Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 116 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Reasonably Priced, Delivery Disappoints
9/11/2013

Customer review by Michael16

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Michael16
by Michael16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price of this item is very competitive. Unfortunately, the store/warehouse associates that fulfill this item does not always realize that a FULL BOX consisting of SIX 8-packs (48 concentrators) is what is being ordered. As with other customers, I ordered multiple BOXES (4) as described on the website at the price shown to share with my entire family. When I arrived to pick up my order, I was disappointed to find only four 8-PACKS (32 concentrators) rather than the four BOXES (192 concentrators) that I ordered. It took the store personnel a while to understand the problem - the first associate told me "that's what was delivered - do you want it or not?" - but once they did, they were accommodating and have ordered the additional boxes required separately. Helina(?) was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. If not for the delivery snafu, I would have given this item 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael16
Bloomingdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy order and quik delivery
9/20/2016

Customer review by Easy

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Easy
by Easy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
concentrators
9/16/2016

Customer review by FARMNEWS

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by FARMNEWS
by FARMNEWS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never been able to pop such a high percentage of the corn before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FARMNEWS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8
9/4/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks for carrying the hard to find Popcorn Concentrators. I placed my order and it was delivered in a timely manner. I can not pop corn in my Presto popper without them. Walmart folks, keep up the good work. I can hardly wait for the Walmart to be built in Lake Elsinore at Hwy 74 and I15 freeway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
4/3/2009

Customer review by Shady0ne

3.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Shady0ne
by Shady0ne

I love the Presto Power Multipopper, but these darn little cuts are a pain. According to Presto, they are supposed to last up to 20 pops before needing to be replaced. I never use butter or oil, and the most I have gotten out of them is maybe 6 pops before they crack; usually it's more like 4 or 5. (I follow all the care instructions and everything. Maybe it's my microwave, but I can't see how.) The poor product performance isn't Walmart's fault. In fact, buying 6 packs of 8 cups for $10 is a fantastic deal. Especially since you can't find these cups anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shady0ne
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Presto Powercup popcorn Cibcebtratirs
9/4/2016

Customer review by Popmom

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Popmom
by Popmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work great, allowing you to use less oil. I personnally put the salt in with the oil and the corn, then pop. Couldnt be easier, great tasting popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power Cups
6/25/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good for multi using for air popped popcorn. as long as the 1 power cup doesn't get burned to bad. It can be used 10 of more times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
popcorn concentrators
9/2/2016

Customer review by burymeatwalmart

4.0 stars 9/2/2016 by burymeatwalmart
by burymeatwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I can do without this here pkg. if I wanna'

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burymeatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
My popcorn is great.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Mcsue1958

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Mcsue1958
by Mcsue1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit my bowl and make my popcorn great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcsue1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popcorn Filters
2/6/2009

Customer review by zyxwv

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by zyxwv
by zyxwv

The other sites I found charged about the same for one box of 8 than the much larger number of filters (48?) which we got through Walmart for the same price. This is a very good value if you like a lot of popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zyxwv
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good popcorn maker
7/31/2008

Customer review by JARLDY

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by JARLDY
by JARLDY

I got my Presto Power Microwave Popcorn Maker over 12 years ago as a wedding present. We used it for years and loved how easy it was to use and how minimal the cleanup is. We ran out of the powercup concentrators a few years ago so I didn't use it very often because I couldn't find the replacements. We had one powercup concentrator left and we used it for way longer than the recommended uses and our popcorn maker still worked!!! Recently I did a search for the replacement concentrators and found out that Walmart had them online. I was so excited! I was able to order an entire case for under $10!!! I think this will last me the rest of my life as long as I don't break my popcorn making bowl. We love this product because it makes delicious air popped popcorn quickly and neatly in the microwave. I would certainly recommend this product (with the Presto Power Popcorn Maker, of course) for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JARLDY
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Product works great
4/1/2009

Customer review by knitntat

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by knitntat
by knitntat

I have used this popcorn popper and the concentrators for years. It is the bets popper and the concentrators last for several batches. We eat a lot of popcorn and this is the best popper I've used. The popcorn pops quickly and usually large pieces. It takes no oil or butter, so you can add what you like, a lot or a little (or not) after it pops. Very healthy, quick and convenient. Cleans easily. Economical. I store my unpopped popcorn in my popper, once it cools.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knitntat
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!
7/17/2016

Customer review by ericabm

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by ericabm
by ericabm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this popcorn maker a couple of years ago. And I love it because you can control the amount of oil or salt that goes into the bowel. My family uses the popcorn maker every week. Its also so easy to use and clean. I clean it by hand and sometimes I put it in the dishwasher. Now, the frustrating part is when Walmart runs out of the popcorn concentrators. That sucks when you have plans for movie night. Anyways, a others issue is that walmart is always moving around the popcorn concentrator packs around the isles. So it's time consuming to look around. So this time I decided to just buy 4packs of the concentrators online to avoid these issue. I hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericabm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this popcorn popper
12/27/2009

Customer review by sleighride

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by sleighride
by sleighride

We have used the Presto popcorn popper for many years and love it. We bought all our children one for Christmas this year so I ordered the cups to put with their gift. When I received my order I received 1 package of 8 cups, not the 6 packages of 8 cups. So I had to contact customer service to get this straightened out. They did send me the 6 pack. So be careful that you receive what you order. It was not the fault of Presto by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleighride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Use and toss!
7/25/2013

Customer review by tinniebunnie

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the idea of using my microwave for making popcorn using the ingredients that I like instead of something that comes already prepared and processed with who knows what! But I did discover that if you use salt, butter, etc. on these concentrators, you will only get one use out of them. Therefore, I have learned to wait and add any salt, butter or other additions to my popcorn after it has popped, so that I can get at least 3-4 uses from one concentrator.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popcorn disc
5/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was so happy to find these online, since they don't seem to sell them in the stores anymore,,even though they still sell the popper! I bought the popper years ago and ran out if the discs. Easy was to make popcorn ! Did not like that it cost me over $12 with shipping when I used to buy a pack for $3!!! But worth it to make popcorn not on the stove!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The quantity must be inaccurate
2/9/2016

Customer review by Richer

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Richer
by Richer

I need some more concentrators; so I looked at the manufacturer's web site. They are selling a pack of 8 for $2.00. I don't need another hassle in life so I can't buy from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta' have it
1/26/2008

Customer review by MMAC

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by MMAC
by MMAC

My hot air pop corn popper requires the Presto Pop concentrators. They are getting very hard to find. This is the ONLY product that works with the popper. The online prices and/or shipping costs of other providers are obscene. Wal*Mart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMAC
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Overpriced!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Notime2shop

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Notime2shop
by Notime2shop

The product itself works but for twenty dollars all you get are eight paper concentrators and each one can only be used a few times. You're better off buying an air popper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notime2shop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not found in any Wal-Mart stores within 50 mi.
1/5/2014

Customer review by Happy2bpopping

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Happy2bpopping
by Happy2bpopping

My family and friends all love the Presto Power Popcorn Popper, but the Wal-Mart stores around me do not do an adequate job of stocking the Presto Power Concentrator Cups that are used with this popper. It is very frustrating to have to order these online! So sad because this popcorn is so much better than the popcorn that comes in the bags for the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2bpopping
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews