Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 410 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

410 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

410 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
324
4 stars
69
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 350 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews
BIG Griddle!
9/14/2010

Customer review by luci7

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by luci7
by luci7

I finally have a pancake griddle big enough to make good pancakes for my large family. The pancakes turn out perfect every time. My only complaint is the removable drippings drawer does is not secure in its place...so when you pour liquid into it, it slides out. But that is not going to be a problem for me as I don't do grease! This griddle is great for pancakes and grilled sandwiches...yum!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luci7
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle
3/17/2010

Customer review by jjsgobs

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by jjsgobs
by jjsgobs

recieved the griddle a couple weeks ago. i have used it weekly and it's great except for two things: 1. the handles slide so the griddle tilts and grease runs away. they seem a little loose and can move when you don't want them to. 2. on this size of griddle a 3rd. heating element would have been nice, it would give a more even heat. i wouldn't minded have paying more for this. overall the griddle is great and i gave it 5 stars for everything.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjsgobs
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots a space!
1/14/2009

Customer review by ContegoBlue

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by ContegoBlue
by ContegoBlue

Having used several pans before this, I was looking for extra space because I use it most often for Sunday morning pancakes for six. The size of this pan is "very large" and yet it still fits neatly into a kitchen cabinet drawer. It heats evenly, and I like the flexible legs that allow the decline so drippings run off. When this unit fell off the counter, it hit our tile floor and shattered the plastic legs. I ordered a new one right away--there was not a better one on the market. My only complaint is that front legs do not lock as tight as they should, and we have inadvertantly (and without much force) bumped the side of the pan, causing the legs to bend out so that the pan declines (not good with pancake batter). It seems to happen too easily. But it has not happened that often, which is why I still think it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (104) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ContegoBlue
Norwood, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great (Big) Griddle at a great price
1/22/2016

Customer review by MDBigBoy

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MDBigBoy
by MDBigBoy

I got one of these as a gift several years ago. I thought, gee thanks, a griddle. :( This ended up being the best gift I ever got. I used it so much I wore out the teflon on it after about 5-6 years. Bought an exact replacement. I can make oodles of pancakes in no time flat on this thing. Even with two skillets going on the stove I can make twice as much at a time on this giant griddle. Plus it cleans up in a snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDBigBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big griddle
12/25/2015

Customer review by RHINO

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by RHINO
by RHINO

Wanted one for a long time and works great, seems to cook evenly, broke it in with pancakes for Christmas morning. Hopefully it will last a long time. Can't wait to use it more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RHINO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to find item
1/27/2016

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by none
by none

fast shipping & good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool BigGriddle
5/10/2009

Customer review by Dunlapshopper

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Dunlapshopper
by Dunlapshopper

This griddle is great! Bought it to use when our club or group does breakfast or get togethers. It is the perfect size to cook several items at once. We have used it to cook bacon, sausage, pancakes, hamburgers, steaks, etc. Takes less time which is important when you are preparing for several people at once. The grease drains away from the item cooking making it more healthy and the drain pan can be emptied when it becomes full even as you continue to cook. The only improvement I might suggest would be if the drain pan was a little larger given the size of the cooking surface. Depending on what you are cooking you may have to empty several times, but that was not a problem. I would still recommend this griddle to others.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dunlapshopper
Dunlap, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointing
4/23/2009

Customer review by kelkat0305

3.0 stars 4/23/2009 by kelkat0305
by kelkat0305

I was extremely excited to purchase this as I have always wanted a larger grill. The problem with it is what everyone else says with it. It does not distribute heat evenly so when I try making 9 pancakes instead of 6 that you can make on the smaller grill, the bottom ones don't cook because it is not as hot as the top part. I'm afraid to make anything else on this because of this issue. I was hoping this would be very useful for making larger portions but it is not going to be. I would recommend staying with the smaller grill for less money.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelkat0305
Huntington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Griddle Awesome; Shipping Epic Fail
1/10/2016

Customer review by disapproving

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by disapproving
by disapproving

This product is terrific -- I own one, my sister owns one, my girlfriends own one. Breakfast or brunch with family & friends is much nicer when the cook can spend less time at the griddle and more time actually sitting and sharing the meal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapproving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific "BIG" Griddle
1/1/2016

Customer review by MtnHighs

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by MtnHighs
by MtnHighs

Purchased a much smaller griddle, which I thought was great....but, just wasn't large enough for my pancakes. Decided to go for this griddle and it has been such a time saver. Some reviews said that the heat isn't on the outsides, but I have no complaints on mine. I've cooked fried eggs and scrambled...no problems. A fantastic addition to my kitchen. I also have to compliment the very fast shipping from Walmart. Ordered just prior to Christmas and received in two days...thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnHighs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best choice for a griddle below $100
6/18/2012

Customer review by Johnny2step

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Johnny2step
by Johnny2step

I was impressed when this griddle arrived, setup and tested; eggs, bacon,pancakes and steaks. The pancakes were a full-field test which I would perform on any griddle ( I'm a retired Chef). Pancakes give a full griddle result of where you will find "hot spots" and "lower heat spots". This griddle had a hot spot (small area and just a little warmer ) up towards the left side above the middle of the grill surface. A cooler spot over on the right side below the middle line of the surface. So you would check these areas first,i.e., the pancake would cook a little faster on the small area on the upper left and a little slower on the lower right. It wasn't a big deal, just a way to not overcook or under cook. but only two small spots. As a Chef I have never encountered a professional griddle that didn't have "hot spots or cooler spots " and these were very expensive gas controlled griddles that had four and five banks of controls that you could adjust. Further on I tested eggs with a 325 deg. initial setting ( keeps egg whites from spreading out . Too hot and the eggs scorch on the bottom and either become tough or crisp. I then lower the temperature to 300 deg. and do over easy or sunny-side up. A light coating of butter or pan spray on the griddle gives a perfect appearance. The egg test came out perfect with an eye to the "hot and cooler spot ". Now for the physical dimensions of this griddle. These are what you get, the area where the griddle does its work. It's 18-1/2 inch in length and 15-inches in width or 309 square inches of work surface. Other griddles I compared this to were 209 square inches. Now don't let the picture that is often shown mislead you, it doesn't. The pancakes are not IHOP 5-6-inch platter cakes. I did some like like that but not as many as shown in the griddle picture which were probably 3 to 3-1/2 inch in size. I go for a larger pancake, the 5 to 6-inch ones. So I just take a little more time, and hold them in a 200 deg. oven before hitting the crowd all at once and then follow with the bacon and eggs. I seldom ever fry or grill bacon rather bake at 425 on parchment in a flat pan. It only takes 15 to twenty minutes or even less when I use the convection mode ( 12-14-min.) If you are truly into doing it all and right now for a crowd, please go get a professional griddle otherwise I believe this griddle is the biggest and best buy for your money. It also has a grease tray and tilt feature for bacon grease run-off, try using the oven for the bacon, it comes out perfect and a half-sheet is easy to layout with a restaurant quality presentation. So go do your research and compare,I did.

Was this review helpful? (105) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny2step
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big griddle handles big breakfasts
10/22/2013

Customer review by WABeachcomber

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by WABeachcomber
by WABeachcomber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves pancakes and this griddle is great for cooking up a breakfast fast. I cooked over a pound of bacon on this griddle at one time. Then I made pancakes. The picture shows this griddle cooking twelve pancakes. You can get twelve small pancakes on the griddle at once, but my family prefers bigger cakes. I cooked six big pancakes at once. I had breakfast cooked in no time and my family gave the griddle a thumbs up. Also loved the tilt feature to drain off excess grease.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WABeachcomber
Central Coast, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a gift for my son -in-law
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ellen

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ellen
by Ellen

I bought this as a gift for Christmas morning breakfast! ! It was perfect for a big family breakfast. . my son -in- law was so excited. He loved his old tilt grill but after many years of breakfasts it had finallyworn out... and his family of 5 kids plus friends needed a BIG grill. Christmas morning was a big success. ... plus the grill was delivered with No shipping charge only a few days after I ordered it. . Great experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Presto Griddle
12/30/2015

Customer review by jimjllaz

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by jimjllaz
by jimjllaz

I love the griddle. Works better then the old one and is bigger. What I don't like is the slide out handles. Very unhandy when trying to put it on a shelf or under a cabinet. Would like a way to lock the handles so they don't slide out when unwanted. I tried tightening the screws but can't tighten them enough to lock the handle in position. Pain in the neck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimjllaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big
1/2/2016

Customer review by Tleg

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Tleg
by Tleg

Nice big griddle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tleg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG GRIDDLE
12/29/2015

Customer review by Darzy

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Darzy
by Darzy

I received one of these for my April birthday and liked it so much I gave it as a Christmas gift. I highly recommend this griddle. It is easy to use and clean. Good for a family of 2 to 20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds a TON!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by SamoanFamily

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by SamoanFamily
by SamoanFamily

My family is Big and so having a larege cooking surface is important! This grill is perfect and held 7-8 large ribye steaks!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamoanFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works good !
12/26/2015

Customer review by Marlin

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Marlin
by Marlin

Wife plugged it in and was happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Griddle!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Sbird

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Sbird
by Sbird

Really reasonably priced. Great cooking surface area. Not too heavy or cumbersome to clean. Great countertop griddle!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pancake Happy
7/19/2009

Customer review by FarmingtonPancakeMaker

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by FarmingtonPancakeMaker
by FarmingtonPancakeMaker

I love the large cooking area on this griddle. I just used it this morning at a pancake breakfast for my church. The griddle stayed hot the whole time and I did not find any cool spots on the griddle surface.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmingtonPancakeMaker
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 350 total reviews
1-20 of 350 reviews