Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Gateway!
11/18/2007

Customer review by TiggerKat

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by TiggerKat
by TiggerKat

I've had this computer about 2 weeks now, and so far I love it! My only disappointment would be that it doesn't have 2 disc drives. I make a lot of disc copies, and now I'll have to purchase an external burner. Other than that, everything about this computer is superb!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiggerKat
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Procuct
10/6/2007

Customer review by Worn

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by Worn
by Worn

I like the product itself its the programs that become hard to control thanks to vista but after you get a feeling of how the new vista works you will become less aggrvated and begin to have fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worn
Bellingham, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gateway to Success
10/4/2007

Customer review by pnewon

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by pnewon
by pnewon

I've used HP at my home office, and HP, IBM and Dell at my place of employment, but never had the Gateway experience. I was excited to receive and get started on my Gateway system, and truly appreciated the ease of getting it up and running! The product is very stylish and the price was quite impressive. I first visited Dell's site to build a personal computer, but was quite displeased with the final cost. With Gateway, there was no building of a system -- all that I needed was included in the package at a great price!! My only disappointment was that a printer was not included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnewon
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent and easy
10/19/2007

Customer review by wvteach

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by wvteach
by wvteach

I love my new computer. It was purchased with school funds, and it is used in my classroom. It is such a big improvement over what I was using. It was easy to set up and register, and the students love the ease of use. It has all the features necessary for a 21st century classroom!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvteach
Webster Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
10/22/2007

Customer review by Jonc

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Jonc
by Jonc

My old Gateway 1ghz pc finally crashed and I convinced my wife it was time to get a new one. After researching various brands and models, I decided to go with another Gateway based on my previous experience and I am more than satisfied with my choice. This pc is an incredible value for the money. Yes, going from XP to Vista presents a few minor irritations but once I figured them out it's no problem. The hardware itself is very nice, fast and very pleasing to the eye, also it is very quiet, a feature my wife enjoys. The fact that the flat screen is included is amazing, and the resolution is more than adequate. Another nice thing to mention is Gateway includes the system restore cd which is something a lot of other brands stop doing. Again this is great value and I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonc
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this Computer!
11/8/2007

Customer review by shefish65

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by shefish65
by shefish65

It's probably the nicest computer that I have ever owned. This computer will be the 4th one that I have ever had. The last one I had was an HP Slimline that a friend bought and it was terrible. It went out on me fast. That's why this time I did plenty of research before buying a computer and it was well worth it because I got my money's worth on this computer. I know alot of people who own Gateway computers and I had heard alot of good stuff about them from people and that's what made me decie on this one. I basically love this computer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shefish65
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great PC for the $$
11/27/2007

Customer review by Neeners

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Neeners
by Neeners

If you are looking for an inexpensive desktop with loaded features, you can't go wrong with a Gateway! The downside is memory only upgradeable up to 1MB - but I haven't had any issues running the pre-loaded Vista Home Premium - depends on what applications you are running. This PC is ideal for basic email, music and college course work. The 19' wide screen is also a plus

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neeners
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Selection
12/6/2007

Customer review by ekjmmjj

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by ekjmmjj
by ekjmmjj

I was very satisfied with my selection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ekjmmjj
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Computer for the Price
10/9/2007

Customer review by prarie

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by prarie
by prarie

It is easy to set up and very easy to add your printers and scanners to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prarie
Rozet, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/15/2007

Customer review by VoldFam

4.0 stars 10/15/2007 by VoldFam
by VoldFam

We looked at many brands and models of PCs for our home, but we settled on this Gateway because of the price for the system as assembled, and also for the expandability it offers. The only thing I'm disappointed with is the fact that the video card in the CPU doesn't have DVI, so I have to use VGA. Otherwise, this is a great system. Anyone worried about Vista can add a 2nd hard drive and install XP. The BIOS comes with a boot menu, so figuring out how to do a dual boot isn't necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VoldFam
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
11/16/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/16/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This computer is a great buy in my book if you are like me and use your computer for basic tasks like internet browsing, e-mail, and simple programs such as Microsoft Works and digital photography. Setup was very easy and all components were packaged neatly and delivered without damage. Setup took only minutes and I was online and ready to go. Pros: Fast, Microsoft Vista OS, large hard drive, great monitor (I watch a ton of movies, videos, etc. and it works great for me). Cons: Kinda loud, although I place my PC in my bedroom, the hum shouldn't be a problem unless you're trying to sleep five feet from it, as I do. CD/DVD tray seems a little flimsy and awkward.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gateway Disapointment
11/22/2007

Customer review by mike7

2.0 stars 11/22/2007 by mike7
by mike7

I had several problems with this computer. As a matter of fact the computer is back at Gateway for repair/replacement now. The DVD drive sounded like a leaf blower. You could hear it in the other end of the house. I could not get my printer (Lexmark) loaded.The Gateway tech folks spent over one hour trying to make it work to no avail. I have owned 5 Gateway machines and this is the first one I have been disapointed in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike7
Neptune Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not good at all
12/3/2007

Customer review by ihatemycomputersomuch

2.0 stars 12/3/2007 by ihatemycomputersomuch
by ihatemycomputersomuch

well when i first got my computer i thought it was gonna be good but as time passed my computer would not function right. i really have problems with it its super slow and it makes just too much noise its not a real good computer....oh but im about to send it back due to many problems it has. Since i use it every day now im really fustruated

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihatemycomputersomuch
Mission, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day