Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 388 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

388 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
66
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 328 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews
Best choice for a griddle below $100
6/18/2012

Customer review by Johnny2step

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Johnny2step
by Johnny2step

I was impressed when this griddle arrived, setup and tested; eggs, bacon,pancakes and steaks. The pancakes were a full-field test which I would perform on any griddle ( I'm a retired Chef). Pancakes give a full griddle result of where you will find "hot spots" and "lower heat spots". This griddle had a hot spot (small area and just a little warmer ) up towards the left side above the middle of the grill surface. A cooler spot over on the right side below the middle line of the surface. So you would check these areas first,i.e., the pancake would cook a little faster on the small area on the upper left and a little slower on the lower right. It wasn't a big deal, just a way to not overcook or under cook. but only two small spots. As a Chef I have never encountered a professional griddle that didn't have "hot spots or cooler spots " and these were very expensive gas controlled griddles that had four and five banks of controls that you could adjust. Further on I tested eggs with a 325 deg. initial setting ( keeps egg whites from spreading out . Too hot and the eggs scorch on the bottom and either become tough or crisp. I then lower the temperature to 300 deg. and do over easy or sunny-side up. A light coating of butter or pan spray on the griddle gives a perfect appearance. The egg test came out perfect with an eye to the "hot and cooler spot ". Now for the physical dimensions of this griddle. These are what you get, the area where the griddle does its work. It's 18-1/2 inch in length and 15-inches in width or 309 square inches of work surface. Other griddles I compared this to were 209 square inches. Now don't let the picture that is often shown mislead you, it doesn't. The pancakes are not IHOP 5-6-inch platter cakes. I did some like like that but not as many as shown in the griddle picture which were probably 3 to 3-1/2 inch in size. I go for a larger pancake, the 5 to 6-inch ones. So I just take a little more time, and hold them in a 200 deg. oven before hitting the crowd all at once and then follow with the bacon and eggs. I seldom ever fry or grill bacon rather bake at 425 on parchment in a flat pan. It only takes 15 to twenty minutes or even less when I use the convection mode ( 12-14-min.) If you are truly into doing it all and right now for a crowd, please go get a professional griddle otherwise I believe this griddle is the biggest and best buy for your money. It also has a grease tray and tilt feature for bacon grease run-off, try using the oven for the bacon, it comes out perfect and a half-sheet is easy to layout with a restaurant quality presentation. So go do your research and compare,I did.

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnny2step
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots a space!
1/14/2009

Customer review by ContegoBlue

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by ContegoBlue
by ContegoBlue

Having used several pans before this, I was looking for extra space because I use it most often for Sunday morning pancakes for six. The size of this pan is "very large" and yet it still fits neatly into a kitchen cabinet drawer. It heats evenly, and I like the flexible legs that allow the decline so drippings run off. When this unit fell off the counter, it hit our tile floor and shattered the plastic legs. I ordered a new one right away--there was not a better one on the market. My only complaint is that front legs do not lock as tight as they should, and we have inadvertantly (and without much force) bumped the side of the pan, causing the legs to bend out so that the pan declines (not good with pancake batter). It seems to happen too easily. But it has not happened that often, which is why I still think it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (97) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ContegoBlue
Norwood, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Big but not that big
8/11/2010

Customer review by CarlFS

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by CarlFS
by CarlFS

400sq inches of pure cooking suraface! Perhaps I was expecting too much, or letting the picture pursuade me to think bigger and bigger, but this griddle is not a behemoth (it's about the size of a hot-lunch tray). It's definitely a good sized piece of equipment and absolutely gets the job done. When I purcased this appliance, it was for a camping trip with 14 others. It was my responsibility for breakfast and I bought this little gadget to handle the workload. When I cooked eggs I was about to get about 7 fried eggs on it (with egg-white migration). When I cooked pancakes I was able to get 5 (I make them about 1-2inch smaller in diameter than a dinner plate), nobody should eat bagel sized pancakes, like in the picture. The non stick surface was great for pancakes... not so fabulous for the eggs. I spend a bit of time scraping off the cheese/egg mixture, but it wasnt bad. Mainly only if there was egg-runoff did I have to do any work. I did spray the pan with cooking grease before I used it. The surface heats evenly and nicely. The dial on the side works wonderfully for temperature modulation. It only took a minute to get up to heat (375F for pancakes). The legs are built into the sides/handles. In order to angle the griddle for grease run off is to move the front corners out. Make sense? Ya it's a big confusing to think about. By pulling the front legs out to the sides, it lets the tray slope downward. I could see how some people who use this on a granite or marble countertop might discover the legs sliding outward on their own giving a small tilt and lopsided pancakes/eggs. I had no such problem. For about $40-$50, having the extra cooking space is easily worth it. I would assume this product could last a long time if taken care of (plastic spatulas, wash by hand, etc.). The equipment itself is very simplistic basically a dial and a heating coil and a heating surface. I will make many many pancakes with this little baby. Very happy with the purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlFS
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointing
4/23/2009

Customer review by kelkat0305

3.0 stars 4/23/2009 by kelkat0305
by kelkat0305

I was extremely excited to purchase this as I have always wanted a larger grill. The problem with it is what everyone else says with it. It does not distribute heat evenly so when I try making 9 pancakes instead of 6 that you can make on the smaller grill, the bottom ones don't cook because it is not as hot as the top part. I'm afraid to make anything else on this because of this issue. I was hoping this would be very useful for making larger portions but it is not going to be. I would recommend staying with the smaller grill for less money.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelkat0305
Huntington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cool BigGriddle
5/10/2009

Customer review by Dunlapshopper

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Dunlapshopper
by Dunlapshopper

This griddle is great! Bought it to use when our club or group does breakfast or get togethers. It is the perfect size to cook several items at once. We have used it to cook bacon, sausage, pancakes, hamburgers, steaks, etc. Takes less time which is important when you are preparing for several people at once. The grease drains away from the item cooking making it more healthy and the drain pan can be emptied when it becomes full even as you continue to cook. The only improvement I might suggest would be if the drain pan was a little larger given the size of the cooking surface. Depending on what you are cooking you may have to empty several times, but that was not a problem. I would still recommend this griddle to others.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dunlapshopper
Dunlap, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BIG Griddle!
9/14/2010

Customer review by luci7

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by luci7
by luci7

I finally have a pancake griddle big enough to make good pancakes for my large family. The pancakes turn out perfect every time. My only complaint is the removable drippings drawer does is not secure in its place...so when you pour liquid into it, it slides out. But that is not going to be a problem for me as I don't do grease! This griddle is great for pancakes and grilled sandwiches...yum!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luci7
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big griddle handles big breakfasts
10/22/2013

Customer review by WABeachcomber

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by WABeachcomber
by WABeachcomber

My family loves pancakes and this griddle is great for cooking up a breakfast fast. I cooked over a pound of bacon on this griddle at one time. Then I made pancakes. The picture shows this griddle cooking twelve pancakes. You can get twelve small pancakes on the griddle at once, but my family prefers bigger cakes. I cooked six big pancakes at once. I had breakfast cooked in no time and my family gave the griddle a thumbs up. Also loved the tilt feature to drain off excess grease.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WABeachcomber
Central Coast, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pancake Happy
7/19/2009

Customer review by FarmingtonPancakeMaker

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by FarmingtonPancakeMaker
by FarmingtonPancakeMaker

I love the large cooking area on this griddle. I just used it this morning at a pancake breakfast for my church. The griddle stayed hot the whole time and I did not find any cool spots on the griddle surface.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmingtonPancakeMaker
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's huge -- just what we needed!
3/18/2012

Customer review by designerdiana

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by designerdiana
by designerdiana

I purchased this because it was the largest griddle I could find, because I cook in bulk and store food in the freezer. It would also be extremely helpful for large families, or for any situation where you need to cook a lot of food and want to do it fast. We brought our griddle to a potluck, and it was a big hit when everyone could make their own soft tacos all at once -- everyone gathered around, added their own ingredients, and made a party of it! There are no cold spots as long as you preheat the griddle (as stated in the instructions) for about 10 minutes. We could fit four large flour tortillas, or 9 corn tortillas, or about 12 pancakes, or nearly an entire package of bacon on this grill. For the bacon, the tilt feature was easy and the grease catch tray worked just like it should. Switching between tilt or flat surface is as simple as pulling the handles out sideways or pushing them back in toward the griddle. You remove the cooking control/electrical plug to make the rest of the griddle completely submersible or dishwasher safe, which is a huge plus when you've just cooked a whole package of bacon at once. But be forewarned -- this really is a huge griddle, and the only way we could fit it in our dishwasher was to put it griddle-surface-side down on the lower rack. We almost had to remove the silverware tray hanging on the dishwasher door, but it fit anyway. This meant that we could not wash anything on the top rack in that load, because the water wouldn't get up there past the griddle. But because it was covered with bacon grease, being able to wash it in the dishwasher was a major bonus. (When we cook something relatively "clean" like quesadillas, we just wipe it down with a damp cloth, using a bit of soap as necessary). We found that it stored easily in a cabinet we have that's deep and narrow, and meant for storing cookie sheets and cutting boards. But you could easily store this under a bed or in a hall closet if you have to -- save the box to keep it clean if you need to use an unorthodox storage location. We are very pleased with this griddle -- it was just what we were looking for, and it fits our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
designerdiana
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle
3/17/2010

Customer review by jjsgobs

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by jjsgobs
by jjsgobs

recieved the griddle a couple weeks ago. i have used it weekly and it's great except for two things: 1. the handles slide so the griddle tilts and grease runs away. they seem a little loose and can move when you don't want them to. 2. on this size of griddle a 3rd. heating element would have been nice, it would give a more even heat. i wouldn't minded have paying more for this. overall the griddle is great and i gave it 5 stars for everything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsgobs
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
9/6/2009

Customer review by trelliscook

1.0 stars 9/6/2009 by trelliscook
by trelliscook

We were very pleased with how fast the grill was delivered. Kudos to wal-mart for their service. The grill however would not properly cook pancakes and at one point we even turn it up as high as it would go and it still wasn't hot enough. We're waiting for a chance to see if we can return it without the packaging as we discarded it never expecting the grill wouldn't cook.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trelliscook
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is exactly what I've been looking for!
12/8/2013

Customer review by SweetieEvie

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by SweetieEvie
by SweetieEvie

I do a lot of big breakfasts at our lake house and a large griddle is a must have! This one is much lighter in weight than my old one and is easier to manuver into the cabinet to put away and get it out. It cooks a full pound of bacon all at once and 10 to 12 pancakes, depending on size. I love the ease of of pulling out the side handles to lower the front side just enough to drain off the bacon fact into a LARGE reservoir...very improtant! I have used it three times so far and find it a joy to cook with and easy to clean afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetieEvie
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2012

Customer review by ONURLFT

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by ONURLFT
by ONURLFT

It's hard for me to give this a bad rating, but as much as I want to love it there is one issue that may be the reason I return it. You see, the first time I ever used it, I was making stir fry. The grill was on high, my meats and vegetables were cooking and the moment that I added my lemon juice, lime juice and oils, the griddle warped horribly. I was able to press down on opposite corners to flatten it back out, but it is not perfectly flat. I have used it twice now and each time when something room temperature or cold hits it, it warps. The reason I hate to give it bad marks is because it is large and very useful. Just wish I could figure out why it warps. I know you should never put a hot pan into cold water , but this was just a few Tbsp of cold liquid on a really hot griddle. It should be able to withstand some cold lemon juice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONURLFT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cooks for 6!
3/27/2012

Customer review by karma8168

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by karma8168
by karma8168

Love it! I can cook 12 links,6 patties,3 medium pancakes,and 3 fried eggs,all on one skillet,if thats not bang for your buck I don't know what is!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karma8168
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HAPPY WIFE--HAPPY LIFE
6/11/2012

Customer review by Cobbs

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Cobbs
by Cobbs

My wife always wanted to make pancakes at the breakfast table. This griddle is SO perfect. Gave it to her for Mothers Day and we had pancakes. Great for just about anything you would cook in a skillet, just you can cook more of it. I make enough grilled cheese for the family at one time and you can grill a whole pound of bacon at one time, thanks to the convenient drip tray. My wife loves it and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobbs
Durant, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We love this grill
6/3/2012

Customer review by Cookiey

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Cookiey
by Cookiey

We love this grill it cooks perfect & cleans easy.I never leave feed back but I have to teel you this is the best money we ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookiey
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT FOR A LARGE FAMILY
5/28/2013

Customer review by Mikenik

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Mikenik
by Mikenik

I LOVE THIS THING..EASY TO COOK ON BUT WAIT A FEW MINUTES FOR ENTIRE GRIDDLE TO GET HOT..COOKS EVENLY I FIT 12 BURGERS AT ONE TIME 20 HOTDOGS AT ONCE N 9 PANCAKES..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikenik
williamstown nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size
1/29/2009

Customer review by mommyclear

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by mommyclear
by mommyclear

great for my size family of 6

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyclear
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2012

Customer review by bigdale

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by bigdale
by bigdale

what i love most is the extra large capacity and the way the grill tips for easy grease run off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdale
gloversville, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size for big family
4/9/2013

Customer review by Rokrol

3.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Rokrol
by Rokrol

Have to let heat up to get even cooking

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rokrol
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews