Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 435 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

435 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

435 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
75
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 375 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews
BIG Griddle!
9/14/2010

Customer review by luci7

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by luci7
by luci7

I finally have a pancake griddle big enough to make good pancakes for my large family. The pancakes turn out perfect every time. My only complaint is the removable drippings drawer does is not secure in its place...so when you pour liquid into it, it slides out. But that is not going to be a problem for me as I don't do grease! This griddle is great for pancakes and grilled sandwiches...yum!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luci7
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle
3/17/2010

Customer review by jjsgobs

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by jjsgobs
by jjsgobs

recieved the griddle a couple weeks ago. i have used it weekly and it's great except for two things: 1. the handles slide so the griddle tilts and grease runs away. they seem a little loose and can move when you don't want them to. 2. on this size of griddle a 3rd. heating element would have been nice, it would give a more even heat. i wouldn't minded have paying more for this. overall the griddle is great and i gave it 5 stars for everything.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjsgobs
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots a space!
1/14/2009

Customer review by ContegoBlue

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by ContegoBlue
by ContegoBlue

Having used several pans before this, I was looking for extra space because I use it most often for Sunday morning pancakes for six. The size of this pan is "very large" and yet it still fits neatly into a kitchen cabinet drawer. It heats evenly, and I like the flexible legs that allow the decline so drippings run off. When this unit fell off the counter, it hit our tile floor and shattered the plastic legs. I ordered a new one right away--there was not a better one on the market. My only complaint is that front legs do not lock as tight as they should, and we have inadvertantly (and without much force) bumped the side of the pan, causing the legs to bend out so that the pan declines (not good with pancake batter). It seems to happen too easily. But it has not happened that often, which is why I still think it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (106) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ContegoBlue
Norwood, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent griddle
8/29/2016

Customer review by jlolet

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by jlolet
by jlolet

This product was given to me as a Christmas gift in 2010. I really enjoy it's size. Have always owned a griddle, but wanted one larger. This was excellent. I've learned not to try to cook evenly from corner to corner or side to side. The heating elements do not extend to the edges. So when cooking pancakes, I cook no more than six at a time as centered as possible. I have to fidget with the handles from time to time, but the only grease on my grill, I place there from a can. I always place a thin layer of grease on surface prior to cooking pancakes and of course need grease when cooking eggs. I rarely use the grill to cook meat. Many years ago when I was younger, I worked at a few mom and pop restaurants. There we never cooked eggs on the same part of the grill as meat. Also, over time meat will diminish the finish of the grill. I will cook sliced ham up at the top of the grill against the edge but other than that, no meat on this grill. I am searching the website today to purchase another grill. The grill I currently own still works fine, but the cooking surface is no longer kind to eggs. Anyway, after 6 years of usage, I am ready for something new. I will keep the old one for meats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlolet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool BigGriddle
5/10/2009

Customer review by Dunlapshopper

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Dunlapshopper
by Dunlapshopper

This griddle is great! Bought it to use when our club or group does breakfast or get togethers. It is the perfect size to cook several items at once. We have used it to cook bacon, sausage, pancakes, hamburgers, steaks, etc. Takes less time which is important when you are preparing for several people at once. The grease drains away from the item cooking making it more healthy and the drain pan can be emptied when it becomes full even as you continue to cook. The only improvement I might suggest would be if the drain pan was a little larger given the size of the cooking surface. Depending on what you are cooking you may have to empty several times, but that was not a problem. I would still recommend this griddle to others.

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dunlapshopper
Dunlap, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Presto BigGriddle
9/6/2016

Customer review by HoustonTX

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by HoustonTX
by HoustonTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gives a large surface area for cooking with even heating so able to efficiently turn out batches of pancakes. Clean up is a breeze and using for church pancake breakfasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle 07046
3/21/2016

Customer review by HughthePancakeMan

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by HughthePancakeMan
by HughthePancakeMan

This is a great griddle. We host several pancake breakfasts in our park and I have three of these griddles to keep up with the breakfast traffic. However lately one of the side handles was broken and I had to replace it with one ordered online. The new left hand replacement handle is one inch longer than the right hand handle. I then had to replace the right hand handle to make the griddle level. Had to pay for the handle plus shipping and handling twice. I assume that they were finding that the shorter stands were burning the tables where the tables were being used. Also if you break any one of the swing out plugs they are no long being made. If you break any thing on the griddle, just order another. Replacement of parts is not an option. Hugh

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HughthePancakeMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
4/23/2009

Customer review by kelkat0305

3.0 stars 4/23/2009 by kelkat0305
by kelkat0305

I was extremely excited to purchase this as I have always wanted a larger grill. The problem with it is what everyone else says with it. It does not distribute heat evenly so when I try making 9 pancakes instead of 6 that you can make on the smaller grill, the bottom ones don't cook because it is not as hot as the top part. I'm afraid to make anything else on this because of this issue. I was hoping this would be very useful for making larger portions but it is not going to be. I would recommend staying with the smaller grill for less money.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelkat0305
Huntington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Big griddle handles big breakfasts
10/22/2013

Customer review by WABeachcomber

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by WABeachcomber
by WABeachcomber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family loves pancakes and this griddle is great for cooking up a breakfast fast. I cooked over a pound of bacon on this griddle at one time. Then I made pancakes. The picture shows this griddle cooking twelve pancakes. You can get twelve small pancakes on the griddle at once, but my family prefers bigger cakes. I cooked six big pancakes at once. I had breakfast cooked in no time and my family gave the griddle a thumbs up. Also loved the tilt feature to drain off excess grease.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WABeachcomber
Central Coast, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best choice for a griddle below $100
6/18/2012

Customer review by Johnny2step

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Johnny2step
by Johnny2step

I was impressed when this griddle arrived, setup and tested; eggs, bacon,pancakes and steaks. The pancakes were a full-field test which I would perform on any griddle ( I'm a retired Chef). Pancakes give a full griddle result of where you will find "hot spots" and "lower heat spots". This griddle had a hot spot (small area and just a little warmer ) up towards the left side above the middle of the grill surface. A cooler spot over on the right side below the middle line of the surface. So you would check these areas first,i.e., the pancake would cook a little faster on the small area on the upper left and a little slower on the lower right. It wasn't a big deal, just a way to not overcook or under cook. but only two small spots. As a Chef I have never encountered a professional griddle that didn't have "hot spots or cooler spots " and these were very expensive gas controlled griddles that had four and five banks of controls that you could adjust. Further on I tested eggs with a 325 deg. initial setting ( keeps egg whites from spreading out . Too hot and the eggs scorch on the bottom and either become tough or crisp. I then lower the temperature to 300 deg. and do over easy or sunny-side up. A light coating of butter or pan spray on the griddle gives a perfect appearance. The egg test came out perfect with an eye to the "hot and cooler spot ". Now for the physical dimensions of this griddle. These are what you get, the area where the griddle does its work. It's 18-1/2 inch in length and 15-inches in width or 309 square inches of work surface. Other griddles I compared this to were 209 square inches. Now don't let the picture that is often shown mislead you, it doesn't. The pancakes are not IHOP 5-6-inch platter cakes. I did some like like that but not as many as shown in the griddle picture which were probably 3 to 3-1/2 inch in size. I go for a larger pancake, the 5 to 6-inch ones. So I just take a little more time, and hold them in a 200 deg. oven before hitting the crowd all at once and then follow with the bacon and eggs. I seldom ever fry or grill bacon rather bake at 425 on parchment in a flat pan. It only takes 15 to twenty minutes or even less when I use the convection mode ( 12-14-min.) If you are truly into doing it all and right now for a crowd, please go get a professional griddle otherwise I believe this griddle is the biggest and best buy for your money. It also has a grease tray and tilt feature for bacon grease run-off, try using the oven for the bacon, it comes out perfect and a half-sheet is easy to layout with a restaurant quality presentation. So go do your research and compare,I did.

Was this review helpful? (110) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny2step
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect grill
8/19/2016

Customer review by Charlie

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Charlie
by Charlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect grill for household. They work good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's huge -- just what we needed!
3/18/2012

Customer review by designerdiana

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by designerdiana
by designerdiana

I purchased this because it was the largest griddle I could find, because I cook in bulk and store food in the freezer. It would also be extremely helpful for large families, or for any situation where you need to cook a lot of food and want to do it fast. We brought our griddle to a potluck, and it was a big hit when everyone could make their own soft tacos all at once -- everyone gathered around, added their own ingredients, and made a party of it! There are no cold spots as long as you preheat the griddle (as stated in the instructions) for about 10 minutes. We could fit four large flour tortillas, or 9 corn tortillas, or about 12 pancakes, or nearly an entire package of bacon on this grill. For the bacon, the tilt feature was easy and the grease catch tray worked just like it should. Switching between tilt or flat surface is as simple as pulling the handles out sideways or pushing them back in toward the griddle. You remove the cooking control/electrical plug to make the rest of the griddle completely submersible or dishwasher safe, which is a huge plus when you've just cooked a whole package of bacon at once. But be forewarned -- this really is a huge griddle, and the only way we could fit it in our dishwasher was to put it griddle-surface-side down on the lower rack. We almost had to remove the silverware tray hanging on the dishwasher door, but it fit anyway. This meant that we could not wash anything on the top rack in that load, because the water wouldn't get up there past the griddle. But because it was covered with bacon grease, being able to wash it in the dishwasher was a major bonus. (When we cook something relatively "clean" like quesadillas, we just wipe it down with a damp cloth, using a bit of soap as necessary). We found that it stored easily in a cabinet we have that's deep and narrow, and meant for storing cookie sheets and cutting boards. But you could easily store this under a bed or in a hall closet if you have to -- save the box to keep it clean if you need to use an unorthodox storage location. We are very pleased with this griddle -- it was just what we were looking for, and it fits our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
designerdiana
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2012

Customer review by ONURLFT

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by ONURLFT
by ONURLFT

It's hard for me to give this a bad rating, but as much as I want to love it there is one issue that may be the reason I return it. You see, the first time I ever used it, I was making stir fry. The grill was on high, my meats and vegetables were cooking and the moment that I added my lemon juice, lime juice and oils, the griddle warped horribly. I was able to press down on opposite corners to flatten it back out, but it is not perfectly flat. I have used it twice now and each time when something room temperature or cold hits it, it warps. The reason I hate to give it bad marks is because it is large and very useful. Just wish I could figure out why it warps. I know you should never put a hot pan into cold water , but this was just a few Tbsp of cold liquid on a really hot griddle. It should be able to withstand some cold lemon juice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONURLFT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pancake Happy
7/19/2009

Customer review by FarmingtonPancakeMaker

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by FarmingtonPancakeMaker
by FarmingtonPancakeMaker

I love the large cooking area on this griddle. I just used it this morning at a pancake breakfast for my church. The griddle stayed hot the whole time and I did not find any cool spots on the griddle surface.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmingtonPancakeMaker
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
delaware nation AOA
8/10/2016

Customer review by Dora

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Dora
by Dora
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HAPPY WIFE--HAPPY LIFE
6/11/2012

Customer review by Cobbs

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Cobbs
by Cobbs

My wife always wanted to make pancakes at the breakfast table. This griddle is SO perfect. Gave it to her for Mothers Day and we had pancakes. Great for just about anything you would cook in a skillet, just you can cook more of it. I make enough grilled cheese for the family at one time and you can grill a whole pound of bacon at one time, thanks to the convenient drip tray. My wife loves it and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobbs
Durant, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
:-)
8/4/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big but not that big
8/11/2010

Customer review by CarlFS

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by CarlFS
by CarlFS

400sq inches of pure cooking suraface! Perhaps I was expecting too much, or letting the picture pursuade me to think bigger and bigger, but this griddle is not a behemoth (it's about the size of a hot-lunch tray). It's definitely a good sized piece of equipment and absolutely gets the job done. When I purcased this appliance, it was for a camping trip with 14 others. It was my responsibility for breakfast and I bought this little gadget to handle the workload. When I cooked eggs I was about to get about 7 fried eggs on it (with egg-white migration). When I cooked pancakes I was able to get 5 (I make them about 1-2inch smaller in diameter than a dinner plate), nobody should eat bagel sized pancakes, like in the picture. The non stick surface was great for pancakes... not so fabulous for the eggs. I spend a bit of time scraping off the cheese/egg mixture, but it wasnt bad. Mainly only if there was egg-runoff did I have to do any work. I did spray the pan with cooking grease before I used it. The surface heats evenly and nicely. The dial on the side works wonderfully for temperature modulation. It only took a minute to get up to heat (375F for pancakes). The legs are built into the sides/handles. In order to angle the griddle for grease run off is to move the front corners out. Make sense? Ya it's a big confusing to think about. By pulling the front legs out to the sides, it lets the tray slope downward. I could see how some people who use this on a granite or marble countertop might discover the legs sliding outward on their own giving a small tilt and lopsided pancakes/eggs. I had no such problem. For about $40-$50, having the extra cooking space is easily worth it. I would assume this product could last a long time if taken care of (plastic spatulas, wash by hand, etc.). The equipment itself is very simplistic basically a dial and a heating coil and a heating surface. I will make many many pancakes with this little baby. Very happy with the purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlFS
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for a party!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Cherri

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Cherri
by Cherri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and we used it right away to serve a French toast brunch for 20 people. We could easily make 12 pieces at once, and had no problem with uneven heating. We were pleasantly surprised at how light weight the griddle is, and lower in height than our old one, making it easier to store than we expected. We did not use the tilt and drain feature this time, and did not experience the accidental tilt that I read about in other reviews. We are thouroughly pleased with this extra large griddle!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Rinnie

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Rinnie
by Rinnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like how it tilts and drains the grease. Easy to clean. We have only used it once so far, and you can see where the coil makes it hotter on the pancakes. Maybe it will even out over time...but this would not stop me from buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rinnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews