Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 99 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
very pleased
1/25/2009

Customer review by tigerbutterfly

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by tigerbutterfly
by tigerbutterfly

Let me say that I never give anything a perfect score -- no matter what and this is why I gave it a 4 and not 5... My son was just starting college and we really didn't know what shape any appliances would be in and he was to be in room sharing with 6 boys. We decided to buy him his own refrigerator/freezer. Many of these combos have such SMALL freezer sections and this was wonderfully sized. The ice cube tray and holder is not very big -- but we don't use it anyway and this also would take up some of the freezer space -- it is removable. It still would be large enough for stuff if you left it inside, however. Without the ice cube holder, I would say the freezer would fit -- easily 6 TV dinners or 12 tightly packed frozen vegetable packages.. this is really the sole reason we bought this particular item. Also, most of the refrigerator/freezer ones they show have only one door! Which makes the freezer constantly "open" when you get something out of the refrigerator and vice versa. This one has two doors. The refrigerator itself is quite impressive. Holds a lot of stuff and has a pop "holder" on the door for about 4-6 cans. The only drawback that I found was that while the shelves were adjustable, the temperature dial is in a dumb place - you cannot move that shelf up as the dial is in the way. Other than this, this item serves it true purpose -- dorm room and/or office. The highest setting is 7 and boy it really keeps stuff cold in the frigerator -- can lower it down and it still is cold!!! I'd get it again if I needed another one. Nice sized -- perfect for the dorm or office.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerbutterfly
cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great small frig
9/3/2007

Customer review by UpscaleBargainHunter

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by UpscaleBargainHunter
by UpscaleBargainHunter

I purchased this frig for my daughter's college dorm. I liked the seperate door for the freezer as this would mean less defrosting. The seperate door also makes for a colder freezer overall allowing for the storage of ice cream. The freezer is quite large so that reduces the size of the rest of the frig but it is certainly adequate for two college students to store plenty of food. It has a very contemporary look.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpscaleBargainHunter
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SPT Compact Refrigerator
3/1/2009

Customer review by bargainseeker1

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by bargainseeker1
by bargainseeker1

We are very pleased with the fridge. It has ample space, a drawer, can storage ( which we use), and the separate freezer is quite large. I have it set on 5 and that is perfect for freezing ice and ice cream and keep items in the fridge area at a perfect temp. The items in the bottom do not freeze. You can hear it running, but, it is not any louder than our big refrigerator. The stainless steel front looks great. It is modern and easy to clean. The light inside is wonderful. I am very happy that I chose this one instead of a cheaper model. At first I thought it was quite pricey, but, after seeing and using it, I think it is well worth it. It is like a miniature version of the real thing! It has a work surface built into the top and I have a mid-size microwave sitting on it now. The clear plastic film is still on the front in the picture and may make it look a little cloudy. It is not cloudy. The stainless if very shiny and nice. It also has leveling pads in the front.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainseeker1
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this on June 1st with the free home delivery. Very cool. Fedex delivered to my doorstep 7 days later. Box was delivered upright with no damage. I opened the box and read the manual. The little frig is stunning. I waited an hour before plugging it in as this seems to be recommended. The compressor tried to start up but clicked off. SPT customer service, which answered very quickly, said to plug the unit back in and see if the compressor starts up by their business closing hours. Well, it did not. I called back and talked to Winn. He said I could take the unit back to walmart or he could take care of it on his end. I opted for the Sunpentown company and Winn the cs rep. I had to email my delivery and payment confirmation from Walmart. He sent me back a form to fill out and email back to him. I just finished that. I should be getting a shipping confirmation shortly. I'll update you with my final results. What I thought was special about this customer service was that he didn't want this brand new frig back. I am to dispose of it myself in an appropriate manner. I get to keep the ice tray and bin from this damaged unit. He also said if they were out of the model I ordered, they will send me the newer more expensive model at no additional charge. This is the way a customer service department should be run. I hope the new frig gets here in a timely manner. I'll let you know. The frig looks much better in person than in the photos.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for College Dorms
1/18/2008

Customer review by Its1105

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Its1105
by Its1105

Great for college dorms. I bought mine for my dorm room and it has worked awesome. I can keep frozen dinners or icecream in the freezer and they actually stay cold. There is still plenty of room in the fridge for drinks and other food.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Its1105
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted.
7/6/2009

Customer review by LadyPIC

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by LadyPIC
by LadyPIC

Most compact refrgierators do not offer a real "freezer" component. This is a terrific unit that offers excellent freezer capability and ample freezer and refrigerator space. I researched extensively, and though this one cost a little more than some...it is well worth it. A very handsome unit as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyPIC
Campbell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but did not suit college need
8/25/2009

Customer review by GirlWorld

2.0 stars 8/25/2009 by GirlWorld
by GirlWorld

My daughter unpacked what she thought was the perfect refrigerator with separate freezer compartment. She was counting on this refrigerator to hold light amounts of food/drink for college meal consumption. Unfortunately, the refrigerator would not hold a quart of milk so we returned the product. She & her roommate eat their breakfast in their room so not being able to hold a decent amount of milk was a bummer. We did find a similar replacement at Home Depot. It looks identical but taller & it was less expensive. It is a Magic Chef 4.0 cu ft vs. the one we returned which was a 3.2 cu ft.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlWorld
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You sure pay for the extra door!
2/7/2009

Customer review by KerrieBerrie

4.0 stars 2/7/2009 by KerrieBerrie
by KerrieBerrie

I love this refrigerator/freezer combo. The size is just what I need (actually bigger than I thought) and it is a good looking piece...BUT I still think the price was a bit steep.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KerrieBerrie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mini fridge
3/12/2010

Customer review by MadameS

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by MadameS
by MadameS

I ordered this because it included the soda rack and freezer both. The only thing I have noticed so far is that the fridge does stay noticeably colder in the back, but I have had no other complaints whatsoever! Have had it for more than half a year now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadameS
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Classy Little Fridge!
6/19/2010

Customer review by MrsBooher

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by MrsBooher
by MrsBooher

This little fridge is so cute! I ordered it solely for the seperate freezer compartment and am so pleased. The stainless finish on the face is nice and shiny. I noticed 3 dents in the side, but they are not bad enough to deal with returning this product. I had it delivered to my home and discovered it upside down on my porch. The user manual says "Do not turn on side or upside down!" I contacted the manufacturer and was told to leave it upright for 2 hours and plug in for 30 minutes. I did and it worked great. The freezer is fairly large and the fridge holds a lot. The only thing I don't like is the crisper drawer. In the online photo is appears to be the same depth as the fridge, but it is only about half as deep because the compressor takes up the rest of the space. The drawer also just sits in the fridge and doesn't actually slide in and out like a full size fridge. If you don't pull it in and out just right it gets stuck and you have to pull it out again. Overall this is a great product for me. It looks fantastic and will store all my lunch and snack items.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBooher
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/18/2007

Customer review by BWilliams1280

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by BWilliams1280
by BWilliams1280

I bought this for my room and it works great. It comes with an ice bucket and ice tray. Too cute! A little pricey for the size though. I know someone who got one bigger for less in a walmart superstore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BWilliams1280
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. Compact Refrigerator, Stain
5/13/2009

Customer review by Lady21

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Lady21
by Lady21

The product overall is good except for the warehouse storing process or customer services for exchanging the product. My mini fridge was shipped to me with dents on the side of my door. Customer service was willing to exchange it if I bring it back to the store or repackage it and ship it back. Do you know how hard it was to even take it out of the package! There's no possible way I could repackage it to ship it back. I purposely paid for the delivery service so that I don't have to lug it 10 floors up to me office!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lady21
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
6/27/2010

Customer review by allyisabella

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by allyisabella
by allyisabella

I ordered this fridge for my dorm room, becuase I eat all the time and I love to eat healthy. This fridge is great looking and has the capacity to fit all my food without a problem. The freezer part is larger than I had anticipated, which is wonderful. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the non-removable can dispenser. I figure cans of V-8 would be a great alternative, since I do not drink pop. But I wouldn't hesitate to buy this product just because of the can dispenser. All in all, it is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allyisabella
Chicago, ILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Little Fridge/Freezer Combo
10/2/2009

Customer review by JoyousGirl

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by JoyousGirl
by JoyousGirl

I wanted a refrigerator for my college dorm room, but wanted one with a separate freezer compartment (especially for storing ice cream!). This one was a bit more expensive, but it looked like it would be of higher quality and would last quite awhile. At first I had troubles figuring out what setting to put on it and ended up freezing my bananas since they were touching the back wall... I like all the nifty compartments and shelves. It works really nice for storing breakfast items, frozen foods, and ice cream.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyousGirl
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2008

Customer review by shopz

4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by shopz
by shopz

good product. love that it has separate freezer compartment but is still very compact. can hold a good amount in the freezer and refrigerator. only thing i don't like is that refrigerator compartment has a can holder/dispense that takes up too much space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fridge
9/13/2010

Customer review by becomingupset

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by becomingupset
by becomingupset

My daughter is a freshman in college and I knew from experience that a fridge with a separate freezer compartment was the way to go. I did alot of research and decided on the SPT for her. We had to transport laying it on it's side, but knew from the research that it would require at least 12 hours upright before plugging it it. She waited and the thing works like a dream. Keeps her ice cream frozen and the milk cold and fresh. Water and juice are cold as well. The only thing that I would have liked, would have been shelving on the door rather than the can holder, it seems like a waste of space, since my daughter doesn't drink soda. Great fridge, looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becomingupset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great choice for college dorm
8/28/2010

Customer review by EmptyNesterinHawaii

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by EmptyNesterinHawaii
by EmptyNesterinHawaii

This model size met the specs of the dormitory. Ordered the frig online and had it shippped site-to-store express in another state where my kid attends college. No problems with pick-up. I called the manufacturer to follow up on some problems reported in previous reviews. Was advised to let the frig remain in upright position for several hours to make sure coolant was in correct position for the compressor to work best BEFORE PLUGGING IN. No problem. After plugging in, then to allow frig to cool down overnight BEFORE LOADING WITH FOOD. No problem. My kid says it works like a REAL FRIG, and better still, the freezer works like a REAL FREEZER. The 2-door model is the best choice. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmptyNesterinHawaii
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/30/2010

Customer review by DollieDee

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by DollieDee
by DollieDee

Im a college student and I use this product in my dorm room. Doesn't take up to much space but it's big enough for me to put lots of food in both the freezer & refrigerator sections. Gets very cold so be careful not to set it past five or EVERYTHING will freeze to the point where it is rock hard (even in the refrigerator section). Doesn't have a loud humming sound like most refrigerators. My Only real problem with it is that i supposedly got it on sale for 299$ & now it's cheaper. -__-

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DollieDee
Old Westbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost Perfect
7/22/2010

Customer review by mkla213

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by mkla213
by mkla213

The fridge works great. Separate freezer is amazing. Stays cold and doesn't melt frozen food like other fridges do. You can put ice cream, burritos, and its spacious and easy to clean. Only flaws I could find was its loud sounds when it turns on to cool. Kinda of annoying when you try to sleep. But I honestly would take this mini-fridge over any of the others I've researched to buy from Target, Costco, Kmart, Sears, Home Depot. Wal-mart was the cheapest. But like i said its really annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkla213
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delivery
12/14/2010

Customer review by Margedant

2.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Margedant
by Margedant

The product was shipped broken. I plugged it in and after "warming" up, the inside was not cold. It made the whole dorm smell like something was burning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margedant
Bronxville, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews