Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Colder than the north pole!
4/9/2009

Customer review by Petesreviews

5.0 stars by Petesreviews

I bought this freezer for my sailboat because of how compact it was. I really wasn't sure how cold it would get and how much room was going to be in the inside. This freezer ROCKS! It keeps ice cream so cold you can't even stick a spoon in it. The inside has lots of room for a 7lbs bag of ice and lots and lots of food. This freezer doesn't make a noise either. I would recommend this little unit to anyone who has a small space and needs a freezer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Petesreviews
Reefpoint Marina, Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!!
2/13/2008

Customer review by jssunflower

5.0 stars by jssunflower

This mini freezer is ideal for personal use. It is so quiet that you forget it's there. It keeps all my frozen foods frozen and I can fit at least 18 frozen food boxes (like lean cuisine) in this freezer. There is also a lock on the freezer to keep it personal. I recommend this freezer to anyone who needs one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jssunflower
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Serves its purpose
10/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this to store my breastmilk at below freezing (sorry if that's TMI!!). It is actually smaller in footprint than I expected, and the inside was actually more spacious than I anticipated - both pluses for us. It is as advertised - and has served its purpose for about a week now. We really are happy with this product. A bonus - the instructions are hilarious to read as they are a funny translation from Chinese to English (but is still easily decipherable none the less).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2008

Customer review by bulbrich

5.0 stars by bulbrich

We are full time RV'ers and needed something small to releave the freezer space inside the RV. The unit was just the right size to fit underneath our storage space. Seems to be working well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bulbrich
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
8/8/2009

Customer review by misspiggy2

1.0 stars by misspiggy2

i purchased this product online. i am an over the road truck driver and know a couple of other drivers that purchased one of these freezers to use in the truck to help cut cost. this product lasted a total of 4 days before it quit working. i am very unhappy and am now stuck with a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misspiggy2
ehrhardt, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Little Freezer
9/4/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We bought this for work to keep frozen meals as our little fridge with a freezer compartment does not keep things frozen solid. We put a thermometer in it and it reads 0F. Food is solidly frozen. Love the lock feature to keep out the bottom feeders in the office.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
early results very good
1/30/2009

Customer review by LastPromotion

5.0 stars by LastPromotion

This freezer was bought to provide extra cooling space for a small RV. Its interior space makes good use of its exterior dimensions. A measured amount of water froze quickly when we first powered it up. Its noise level was surprisingly low so it could be used in a sleeping area. Long term dependability won't be known for a while, but we look forward to having it solve our problem for quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LastPromotion
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
2/4/2008

Customer review by BabyMonster

5.0 stars by BabyMonster

This is a must have. I purchased this because my mini refridgerator's freezer compartment didn't really keep my food frozen...this freezer is PERFECT! Compact, not very heavy, virtually silent, and holds plenty of food! I definitely recommend it! Perfect for anyone in a dorm room because it's got a LOCKING feature to keep out prying hands! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyMonster
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tiny freezer
8/21/2009

Customer review by tallandskinny

5.0 stars by tallandskinny

this product has so far met my expectations except that the interior space is a little bit less than I thought. I didnt think that there had to be room for the compressor and motor and that takes some of the interior space, about 1/4 of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tallandskinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what we were looking for!
8/25/2009

Customer review by StyleWatcher

5.0 stars by StyleWatcher

My son needed a small freezer for his dorm room because his mini fridge didn't have a big enough freezer section and didn't keep things frozen. This little freezer sits nicely on top of his fridge, holds everything he needs it to, and keeps all of it frozen solid. Gurgles a little bit, but not loud enough to be disruptive. He loves the lock on the front, to keep his mooching roommates out!! Would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StyleWatcher
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best quality
1/15/2008

Customer review by GasCityGrandma

5.0 stars by GasCityGrandma

This is a perfect freezer to take along on fishing trips. It's easy to transfer from the house to the truck and take with you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GasCityGrandma
Gas City, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great little freezer
9/5/2009

Customer review by CNTC

5.0 stars by CNTC

We bought this for our 5th wheel to give us more room to store frozen foods. Made our maiden voyage with it and it worked wonderfully. The only thing that could have improved it was it being a little larger, but there is not one a little larger with similar dimensions that would fit the bill. Well worth the money. Highly recommend this for anyone else with similar needs. Would also work well in a dorm room for college students. Doesn't take up too much space and is definitely cold enough to travel with ice cream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CNTC
Dexter, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/31/2011

Customer review by Bodine101

5.0 stars by Bodine101

Freezes fast and as hard as you want if you turn the temp lower. This worked great in our camper during the heat of the summer. We had no problem with excessive frost as I have read that some other products do. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bodine101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
RV Value
9/16/2009

Customer review by RanMar

5.0 stars by RanMar

We are full time RV'ers and live in our motorhome. This freezer is someting we have been looking for for years. RV refrigerators hve small freezers and adding this to the motorhome is great! It fits perfectly in one of the lower compartments and will save a lot of gas by saving trips to the grocery store. These shoud be marketed where full time RV'ers stay...Arizona, California, Texas, Florida, etc...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RanMar
Quartzsite, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
serves our purpose
2/8/2010

Customer review by shopacholics

5.0 stars by shopacholics

serves our purpose for pediatric medicine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopacholics
Dobson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very reliable
4/1/2010

Customer review by NurseKate32

5.0 stars by NurseKate32

I purchased this freezer about 6 months ago to use in my nurse's office at school to store frozen vaccines, so I monitor the temperature continuously. I don't even have it set on the max cold setting and the temperature is usually about -16 degrees F (that's negative!) It gets as warm as -8 degrees F once in a while but I haven't had it get warmer than that, even when opening and closing the door several times in a day. It is very quiet and I am very pleased with it's reliablity--highly recommend, especially if it is important to maintain temps in the negative degree range (much like a deep freezer). The only problem is that the space is more limited than would be if it were a refrigerator because the compressor takes up about 1/4 of the inside, but I know that can't be helped, and I don't need that extra space anyway so it really isn't a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NurseKate32
Hillsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
appearance less than perfect
6/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product meets our expectations and will serve us well we feel sure, but it had a damaged edge in the rear which won't affect performance and since we will be using it for camping with our motorhome, we didn't feel it was worth returning. We are particularly pleased with how quiet it is when running.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Manns Choice, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/7/2008

Customer review by HusbandsNightmare

4.0 stars by HusbandsNightmare

This is the perfect size freezer to go along with a dorm refrigerator. Holds enough ice cream and frozen pizzas for the average college student.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HusbandsNightmare
Clayton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Jenny Craig
4/20/2010

Customer review by jdemsss

4.0 stars by jdemsss

I bought this freezer to store my "Jenny Cuisine" from Jenny Craig. It is the perfect size to hold a week's worth of the frozen items. I chose it because the door opened in the front (not the top). I wanted to put it under the kitchen desk. It fits perfectly. It works just like I hoped it would. I wish the door automatically closed, as I left it open one night and found all of my food thawed out. When I do not need it for Jenny Cuisine, I plan to use it for popcicles/snacks for the kids. Maybe then I will need to use the lock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdemsss
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size
6/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We needed a small freezer to hold fish but in the apartment there wasn't a lot of room. This is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Kenai, Ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews