Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Item received was not what was pictured.
11/19/2007

Customer review by Love2bShoppn

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Love2bShoppn
by Love2bShoppn

Like the others stated I was disappointed that in the picture, there are 2 stands. I thought I was going to get what was pictured. And now I have to buy another one and spend twice as much as I thought I was going to spend. If I knew that to begin with, I would have maybe looked to buy something different. All in all, I like it. It was easy to assemble and will order the other piece, so I can have what I wanted to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2bShoppn
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV STAND NEED TO BUY 2
3/5/2008

Customer review by mingy

1.0 stars 3/5/2008 by mingy
by mingy

IN CASE YOU DID NOT READ ALL THE WAY THROUGH YOU MUST BUY 2 UNITS TO COMPLETE THE LOOK.. I ORDERED 1 AND IT LOOKS HORRIBLE, AND STANDS 2FT TALL.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mingy
WEST COVINA. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
simple entertainment unit
3/3/2008

Customer review by stgmgrnc

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by stgmgrnc
by stgmgrnc

This product is easy to assemble. Simple in design and doesn't look to "heavy". I've even added additional shelves to break up the larger spaces. Love it!! Great for books, games and knicknacks as well as the entertainment items. Highly recommend for those that don't want the bulky look of an entertainment cabinet and have the flexibility to arrange in various ways (of course you that means you need to buy more than one). the downfall, it took over 6 months to order and receive both units - they tend to be in stock for a short while. But in the end, I'm happy with it and love the look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stgmgrnc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Solid Piece
7/14/2008

Customer review by Trickymath

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by Trickymath
by Trickymath

I had two stands shipped to the store and picked them up. That part was great since i avoided shipping costs. There were no scratches or any damage whatsover on either stand. Putting them together was fairly quick and easy with two people, maybe and hour and a half for two units, although the cams were somewhat of a pain. Put together, it looks great and i was able to expand the two peices and it's quite long. The color is very dark, almost black, and very heavy/solid. Looks great with my 48" LCD TV. I would def recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trickymath
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/16/2007

Customer review by ShopGal21

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by ShopGal21
by ShopGal21
Walmart associate

Great buy. The stand was a bit darker than pictured which was a pleasant surprise. Assembly was very easy - I put it together by myself in about an hour. However, getting the package from my car into my apartment did require two people - the item is very heavy! The only disappointment was that it was not clearly stated in the product description that I would only be receiving half of what is pictured on the site. For the price and the quality of the piece, I ordered an additional one to complete the look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGal21
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Shocked
7/24/2008

Customer review by Rhizzo

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Rhizzo
by Rhizzo

I am not someone who usually reads a review, but I am going to start. It makes me angry that they don't state by the picture that it is two units, I can make the one work but I am not as satisfied as I would have been with the two. I also had to get on just to see if it came in black and espresso, because there is nothing espresso about the stand, it is as black as night. So if you plan to purchase this unit I recommend it if you want either half of a black stand or pay $200.00 for a whole BLACK stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhizzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tema Expando for less...
3/5/2008

Customer review by moonlightdecorator

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by moonlightdecorator
by moonlightdecorator

I was just about to buy the Expando bookcases for over $250 each. These shelves from Wal-Mart are just as good if not better than the ones from Tema. They are quite solid and easy to put together. The wood veneer is of high quality and is finished in a very dark espresso that borders on black. I have no worries of the veneer separating from the underlying MDF as the corners are well sanded and bonded. I now want to buy more of these and am scrambling to find places to put them in my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonlightdecorator
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2008

Customer review by intheno

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by intheno
by intheno

First, purchase two of these and then you will be very satisfied. Looks good, solid and super easy to assemble. When both units assembled, it is heavy. I picked up from store. It is a long, heavy package. Took two to load in SUV. My only issue is it is a little deep at 19".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
intheno
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Espresso
3/24/2008

Customer review by Mitchellsmama123

4.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Mitchellsmama123
by Mitchellsmama123

This product is too dark to be espresso. It is borderline black. Not what I expected at all. It is very sturdy and well made but the color I wanted was espresso. It doesn't match anything in my house now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitchellsmama123
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
be aware
10/10/2007

Customer review by bonbooche

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by bonbooche
by bonbooche

this product was all it claimed and more, but be aware you only recieve one section of the item pictured- to make the configuration shown, you must buy 2. It's worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonbooche
hamilton ,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Careful
7/31/2008

Customer review by maria01

1.0 stars 7/31/2008 by maria01
by maria01

Careful, doesn't say on pic that this shows 2 pieces to complete look, only bought one and looks like junk. Not a bargain at all. But too much of a hastle to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maria01
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day