Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 527 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

527 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

527 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
442
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 484 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews
Good Size for Many Meals
12/13/2016

Customer review by John Kasz

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by John Kasz
by John Kasz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was bought as part of a starter set for my daughter. She was happy to receive it, and has used it a few times already. The added "grip" opposite the handle, makes it easy to use with both hands and pot holders. Well made to last.

John Kasz
Elmwood Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT quality American made!!
5/22/2015

Customer review by Judy G

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Judy G
by Judy G

I have been searching for a nice cast iron skillet. I should have known Hayneedle would have it! I purchased the 12 in skillet and absolutely LOVE it! The quality is superior and I was especially impressed that the manufacturer has been in business since 1897. I really like the pre seasoned finish. It's so easy to clean too. The assist handle is a great idea since it's heavier being cast iron. The skillet does not come with a lid, however glass lids are available. I bought the 12 in lid and am so pleased that I did. It makes a perfect set! As always, my purchase arrive quickly and was packaged really well. Thanks again, I'm a happy customer!

Judy G
Prescott, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12" Logic Skillet/Frypan by Lodge
1/19/2016

Customer review by Binibaby

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Binibaby
by Binibaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Frying pan is so great and cooks great too. Heats up quickly and is very easy to clean. I love it

Binibaby
Nutley. MJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job
1/14/2012

Customer review by JoeWizz

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by JoeWizz
by JoeWizz

Intended on buying a non stick surface pan but after talking to the sales person, was willing to give the cast iron pan a shot. The rep indicated it would probably be easier to care for than I expected. She was correct. The pan does a great job with cooking and relatively easy to clean so far. Of couse you should strictly follow the cleaning instructions. Hope to have this pan around for a while.

JoeWizz
unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Frying Pan!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Frank B

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Frank B
by Frank B

I have had one of these for several years now and I love it! It comes pre-seasoned so it's ready to go. After using it, I use just a stiff non-metallic scrub brush and hot water to clean it, then give it a light coat of olive oil. Warning: That assist handle is there for a reason: this pan is heavy and is best handled with 2 hands.

Frank B
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
10/17/2015

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy with my skillet.

Daniel
Redding,CA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Ta

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Ta
by Ta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this pan, my grandmother and mother both had cast iron pans...my mom still has her, it is about 45 years old and is still in great shape.

Ta
HAVERHILL,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Logic twelve inch pan
8/27/2006

Customer review by Patricia Fray

5.0 stars 8/27/2006 by Patricia Fray
by Patricia Fray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this item as a gift. As far as I know it's a hit every Sunday morning at breakfast time. Thank you for such great products.

Patricia Fray
Undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a good product
12/5/2007

Customer review by Al

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by Al
by Al
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a gift so it hasn't been used yet. It seems like a great pan, very heavy!

Al
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy!
12/5/2007

Customer review by Al

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by Al
by Al
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as a gift, seems really nice!

Al
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again and again
12/5/2007

Customer review by scoop

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by scoop
by scoop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good for the money

scoop
augusta ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
6/4/2012

Customer review by songe

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by songe
by songe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wow

songe
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LODGE CAST IRON
12/16/2012

Customer review by lottajoy

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by lottajoy
by lottajoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compared to more expensive cast iron, LODGE is a bit rougher where pan texture is concerned. It advertises that it is pre-seasoned, but LODGE said it is NOT. Therefore, many hours of prepping were involved before I fried the first egg - that stuck. I knew I would need to season more aggressively due to the roughness of the cast iron. Do not expect a smooth, mirrored finish as comes on high end cast iron. This is more rustic. After heating it to smoking on my stove, I applied olive oil sparingly then rubbed it in using a paper towel. I did this at least 20 times and the paper towel would shred due to the coarseness of the pan. After scraping it down with a metal spatula (many times) and re-seasoning many MORE times, I finally had the skillet of my dreams. Eggs might not slide around like they are on ice, but they do not stick now. Clean-up (unless you make gravy) requires a wipe-down with a dry cloth (since I stopped using paper towels) lol

Was this review helpful? (94) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lottajoy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Improper packing ruined a great skillet
5/6/2016

Customer review by Ironman

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Ironman
by Ironman

I ordered this skillet along with the 3 quart combo cooker. Both items were packed in one cardboard box with the combo cooker inside its own box while the 12" skillet was placed by itself on top of the combo cooker box along with a long ribbon of brown paper for packing material to secure it. As a result of the heavy skillet being so loosely packed inside of the shipping carton, it arrived with the handle broken off. Whoever packed my shipment apparently had no clue as to the fact that a 12" iron pan needed to be prevented from moving and properly cushioned during the shipping process.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value
9/22/2014

Customer review by jenniebeme

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by jenniebeme
by jenniebeme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really affordable cast iron skillet. Word of caution, the heat distribution doesn't seem to be even -- it gets really hot in the center of the pan. However, I'm cooking on an electric stove and would probably have better results with gas. I tried to fry an egg in it this weekend and it stuck pretty bad, but I think the pan just needs to be seasoned more. Overall, I think it will meet my needs, I love the price, and I'm looking forward to "breaking it in"! :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenniebeme
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in love!
8/17/2010

Customer review by kut17

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by kut17
by kut17

Ever since I've taken up cooking, I've discovered that I have a classic, old fashioned outlook. I don't care for this 30 minutes or less pre-packaged food that everyone else does these days. I like cooking when it takes time and concentration because it always tastes great. Until I got this cast iron skillet, I never realized how good food really could be. I don't know how it does it, but food cooked in this skillet is much better. It doubles the flavor and gives it a really hearty taste. I could not be happier with this product. Even though maintenance can be kind of a pain for the first few months, it gets easier with each use and eventually it's easier than cleaning any other pan. My favorite things to make are breakfast foods (bacon, pancakes, eggs), steaks (sear on both sides and finish in the oven), and fried chicken (one of the best uses I have found for this pan). It's no wonder why cast iron cookware has been around for centuries: it works and works well!

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kut17
UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Didnt know what I had
3/5/2011

Customer review by BlackQTee

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by BlackQTee
by BlackQTee

You would not believe I bought these last year and maybe even longer than that and NEVER used them. I used it last night to fry some chicken. Simply because a friend was talking about them. I was shocked and awed and took me back to me child hood when no one could make fried chicken like your mother. =) ( didnt know it was the skillet) It was the most beautiful chicken I ever had. I decided to research information on cast iron skillets. They are a healthy way of cooking. The maintenance to me doesnt compare to other cooking utensils in which I have to poor comet in and soak them over night to dissolve the grease. I used some scalding hot water and a scrub brush. Sprayed and massaged with some pam on the inside perimeter and put on the stove on low for 15 minutes. It looks so beautiful. I just seasoned another grill bottom cast iron skillet that I will be using from now on. I also have a griddle stove top grill/griddle that I have used and always loved that. I am fully on the cast iron band wagon.

Was this review helpful? (68) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackQTee
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
enjoying the heck out of it!
2/19/2015

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim
Top 250 contributor

got it on 2/16 and have used it every day. It is so much fun and so cool! I just started cooking more and have had difficulty getting used to stainless steel and non-stick (the temperatures can't be too high with those things). I was nervous foods will stick and they have just a little so far. I gather this is a little bit of a fine art, but "season" it after each use, that means paper towel a lil oil on it; Vegetable Oil. I see it is already forming a coating of it's own! It comes w some instructions, oil it a little more heavily at first. God it is cheap- $20! It is heavy, but strong and they say built to last a lifetimes. I believe it. But it heats hot and evenly and I think food tastes better coming off it. I hope to stay with it and see it through. I feel more like I am cooking the right way with it. I wasn't really concerned with the health hazards that are sometimes suggested w stainless steel and non-stick, though maybe a little in the back of my mind. The original way to go, and cheap!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
A Natural source of Iron.
3/2/2013

Customer review by ShanaraNY

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by ShanaraNY
by ShanaraNY

My daughter has consistently low iron blood work, so I thought I would purchase a few cast iron items to start, and plan on changing over all my cookware! I feel good cooking on cast iron. I treated the skillet first by covering it in oil and baking at 300 degrees for hours. The skillet came out with a beautiful glaze on it. When I am finished cooking, I clean it out, put it on a burner on low, to dry any water off the pan, then re-coat in oil, and leave on the burner for another 5-10 minutes. It may all sound like a lot of work, but I really feel this pan is worth it. Once this skillet was treated, the glaze on it is like non stick wear, without nasty chemicals being used like Teflon. I have cooked anything from roasted vegetables, to fried chicken, and bacon and eggs, and everything slides off the skillet when I am done, and clean up only takes a wipe of a dish cloth, and everything I cook in this skillet is more nutritional, infused with natural iron. I highly recommend, and Walmart brings this to us at a fraction of the cost!

Was this review helpful? (106) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShanaraNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful! I'm buying one more!
1/21/2013

Customer review by georgetoon

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by georgetoon
by georgetoon

I got tired of all the so called "non-stick miracle pans." They didn't work. Over the years, I had heard of all the health benefits that came with cooking in cast iron. So, I did some research. I was happy to see Walmart carrying the Lodge brand and that it's made in the good 'ol U.S.A.! My brother filled me in about cast iron cooking and even though this skillet is pre-seasoned, he strongly urged me to season it once more. It was easy enough. Lots of videos on youtube.com, even from Lodge themselves! The next morning, i made fresh home-fried potatoes, bacon, and eggs...and nothing sticked! That evening, I made a chicken and rice recipe for the oven. i mixed all the ingredients, placed it in the skillet, and popped it in the oven at 350 degrees for an hour and 20 minutes. Wow! Again, the food was great and nothing sticked. Clean up was a breeze! Hot water and a stiff brush. Then thoroughly dry and apply a few drops of vegetable oil to keep it in good shape. I plan to buy the 10 inch skillet. You can't beat the price or the quality! (And, I'm putting all those teflon pans in storage.)

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgetoon
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews