Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 156 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Good Cast Iron
3/22/2013

Customer review by GentleHarleyMan

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by GentleHarleyMan
by GentleHarleyMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Big fan of cast iron and this is one of the best. Used and treated correctly it rivals the best non-stick out there. This one cane seasoned well and ready to use. Another good product from Lodge.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GentleHarleyMan
Centerville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One basic piece for the kitchen
10/21/2015

Customer review by GreatGazoo

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by GreatGazoo
by GreatGazoo

If you are not used to cast iron it is different. Lodge does pre-season as do many others, but it never hurts to season it yourself. It isn't hard to do. Break it in with bacon. Is there any real reason to use bacon? Yea, a day without bacon is, well, just sad. It is about as inexpensive of a piece as Lodge makes, fairly lightweight and is a good one to learn cast iron cooking on. I use my like most people do I guess, pancakes, quesadillas, grilled cheese, salmon and boudin patties, etc. I had mine back in electric glass-top stove days and it worked well but it really likes my gas stovetop the best. They are just about indestructible. About the only way you can hurt it is using dish soap/detergent on it. Oh, extra thick hickory bacon is best. It really doesn't have much to do with the pan, but hey, it's bacon! Oh, I was just wondering like have you ever, I'm not suggesting you do this but, have you ever taken a day-old biscuit, split it and put it face down in that fresh bacon grease (not too much - just enough toast it)? This pan is good for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGazoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A time saver
12/12/2008

Customer review by JayinSD

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by JayinSD
by JayinSD

This griddle is so convenient. I keep it in my oven so I can get at it quickly to cook eggs, quesadillas, bacon, or things I want to warm up. Cast iron cookware is so convenient and easy to clean..especially after it has been properly seasoned. The product came seasoned but its best to add a season before your first use. To season, using vegetable shortening (preferred) or vegetable oil, rub a thin film all over the griddle. Place in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Afterwards, always using a little olive oil (or other oil or bacon grease) to cook with. After the griddle cools, use hot water and a plastic scrub brush to clean griddle. Wipe excess water off griddle. Place on a burner for about 30 secs to help burn off excess moisture. As I mentioned earlier, I keep my griddle in the oven, so if I even need to re-season (which should be done about once a year), I just put a little shortening on it and let it bake with whatever else I am cooking in the oven. You can also take this camping or on your barbecue grill cause it can take the heat. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayinSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product for the price
10/12/2015

Customer review by Lorrie

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Lorrie
by Lorrie

I needed to replace an old cast aluminum griddle pan that had a lost handle and was starting to warp. I use it for heating tortillas, making quesadillas, making pancakes, searing meat, cooking scrambled eggs..... I gave it a gentle wash out of the box and rubbed it with olive oil and kosher salt, then heated it to very hot on the stove and let it cool before rubbing off the oil and salt with a paper towel. I've used it several times this week, and it is flawless, nonstick, and cleans up beautifully with a plastic scrubbie and a drop of soap. Make sure you dry this off immediately after washing because it will rust very quickly. If you get a spot of rust here and there, just rub some oil on it and leave it. It will seal up and be fine after cooking on it again. After you use this pan for a few weeks, the oils of cooking will get nicely set, and you will have no problems with rust. THIS PRODUCT IS MADE IN AMERICA BY A COMPANY THAT YOU CAN TRUST TO USE HEALTHY METALS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Griddle
10/28/2009

Customer review by Shimmering7

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Shimmering7
by Shimmering7

This is a great product fro anything you want to use a griddle for. I bought one from store for making indian pancakes (dosas), like it so much that I went to get another one. Couldn't find it at a store near me so got it using the ship-to-store feature(a really excellent feature I might add). Well from since then there has been no stopping me.......lol. Not really but I have been using the secound one for everything from omelets to making burgers. Yes I have been using this griddle to flip my own home made patties and its excellent. It heats up evenly and when added the right amount of oil it gives that perfect crust. Well I might be over board with it...but honestly it is sooo much better than non-stick seriously....I am a fan.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shimmering7
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Cruzer3030

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Cruzer3030
by Cruzer3030

Awesome for cooking pancakes!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruzer3030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cast iron griddle
1/10/2016

Customer review by MikeQ

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by MikeQ
by MikeQ

Being hispanic and warming torrillas on the stove was a real chore with the light weight grilleds to me understand to me this one retains the heat and I do not have to have the griddle as high as possible to cook the torrilla I say that because many people think they know how to cook a torrilla but it has to be cooked evenly and the grease that is seen thru the torrilla has to be cooked if you will has to cook before eaten this is why I like this cast iron it carry's its weight evenly so it cooks items evenly.....an quick once its heated up ...my opinion of course I let people others eat they way they want.....now I wasn't trying to be rude so I hope I did not offend anybody...thx

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heavy
1/31/2016

Customer review by Precise

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Precise
by Precise

perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/30/2016

Customer review by Margie

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Margie
by Margie

love love love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like
1/30/2016

Customer review by roco

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by roco
by roco

Like it. First time,I ever had one .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pan
10/31/2011

Customer review by vip15

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by vip15
by vip15

It is a very great pan for making Chapathi's and Indian pancakes(Dosa).Earlier i was using non stick pans and fed up with the peeling of non stick coating .After hearing about this pan,i thought to give it a try .It works out amazingly.Very happy.No problem in making chapathi's. Some times Indian pancake(Dosa) is sticking to pan.A tip which i tried is and which works out well is,Before making Indian pancake(dosa) cut the onion and scrub the pan and then prepare. And am pretty sure u will get crispy ones. Worth buy!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vip15
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/18/2016

Customer review by nids13

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by nids13
by nids13

Great griddle to replace the non stick pans .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nids13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect pancake platform
1/9/2016

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous

Never made a flap jack on an electric range so perfect than with this small griddle. Three pancakes at once ie one serving is perfect for wifey and then I make mine and eat them hot. Love this thing. So much better than skillets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cast Iron Griddle
1/9/2016

Customer review by NormaJean

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by NormaJean
by NormaJean

I found the griddle to be exactly what I need. I will use it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormaJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cast Iron - Fun Cooking
1/8/2016

Customer review by razz2

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by razz2
by razz2

I found the Lodge 10.5 inch griddle to be great for cooking eggs.bacon,pancakes and fajitas. Seasoning of the griddle was a snap with flaxseed oil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razz2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/6/2014

Customer review by sril

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by sril
by sril
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is my second one in two months, works excellent for indian pancakes , rotis. I want to have an extra one in hand, hence got the second one. Its better than the non stick ones. works like a charm on my smooth top , cooks in half the time . You will not go wrong in buying this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sril
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Iron Griddle
2/28/2012

Customer review by snr8482

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by snr8482
by snr8482

It makes excellent pan cakes and indian rotis. Those are the main things I used this for. I love the fact that it gets heated quickly cooks excellent foods. I can see the difference making them on non stick griddle vs Iron one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snr8482
Fairfax, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
10/22/2007

Customer review by johng

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by johng
by johng

I recently started using cast iron products (after tired of buying non stick pans) and was searching for a round griddle. This is the right size and not very heavy, compared to the other cast iron skillets/pans I am using. It is a very good buy for this price and I love using it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johng
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use this griddle daily
9/29/2011

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

I use this griddle by 'Lodge' more than any other cast iron or pans I have. Often, I use it more than once per day. One thing to remember is, you must use your cast iron cookware in order for it to get better and less 'sticky'. The more you use it, the more seasoned it becomes and the less food will stick. This griddle gets a good workout at my house. Don't think you must grease the cast iron and turn it upside down in the oven every day. You don't! Lodge cast iron cookware comes pre-seasoned. All I do after washing is dry it with a paper towel, rub the inside down good with crisco shortening, put it on the eye of the stove on low for about one or two minutes, let it cool and put it away. About once a year, grease the entire pan and put it inside the oven as the instructions state...but you really don't have to do this any more than once a year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Lodge Cast Iron Griddle
1/2/2014

Customer review by Aislyn

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Aislyn
by Aislyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this griddle would be a little larger but at 10 1/2 inches, it should make a lot of pancakes at once. Have been collecting different sizes of Lodge for a few years now and have no complaints. the product in USA made, it is strong and will last years and years. If you are campers, you can not ask for better cookware if you are home bodies like me, just having non breakable, last forever cookware is very appealing. Am still watching for some sales on other pieces of Lodge to complete my set. Very happy with all!! Thanks, Aislyn

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aislyn
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews