Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great Tree!!
10/9/2007

Customer review by JackandRyansmom

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by JackandRyansmom
by JackandRyansmom

Very nice looking and full for the price! Will keep for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackandRyansmom
Corpus christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
CHRISTMAS CHEER!
10/6/2008

Customer review by fragglerock1

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by fragglerock1
by fragglerock1

It seems every year for nearly 8 years I have searched for the perfect Christmas Tree. I have bought expensive trees in the past that have either been too big for an apartment, oddly shaped, or just plain ugly. It's hard to get a tree to look like the picture on the box and I have rarely succeeded. This tree is amazing. The quality is great for the price. I've seen the exact tree on a website that specializes in Christmas Decor for nearly $500. It took me nearly 5 hours to set this tree up and shape it but it was well worth it. It's taken me longer to setup umbrella trees just to get them shaped right. Pre-lit trees are convenient but they never have enough lights and the wiring is sloppy. I look forward to putting this tree up this year. Christmas just isn't Christmas without a tree and this one really brings in the cheer for someone so far away from home. (It's also $1 cheaper than last year.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fragglerock1
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent!
10/27/2007

Customer review by geobou

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by geobou
by geobou

I purchased this tree under a different name 2 years ago and remain truly impressed by the quality and beauty. Although value priced, it is in a class of it's own! You shape the branches to your own preference and add the lights of your choice. A good old fashion Christmas.......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geobou
Northeast U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Highly recommend!
11/18/2007

Customer review by mymandy

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by mymandy
by mymandy

This is a very big tree for the price, which is quite reasonable! I have high ceilings so this was perfect. I've seen trees like this for twice what I paid. The base is wide and the tree was very easy to set up. I recommend it especially because it looks very lifelike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymandy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
met expectations
12/7/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very apprehensive when I opened the box and saw the branches loose in the box. It looked like a daunting task. then I read the instruction sheet and saw that each branch was color coded which made putting it together a no-brainer. It looked real and is very full. I am very pleased with how it looks and the price paid-it looks like a tree that would cost 200-250 dollars. Thanks .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
WOW!!!
10/11/2008

Customer review by PuertoRicanAngel

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by PuertoRicanAngel
by PuertoRicanAngel

I just moved into a new house this year and am very excited about this christmas. Have been looking in different stores for a tree. The prices I have seen where like "ohhh nooo, is that right?!?!?" Decided to look online for a tree on many sites. I didn't want to waste alot on a tree but didn't want a cheap looking tree either. I finally found this one that really looked nice in the picture. I read every review writen about the tree on here. When i went to Walmart there it was! I was warned about the setting up process...What an under statement!!! Between myslef and 2 kids, it took a good hour to put the tree up. Another extra hour was spent opening the branchs up just right. It was well worth it!!! Don't let the picture fool you, It's HUGE!!! It really does look real and VERY full. Was worth the money, which wasn't much for what I got. Ty Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuertoRicanAngel
Lexington, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A Gorgeous, Classic Christmas Tree
12/5/2008

Customer review by ArmyWifeMommyOf3

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by ArmyWifeMommyOf3
by ArmyWifeMommyOf3

This tree looks so much better than I ever imagined and it is SO easy to put together. I like the fact that the branches come off, instead of bending a wire to fold the tree up for storage, as that makes it more likely that the wire branches will ventually break and the tree would be useless. So, yes this tree is a little more work, but it is so very worth it. PLENTY of room under the tree for gifts and it is the perfect height! In the pictures I attached you'll see that with the topper, it reaches right to my ceiling and the fit is just gorgeous. You can't go wrong with this beutiful tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeMommyOf3
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
awesome tree
12/6/2008

Customer review by gma2b

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by gma2b
by gma2b

I bought this tree for my daughter and her family and it is absolutely georgeous. It is thick and full and much like more expensive trees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gma2b
Mtn. Home, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
xmas tree
12/8/2008

Customer review by VHackney

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by VHackney
by VHackney

This tree was easy to put together. It is very full and looks great. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VHackney
Toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful and Big...
10/28/2008

Customer review by huggies162006

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by huggies162006
by huggies162006

Have you ever seen the movie about Clark Griswold who goes out and gets his family the perfect Christmas tree? He ends up chopping down this gigantic evergreen from the forest and bringing it home if memory serves me correctly. So there is this huge tree which doesn't fit sitting directly in their living room with the top tilted because there's simply no room for it. Picture this: Small family finally can put away the stupid white 4 foot tree and afford this amazing looking tree because it's such a good price. Sure, the six foot would have been more ideal considering the 8 foot ceilings in this apartment, but hey, one only lives once... Really, this is a gorgeous tree and it only took me 3 hours to put it up. But I wish they had this phenomenal deal in 6 foot trees. It looks like we went out and chopped down a tree in the forest and brought it home. Although ours fits and all, there is little room for much else...like the tv, couch, etc...:) Plus our cat loves it. :| lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huggies162006
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GREAT PRODUCT
10/29/2008

Customer review by kateybug7

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by kateybug7
by kateybug7

I grew up on artificial trees so I knew what I was looking for in a purchase. I wanted my first Christmas tree in my new home to be full just like the one my parents own. The display in Wal-Mart looks identical to the box. I think it will be an investment for years to come. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kateybug7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
BEAUTIFUL TREE !!
11/2/2008

Customer review by TEXASRESIDENT

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by TEXASRESIDENT
by TEXASRESIDENT

THIS TREE WAS MUCH BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. AFTER I ARRANGED EACH BRANCH IT LOOKS LIKE A $600 CHRISTMAS TREE. EXCELLENT QUALITY. IT IS TIME CONSUMING BUT SO WORTH IT. LOOKS LIKE IT WILL LAST FOREVER !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEXASRESIDENT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Gorgeous Tree
10/28/2007

Customer review by LittleShopperBuddy

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by LittleShopperBuddy
by LittleShopperBuddy

My husband and I wanted to update our old tree with something more realistic. This tree is just that. When I viewed it online, I liked what I saw. When I went to the store and saw the display-Wow! I purchased it right then and there. The main selling point for me was the fact there were not lights on the tree already. Our old tree has the lights already on it, which was nice until a bulb went out and we could not find the bad bulb. With this new tree we can decorate with lights we choose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleShopperBuddy
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful
11/2/2007

Customer review by japanap

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by japanap
by japanap

My family loved this tree. I have had this tree for 4 years and last year at our family party everyone thought this was a new tree. They really enjoyed it and my sisters purchased it this year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japanap
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
what a deal
11/3/2007

Customer review by santafromwalton

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by santafromwalton
by santafromwalton

this tree is simply beautiful and worth every penny,its easy to set up and very lovely, if anyone out there is looking to replace there old tree then this one is it! very proud owner of a very beautiful tree...thanks walmart you do still rock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santafromwalton
walton,n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I Love this Tree!
11/3/2008

Customer review by bstanton

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by bstanton
by bstanton

I bought this tree after reading the many positive reviews and was not disappointed in the least. Assembly was very easy and straightforward, and the tree is great - big without being too big and nice and full. I would definitely recomment this to anyone who wants a fake tree to keep for a few years. One thing to note - the bottom branches are about 18" above the ground. This is great for someone like me who wants the space but could be an issue if there's not going to be much under the tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bstanton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
O Christmas tree
11/8/2008

Customer review by Ervserver

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by Ervserver
by Ervserver

Ordered this online after reading the mostly glowing reviews. It arrived in about 6 days at my local WalMart. The size of the box easily fit into my car and weighed less than 50lbs. This tree easily met all our expectations. Its full and beautiful, easy to assemble. Comes with a sturdy stand. Our major likes about this tree is all the room it offers underneath, also there are three styles or types of needles throughout which give it a natural look. The branches are sturdy and easily hold larger ornaments. There is no better tree for the $100

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ervserver
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart supplier
A beautiful tree!
11/10/2007

Customer review by StephF

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by StephF
by StephF

This tree is fantastic. It is very full all the way up. It didn't take but 30 minutes for me and my husband to assemble the whole tree and have the branches out beautifully! Even with us having cathedral ceilings it still fills the room out perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephF
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
wonderful
11/12/2007

Customer review by btrice

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by btrice
by btrice

This tree is wonderful. It takes a lil while to put it up but its worth it. It's full and looks real. This is the second year I have had it and I love it. My mother has had hers for 3 yrs and it still looks new. Prior to these we owned prelit trees and were very disappointed when the top lights didnt work after the 1st year. This is definately better and lights are cheap and easy if you put them on layer by layer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btrice
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The good pine
11/10/2008

Customer review by serch64

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by serch64
by serch64

Excelent product for a good the price, we enjoy arming the pine tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serch64
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews