Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 217 reviews
5 stars
169
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 202 reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Cooking under the stars!
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a sweet deal! We purchased this on rollback and couldn't be more pleased! Assembly and setup was a no-brainer! Took about 15 minutes from box to loading it with wood! Big enough to comfortable sit 5 outdoor chairs around so everyone can enjoy the fire. I put sand in the bottom and 4 fire bricks on that to rest our wood on. Only put on 3 medium size fire logs (even though it could have held about 12 no problem) and lasted long enough to grill out burgers and salmon then enjoy the embers for the rest of the evening! Love that it even has the grilling rack/grid and fire poker is an added plus! We didn't use the dome mesh cover but having that is a perk too to keep the embers inside as well. The cool stars and moon cutouts are covered with mesh too to keep fire from getting on the ground. When I come home from work I look forward to kicking my feet up by a relaxing fire in my new Landmann! What more can I say! Grab a cold brew and you're good to go! PS: Even my cat couldn't wait for me to get it out of the box!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
6/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really pretty when lit with the stars and moons. Pit is large and deep making it easy to build fire. Comes with cooking grate so you can grill food. Sturdy and easy to build.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love everything about this fire pit
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks and value are above expectations.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it!
7/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
lives up to expectations - lovely to look at, functional as a grill, inexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST BUY LANDMANN FIRE PIT
6/3/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fire pit is not cheap or flimsy. The one I bought has the Georgia Clay finish and it is very nice looking. My husband had it together and our first fire started in less than half an hour. Pit is very sturdy. The radiant heat is so nice and the heighth makes the fire pit perfect for warming up and also for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs. The BBQ rack worked great and the screen lid kept the larger chunks from popping out, however some of the smaller ones did pop out. This wasn't a problem for us, but something to consider. I shopped online for the best buy for this style of fire pit and this deal was absolutely the best. It took me three weeks of shopping around before realizing that I was not going to beat Walmart's low price. I bought this Site-to-Store and there was no shipping charge. We have only had a couple of fires in this pit, so I will have to wait and see how it holds up. I would suggest buying a cover for this to keep it from the elements. I am using a tarp right now, but am watching for a good deal on a cover. So far, I am very happy with this fire pit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best way to use
5/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm buying my 2nd one. the first i dilled a hole in the bottom for water. DO NOT DO THIS. Its speeds up the rusting.... That is why I'm getting a 2nd one now. Use sand, but Rocks 1-2" work the best. After you dump out you just take a rake to pull your rocks out and place back in the bottom, the ash will speed up the rusting if you leave in the pit and it rains, so after it cools down dump it out. when you first get your pit, get rust/heat paint put a nice layer on it, then if you chip the panit just clean and fill in spots as you go. This will add a few years. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (277)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Fire Pit
8/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this Fire Pit for 4 yrs now and it's still working great! We use it at least 3 times a week on our patio from April through Oct. The paint has faded/burned off a bit, but that's totally due to the hot fires we enjoy. IMO the key to it's longevity is two-fold; 1. Be sure to use sand in the bottom of the pit. You don't need to dump it out to clean it, just use a dust pan (when it's cold!) to scoop out the ashes. I've never changed the sand and it's still doing its job. 2. Be sure to cover it when not in use using a good quality cover. Keeping rain water out of the inside does wonders for preventing rust! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great firepit!
9/9/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my husband, who loves outdoor fires. We will use it often as a family for sitting around and roasting marshmallows. It has a nice deep bowl that holds a lot, was very easy to assemble and the top was already put together! The only downside is that there are no drain holes in the bottom, which we will drill ourselves so rain doesn't pool in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Enjoyable product
6/16/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fire pit was easy to assemble. Works great as fire pit and as grill. Have used it 6 times now and it does all it was supossed to do and looks great. Only shortcoming I found was a lack of drainage at the bottom and lack of grate for wood to sit on. Prior to use I drilled (3) 3/8" holes in the bottom and spray painted the holes with grill paint to prevent rust. I also cut a grill grate from an old grill to fit the bottom and placed it up on brick pieces to elevate it and allow air flow. These alterations have greatly improved the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blue Sky Fire Pit
7/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this pit better than any pit I have owned. I put sand in the bottom of my pits to protect the bottom from excessive heat. I also cover it when not in use. This pit has a very heavy grill for cooking and the lower holes have the same size small mess as the doomed top. It is heavy enough that you don't have to worry about it tipping over, no matter how much wood you put in it. It is not too tall like some pits, you can actually see over it at the friends on the other side of the pit. Nice ring to put your feet on to warm them and to help when you need to move it around. I recommend this pit!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (96)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, love this fire pit !
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We absolutely love this fire pit ! The moon and star cutouts look awesome with a fire glowing through and this pit is also a grill ! We cook on it all the time ! Everyone who see's it loves this fire pit ♡
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Firepit for the Backyard
4/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Once I put the firepit together, I put in some kindling and some wood and in 15 minutes, I had a nice warm fire. I put my feet up on the sides of the firepit and kept my feet warm. In 15 more minutes, I put my grate into position and grilled some great steaks for my family. I am really pleased with this Firepit purchase from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bigger than it looks
5/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've only used it twice we really like it so far. Its alot deeper than we expected which was nice. Pretty cool how the stars and moon project on the ground and things around the fire.The foot rail is nice also but the paint is kinda cheap and seems to be burned off in a couple spots but not bad considering we had some blazing fire's going for hours. Can't wait to use it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HAS A GRILL!
8/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
EXCELLENT product. It does have a grill for cooking food. Not advertised or shown pictures of that grill. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Campers Dream Pit!
5/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the Best. We camp a lot and this pit is light & deep for the logs. It has a grill for the top for the burgers, also has a poker for logs.. My poker broke but still gets a 5 star from us. Poker screws together & screw seemed to break, overall I would by another. I also got mine for a lot higher price, this is a great price, light for travel & lift. Lady's we can move it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT
8/10/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this firepit this spring. And been enjoying fire's in it pretty much every weekend. We wanted something strong and durable and found it with this pit. It should last many years to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eh, not so great
6/16/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Honestly for 180 or whatever it was we paid, the thing is kinda cheap. I mean really for a metal bowl with legs the price seems pretty steep. Also, the top grate part already melted some and is warped from our first fire. Either spend a little more for something worth the money or don't bother with this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
big steel fire pit
6/24/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this fire pit. I like that it was so wide and low to the ground. We have 2 kids and I wasn't worried about it tipping over and the safety screen was great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice quality
5/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very pleasantly surprisd with this. Came in a rather large box - but was not heavy. Went together VERY easily (I would reccommend a wrench and a phillips head screwdriver) but I think it would just fine with hand tightening. Took about 15 min to put together (and I am challenged when it comes to putting things together!!) Heavy quality - looks great. No surprises. Love having the screen come with it. Alot of fire pits do not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very fun
6/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We used the ship-to-store option and it was great. Got to the store quicker than expected. We received compliments while taking the firepit out of the store. It was very easy to put together. It's nice and deep which makes it a bit safer than the shallow firepits. The cutouts of moons and stars on the sides look really nice when it's lit. We've only used it twice so far, but look forward to lots of summer gatherings around it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-