Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 68 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Better than expected
4/6/2012

Customer review by SGurl34

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by SGurl34
by SGurl34

I purchased the 5x7 size area rug. I struggled picking this online because colors may appear different in person than what's seen online. I was afraid it would clash with the look I was going for. This rug is perfect! I love the color, and the feel of the carpet is wonderful. It fits my bistro set wonderfully. The site to store service was wonderful as well. This is a great buy well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGurl34
Ruskin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great indoor rug too!
10/24/2012

Customer review by happyCara

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by happyCara
by happyCara

I used this rug inside for 5 years with 3 kids and it held up great and looked nice too. The only reason I'm getting a new one is because we are moving and I need something larger. Hides dirt, easy to clean, soft, great quality for an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyCara
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super soft underfoot
6/27/2011

Customer review by FloridaGreen

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by FloridaGreen
by FloridaGreen

This carpet looks fantastic out on the patio, and it feels really soft underfoot, not like most indoor-outdoor rugs. I'm curious to see if it will hold up in the Florida heat and humidity.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaGreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely rug at a great price
4/28/2013

Customer review by Flowermaid

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Flowermaid
by Flowermaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been searching for an attractive, durable rug for the high-traffic foyer of my home. I must have looked at hundreds of rugs, trying to find the right combination of size, color, and price. This rug fit the bill beautifully. I first saw it on another website at twice the price Walmart was asking and was delighted that Walmart's price was so reasonable. The rug arrived in about a week with standard shipping. An added bonus is that my cat does not snag his claws on this rug the way he did with the one it replaced. It does require a pad to keep it from slipping on hard floors, which must be ordered separately. Color is pretty close to the picture on the website, though a bit deeper in reality, and consists of a medium-dark brown, a light brown, and beige (not tan as some reviewers have stated, which to me implies a touch of yellow). Photos on other websites show the darker brown as having a reddish cast, but this is not accurate--it's a true brown.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowermaid
Herald, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super soft, great for pets
5/29/2012

Customer review by lbuher

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by lbuher
by lbuher

I wanted a new, large rug for our sunroom, but one of the dilemmas I was running to was that I needed something that would be suitable for a cat and dog - something that would not "pick" easily and that the cat wouldn't ruin with her claws. Most of the rugs I had seen that I liked had the "loop" style of carpet. While I was hesitant to order something without having seen or felt it first, I was convinced from the other reviews about the texture of this rug that I might be just what I was looking for. And it was! It feels so soft underfoot, and I have no concerns about the pets doing any damage to it whatsoever. LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbuher
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is great !!
7/21/2016

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Cookie
by Cookie

I just received my rug...bought to replace a very light colored rug in my living room that no longer worked since adopting 2 dogs !! This rug looks great...I am surprised at how comfy it feels...very soft, which I didn't expect in an indoor/outdoor rug. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you need browns and beiges, a great rug!
8/24/2011

Customer review by jayjaylyn

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by jayjaylyn
by jayjaylyn

I gave this rug a 5 star rating...Soft to the touch, and I think it is well worth the cost ...I did read a review that said there were grays and black in it, and I thought the color was off on my monitor and ordered it,.. my only negitive is I needed it in black and grays, if you need the brown tones order it!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayjaylyn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Value
5/5/2011

Customer review by ms62

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by ms62
by ms62

Have had rug for about a week, has been on our deck, looks great, ! I feel this was a great value for a rug this size, and it be able to take the wet weather we have had..

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ms62
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasant surprise
6/19/2011

Customer review by Hemi2

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Hemi2
by Hemi2

I love this carpet. I actually have it in my house. I have kids & dogs and live in Florida where there is lots of sand, so I need something easy to clean. That said, this carpet looks so much better is person than it does on line. I was reluctant to purchase without seeing & feeling first, but I was not dissappointed. Ship to store is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemi2
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/3/2011

Customer review by ccshoppper

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by ccshoppper
by ccshoppper

This rug is really nice. I'm using it indoors for the family room since I have a 4 yr old grandson. Great value and was delivered earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccshoppper
Corpus Christi, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for indoors only
6/13/2013

Customer review by tica69

3.0 stars 6/13/2013 by tica69
by tica69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use on my deck under my table. I've had outdoor rugs before that were able to drain off better than this rug. It is very nice to look at and very soft but essentially it is an indoor rug and it gets completely soaked everytime it rains and it takes days to dry out. I have used my rug cleaner machine to help it along and let me tell you it holds a lot of water. I'm not sure how it will hold up to all that water and not get moldy. We will see.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tica69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2011

Customer review by leshas

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by leshas
by leshas

We purchased this rug for our new screened porch. It is really lovely. It was hard to find a reasonably priced outdoor rug with a nice, modern outdoorsy pattern. This one fits the bill perfectly! Love it! I would highly recommend this rug to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leshas
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SOFT
7/18/2013

Customer review by niteowl9

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by niteowl9
by niteowl9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This isn't the typical "plastic" outdoor rug. It is very soft on the foot. The color is light, medium and dark brown, however, not like the colors on my computer picture. It is a sturdy rug; the pups and cats haven't wrecked it yet and they have tried!! Nothing to cleanup either; take it out on the deck, hose it down, leave it in the sunshine and bring it back in.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niteowl9
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by EIRolon

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by EIRolon
by EIRolon

I bought this rug for a roof top converted into a small deck. It's nice for the small space. The color and description is accurate. Very nice. Good texture for when you have your shoes off. I also bought a small bistro set so its a good size for it. I have the smallest size. It's smaller than I had anticipated however this was a miscalculation on my part. I just couldn't see myself spending $50 more for the next size up. Overall, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EIRolon
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Slim27

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Slim27
by Slim27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

This is a pretty rug and would look good either indoors or out. I ordered the rug in the 30 dollar price range, and when it came, it was smaller than I expected, so it didn't work for the large outdoor space, where I was planning on using it. However, I did use it on another area of the lower patio. I really like the subtle design and the colors really blend in nicely with the outdoors and the landscaping, etc. I also like that it has a little more weight to it, than some outside rugs, so it doesn't blow as easily as another outdoor rug I have. I would definately recommend it to class up your outdoor space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slim27
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
cheap looking
8/1/2014

Customer review by rocnrlr

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by rocnrlr
by rocnrlr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited about this rug, but when it arrived, the colors were nothing like the pic. The vine is brown, and the rest is a weave of two shades of beige. You can barely see the blocks of differentiated colors, as shown in the pic. Also, the yarn used does not seem appropriate for outdoors at all. I would hesitate to hose this rug down. Huge disappointment...especially with the $167 price tag!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocnrlr
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to any patio or living room!
2/7/2014

Customer review by csurge57

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by csurge57
by csurge57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied with how well this carpet matched the on line description...our deck is complete and ready for entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csurge57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and soft
2/28/2013

Customer review by Housewife10

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Housewife10
by Housewife10

Does not show animal hair and dirt. Durable and pretty even if you don't have time to vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housewife10
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not like the picture!
8/5/2014

Customer review by yhwhs4s

3.0 stars 8/5/2014 by yhwhs4s
by yhwhs4s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture portrayed this as darker and more muted. In actuality, the swirls/leaves were very bold and loud. The pile was really cheap looking- like something in a rental or cheap motel. And even though it said, "Indoor/Outdoor" there was nothing to really qualify that. I tried to make it work but everytime I walked past it it was shouting "yuk" @ me! So I lugged it back to Walmart and the return was easy and swift. Someone may like this rug but it didn't suit my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yhwhs4s
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a keeper.
10/24/2011

Customer review by denarachel

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by denarachel
by denarachel

i was a little unsure about buying this outdoor rug for our dining room, but i took a leap of faith and i'm very pleased with it. it totally worked! it's tasteful and i've gotten so many compliments on it. what i really love is how well it hides the dirt (we have a 3 year old). it just never looks dirty. i'm super happy with it and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denarachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews