Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 89 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Pretty Good
4/3/2009

Customer review by Shady0ne

3.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Shady0ne
by Shady0ne

I love the Presto Power Multipopper, but these darn little cuts are a pain. According to Presto, they are supposed to last up to 20 pops before needing to be replaced. I never use butter or oil, and the most I have gotten out of them is maybe 6 pops before they crack; usually it's more like 4 or 5. (I follow all the care instructions and everything. Maybe it's my microwave, but I can't see how.) The poor product performance isn't Walmart's fault. In fact, buying 6 packs of 8 cups for $10 is a fantastic deal. Especially since you can't find these cups anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shady0ne
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Popcorn Filters
2/6/2009

Customer review by zyxwv

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by zyxwv
by zyxwv

The other sites I found charged about the same for one box of 8 than the much larger number of filters (48?) which we got through Walmart for the same price. This is a very good value if you like a lot of popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zyxwv
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this popcorn popper
12/27/2009

Customer review by sleighride

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by sleighride
by sleighride

We have used the Presto popcorn popper for many years and love it. We bought all our children one for Christmas this year so I ordered the cups to put with their gift. When I received my order I received 1 package of 8 cups, not the 6 packages of 8 cups. So I had to contact customer service to get this straightened out. They did send me the 6 pack. So be careful that you receive what you order. It was not the fault of Presto by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleighride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Product works great
4/1/2009

Customer review by knitntat

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by knitntat
by knitntat

I have used this popcorn popper and the concentrators for years. It is the bets popper and the concentrators last for several batches. We eat a lot of popcorn and this is the best popper I've used. The popcorn pops quickly and usually large pieces. It takes no oil or butter, so you can add what you like, a lot or a little (or not) after it pops. Very healthy, quick and convenient. Cleans easily. Economical. I store my unpopped popcorn in my popper, once it cools.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knitntat
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reasonably Priced, Delivery Disappoints
9/11/2013

Customer review by Michael16

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Michael16
by Michael16

The price of this item is very competitive. Unfortunately, the store/warehouse associates that fulfill this item does not always realize that a FULL BOX consisting of SIX 8-packs (48 concentrators) is what is being ordered. As with other customers, I ordered multiple BOXES (4) as described on the website at the price shown to share with my entire family. When I arrived to pick up my order, I was disappointed to find only four 8-PACKS (32 concentrators) rather than the four BOXES (192 concentrators) that I ordered. It took the store personnel a while to understand the problem - the first associate told me "that's what was delivered - do you want it or not?" - but once they did, they were accommodating and have ordered the additional boxes required separately. Helina(?) was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. If not for the delivery snafu, I would have given this item 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michael16
Bloomingdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quanity Confusion
9/4/2013

Customer review by Iwannapop

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Iwannapop
by Iwannapop

I thought I was purchasing 6 packs of of concentrators with 8 in each pack. At the store they only gave me one pack and advised that the 6 meant 6 inches. These are not 6 inches across. Did not accept order. I am sure product is good, but cost too high.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwannapop
Minster OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not found in any Wal-Mart stores within 50 mi.
1/5/2014

Customer review by Happy2bpopping

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Happy2bpopping
by Happy2bpopping

My family and friends all love the Presto Power Popcorn Popper, but the Wal-Mart stores around me do not do an adequate job of stocking the Presto Power Concentrator Cups that are used with this popper. It is very frustrating to have to order these online! So sad because this popcorn is so much better than the popcorn that comes in the bags for the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2bpopping
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gotta' have it
1/26/2008

Customer review by MMAC

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by MMAC
by MMAC

My hot air pop corn popper requires the Presto Pop concentrators. They are getting very hard to find. This is the ONLY product that works with the popper. The online prices and/or shipping costs of other providers are obscene. Wal*Mart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMAC
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Use and toss!
7/25/2013

Customer review by tinniebunnie

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie

I love the idea of using my microwave for making popcorn using the ingredients that I like instead of something that comes already prepared and processed with who knows what! But I did discover that if you use salt, butter, etc. on these concentrators, you will only get one use out of them. Therefore, I have learned to wait and add any salt, butter or other additions to my popcorn after it has popped, so that I can get at least 3-4 uses from one concentrator.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MICROWAVE POPCORN
12/29/2013

Customer review by Nevadawin

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Nevadawin
by Nevadawin

I get about two, sometimes three batches of popcorn per unit. I haven't tried getting more. Popcorn turns out like it should be; not rubbery. Kernels get fully popped in my micro in about 3-4 minutes with very few, if any, unpopped kernels and the pieces are full-size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevadawin
Burney, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very good popcorn maker
7/31/2008

Customer review by JARLDY

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by JARLDY
by JARLDY

I got my Presto Power Microwave Popcorn Maker over 12 years ago as a wedding present. We used it for years and loved how easy it was to use and how minimal the cleanup is. We ran out of the powercup concentrators a few years ago so I didn't use it very often because I couldn't find the replacements. We had one powercup concentrator left and we used it for way longer than the recommended uses and our popcorn maker still worked!!! Recently I did a search for the replacement concentrators and found out that Walmart had them online. I was so excited! I was able to order an entire case for under $10!!! I think this will last me the rest of my life as long as I don't break my popcorn making bowl. We love this product because it makes delicious air popped popcorn quickly and neatly in the microwave. I would certainly recommend this product (with the Presto Power Popcorn Maker, of course) for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARLDY
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Presto Micro Popper Accessories
12/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to shop on line and buy this product in bulk. Same original equipment product you can purchase elsewhere so not necessary to review. This product is a must have to make the popper operate properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North West Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/24/2009

Customer review by TXSue

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by TXSue
by TXSue

This product is awesome, just wish that it was carried in a store. Seems ridiculous that I had to order this online when the popcorn popper is sold in the store. This popcorn popper product makes the best popcorn ever. Since I had to order online, I accidentally purchased enough of the popcorn concentrators to last for several years, I didn't understand I was getting 6 packages with 8 concentrators in each case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXSue
Watauga, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best popcorn popper with this insert ever
6/18/2014

Customer review by MMRfromTexas

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by MMRfromTexas
by MMRfromTexas

I love the popcorn popper which requires this insert. I pop my popcorn with butter so that shortens the life of this insert. Sadly the Wal-marts in our area no longer stock the popper or inserts. Be sure you can buy both before buying this product. I have recommended this product and have even given it as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMRfromTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't last long
5/26/2014

Customer review by propopper

2.0 stars 5/26/2014 by propopper
by propopper

If you use oil, the concentrators are only good for 1 or 2 uses. Also, I order a 6 pack of 8 and only received 1 pack of 8 for $10.99... at this rate the concentrators cost more than the popper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
propopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WALMART IS THE BEST PLACE.
2/23/2008

Customer review by LOVESFO

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by LOVESFO
by LOVESFO

YOU GET A LOT OF PRESTO POWERCUPS FOR THE PRICE PAID. I WAS SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVESFO
PHOENIX, ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this popcorn popper!!
6/4/2008

Customer review by Kstein36

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by Kstein36
by Kstein36

This is the greatest popper. Low oil / or no oil needed. Tastes great, not like air poppers that make it very dry and fake tasting. We recommend this to all our friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kstein36
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
6/12/2008

Customer review by Shela

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by Shela
by Shela

I was a little apprehensive at first about ordering these but as I have one of the poppers and these were not to be found in any Wal-mart store close by I was desperate, we love the popper and we were using our last concentrator. I was ecstatic when they arrived and there were 6 packages in the box! They arrived just in time, great value for the price and best of all what I would have spent out in gas trying to find these at another store the shipping charge was next to nothing. Another happy customer for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shela
Decherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product
6/14/2008

Customer review by LikesPopcorn

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by LikesPopcorn
by LikesPopcorn

I bought a Presto popcorn popper several years ago at my local Wal-Mart and have loved using it. It requires the PowerCup Concentrators, which I had been able to buy at my store until recently. When I could no longer find them in the store, I went online to Wal-Mart's web site, and in a couple of minutes I had found them and had them ordered. They came very quickly, and I now have a good supply of them. I was very pleased with the whole process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesPopcorn
Greenville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Presto Powercup Popcorn Machine and Cups
7/19/2008

Customer review by Beinke

5.0 stars 7/19/2008 by Beinke
by Beinke

LOVE this product! It makes the best microwave popcorn ever. The popcorn is light, not chewy like the hot air poppers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beinke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews