Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Griddle!!
9/4/2007

Customer review by AmericanNative

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by AmericanNative
by AmericanNative

This is a wonderful product. Lots of cooking surface, great appearance and clean up is a snap. I love the fold-away legs on it as it helps with saving space when sliding it in to slim areas. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmericanNative
Hospers, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/31/2008

Customer review by dehoef

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by dehoef
by dehoef

For those who have never purchased a griddle, this is the best of the ones I have ever purchased. I have previously worn out two of Presto's griddles...don't panic, I use them all the time and each of mine lasted more than 5 years. The fold up legs, I thought would just be okay, but it is nice that this griddle folds up flat, and the legs are very secure when in place. This product has the most evenly heated cooking surface I have ever encountered. Love it, would buy it again....the only problem I see is the cord it about a foot shorter than my old one....really short.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dehoef
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
as advertised
6/18/2009

Customer review by tommytx

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by tommytx
by tommytx

Works well, the legs fold up so that it stores flat. But the drip pan is taller than the folded assembly and has to be stored seperately. If the engineers (marketing?) had been really good then they would have went for a low profile high surface area pan, but I suspect they adapted a pan from another model. This probably would have been a high volume great seller but for that feature.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommytx
north Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Overall
2/27/2012

Customer review by CTE79

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by CTE79
by CTE79

This Griddle has a large surface area to work with, the square shape works better than the normal rectangle shape of most. Wife loves me for getting her this, before we used a large pan for everything. The only 2 negatives we have (personal preference) (1) Drip Pan has to be stored some where else when griddle is collapsed, (2) Cleaning is a little rough in a small kitchen. Overall I highly recommend this Griddle!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTE79
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Compact & Useful
4/21/2008

Customer review by doxiediva

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by doxiediva
by doxiediva

This griddle has all the features of a regular griddle yet the legs fold up and it stores easily in any cupboard or under any stove! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doxiediva
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Great Buy!
11/26/2011

Customer review by StarShadow

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by StarShadow
by StarShadow

I own an induction stove-top and am forced to cook with stainless steel pots and pans. Needless to say, my husband has difficulty with things sticking to the pans when he whips up breakfast (special occasion, ladies! Not always!). Eggs break, not enough room for pancakes, etc. The griddle offers a mad crazy amount of cooking surface (the width and length of a large cookie sheet) where NOTHING sticks, clean-up is a breeze, and breakfast is once again a joy instead of a challenge. It folds up flat and can esily be hidden along with your broil pan or cookie sheets. This is one of the best purchases I've made, bringing a high reward for the buck. Every kitchen needs one. I still love the induction stove-top, but for cooking large, quick meals with no hassle, this griddle is the answer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarShadow
North Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Griddle
10/2/2013

Customer review by KungfuChick

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by KungfuChick
by KungfuChick

This griddle is just as it is described. I love the square shape and it fits perfect on my countertop or over my stovetop. It also has a nice non stick surface and heats to 450. Plenty of room for everything. The legs to fold down for easy storage which is a plus. The drain off hole is in a odd spot to drain into the tray underneath as it would have to be tilted a bit for it to drain off any fats or juices. Other than that it is a nice griddle!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KungfuChick
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/11/2007

Customer review by MRL325i

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by MRL325i
by MRL325i

Probably as good as any other grill with the added bonus of being very easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRL325i
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a happy buyer.
1/22/2008

Customer review by MrsLynch

3.0 stars 1/22/2008 by MrsLynch
by MrsLynch

I am not by far a conplainer. So with that said I got this griddle for my Birthday and used it for pancakes but they stuck to the griddle even after being sprayed with Pam. Tried grilled cheese with butter but it to stuck to the griddle. I my self was not happy with this griddle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLynch
29 Palms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Uneven cooking temperatures
1/17/2008

Customer review by SouthDakotan

2.0 stars 1/17/2008 by SouthDakotan
by SouthDakotan

The features of this griddle are nice. However, the center of the griddle and one of the corners are cooler than the rest of the griddle surface, so your pancakes brown at significantly different rates. This has to be due to the square shape and the distance from the coil to the center of the griddle. I never had this problem with my old rectangular Presto griddle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthDakotan
Pierre, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
faulty legs
12/21/2012

Customer review by SENIORGOLFER

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by SENIORGOLFER
by SENIORGOLFER

the legs would not stay up!! the legs kept folding?????? I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SENIORGOLFER
allen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Second time around
1/13/2015

Customer review by BreakfastMaker2

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by BreakfastMaker2
by BreakfastMaker2

I purchased this griddle originally 10 years ago and have used it to cook many a family breakfast on it. After many years of use it was time to replace it. I was extremely happy that I was able to locate the exact same griddle again. I love the square cooking surface and the cool side feature. This is hands down the best griddle on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreakfastMaker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First one received was not performing good
6/8/2012

Customer review by Skjei

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Skjei
by Skjei

Ordered first one on line, seemed like it was used and returned. Did not operate good. Returned to Walmart for replacement seems to be working O.K. now. A lot of trouble for a small purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skjei
Rosemount, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/9/2007

Customer review by TexasPainter

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by TexasPainter
by TexasPainter

This is a great griddle - very large (so does require some space to store-but the fold feet help with that) -- I can cook up french toast, hashbrowns & eggs on the same griddle -- for a crowd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasPainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item at a great price
4/8/2013

Customer review by Loves2talk1954

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Loves2talk1954
by Loves2talk1954

Walmart and Walmart.com are great places to shop!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loves2talk1954
South Hackensack, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the foldaway feature! Easy to store!
6/18/2013

Customer review by gtot

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by gtot
by gtot

I ordered this for use in my family kitchen. I love the fact that it folds up for easy storage. It is lightweight and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtot
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick, simple, and easy.
12/30/2013

Customer review by LJK1018

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by LJK1018
by LJK1018

I thoroughly enjoy this product due mostly to it's efficiency in making a variety of foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Like it so much that I just bought one for my parents for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJK1018
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
6/23/2014

Customer review by TJB1785

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by TJB1785
by TJB1785

Makes great pancakes. Sausage also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJB1785
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto cool touch foldaway griddle
7/27/2015

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Denise
by Denise

Absolutely love it! Bought it for our camper and works out great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
griddle
6/23/2015

Customer review by char

4.0 stars 6/23/2015 by char
by char

bought two, one for our rv and one for my son-in-law for fathers day. ours was damaged in shipping and had to be returned:( my son-in-law seems happy with his fit nicely in his rv. and plenty of cooking space .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
char
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews