Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Fast Heat. Perfect Fish. Wonderful...
7/7/2012

Customer review by webrumor

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by webrumor
by webrumor

Dimensions First: cord length 31" without plug. Control from Off to Warm up to 400 degrees. 8.5" tall with lid. 4.25" to top of skillet without lid. Dome is 3" tall by itself. Skillet is 11" square and 13" on diagonal. 8.3 Amps. 1000 Watts. One year warranty. Made in China. Use #2 quality phillips screwdriver that is long enough so you get some torque. Do use threadlock on the 6 screws when you install. do not overtighten, especially the lid handle. give the threadlock and hour to set up well before use. be sure to use your 20 Amp kitchen outlet and breaker that are in fresh condition so you have no heat issues. The skillet works great. we have used it for everything, even popcorn. just flip over the skillet and fill the dome. just don't add so much popcorn to pop and you'll be fine. we use skillet camping and rv. it's nice at home under our powered vent to cook fish. don't worry about "plastic" dome. it's not exactly plastic. it's very solid. very nice. Glass lid skillets just fog up when your cooking so useless for viewing. and, glass has it's own issues. buy this skillet. be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (93) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webrumor
corvallis, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
1/5/2012

Customer review by littleb173

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by littleb173
by littleb173

This is my second electric skillet and the first one lasted so many years I don't even remember. I've only had this skillet for a couple of weeks, but already love it. One of the features I like best is the high dome so you can roast/bake in it. This skillet is deep enough for a lot of food. So far I have fried in it and cooked a casserole; fixed breakfast in it and had plenty of room to fry the bacon and fry eggs at the same time. Holds temperature very well and clean up is a breeze, even if you don't have a dishwasher or just want to wash it by hand. I've ordered the 'The Electic Electric Skillet Cookbook' and Skillet rack and am looking forward to many years of great dishes fixed in this skillet. You can fix a one dish meal and never have to turn on the stove and heat up the kitchen in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleb173
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
perfect size for 2
7/23/2008

Customer review by lizelda

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by lizelda
by lizelda

We are downsizing and not needing such huge appliances so I passed along my big stuff to my kids and got new stuff "just for 2" sized. I know also it will hold enough when the kids pop in, as they have and it did. Cooks evenly and cleans up so easily! Also doesn't take up valuable space for us downsizers!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizelda
Harrison, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/6/2012

Customer review by oldscot

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by oldscot
by oldscot

My third Presto 11 inch skillet in 20 -21 years. The non-stick coating does eventually wear off but during its lifetime it heats quickly and evenly and cleans up easily. I've tried others but have been disappointed - even had one where the glass cover shattered during cooking! I keep coming back to what works. Hope they are still made in another 7 years or so.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldscot
shelton, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Presto Skillet
10/9/2007

Customer review by Iwanit

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Iwanit
by Iwanit

I really like this pan. The only complaint I have is that the legs don't attach firmly. It feels like a kind of plastic that will break soon and I can't screw them in tight enough to stop the wobbling. They are all the way in, but not built right for stability. Everything else about the pan is great. I love its performance and looks and all that stuff.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwanit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice size and weight
10/13/2013

Customer review by Momlouidaho

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Momlouidaho
by Momlouidaho

I do not like the heavy glass lids on most electric skillets. They are hard to lift and easy to drop and break. The lid on this skillet is lighter as well as being high enough to cook large items. It heats well, and cleans up easily. Not a fancy piece of equipment, but it does the job it is supposed to do. It is a good size for a small family.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momlouidaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very nice skillet
1/12/2008

Customer review by hermit37

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by hermit37
by hermit37

i'am very pleased with the skillet,i had a problem with the legs,coming loose,but i used lock washers to solve that problem, other than that,a very nice skillet.and using it,saves on propane,which is very expensive. love to cook

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hermit37
plainfield,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome product very handy
9/1/2008

Customer review by peach1958

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by peach1958
by peach1958

this is so handy and convient to use i love it hope it does not go bad but if it does i will be getting another to replace it A.S.A.P. if that does happen beats messing up the big stove and cleaning it :) awesome product get it you will LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peach1958
Mifflin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
9/5/2008

Customer review by Bugsydun

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by Bugsydun
by Bugsydun

The best thing about this skillet is that it has a smaller size but can do anything that I cooked in my 12" skillet. It also has a nice domed lid that allows more capacity. I have used mine for 5 years and still love it. I bought one for my mom because she would burn herself with the metal lid of her old one. She likes it too!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugsydun
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far so good
1/15/2014

Customer review by greentea1

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by greentea1
by greentea1

Bought this at Christmas and so far I have no complaints. It seems to heat evenly and the non-stick surface works great with a little non-stick spray. It seems durable but since I haven't had it for very long I just rated it as good. The lid is plastic which isn't that big of a deal for me but wanted to mention it as an fyi.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greentea1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This IS a good one.
5/2/2012

Customer review by lowvisionworker

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by lowvisionworker
by lowvisionworker

We are a non-profit agency working with people with low vision. This is a nice size for 1-2 people and doesn't take up alot of room in use or to store. It is simple to use and seems to be very reliable. It is quite useable for people with low vision (we supply these to clients who are legaly blind). For older people, the metel top makes this lightweight, therefore easier to carry/manuver than those with a glass top. Also, if the top is dropped it won't cause a safety hazzard by having pieces of glass on the floor. The dial markings are white on black, which IS great, but they could be more bold. For many of our clients, we mark a couple of the settings to make it easier for them to see. Not a bad price either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowvisionworker
a small package but it has punch
5/16/2008

Customer review by budgetminded

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by budgetminded
by budgetminded

To me its is small enough for the size off the kitchen,but it cooks like it is a larger one. I like very very much!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetminded
Garden City,Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It works
12/4/2013

Customer review by pouncez

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by pouncez
by pouncez

It is small. I live alone and cook for one. So this is a good size for me if I want to cook a small meal. You can fit two good size pork chops in it with no problem. If you want to have a slightly larger meal then you will have a problem. Other than having a devil of a time getting three of the screws loose it was ease to put together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pouncez
Fay NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2011

Customer review by GodsNana

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GodsNana
by GodsNana

this little darlin is a sweetie! and guess what? It cooks your food IF you plug it in,LOL. Yep first time I used it I did everything EXCEPT plug it in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodsNana
tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Presto 11" Electric Skillet
11/4/2012

Customer review by MStephens01

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MStephens01
by MStephens01

I purchased this electric skillet after reading the reviews of others and I am not disappointed. I also took the advice of another reviewer and purchased some lock-tite and put on the screws and plastic parts as I assembled this item and I'm glad I did because the legs would have definately been wobbly had I not done this.I am pleased with the outcome,a nice sturdy skillet and the lock-tite I purchased cost aprox $4 and will stand up to extreme heat. I highly recommend this product for anyone wanting a smaller size skillet.the only con with this skillet is it has no ventilation holes in the lid but other than that it is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MStephens01
Louisville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs
10/22/2013

Customer review by vieja2

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by vieja2
by vieja2

I took into account other reviewers suggestions and purchased Loc-tite. Easy to assemble. Cooks evenly and quickly. It's easy to clean. I've been using it to mostly just fry chicken, so I leave the oil int it, put the lid on and push it to the back of the counter. Fantastic fried chicken!!! I only wish that the company offered a pan rack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vieja2
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT IN ALL WAYS!
4/20/2013

Customer review by GrandmotherG

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by GrandmotherG
by GrandmotherG

I am elderly, live alone, and only cook for myself. It has seemed like such a hassle to preheat the oven or slave over two pans on the stove. This electric skillet was the answer. You can bake, boil and simmer, or fry in this sturdy, so easy to clean skillet. The no stick interior is thick and the whole skillet is made ever so sturdy. The size is not too heavy! There are no glass parts to drop and break. It takes less than two minutes to clean. The heating has been even with no hot spots as you sometimes get on the grills. The price is fantastic as this skillet offers just as many great qualities as the more expensive ones! With two of these, and my microwave for steaming vegetables, I may never use my oven/stove again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmotherG
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
3/28/2013

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by ooblygoobly
by ooblygoobly

I was leary based on reviews. But I am so pleased I went ahead and ordered this. It's big enough and small enough- for the two of us, or even if we have another couple. It is not the huge ugly thing our mothers/grandmothers had. It's sturdy, heats well, is not heavy. And I can bake a cake in it outdoors on hot days! I actually got it for the travel trailer. I took others' advice and got the Loctite. Not sure it was needed, but haven't had mine that long...So it's a slow/low cooker, high cooker, and can bake biscuits, breads and cakes...and the price was excellent. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooblygoobly
Near Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Perfect for what I need
8/21/2013

Customer review by JeanieB1802

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by JeanieB1802
by JeanieB1802

It's not to big, not too little. Cleans up easily, and keeps me from heating up the house from the stove or oven. Used one all the time when I was a bride. Forty-two years later, I'm making updated recipes from way back when, and have all the features I loved then with new things that make it better. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanieB1802
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works just as intended
12/10/2012

Customer review by MississippiShopperII

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MississippiShopperII
by MississippiShopperII

Great skillet. Used other reviewers' tip and put Loctite on leg and lid screws. Even heat, cooks up a storm. Unlike another brand I owned, the temp numbers are protected under a plastic cover piece, so they won't wear off over time. The "plastic" lid is very heavy duty, no need to worry it won't last. Excellent product and of corse Excellent WalMart price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiShopperII
Hernando MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews