Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 138 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Great to pop all the kernels
1/12/2017

Customer review by JuanB

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by JuanB
by JuanB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The small devices concentrate the microwave to the corn and make it pop just about all the kernels. You can use them about 6-8 times before you need to replace them

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuanB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
70 cents each
12/2/2016

Customer review by PASM

2.0 stars 12/2/2016 by PASM
by PASM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was much better when these were on store shelves--A LOT cheaper too. Think I'll be looking for a new popper.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PASM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonably Priced, Delivery Disappoints
9/11/2013

Customer review by Michael16

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Michael16
by Michael16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price of this item is very competitive. Unfortunately, the store/warehouse associates that fulfill this item does not always realize that a FULL BOX consisting of SIX 8-packs (48 concentrators) is what is being ordered. As with other customers, I ordered multiple BOXES (4) as described on the website at the price shown to share with my entire family. When I arrived to pick up my order, I was disappointed to find only four 8-PACKS (32 concentrators) rather than the four BOXES (192 concentrators) that I ordered. It took the store personnel a while to understand the problem - the first associate told me "that's what was delivered - do you want it or not?" - but once they did, they were accommodating and have ordered the additional boxes required separately. Helina(?) was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. If not for the delivery snafu, I would have given this item 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael16
Bloomingdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was what we wanted, but slow.
1/14/2017

Customer review by adam

3.0 stars 1/14/2017 by adam
by adam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We order this due to that its not stocked in wal-mart stores anymore. Took longer than advertised to get to us but it was we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Presto popper
2/23/2017

Customer review by BWVinMB

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by BWVinMB
by BWVinMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the Presto microwave popper do... The disks are a necessity. Popcorn pops well and is very tasty. You can add salt, butter to it before popping but then the disks wear out quicker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWVinMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ez popcorn
2/22/2017

Customer review by Homeboy

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Homeboy
by Homeboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use , pops 4 or 5 times uses

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper for the Popper
1/18/2017

Customer review by Slinky

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Slinky
by Slinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this microwave popcorn popper with the paper inserts. I get multiple uses out of one paper insert and I use them with a touch of olive oil.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popcorn
12/13/2016

Customer review by Tennboy

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Tennboy
by Tennboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works great! However, i would advise against it, as the concentrators are ONLY available online now. They were available in the stores at first. Would much prefer to pick them up in a store, and save on the shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
4/3/2009

Customer review by Shady0ne

3.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Shady0ne
by Shady0ne

I love the Presto Power Multipopper, but these darn little cuts are a pain. According to Presto, they are supposed to last up to 20 pops before needing to be replaced. I never use butter or oil, and the most I have gotten out of them is maybe 6 pops before they crack; usually it's more like 4 or 5. (I follow all the care instructions and everything. Maybe it's my microwave, but I can't see how.) The poor product performance isn't Walmart's fault. In fact, buying 6 packs of 8 cups for $10 is a fantastic deal. Especially since you can't find these cups anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shady0ne
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Presto Power Cups
1/15/2017

Customer review by rrke

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by rrke
by rrke

The Presto Popcorn Power is an excellent product. I purchased it for my elderly parents who use it daily. I actually went out an purchased one for myself, and must admit it is a really nice product. However, you can purchase the Presto Power Cups at a cheaper price at the Kitchen Outlet for $1.99 . I do love the popcorn popper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PRESTO POWER CUP
2/1/2017

Customer review by COOKIE

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by COOKIE
by COOKIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY ORDER ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS AND WAS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED FOR MY POPCORN POPPER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COOKIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great
1/25/2017

Customer review by littlebigsis50

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by littlebigsis50
by littlebigsis50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes I love my new microwave popcorn maker I really think this is better than the old ones that you don't use the power cup

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebigsis50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popcorn Filters
2/6/2009

Customer review by zyxwv

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by zyxwv
by zyxwv

The other sites I found charged about the same for one box of 8 than the much larger number of filters (48?) which we got through Walmart for the same price. This is a very good value if you like a lot of popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zyxwv
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good popcorn maker
7/31/2008

Customer review by JARLDY

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by JARLDY
by JARLDY

I got my Presto Power Microwave Popcorn Maker over 12 years ago as a wedding present. We used it for years and loved how easy it was to use and how minimal the cleanup is. We ran out of the powercup concentrators a few years ago so I didn't use it very often because I couldn't find the replacements. We had one powercup concentrator left and we used it for way longer than the recommended uses and our popcorn maker still worked!!! Recently I did a search for the replacement concentrators and found out that Walmart had them online. I was so excited! I was able to order an entire case for under $10!!! I think this will last me the rest of my life as long as I don't break my popcorn making bowl. We love this product because it makes delicious air popped popcorn quickly and neatly in the microwave. I would certainly recommend this product (with the Presto Power Popcorn Maker, of course) for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JARLDY
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Product works great
4/1/2009

Customer review by knitntat

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by knitntat
by knitntat

I have used this popcorn popper and the concentrators for years. It is the bets popper and the concentrators last for several batches. We eat a lot of popcorn and this is the best popper I've used. The popcorn pops quickly and usually large pieces. It takes no oil or butter, so you can add what you like, a lot or a little (or not) after it pops. Very healthy, quick and convenient. Cleans easily. Economical. I store my unpopped popcorn in my popper, once it cools.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knitntat
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Homemade popcorn made easy
1/14/2017

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Satisfied
by Satisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used Presto microwave corn popper for years. It's hard to find the concentrators. Thank goodness they're easy to purchase online with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this popcorn popper
12/27/2009

Customer review by sleighride

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by sleighride
by sleighride

We have used the Presto popcorn popper for many years and love it. We bought all our children one for Christmas this year so I ordered the cups to put with their gift. When I received my order I received 1 package of 8 cups, not the 6 packages of 8 cups. So I had to contact customer service to get this straightened out. They did send me the 6 pack. So be careful that you receive what you order. It was not the fault of Presto by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleighride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
small complaint
11/27/2016

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by carol
by carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the presto power cups, the only complaint I have is that I can't just buy them at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Order
1/7/2017

Customer review by GrandmaLana

3.0 stars 1/7/2017 by GrandmaLana
by GrandmaLana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unable to buy these items in any local grocery or Walmart store, these were easily purchased through the Walmart website. They were a gift for my disabled daughter so she can use her Presto Powercup corn popper in the microwave. So glad they were available and they were shipped much quicker than proposed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should not have to buy them online.
1/6/2017

Customer review by midcoastmaniac

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by midcoastmaniac
by midcoastmaniac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good item, but you cannot use the popper without it, the power cups should be available in the store, not only online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midcoastmaniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews