Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
presto griddle
7/12/2016

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by dave
by dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well , even heat all across the plate, easy clean up, power cord could be a bit longer but not a problem...fold up feature is nice for storing in cabinet....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Griddle!!
9/4/2007

Customer review by AmericanNative

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by AmericanNative
by AmericanNative

This is a wonderful product. Lots of cooking surface, great appearance and clean up is a snap. I love the fold-away legs on it as it helps with saving space when sliding it in to slim areas. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanNative
Hospers, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/31/2008

Customer review by dehoef

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by dehoef
by dehoef

For those who have never purchased a griddle, this is the best of the ones I have ever purchased. I have previously worn out two of Presto's griddles...don't panic, I use them all the time and each of mine lasted more than 5 years. The fold up legs, I thought would just be okay, but it is nice that this griddle folds up flat, and the legs are very secure when in place. This product has the most evenly heated cooking surface I have ever encountered. Love it, would buy it again....the only problem I see is the cord it about a foot shorter than my old one....really short.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dehoef
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
electric griddle
8/5/2016

Customer review by edward

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by edward
by edward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product does what it was advertised to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
6/12/2016

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the square shape. Cleans easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase I ever made!
6/4/2016

Customer review by TheJAB

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by TheJAB
by TheJAB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use, clean, and store away. This is great for cooking anything and everything. Two nights after I started using this product I threw my old George Foreman grill in the trash. Food tastes so much better now that I use this to cook it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheJAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great skillet
6/7/2016

Customer review by okie76

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by okie76
by okie76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the skillet. The folding legs are nice for storage. Heats quickly and cooks nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okie76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Buy!
11/26/2011

Customer review by StarShadow

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by StarShadow
by StarShadow

I own an induction stove-top and am forced to cook with stainless steel pots and pans. Needless to say, my husband has difficulty with things sticking to the pans when he whips up breakfast (special occasion, ladies! Not always!). Eggs break, not enough room for pancakes, etc. The griddle offers a mad crazy amount of cooking surface (the width and length of a large cookie sheet) where NOTHING sticks, clean-up is a breeze, and breakfast is once again a joy instead of a challenge. It folds up flat and can esily be hidden along with your broil pan or cookie sheets. This is one of the best purchases I've made, bringing a high reward for the buck. Every kitchen needs one. I still love the induction stove-top, but for cooking large, quick meals with no hassle, this griddle is the answer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarShadow
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money.
12/9/2014

Customer review by GPMS

2.0 stars 12/9/2014 by GPMS
by GPMS

I've used this griddle now for about a month and am still unimpressed with it. It has a very large surface area for cooking but only has one heating ring underneath the griddle which means that the heating surface is extremely uneven. The middle of the griddle doesn't get very hot and the outer edges are the only places where food can be cooked. I'm going to give this one away and get something else with a more even cooking surface.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPMS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Overall
2/27/2012

Customer review by CTE79

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by CTE79
by CTE79

This Griddle has a large surface area to work with, the square shape works better than the normal rectangle shape of most. Wife loves me for getting her this, before we used a large pan for everything. The only 2 negatives we have (personal preference) (1) Drip Pan has to be stored some where else when griddle is collapsed, (2) Cleaning is a little rough in a small kitchen. Overall I highly recommend this Griddle!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTE79
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
as advertised
6/18/2009

Customer review by tommytx

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by tommytx
by tommytx

Works well, the legs fold up so that it stores flat. But the drip pan is taller than the folded assembly and has to be stored seperately. If the engineers (marketing?) had been really good then they would have went for a low profile high surface area pan, but I suspect they adapted a pan from another model. This probably would have been a high volume great seller but for that feature.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommytx
north Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Uneven cooking temperatures
1/17/2008

Customer review by SouthDakotan

2.0 stars 1/17/2008 by SouthDakotan
by SouthDakotan

The features of this griddle are nice. However, the center of the griddle and one of the corners are cooler than the rest of the griddle surface, so your pancakes brown at significantly different rates. This has to be due to the square shape and the distance from the coil to the center of the griddle. I never had this problem with my old rectangular Presto griddle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthDakotan
Pierre, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice griddle
6/13/2016

Customer review by Wiseman20

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Wiseman20
by Wiseman20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this griddle! It's the perfect size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiseman20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Lila

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Lila
by Lila
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Used it for the first time, had never used one before, loved the ability to do pancakes, bacon and 2 over easy eggs. The bacon came out so crispy. Fast cooking, easy clean up .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
griddle
6/4/2016

Customer review by Jaime

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Jaime
by Jaime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it to use primarily in travel trailer due to reduced space. Works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big rectangle
6/4/2016

Customer review by floridacharlie

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by floridacharlie
by floridacharlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Different shape than most griddles. Even heating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridacharlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fold away griddle
4/23/2016

Customer review by Dusappointed

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Dusappointed
by Dusappointed

Love the way it folds up for storage. Best price for this grill. Came in timely manner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dusappointed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact & Useful
4/21/2008

Customer review by doxiediva

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by doxiediva
by doxiediva

This griddle has all the features of a regular griddle yet the legs fold up and it stores easily in any cupboard or under any stove! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doxiediva
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Griddle
10/2/2013

Customer review by KungfuChick

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by KungfuChick
by KungfuChick

This griddle is just as it is described. I love the square shape and it fits perfect on my countertop or over my stovetop. It also has a nice non stick surface and heats to 450. Plenty of room for everything. The legs to fold down for easy storage which is a plus. The drain off hole is in a odd spot to drain into the tray underneath as it would have to be tilted a bit for it to drain off any fats or juices. Other than that it is a nice griddle!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KungfuChick
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a happy buyer.
1/22/2008

Customer review by MrsLynch

3.0 stars 1/22/2008 by MrsLynch
by MrsLynch

I am not by far a conplainer. So with that said I got this griddle for my Birthday and used it for pancakes but they stuck to the griddle even after being sprayed with Pam. Tried grilled cheese with butter but it to stuck to the griddle. I my self was not happy with this griddle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLynch
29 Palms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews