Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 140 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Best way to use
5/3/2010

Customer review by Adam31

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Adam31
by Adam31

I'm buying my 2nd one. the first i dilled a hole in the bottom for water. DO NOT DO THIS. Its speeds up the rusting.... That is why I'm getting a 2nd one now. Use sand, but Rocks 1-2" work the best. After you dump out you just take a rake to pull your rocks out and place back in the bottom, the ash will speed up the rusting if you leave in the pit and it rains, so after it cools down dump it out. when you first get your pit, get rust/heat paint put a nice layer on it, then if you chip the panit just clean and fill in spots as you go. This will add a few years. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (168) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adam31
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great firepit!
9/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my husband, who loves outdoor fires. We will use it often as a family for sitting around and roasting marshmallows. It has a nice deep bowl that holds a lot, was very easy to assemble and the top was already put together! The only downside is that there are no drain holes in the bottom, which we will drill ourselves so rain doesn't pool in it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waterloo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Enjoyable product
6/16/2008

Customer review by Streets

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Streets
by Streets

Fire pit was easy to assemble. Works great as fire pit and as grill. Have used it 6 times now and it does all it was supossed to do and looks great. Only shortcoming I found was a lack of drainage at the bottom and lack of grate for wood to sit on. Prior to use I drilled (3) 3/8" holes in the bottom and spray painted the holes with grill paint to prevent rust. I also cut a grill grate from an old grill to fit the bottom and placed it up on brick pieces to elevate it and allow air flow. These alterations have greatly improved the product.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Streets
Hornell NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Blue Sky Fire Pit
7/16/2010

Customer review by Offfishn

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Offfishn
by Offfishn

I really like this pit better than any pit I have owned. I put sand in the bottom of my pits to protect the bottom from excessive heat. I also cover it when not in use. This pit has a very heavy grill for cooking and the lower holes have the same size small mess as the doomed top. It is heavy enough that you don't have to worry about it tipping over, no matter how much wood you put in it. It is not too tall like some pits, you can actually see over it at the friends on the other side of the pit. Nice ring to put your feet on to warm them and to help when you need to move it around. I recommend this pit!

Was this review helpful? (61) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Offfishn
the Great Lake State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Firepit for the Backyard
4/4/2012

Customer review by RobbieF

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by RobbieF
by RobbieF

Once I put the firepit together, I put in some kindling and some wood and in 15 minutes, I had a nice warm fire. I put my feet up on the sides of the firepit and kept my feet warm. In 15 more minutes, I put my grate into position and grilled some great steaks for my family. I am really pleased with this Firepit purchase from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobbieF
Carmel Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Fire Pit
8/23/2013

Customer review by OilerFan99

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by OilerFan99
by OilerFan99

I've had this Fire Pit for 4 yrs now and it's still working great! We use it at least 3 times a week on our patio from April through Oct. The paint has faded/burned off a bit, but that's totally due to the hot fires we enjoy. IMO the key to it's longevity is two-fold; 1. Be sure to use sand in the bottom of the pit. You don't need to dump it out to clean it, just use a dust pan (when it's cold!) to scoop out the ashes. I've never changed the sand and it's still doing its job. 2. Be sure to cover it when not in use using a good quality cover. Keeping rain water out of the inside does wonders for preventing rust! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OilerFan99
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
8/10/2007

Customer review by Dolphins

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Dolphins
by Dolphins

Bought this firepit this spring. And been enjoying fire's in it pretty much every weekend. We wanted something strong and durable and found it with this pit. It should last many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphins
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very fun
6/16/2009

Customer review by heuie

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by heuie
by heuie

We used the ship-to-store option and it was great. Got to the store quicker than expected. We received compliments while taking the firepit out of the store. It was very easy to put together. It's nice and deep which makes it a bit safer than the shallow firepits. The cutouts of moons and stars on the sides look really nice when it's lit. We've only used it twice so far, but look forward to lots of summer gatherings around it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heuie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rotted in 2 years - great while it lasted
8/8/2010

Customer review by q5et34gr

1.0 stars 8/8/2010 by q5et34gr
by q5et34gr

This is a great product until it rots. The entire bottom rotted or rusted out within 2 years. Neighbor had exact same problem. Enjoyed it for beach cookouts and backyard bonfires but not worth the money if you live near the beach

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
q5et34gr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Campers Dream Pit!
5/14/2008

Customer review by Ibegabby

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Ibegabby
by Ibegabby

This is the Best. We camp a lot and this pit is light & deep for the logs. It has a grill for the top for the burgers, also has a poker for logs.. My poker broke but still gets a 5 star from us. Poker screws together & screw seemed to break, overall I would by another. I also got mine for a lot higher price, this is a great price, light for travel & lift. Lady's we can move it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibegabby
Live Oak, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
bigger than it looks
5/2/2012

Customer review by 48JJ

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 48JJ
by 48JJ

We've only used it twice we really like it so far. Its alot deeper than we expected which was nice. Pretty cool how the stars and moon project on the ground and things around the fire.The foot rail is nice also but the paint is kinda cheap and seems to be burned off in a couple spots but not bad considering we had some blazing fire's going for hours. Can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
48JJ
miami oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Eh, not so great
6/16/2008

Customer review by Jenny3girl

2.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Jenny3girl
by Jenny3girl

Honestly for 180 or whatever it was we paid, the thing is kinda cheap. I mean really for a metal bowl with legs the price seems pretty steep. Also, the top grate part already melted some and is warped from our first fire. Either spend a little more for something worth the money or don't bother with this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny3girl
Peabody, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great deal
7/27/2014

Customer review by Rockstar1334

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Rockstar1334
by Rockstar1334

Comes with a grill grate, mesh lid and heavy duty fire poker. Looked at a lot of fire pits this one is a great deal for the money. Family loves the design. The pit is nice and deep so you can fit most any sized fire wood or small branches in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockstar1334
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by Buzzardlee

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Buzzardlee
by Buzzardlee

Good depth for larger logs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzardlee
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS!!
6/3/2010

Customer review by walshopper08

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by walshopper08
by walshopper08

I got this in store pick up.. LOVE the color (the clay color). Its beautiful. It is also larger than I thought, which is a good thing, and it comes with a poker! My neighbor saw it and shes going to get one too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walshopper08
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
big steel fire pit
6/24/2008

Customer review by ree1976

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by ree1976
by ree1976

I love this fire pit. I like that it was so wide and low to the ground. We have 2 kids and I wasn't worried about it tipping over and the safety screen was great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ree1976
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product
9/10/2013

Customer review by SANTASTV

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by SANTASTV
by SANTASTV

I was going to get cheap fire pit, then decided to research them. This is great, you can cook out steaks, burgers on top grill using charcoal or put wood in pull out top of grill and cook hot dogs and roast marsh mellows or just have a great fire going... Very pleased with this purchase...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SANTASTV
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camping in your own backyard
7/13/2010

Customer review by mutzis

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by mutzis
by mutzis

Bought this as a gift for my husband's birthday. We were able to assemble it very quickly and enjoyed it the same night. We love sitting around the fire at night-just as if we were camping. We've also used the grill top and love the ability to cook over the open fire. This is exactly what we were looking for and not nearly as expensive as other places I checked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mutzis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Once per week
Firepit
9/23/2009

Customer review by steelhorse55

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by steelhorse55
by steelhorse55

I have enjoyed the heck out of this already, my granddaughter and i have a ball making Smores over it, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelhorse55
Camillus, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moons & Stars Shine Bright!
5/29/2008

Customer review by chrissie57

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by chrissie57
by chrissie57

I love this firepit--I used it for the first time on my front porch over the Memorial Day weekend during a downpour! It holds a fair amount of wood, all the openings are grated/covered so sparks can't fly, and it keeps me warm and comfortable on a cool night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissie57
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews