Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 201 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 149 reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Reasonably Priced, Delivery Disappoints
9/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price of this item is very competitive. Unfortunately, the store/warehouse associates that fulfill this item does not always realize that a FULL BOX consisting of SIX 8-packs (48 concentrators) is what is being ordered. As with other customers, I ordered multiple BOXES (4) as described on the website at the price shown to share with my entire family. When I arrived to pick up my order, I was disappointed to find only four 8-PACKS (32 concentrators) rather than the four BOXES (192 concentrators) that I ordered. It took the store personnel a while to understand the problem - the first associate told me "that's what was delivered - do you want it or not?" - but once they did, they were accommodating and have ordered the additional boxes required separately. Helina(?) was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. If not for the delivery snafu, I would have given this item 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Good
4/3/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Presto Power Multipopper, but these darn little cuts are a pain. According to Presto, they are supposed to last up to 20 pops before needing to be replaced. I never use butter or oil, and the most I have gotten out of them is maybe 6 pops before they crack; usually it's more like 4 or 5. (I follow all the care instructions and everything. Maybe it's my microwave, but I can't see how.) The poor product performance isn't Walmart's fault. In fact, buying 6 packs of 8 cups for $10 is a fantastic deal. Especially since you can't find these cups anywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Popcorn Filters
2/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The other sites I found charged about the same for one box of 8 than the much larger number of filters (48?) which we got through Walmart for the same price. This is a very good value if you like a lot of popcorn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product works great
4/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this popcorn popper and the concentrators for years. It is the bets popper and the concentrators last for several batches. We eat a lot of popcorn and this is the best popper I've used. The popcorn pops quickly and usually large pieces. It takes no oil or butter, so you can add what you like, a lot or a little (or not) after it pops. Very healthy, quick and convenient. Cleans easily. Economical. I store my unpopped popcorn in my popper, once it cools.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
70 cents each
12/2/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was much better when these were on store shelves--A LOT cheaper too. Think I'll be looking for a new popper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this popcorn popper
12/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have used the Presto popcorn popper for many years and love it. We bought all our children one for Christmas this year so I ordered the cups to put with their gift. When I received my order I received 1 package of 8 cups, not the 6 packages of 8 cups. So I had to contact customer service to get this straightened out. They did send me the 6 pack. So be careful that you receive what you order. It was not the fault of Presto by Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great popcorn
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love my popcorn and the popcorn maker that these cups are for makes the best ever microwave/air popped popcorn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Popcorn
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This works great! However, i would advise against it, as the concentrators are ONLY available online now. They were available in the stores at first. Would much prefer to pick them up in a store, and save on the shipping costs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good popcorn maker
7/31/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got my Presto Power Microwave Popcorn Maker over 12 years ago as a wedding present. We used it for years and loved how easy it was to use and how minimal the cleanup is. We ran out of the powercup concentrators a few years ago so I didn't use it very often because I couldn't find the replacements. We had one powercup concentrator left and we used it for way longer than the recommended uses and our popcorn maker still worked!!! Recently I did a search for the replacement concentrators and found out that Walmart had them online. I was so excited! I was able to order an entire case for under $10!!! I think this will last me the rest of my life as long as I don't break my popcorn making bowl. We love this product because it makes delicious air popped popcorn quickly and neatly in the microwave. I would certainly recommend this product (with the Presto Power Popcorn Maker, of course) for anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use and toss!
7/25/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the idea of using my microwave for making popcorn using the ingredients that I like instead of something that comes already prepared and processed with who knows what! But I did discover that if you use salt, butter, etc. on these concentrators, you will only get one use out of them. Therefore, I have learned to wait and add any salt, butter or other additions to my popcorn after it has popped, so that I can get at least 3-4 uses from one concentrator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gotta' have it
1/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hot air pop corn popper requires the Presto Pop concentrators. They are getting very hard to find. This is the ONLY product that works with the popper. The online prices and/or shipping costs of other providers are obscene. Wal*Mart rocks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Concentrators not up to par
8/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Concentrators are not quite centered, but produce popcorn that is hard at the core. Only 1/3 are acceptable. The rest have been discarded. Thanks for asking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great to pop all the kernels
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The small devices concentrate the microwave to the corn and make it pop just about all the kernels. You can use them about 6-8 times before you need to replace them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not found in any Wal-Mart stores within 50 mi.
1/5/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My family and friends all love the Presto Power Popcorn Popper, but the Wal-Mart stores around me do not do an adequate job of stocking the Presto Power Concentrator Cups that are used with this popper. It is very frustrating to have to order these online! So sad because this popcorn is so much better than the popcorn that comes in the bags for the microwave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was what we wanted, but slow.
1/14/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We order this due to that its not stocked in wal-mart stores anymore. Took longer than advertised to get to us but it was we wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT MICROWAVE POPCORN
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I get about two, sometimes three batches of popcorn per unit. I haven't tried getting more. Popcorn turns out like it should be; not rubbery. Kernels get fully popped in my micro in about 3-4 minutes with very few, if any, unpopped kernels and the pieces are full-size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The quantity must be inaccurate
2/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I need some more concentrators; so I looked at the manufacturer's web site. They are selling a pack of 8 for $2.00. I don't need another hassle in life so I can't buy from Wal-Mart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
small complaint
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like the presto power cups, the only complaint I have is that I can't just buy them at the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quanity Confusion
9/4/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought I was purchasing 6 packs of of concentrators with 8 in each pack. At the store they only gave me one pack and advised that the 6 meant 6 inches. These are not 6 inches across. Did not accept order. I am sure product is good, but cost too high.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overpriced!
1/28/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product itself works but for twenty dollars all you get are eight paper concentrators and each one can only be used a few times. You're better off buying an air popper!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-