Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 147 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Reasonably Priced, Delivery Disappoints
9/11/2013

Customer review by Michael16

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Michael16
by Michael16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price of this item is very competitive. Unfortunately, the store/warehouse associates that fulfill this item does not always realize that a FULL BOX consisting of SIX 8-packs (48 concentrators) is what is being ordered. As with other customers, I ordered multiple BOXES (4) as described on the website at the price shown to share with my entire family. When I arrived to pick up my order, I was disappointed to find only four 8-PACKS (32 concentrators) rather than the four BOXES (192 concentrators) that I ordered. It took the store personnel a while to understand the problem - the first associate told me "that's what was delivered - do you want it or not?" - but once they did, they were accommodating and have ordered the additional boxes required separately. Helina(?) was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. If not for the delivery snafu, I would have given this item 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael16
Bloomingdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
70 cents each
12/2/2016

Customer review by PASM

2.0 stars 12/2/2016 by PASM
by PASM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was much better when these were on store shelves--A LOT cheaper too. Think I'll be looking for a new popper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PASM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
4/3/2009

Customer review by Shady0ne

3.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Shady0ne
by Shady0ne

I love the Presto Power Multipopper, but these darn little cuts are a pain. According to Presto, they are supposed to last up to 20 pops before needing to be replaced. I never use butter or oil, and the most I have gotten out of them is maybe 6 pops before they crack; usually it's more like 4 or 5. (I follow all the care instructions and everything. Maybe it's my microwave, but I can't see how.) The poor product performance isn't Walmart's fault. In fact, buying 6 packs of 8 cups for $10 is a fantastic deal. Especially since you can't find these cups anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shady0ne
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Popcorn
12/13/2016

Customer review by Tennboy

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Tennboy
by Tennboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works great! However, i would advise against it, as the concentrators are ONLY available online now. They were available in the stores at first. Would much prefer to pick them up in a store, and save on the shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to pop all the kernels
1/12/2017

Customer review by JuanB

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by JuanB
by JuanB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The small devices concentrate the microwave to the corn and make it pop just about all the kernels. You can use them about 6-8 times before you need to replace them

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuanB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popcorn Filters
2/6/2009

Customer review by zyxwv

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by zyxwv
by zyxwv

The other sites I found charged about the same for one box of 8 than the much larger number of filters (48?) which we got through Walmart for the same price. This is a very good value if you like a lot of popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zyxwv
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Product works great
4/1/2009

Customer review by knitntat

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by knitntat
by knitntat

I have used this popcorn popper and the concentrators for years. It is the bets popper and the concentrators last for several batches. We eat a lot of popcorn and this is the best popper I've used. The popcorn pops quickly and usually large pieces. It takes no oil or butter, so you can add what you like, a lot or a little (or not) after it pops. Very healthy, quick and convenient. Cleans easily. Economical. I store my unpopped popcorn in my popper, once it cools.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knitntat
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love this popcorn popper
12/27/2009

Customer review by sleighride

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by sleighride
by sleighride

We have used the Presto popcorn popper for many years and love it. We bought all our children one for Christmas this year so I ordered the cups to put with their gift. When I received my order I received 1 package of 8 cups, not the 6 packages of 8 cups. So I had to contact customer service to get this straightened out. They did send me the 6 pack. So be careful that you receive what you order. It was not the fault of Presto by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleighride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Pop confectioners
2/28/2017

Customer review by Hickster

4.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Hickster
by Hickster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are essential to a presto power popper bad thing is they don't stock them at the store anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hickster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use and toss!
7/25/2013

Customer review by tinniebunnie

3.0 stars 7/25/2013 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the idea of using my microwave for making popcorn using the ingredients that I like instead of something that comes already prepared and processed with who knows what! But I did discover that if you use salt, butter, etc. on these concentrators, you will only get one use out of them. Therefore, I have learned to wait and add any salt, butter or other additions to my popcorn after it has popped, so that I can get at least 3-4 uses from one concentrator.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was what we wanted, but slow.
1/14/2017

Customer review by adam

3.0 stars 1/14/2017 by adam
by adam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We order this due to that its not stocked in wal-mart stores anymore. Took longer than advertised to get to us but it was we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD SERVICE,GOOD PRODUCT,GOOD PRICE.
4/17/2017

Customer review by JIM R

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by JIM R
by JIM R
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find in the stores we use.Glad to find a good supplier.Will reorder soon. JRR [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JIM R
Houston,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8
3/25/2017

Customer review by MDRJO

3.0 stars 3/25/2017 by MDRJO
by MDRJO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these of course to go along with the Presto PowerCup Microwave popper. Instructions says should get an average of 15 pops per Concentrators. I got 2 and the 3rd usually burnt doing it the same way every time. Waste of money and my time and my popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDRJO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good popcorn maker
7/31/2008

Customer review by JARLDY

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by JARLDY
by JARLDY

I got my Presto Power Microwave Popcorn Maker over 12 years ago as a wedding present. We used it for years and loved how easy it was to use and how minimal the cleanup is. We ran out of the powercup concentrators a few years ago so I didn't use it very often because I couldn't find the replacements. We had one powercup concentrator left and we used it for way longer than the recommended uses and our popcorn maker still worked!!! Recently I did a search for the replacement concentrators and found out that Walmart had them online. I was so excited! I was able to order an entire case for under $10!!! I think this will last me the rest of my life as long as I don't break my popcorn making bowl. We love this product because it makes delicious air popped popcorn quickly and neatly in the microwave. I would certainly recommend this product (with the Presto Power Popcorn Maker, of course) for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JARLDY
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
small complaint
11/27/2016

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by carol
by carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the presto power cups, the only complaint I have is that I can't just buy them at the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Insert to bowl
3/16/2017

Customer review by AnnG

2.0 stars 3/16/2017 by AnnG
by AnnG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work for 1 use, then they have a carbon build up and don't work right. I will use them but never order more. I can pop popcorn with a plain paper bag and have a better popping rate, so I will just use the bowl as a kitchen bowl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta' have it
1/26/2008

Customer review by MMAC

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by MMAC
by MMAC

My hot air pop corn popper requires the Presto Pop concentrators. They are getting very hard to find. This is the ONLY product that works with the popper. The online prices and/or shipping costs of other providers are obscene. Wal*Mart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMAC
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Buy In Bulk
3/2/2017

Customer review by Rzorguy

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Rzorguy
by Rzorguy

Buy in Bulk. It saves time and money. After reading about the health concerns of "bagged" microwave popcorn (Google it). We decided to go with this popper. We have an air popper also, but the Presto Power Cup is faster. Anyway, the popping disks wear out and get black after about 10 bowls, so buy an 8 pack or 2 like I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rzorguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should not have to buy them online.
1/6/2017

Customer review by midcoastmaniac

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by midcoastmaniac
by midcoastmaniac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good item, but you cannot use the popper without it, the power cups should be available in the store, not only online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midcoastmaniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Presto power cup popcorn
3/9/2017

Customer review by Kcyk

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Kcyk
by Kcyk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems. Fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews