Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 65 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
breakfast food maker
4/4/2009

Customer review by composter

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by composter
by composter

This is everything and more than I expected. It is meant for a one person household and that is why I bought it. It replaces my big toaster oven and my coffee pot. If I have company I will get out my regular toaster and big coffee pot, but while it is just me, I have this attractive appliance on my counter that takes up little room. I am very satisfied. JUST KEEP IN MIND THAT IT IS MEANT FOR A ONE PERSON HOUSEHOLD.

Was this review helpful? (100) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
composter
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel
7/7/2010

Customer review by adw1963

4.0 stars 7/7/2010 by adw1963
by adw1963

Bought this for my daughters apartment at college. Looks great and takes up very little space. I had wondered about the size of toaster area before I bought it and, all I could find was it was perfect for one person. So here is the answer... it fits one piece of toast or an eggo at a time. I also wondered if it toasted both bottom and the top at the same time or did you have to turn your food... It does toast both sides at the same time if you put it in the up&down cook position. I tried laying 2 eggo on it at once set it to up& down and it cooked them at once but of course had to turn the inside facing pieces out to cook the other sides. Even with one piece of toast or eggo it seems to take a little longer than a regular toaster but, was worth the wait. It toasted very evenly with no frozen spots or burnt places like a regular toaster does. perfect and crisp they came out. have not tried the egg pan, coffee maker works well too.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adw1963
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Item
3/19/2009

Customer review by GranForGran

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by GranForGran
by GranForGran

This was purchased for my mother who lives in a retirement community studio apartment. She has a sink and refrigerator, but no cooking equipment. Most residents use microwaves, but this little appliance does more in that it toasts, cooks a little on top, and makes coffee in a space smaller than a microwave. This is her second one and she loves it. The other one was still in good working condition, but had gotten worn looking from use.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranForGran
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
got me brownie points
6/14/2008

Customer review by wallymema

4.0 stars 6/14/2008 by wallymema
by wallymema

I bought this for my husband to use in his store. Now he can have grilled sandwiches, hot drinks, etc when the weather is cool. He was thrilled!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallymema
Adirondacks NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 in 1 Breakfast Maker
2/15/2010

Customer review by AnnaPG

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by AnnaPG
by AnnaPG

I bought this for my husband for xmas and he loves it. My husband is a truck driver and he is away for months at a time. He was tired of going to fast food places and spending money so I bought this for his truck. It's perfect size and it doesn't take too much energy to run. It is perfect for 1 person.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaPG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for one person
12/12/2009

Customer review by kikucat

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by kikucat
by kikucat

I am so tickled with this product. It is exactly what I need living alone. No having to waste energy using my stove.No wasting my non-existant counter space on 3 different appliances. It would fit perfectly on top of a dorm fridge. The small coffee pot is perfect for the 1 cup of coffee I drink.I usually set the griddle/toaster for 7 mins,pop my egg in after 3 & throw my toast in too.You do want to watch your toast since the grill isn't in the exact middle of the toaster.The bottom will toast faster than the top.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kikucat
jacksonville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very convenient and works fast
7/14/2013

Customer review by vaughan11

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by vaughan11
by vaughan11

I call it my adult easybake oven.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vaughan11
dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small-works though
4/25/2008

Customer review by nb47

4.0 stars 4/25/2008 by nb47
by nb47

My title says it all. Only makes 1 piece of toast at a time & hard to get to eggs, etc. in the small skillet.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nb47
Norristown ,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for small s9ace!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Strawberryroan

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Strawberryroan
by Strawberryroan

At 85, it was necessary that I move from 2,550 sq. ft. home to a 450 sq. ft. apartment. This small appliance enables me to have coffee, make toast, fry items and thus keep my independence.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strawberryroan
Peescott Valley, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could not use
6/23/2009

Customer review by gekiz

3.0 stars 6/23/2009 by gekiz
by gekiz

The product had all the features we needed, but was not as strudy as we needed it. The unit gets quite hot when using the oven, including the top even if you are not using the fry pan. If it was to be used on a countertop away from walls it would be fine. We needed it in a more enclosed situation and therefore it got too hot for us to use. Otherwise, the product was fine. But don't expect it to be the quality of a reqular toaster oven and coffee pot. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gekiz
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/30/2008

Customer review by cherishedrock

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by cherishedrock
by cherishedrock

The coffee pot was smaller than I had imagined. It can fit 4 tea-cups of coffee, or only 2 regular sized mugs. (This is the reason for my 3 stars) It is great for a couple or a single person. I haven't used the grill as yet except for toasting bread, for which it did a pretty decent job. But like I said for a couple like us, who want to save some space in the kitchen this comes handy. Cleaning is pretty easy.. It comes with a coffee filter, so one does not have to buy the paper filters...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherishedrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great in small spaces
2/25/2008

Customer review by sunshine454

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by sunshine454
by sunshine454

This appliance works great in our small kitchen in our office. It doesn't make alot of coffee, but I am the only one who drinks it so that is perfect! The egg cooker works great and the toaster does also! Clean up is a breeze with the nonstick. I had a bit of trouble setting up the brew basket, but once I looked closer at it I was able to get it locked into place. The directions were pretty vague. Overall, a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine454
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great & convenient for price
1/30/2008

Customer review by PickyPennyPincher

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by PickyPennyPincher
by PickyPennyPincher

i bought to go w/ compact fridge & microwave to round out my upstairs kitchenette created in walkin linen closet to accomodate my new disabilities. works well for such low price. easy to clean until, my son somehow scorched the top "griddle pan" ruining its non stick surface. If company can send replacement pan...it will be perfect again. Beyond breakfast I have come up with several quick recipes for complete meals using this one mini appliance. TIP: line bottom and include pan of oven with foil for easy cleanup. Exceptional value for low cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyPennyPincher
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for travel!
3/4/2010

Customer review by Traveler157

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Traveler157
by Traveler157

I got this item so I could fix my own tea and heat up little meals of food I WANT TO EAT in my hotel room, instead of having to eat restaurant and commercial food for 2 weeks - not good for the health. It was great to have! And it traveled well also. With more possible travel in front of me, this will come in handy in the future too! I used it every day on my travels.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traveler157
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
customer satisfaction
2/29/2008

Customer review by slitherman123

3.0 stars 2/29/2008 by slitherman123
by slitherman123

when i received the product there was a defect in the thermostat controlling the toaster oven. it would not get hot enough. after one call to the manufacturer the problem was solved with a new product and return of the first. the man was kind and coureous at all times.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slitherman123
Would recommend to a friend? No
convenient for guest bedroom
7/21/2011

Customer review by Hwy288Shopper

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Hwy288Shopper
by Hwy288Shopper

Cooking compartments smaller than expected, but do get the job done, one slice of toast, bun at a time (lol). coffeemaker is very convenient with own reusable filter and attached to main unit. Had to go out and buy small Pyrex dishes to take full advantage of oven and hot plate. Does its job of preparing a quick continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hwy288Shopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not sturdy for everyday use
2/15/2011

Customer review by whtfay

2.0 stars 2/15/2011 by whtfay
by whtfay

The coffee filter arm will not stay connected....constantly slips out of plastic.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whtfay
Grensboro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Breakfast Maker
11/28/2010

Customer review by KatFit

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by KatFit
by KatFit

I am very pleased with the breakfast maker. It is perfect for one person. However, I wish it were a little heavier. It moves too easily on the counter. Also, there is only one position for the toast and it tends to burn on the bottom before the top gets brown enough. But it makes coffee and eggs on top VERY well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatFit
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for camper
2/17/2012

Customer review by camperlady48

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by camperlady48
by camperlady48

This is absolutley the cutest thing! I love it! It makes camping for two breakfast great, easy & fast so you can get out & have fun.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camperlady48
Ft Meade, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great
3/11/2010

Customer review by jazzym27

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by jazzym27
by jazzym27

it is a great product to have when you love in a dorm with limited space.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzym27
brentwood,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews