Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great tree for the price!
12/1/2008

Customer review by CAK8810

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by CAK8810
by CAK8810

Overall, this tree is great and well worth the $78 I paid. It is very time consuming if you want it to look nice and full but well worth doing it. It is very deceiving however, that on the box it says that it is an easy 3 piece setup! That is definitely false so that is why I gave it 3 stars of meets expectations. It is very easy to set up with the color coordinated branches so it wasn't really that big of a deal that it wasn't as shown on the box. After setting up the tree and decorating it, I love how it looks and can't believe that it cost me under $100. I will definitely continue to use this tree in the future and know that if you purchase this tree you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAK8810
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Gorgeous, Classic Christmas Tree
12/5/2008

Customer review by ArmyWifeMommyOf3

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by ArmyWifeMommyOf3
by ArmyWifeMommyOf3

This tree looks so much better than I ever imagined and it is SO easy to put together. I like the fact that the branches come off, instead of bending a wire to fold the tree up for storage, as that makes it more likely that the wire branches will ventually break and the tree would be useless. So, yes this tree is a little more work, but it is so very worth it. PLENTY of room under the tree for gifts and it is the perfect height! In the pictures I attached you'll see that with the topper, it reaches right to my ceiling and the fit is just gorgeous. You can't go wrong with this beutiful tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWifeMommyOf3
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
CHRISTMAS CHEER!
10/6/2008

Customer review by fragglerock1

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by fragglerock1
by fragglerock1

It seems every year for nearly 8 years I have searched for the perfect Christmas Tree. I have bought expensive trees in the past that have either been too big for an apartment, oddly shaped, or just plain ugly. It's hard to get a tree to look like the picture on the box and I have rarely succeeded. This tree is amazing. The quality is great for the price. I've seen the exact tree on a website that specializes in Christmas Decor for nearly $500. It took me nearly 5 hours to set this tree up and shape it but it was well worth it. It's taken me longer to setup umbrella trees just to get them shaped right. Pre-lit trees are convenient but they never have enough lights and the wiring is sloppy. I look forward to putting this tree up this year. Christmas just isn't Christmas without a tree and this one really brings in the cheer for someone so far away from home. (It's also $1 cheaper than last year.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fragglerock1
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Christmas Cheer
11/23/2008

Customer review by JonNSarah

4.0 stars 11/23/2008 by JonNSarah
by JonNSarah

This tree was delivered to the Web-to-Store pick-up quickly. Its box wasn't too big (fit in a small sedan back-seat) and it was easy to assemble. It does take a while to fluff out all the branches and get it to look just right. The reason this tree is less expensive is because it's the old school version where you hang every limb and it's not pre-lit. But for the price that is what we expected. It looks very nice overall. Out of the boasted 1492 tree-tips (branches) only two fell off during our assembly. We hung 500 lights from it and a variety of miscellaneous ornaments. It is a nice tree (picture attached). I guess I can't believe people pay $300+ for these when this tree looks this good. Only other note is that Walmart's regular white mini tree lights aren't very good. Half the strands were burnt out. We got some Sylvanias instead that have a lifetime guarantee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonNSarah
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tree for the money
11/19/2008

Customer review by Photobugrv

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by Photobugrv
by Photobugrv

I needed to replace my all-time favorite tree that didn't make the move to our new house this year. My old tree was a $300 tree purchased at 75% off after Christmas one year. This new tree has the same construction using individual branches. It is almost as big as my old tree and even though it takes a while to set up it is well worth the time. It looks beautiful and is a great value at under $100. I waited 2 weeks for site to store delivery because it said that it wasn't available in stores. When I went to pick it up, they had tons of them in the store! But, I probably never would have bought it if I had seen it in the store instead of online. They had just taken it out of the box and put the branches on without spreading any of them out, it looked so sad! I highly recommend this tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photobugrv
Williston, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
THE PERFECT TREE
11/22/2008

Customer review by AdoringGifts

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by AdoringGifts
by AdoringGifts

1.) Set up time: Approx. 2 hours. 2.) Height: Very true to 7.5 ft 3.) Weight: Approx. 39lbs. I carried it in by myself. 4.) Shape: The perfect Christmas tree shape. 5.) Full: Very 6.) Lifelike: A squirrel could jump out any minute. 7.) Bargain: Unbelievable tree for an unbeatable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdoringGifts
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful and Big...
10/28/2008

Customer review by huggies162006

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by huggies162006
by huggies162006

Have you ever seen the movie about Clark Griswold who goes out and gets his family the perfect Christmas tree? He ends up chopping down this gigantic evergreen from the forest and bringing it home if memory serves me correctly. So there is this huge tree which doesn't fit sitting directly in their living room with the top tilted because there's simply no room for it. Picture this: Small family finally can put away the stupid white 4 foot tree and afford this amazing looking tree because it's such a good price. Sure, the six foot would have been more ideal considering the 8 foot ceilings in this apartment, but hey, one only lives once... Really, this is a gorgeous tree and it only took me 3 hours to put it up. But I wish they had this phenomenal deal in 6 foot trees. It looks like we went out and chopped down a tree in the forest and brought it home. Although ours fits and all, there is little room for much else...like the tv, couch, etc...:) Plus our cat loves it. :| lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huggies162006
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Tree!!
10/9/2007

Customer review by JackandRyansmom

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by JackandRyansmom
by JackandRyansmom

Very nice looking and full for the price! Will keep for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackandRyansmom
Corpus christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
not as full as expected
11/14/2008

Customer review by Crisann1980

3.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Crisann1980
by Crisann1980

I fell in love with this tree when I saw it online! but I have to say it is far from being as full as it shows on the pictures. The stand that comes with the tree is raised so the tree is quite higher than 7.5'. I love the way it has 2 different kinds of "branches", it really makes the tree have a "real" look to it. I put this tree into my online cart about a week before I actually ordered it and when I did go to purchase it the price had jumped up $20. I have had my hands and arms itching like crazy since the day I put it up! I advise that if you order this tree you wear gloves and/or long sleeves when putting it up! All in all I think it has a great look to it, and for the price I think it was a pretty good deal.. I just wish they would put up pictures that show its "actual" fullness, enough decorations though and it doesn't really show too much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crisann1980
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
10/11/2008

Customer review by PuertoRicanAngel

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by PuertoRicanAngel
by PuertoRicanAngel

I just moved into a new house this year and am very excited about this christmas. Have been looking in different stores for a tree. The prices I have seen where like "ohhh nooo, is that right?!?!?" Decided to look online for a tree on many sites. I didn't want to waste alot on a tree but didn't want a cheap looking tree either. I finally found this one that really looked nice in the picture. I read every review writen about the tree on here. When i went to Walmart there it was! I was warned about the setting up process...What an under statement!!! Between myslef and 2 kids, it took a good hour to put the tree up. Another extra hour was spent opening the branchs up just right. It was well worth it!!! Don't let the picture fool you, It's HUGE!!! It really does look real and VERY full. Was worth the money, which wasn't much for what I got. Ty Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuertoRicanAngel
Lexington, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
met expectations
12/7/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very apprehensive when I opened the box and saw the branches loose in the box. It looked like a daunting task. then I read the instruction sheet and saw that each branch was color coded which made putting it together a no-brainer. It looked real and is very full. I am very pleased with how it looks and the price paid-it looks like a tree that would cost 200-250 dollars. Thanks .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent!
10/27/2007

Customer review by geobou

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by geobou
by geobou

I purchased this tree under a different name 2 years ago and remain truly impressed by the quality and beauty. Although value priced, it is in a class of it's own! You shape the branches to your own preference and add the lights of your choice. A good old fashion Christmas.......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geobou
Northeast U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Highly recommend!
11/18/2007

Customer review by mymandy

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by mymandy
by mymandy

This is a very big tree for the price, which is quite reasonable! I have high ceilings so this was perfect. I've seen trees like this for twice what I paid. The base is wide and the tree was very easy to set up. I recommend it especially because it looks very lifelike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mymandy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Extremely pleased
11/29/2008

Customer review by Floydfreak

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Floydfreak
by Floydfreak

This tree is everything I had hoped for & more. All the reviews you read are right on the mark. After last Christmas, I vowed to get rid of my 17 yr old tree. It weighed a ton & trying to get it back up onto a closet shelf was only possible with 2 people. I also hated the fact that it was not color coded & had to be assembled according to branch length. What a pain! The first thing I noticed when I picked this tree up at the store was the box size & weight. It was so manageable. It fit into the shopping cart & I could handle it myself! Fitting it into the back of my Escape was no trouble. My daughter & I assembled it with ease. The instruction sheet was simple & easy to understand, but the most impressive part was the end result. It is absolutely gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floydfreak
Pavilion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pleasantly surprised with this tree
11/18/2008

Customer review by donormom

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by donormom
by donormom

I have always said that I would NEVER have an artificial tree, but have become tired of the hassle of walking miles at a tree farm to find the perfect tree, then paying an arm and a leg for it, only to throw it to the curb 3 weeks later. And of course, there are the needles to sweep up every day. The day after we bought the tree I set it up in the basement to be sure I was going to like it. To be honest,I didn't want to like it and was berating myself for buying it. But, after getting it all set up, I was very surprised. It is very full and very much resembles a real tree. Now I can't wait to bring it upstairs and decorate it. It's a great tree for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donormom
Wellsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
EVERYTHING I WANTED
11/23/2008

Customer review by nettiej

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by nettiej
by nettiej

I did a LOT of research prior to buying this tree. I could not believe the prices of trees out there!! I spent a lot of time comparing prices vs amount of tips in order to end up with a full tree. I did not want one of these new prelit trees so that I have to struggle with a whole section of tree when a bulb goes out. This tree is just wonderful. It does take a bit of time to put together compared to some trees made today, but the difference in the product at the end is remarkable. This is the prettiest artificial tree I have ever had and for the same price we paid for less tree years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nettiej
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
11/23/2007

Customer review by Triniboy

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Triniboy
by Triniboy

I was traveling on Business and I had one night in Florida - so what do I do I visit the 24 hr Wal Mart in Hialiea off 103rd I think. I am browsing and see this tree- I had no plans of buying a tree especially since I would have to check the box on an international flight - I took one look at it and the price, believe me the hassle of transporting it back to the Caribbean was worth it. we have since put it up, and who needs built in lights the whole family helped and we had a great bonding time (that is what christmas is about). this was worth the extra effort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triniboy
Trinidad West Indies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Absolutely Beautiful!
11/16/2007

Customer review by Jess30

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by Jess30
by Jess30

This is the prettiest "fake" tree I've ever seen! I bought this tree after using our original fake tree for 11 years. I was willing to spend $150 for a tree but saw this one and fell in love... and the price cant be beat. It had the largest girth than any other that I saw - 4.6 feet. It looks very real and is just beautiful. Only drawback is set up time - took us about 45 minutes to get it exactly how we liked it - but so beautiful, so it's worth the set up time. You place each limb in the base and separate how you want it. This tree is very full - we love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess30
Arnold, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GREAT TREE FOR THE MONEY!!
11/11/2008

Customer review by ChristmasNTennessee

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by ChristmasNTennessee
by ChristmasNTennessee

I purchased this tree tonight at my local Walmart for $78.00. I had been searching all night for a tree online and didn't want to take the chance of purchasing a tree with lights already on it because of the fear if they go out, what do I do then. My sister called me and told me she had purchased this tree at her local Walmart and we are both very picky when it comes to our Christmas trees!! I got online and Googled the name of it and found the page with all of the reviews. There were over 25 reviews of people who had this tree and were very happy with it, there was one review that even had a picture and when I saw it - I fell in love with it!! I immediately called my local Walmart and they only had 1 tree left. The clerk said they had sold most of them during this past weekend. I immediately asked my daughter to take me. I was tired of purchasing real trees and last year had to purchase 2 because my first one died. For the money, you can't go wrong with this tree, great value and beautiful tree. I am currently going through treatment for breast cancer and not working at this time, so I really try to make a dollar go far. I didn't mind spending the money for this tree. I came home and immediately put the tree up and it's beautiful, full and just the right size. I can't wait until it is completely decorated! If it is this beautiful without decorations, I can only imagine what it will look like when it is decorated!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasNTennessee
Oakland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
O Christmas tree
11/8/2008

Customer review by Ervserver

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by Ervserver
by Ervserver
Walmart supplier

Ordered this online after reading the mostly glowing reviews. It arrived in about 6 days at my local WalMart. The size of the box easily fit into my car and weighed less than 50lbs. This tree easily met all our expectations. Its full and beautiful, easy to assemble. Comes with a sturdy stand. Our major likes about this tree is all the room it offers underneath, also there are three styles or types of needles throughout which give it a natural look. The branches are sturdy and easily hold larger ornaments. There is no better tree for the $100

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ervserver
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart supplier
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews