Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 147 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
love it!
7/14/2009

Customer review by AnnalisaD

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by AnnalisaD
by AnnalisaD

lives up to expectations - lovely to look at, functional as a grill, inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnalisaD
SW Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love everything about this fire pit
12/11/2013

Customer review by Kmachsd

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Kmachsd
by Kmachsd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks and value are above expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmachsd
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best way to use
5/3/2010

Customer review by Adam31

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Adam31
by Adam31

I'm buying my 2nd one. the first i dilled a hole in the bottom for water. DO NOT DO THIS. Its speeds up the rusting.... That is why I'm getting a 2nd one now. Use sand, but Rocks 1-2" work the best. After you dump out you just take a rake to pull your rocks out and place back in the bottom, the ash will speed up the rusting if you leave in the pit and it rains, so after it cools down dump it out. when you first get your pit, get rust/heat paint put a nice layer on it, then if you chip the panit just clean and fill in spots as you go. This will add a few years. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (216) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adam31
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Fire Pit
8/23/2013

Customer review by OilerFan99

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by OilerFan99
by OilerFan99

I've had this Fire Pit for 4 yrs now and it's still working great! We use it at least 3 times a week on our patio from April through Oct. The paint has faded/burned off a bit, but that's totally due to the hot fires we enjoy. IMO the key to it's longevity is two-fold; 1. Be sure to use sand in the bottom of the pit. You don't need to dump it out to clean it, just use a dust pan (when it's cold!) to scoop out the ashes. I've never changed the sand and it's still doing its job. 2. Be sure to cover it when not in use using a good quality cover. Keeping rain water out of the inside does wonders for preventing rust! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OilerFan99
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Enjoyable product
6/16/2008

Customer review by Streets

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Streets
by Streets

Fire pit was easy to assemble. Works great as fire pit and as grill. Have used it 6 times now and it does all it was supossed to do and looks great. Only shortcoming I found was a lack of drainage at the bottom and lack of grate for wood to sit on. Prior to use I drilled (3) 3/8" holes in the bottom and spray painted the holes with grill paint to prevent rust. I also cut a grill grate from an old grill to fit the bottom and placed it up on brick pieces to elevate it and allow air flow. These alterations have greatly improved the product.

Was this review helpful? (72) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Streets
Hornell NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great firepit!
9/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my husband, who loves outdoor fires. We will use it often as a family for sitting around and roasting marshmallows. It has a nice deep bowl that holds a lot, was very easy to assemble and the top was already put together! The only downside is that there are no drain holes in the bottom, which we will drill ourselves so rain doesn't pool in it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waterloo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Blue Sky Fire Pit
7/16/2010

Customer review by Offfishn

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Offfishn
by Offfishn

I really like this pit better than any pit I have owned. I put sand in the bottom of my pits to protect the bottom from excessive heat. I also cover it when not in use. This pit has a very heavy grill for cooking and the lower holes have the same size small mess as the doomed top. It is heavy enough that you don't have to worry about it tipping over, no matter how much wood you put in it. It is not too tall like some pits, you can actually see over it at the friends on the other side of the pit. Nice ring to put your feet on to warm them and to help when you need to move it around. I recommend this pit!

Was this review helpful? (79) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Offfishn
the Great Lake State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fire pit
1/16/2016

Customer review by Bobbye

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Bobbye
by Bobbye

Would recommend this to any body, great size for a back yard

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Firepit for the Backyard
4/4/2012

Customer review by RobbieF

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by RobbieF
by RobbieF

Once I put the firepit together, I put in some kindling and some wood and in 15 minutes, I had a nice warm fire. I put my feet up on the sides of the firepit and kept my feet warm. In 15 more minutes, I put my grate into position and grilled some great steaks for my family. I am really pleased with this Firepit purchase from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobbieF
Carmel Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST BUY LANDMANN FIRE PIT
6/3/2009

Customer review by surfin4bargains

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by surfin4bargains
by surfin4bargains

This fire pit is not cheap or flimsy. The one I bought has the Georgia Clay finish and it is very nice looking. My husband had it together and our first fire started in less than half an hour. Pit is very sturdy. The radiant heat is so nice and the heighth makes the fire pit perfect for warming up and also for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs. The BBQ rack worked great and the screen lid kept the larger chunks from popping out, however some of the smaller ones did pop out. This wasn't a problem for us, but something to consider. I shopped online for the best buy for this style of fire pit and this deal was absolutely the best. It took me three weeks of shopping around before realizing that I was not going to beat Walmart's low price. I bought this Site-to-Store and there was no shipping charge. We have only had a couple of fires in this pit, so I will have to wait and see how it holds up. I would suggest buying a cover for this to keep it from the elements. I am using a tarp right now, but am watching for a good deal on a cover. So far, I am very happy with this fire pit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfin4bargains
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fire pit
12/28/2015

Customer review by joep

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by joep
by joep

Everyone loves my fire pit. I have not used it yet but the deep bottom half will hold a lot of wood and I can's wait to have a fire and see the stars glowing thru the sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
firepit
12/30/2015

Customer review by Burnie

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Burnie
by Burnie

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cozy fire pit
11/8/2015

Customer review by Beach

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Beach
by Beach

This fire pit works great. I like that the legs are attached as I take it to the beach and minimizing the separate parts is helpful. A very solid fire pit and worth the money. You need to use sand in the bottom when using as a fire pit to keep the bottom from scorching and distribute more heat upwards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
8/10/2007

Customer review by Dolphins

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Dolphins
by Dolphins

Bought this firepit this spring. And been enjoying fire's in it pretty much every weekend. We wanted something strong and durable and found it with this pit. It should last many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolphins
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bigger than it looks
5/2/2012

Customer review by 48JJ

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 48JJ
by 48JJ

We've only used it twice we really like it so far. Its alot deeper than we expected which was nice. Pretty cool how the stars and moon project on the ground and things around the fire.The foot rail is nice also but the paint is kinda cheap and seems to be burned off in a couple spots but not bad considering we had some blazing fire's going for hours. Can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
48JJ
miami oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Campers Dream Pit!
5/14/2008

Customer review by Ibegabby

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Ibegabby
by Ibegabby

This is the Best. We camp a lot and this pit is light & deep for the logs. It has a grill for the top for the burgers, also has a poker for logs.. My poker broke but still gets a 5 star from us. Poker screws together & screw seemed to break, overall I would by another. I also got mine for a lot higher price, this is a great price, light for travel & lift. Lady's we can move it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibegabby
Live Oak, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Eh, not so great
6/16/2008

Customer review by Jenny3girl

2.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Jenny3girl
by Jenny3girl

Honestly for 180 or whatever it was we paid, the thing is kinda cheap. I mean really for a metal bowl with legs the price seems pretty steep. Also, the top grate part already melted some and is warped from our first fire. Either spend a little more for something worth the money or don't bother with this one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny3girl
Peabody, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great deal
7/27/2014

Customer review by Rockstar1334

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Rockstar1334
by Rockstar1334
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comes with a grill grate, mesh lid and heavy duty fire poker. Looked at a lot of fire pits this one is a great deal for the money. Family loves the design. The pit is nice and deep so you can fit most any sized fire wood or small branches in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockstar1334
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big steel fire pit
6/24/2008

Customer review by ree1976

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by ree1976
by ree1976

I love this fire pit. I like that it was so wide and low to the ground. We have 2 kids and I wasn't worried about it tipping over and the safety screen was great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ree1976
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice quality
5/15/2012

Customer review by Lori8254

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Lori8254
by Lori8254

I was very pleasantly surprisd with this. Came in a rather large box - but was not heavy. Went together VERY easily (I would reccommend a wrench and a phillips head screwdriver) but I think it would just fine with hand tightening. Took about 15 min to put together (and I am challenged when it comes to putting things together!!) Heavy quality - looks great. No surprises. Love having the screen come with it. Alot of fire pits do not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori8254
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews