, kneeling and climbing ladders without a problem. Great value as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarpenterA
Lynn,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Heavy Duty Jeans!
3/7/2014

Customer review by LtHusker

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by LtHusker
by LtHusker

I was looking for a rugged pair of Carpenter jeans for work/farm and heard about the Rustlers...well the price was right so I took a chance. WOW! Think Jean material with a warranty! I'm ordering 4 more pairs for my family and work crew!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LtHusker
NW Ohio, farm country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and Good
9/14/2013

Customer review by Jerry5089

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Jerry5089
by Jerry5089

I'm a carpenter and very rough on my clothes. I am tired of buying expensive work clothes that wear out quickly. The Rustler Carpenter Jeans fit and hold up just as well as the ones that cost three times as much. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry5089
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
4/8/2011

Customer review by YamasakiDavidson

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by YamasakiDavidson
by YamasakiDavidson

I wear these for work. I have tried Carhart, Dickies, Wrangler and many others. For the money these are the best fit, and the best buy in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YamasakiDavidson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great jeans when the cut is right
8/28/2010

Customer review by PAClearanceShopper

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by PAClearanceShopper
by PAClearanceShopper

I've had a few pairs of these jeans and I actually really like them. However, you have to careful and avoid the pairs with crooked zippers. In my last order, I had one pair that was OK and another that pretty atrocious. The bad pair was returned, but I would prefer to return to the time when I could buy these jeans at my local store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAClearanceShopper
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Rustler carpenter jeans
2/23/2011

Customer review by Best4theMoney

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Best4theMoney
by Best4theMoney

I was impressed by the quality of the jeans I bought online. They were in better shape than the ones I previously bought in the store. Thank you to the person or persons that picked my order. The sizes were right on! I'm hooked on rustlers for work jeans, because they last longer than the more expensive designer jeans!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Best4theMoney
Ashburnham,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can't do any better
2/18/2014

Customer review by sendittorick

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by sendittorick
by sendittorick

these jeans are better than more expensive brands, thicker material, good color, if you thinking about buying wrangler or lee jeans, don't, save some cash, get these

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sendittorick
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good pants
9/7/2010

Customer review by dad56

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by dad56
by dad56

waist was great length was too long

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dad56
oswego ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too Bad
12/19/2010

Customer review by BlueJeansLover

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by BlueJeansLover
by BlueJeansLover

I ordered two pairs of the Rustler Carpenter Jeans for work, based on the bargain price and favorable reviews by other customers. I was so looking forward to receiving them. And indeed, when they arrived, they looked good and were labelled as ordered, 40X30. Labeled is the operative word here. When I tried them on, the waist was just fine. However, both jeans were far too long, such that I actually stepped on the bottom of one and almost tripped. I got out my trusty tailor's measuring tape and measured the inseams--and guess what? Both pants had an inseam length of 31 instead of 30! So, while the jeans would have been a great value, the wrong length seriously detracted from their value. I suspect that since both jeans were the wrong length that it may be a production error. So, if you do take a chance on ordering a pair, don't be surprised if the labelled length is incorrect. One disappointed customer, BlueJeansLover P.S. The good news is that my local Walmart store refunded the purchase price plus taxes. Also, I found a pair of Wrangler Carpenter Jeans that were the correct length, as labelled. How they hold up remains to be seen and may be the subject of another review...

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueJeansLover
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Rustler Men's Carpenter Jeans
1/21/2010

Customer review by LeonardoV

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by LeonardoV
by LeonardoV

I have been wearing various carpenter jeans for six years now, Wrangle, Faded Glory, and the Rustler brand tops them. The Faded Glory pocket material is thin and wears out long before the jeans do. The Wrangler jean material is thinner than the Rustler. Fit is good after three or more washings (I wash on hot quite often). As far as styling, carpenter jeans are carpenter jeans. Very durable for the price, you can’t go wrong. I just ordered three more pair 34 x 34.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeonardoV
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/7/2014

Customer review by HappyNBend

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by HappyNBend
by HappyNBend

Bought these for my hubby, he loves them! Just as nice as wranglers, better then faded glory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyNBend
Bend,or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Excellent Jeans for Work or Everyday Wear
6/24/2011

Customer review by CJinKC

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by CJinKC
by CJinKC

These jeans are awesome! I have used this style and brand of jeans now for 5 years. They are longer lasting than any other brand I have used at a comparable price. Extremely durable and comfortable fit. I have only been able to find them at Walmart. com because they are not stocked anywhere in any store in the area where I live. Ordering from walmart.com was easy and the delivery was fast. I hope Walmart will continue to carry this same product for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJinKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2011

Customer review by PrivateBeachGuy

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by PrivateBeachGuy
by PrivateBeachGuy

Great Value, good jeans for the price, true to size and cut

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrivateBeachGuy
Santa Cruz Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent quality at this price point.
3/5/2014

Customer review by BigGasBob

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by BigGasBob
by BigGasBob

I tried on a few different brands of carpenter style jeans, most of which cost 50-100% more than these did before my purchase. These wash well, wear well and look great...for an extremely low price. I will not hesitate to recommend them .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGasBob
Waldron, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY
4/14/2011

Customer review by 1Evaluator

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by 1Evaluator
by 1Evaluator

Have purchased other brands. These are thicker denim, fit correctly for carpenter jeans (loose), and are the best value for the low price. Just wish they sold them in stores or site to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Evaluator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/18/2011

Customer review by robcas

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by robcas
by robcas

I've always liked these jeans ,good fit and value, i have bought many pairs over the years..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robcas
bayville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
3/18/2011

Customer review by Gateguy

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Gateguy
by Gateguy

These are tough, tough jeans for the $$$. They are well constructed from extremely heavy material. I am well pleased and will recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gateguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews