Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 102 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Reasonably Priced, Delivery Disappoints
9/11/2013

Customer review by Michael16

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Michael16
by Michael16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price of this item is very competitive. Unfortunately, the store/warehouse associates that fulfill this item does not always realize that a FULL BOX consisting of SIX 8-packs (48 concentrators) is what is being ordered. As with other customers, I ordered multiple BOXES (4) as described on the website at the price shown to share with my entire family. When I arrived to pick up my order, I was disappointed to find only four 8-PACKS (32 concentrators) rather than the four BOXES (192 concentrators) that I ordered. It took the store personnel a while to understand the problem - the first associate told me "that's what was delivered - do you want it or not?" - but once they did, they were accommodating and have ordered the additional boxes required separately. Helina(?) was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. If not for the delivery snafu, I would have given this item 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael16
Bloomingdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The quantity must be inaccurate
2/9/2016

Customer review by Richer

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Richer
by Richer

I need some more concentrators; so I looked at the manufacturer's web site. They are selling a pack of 8 for $2.00. I don't need another hassle in life so I can't buy from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overpriced!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Notime2shop

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Notime2shop
by Notime2shop

The product itself works but for twenty dollars all you get are eight paper concentrators and each one can only be used a few times. You're better off buying an air popper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notime2shop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Good
4/3/2009

Customer review by Shady0ne

3.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Shady0ne
by Shady0ne

I love the Presto Power Multipopper, but these darn little cuts are a pain. According to Presto, they are supposed to last up to 20 pops before needing to be replaced. I never use butter or oil, and the most I have gotten out of them is maybe 6 pops before they crack; usually it's more like 4 or 5. (I follow all the care instructions and everything. Maybe it's my microwave, but I can't see how.) The poor product performance isn't Walmart's fault. In fact, buying 6 packs of 8 cups for $10 is a fantastic deal. Especially since you can't find these cups anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shady0ne
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Popcorn Filters
2/6/2009

Customer review by zyxwv

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by zyxwv
by zyxwv

The other sites I found charged about the same for one box of 8 than the much larger number of filters (48?) which we got through Walmart for the same price. This is a very good value if you like a lot of popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zyxwv
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product works great
4/1/2009

Customer review by knitntat

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by knitntat
by knitntat

I have used this popcorn popper and the concentrators for years. It is the bets popper and the concentrators last for several batches. We eat a lot of popcorn and this is the best popper I've used. The popcorn pops quickly and usually large pieces. It takes no oil or butter, so you can add what you like, a lot or a little (or not) after it pops. Very healthy, quick and convenient. Cleans easily. Economical. I store my unpopped popcorn in my popper, once it cools.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knitntat
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this popcorn popper
12/27/2009

Customer review by sleighride

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by sleighride
by sleighride

We have used the Presto popcorn popper for many years and love it. We bought all our children one for Christmas this year so I ordered the cups to put with their gift. When I received my order I received 1 package of 8 cups, not the 6 packages of 8 cups. So I had to contact customer service to get this straightened out. They did send me the 6 pack. So be careful that you receive what you order. It was not the fault of Presto by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleighride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Recommended
12/23/2015

Customer review by popcorn1lover

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by popcorn1lover
by popcorn1lover

This product allowed me to enjoy plain popcorn, no seasoning no salt and no oil ---just popcorn from the microwave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popcorn1lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
12/19/2015

Customer review by DJTCPA

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by DJTCPA
by DJTCPA

These things pop popcorn very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJTCPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use and toss!
7/25/2013

Customer review by tinniebunnie

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the idea of using my microwave for making popcorn using the ingredients that I like instead of something that comes already prepared and processed with who knows what! But I did discover that if you use salt, butter, etc. on these concentrators, you will only get one use out of them. Therefore, I have learned to wait and add any salt, butter or other additions to my popcorn after it has popped, so that I can get at least 3-4 uses from one concentrator.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good popcorn maker
7/31/2008

Customer review by JARLDY

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by JARLDY
by JARLDY

I got my Presto Power Microwave Popcorn Maker over 12 years ago as a wedding present. We used it for years and loved how easy it was to use and how minimal the cleanup is. We ran out of the powercup concentrators a few years ago so I didn't use it very often because I couldn't find the replacements. We had one powercup concentrator left and we used it for way longer than the recommended uses and our popcorn maker still worked!!! Recently I did a search for the replacement concentrators and found out that Walmart had them online. I was so excited! I was able to order an entire case for under $10!!! I think this will last me the rest of my life as long as I don't break my popcorn making bowl. We love this product because it makes delicious air popped popcorn quickly and neatly in the microwave. I would certainly recommend this product (with the Presto Power Popcorn Maker, of course) for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JARLDY
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Presto PowerCup Popcorn concentrators
10/26/2015

Customer review by Debbie

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

I like the convenience of making popcorn in the microwave without paying for the special microwave popcorn packets. The concentrator cups I have used without oil work fine. I am still using some that came with the Presto Powercup that I purchased at Salvation Army so I do not know how old they are (they only seem to be good for 2-3 times). I am waiting to see if the new ones I just purchased in October 2015 work for more than that. I may be leaving the Powercup in too long so that could be the reason the concentrators don't last for as many times as the booklet said they will. Either way, I think they are a good product and hope they remain on the shelves in Walmart when I need to purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta' have it
1/26/2008

Customer review by MMAC

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by MMAC
by MMAC

My hot air pop corn popper requires the Presto Pop concentrators. They are getting very hard to find. This is the ONLY product that works with the popper. The online prices and/or shipping costs of other providers are obscene. Wal*Mart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMAC
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Just as advertised.
11/19/2015

Customer review by MooseMates

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by MooseMates
by MooseMates

Works great in the popper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooseMates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MICROWAVE POPCORN
12/29/2013

Customer review by Nevadawin

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Nevadawin
by Nevadawin

I get about two, sometimes three batches of popcorn per unit. I haven't tried getting more. Popcorn turns out like it should be; not rubbery. Kernels get fully popped in my micro in about 3-4 minutes with very few, if any, unpopped kernels and the pieces are full-size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevadawin
Burney, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
New to system
10/20/2015

Customer review by Chalres

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Chalres
by Chalres

I'm 54 and learning about e commerce. I had to go home after looking in the store and order it online. The order was filled by my local store in 2 days and I had 7 days to go in and pick it up or order would be cancelled. I think there was a penalty for not picking it up. I wish they would last more than one serving of popcorn. I made one batch and the concentrator was pretty well burned up. It might have popped one more batch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chalres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not found in any Wal-Mart stores within 50 mi.
1/5/2014

Customer review by Happy2bpopping

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Happy2bpopping
by Happy2bpopping

My family and friends all love the Presto Power Popcorn Popper, but the Wal-Mart stores around me do not do an adequate job of stocking the Presto Power Concentrator Cups that are used with this popper. It is very frustrating to have to order these online! So sad because this popcorn is so much better than the popcorn that comes in the bags for the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2bpopping
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
presto microwave popcorn popper
10/19/2015

Customer review by msmfg

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by msmfg
by msmfg

I LOVE this product! It's quick & is always popped to perfection. I don't use oil, so there is virtually no cleanup & I can eat from the same bowl!!! I use this popcorn maker several times a week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmfg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
make for good popcorn
7/5/2015

Customer review by healthnut

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by healthnut
by healthnut

Just be careful in cleaning this. It can tear and that will cause it's lifespan to be lessened.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
healthnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used these for years
10/8/2015

Customer review by TimK

4.0 stars 10/8/2015 by TimK
by TimK

I've had this popcorn popper for 10+ years and have gone through lots of these cups. they are great and help pop the corn. shipping was slow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews