Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

357 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

357 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
296
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 297 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Reach into ur cooking bag of tricks for this one!!
8/10/2014

Customer review by NELSITO

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by NELSITO
by NELSITO

I've owned this for 2 yrs and am finally here writing a review. Cooking aspect: Talk about making food to a new level. I've messed around cooking vegetables, chicken, steak, fish, shrimp, pizza, frozen dinners, and everything comes out with the MMMMMMM feeling. Looks aspect: LARGE skillet so obviously, you need the space for it on your countertop. It's awesome to use serving other foods you've prepped up as well. Looks nice on the table and has a style about it that is very easy on the eyes. I've had as many complements for looks as for cooking with this. Price aspect: $50 is maybe a little steep or just right for you, but if you think about the space you get from this it's almost buying 2 little electric ovens etc..plus more functions.. Overall: Never had an issue with this unit. Frying, baking, roasting, grilling, is really simple. Easy to cleanup afterwards is a HUGE Plus.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NELSITO
UNION CITY, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Exceptional Quality, Very Efficient !!
9/12/2016

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Christine
by Christine

I have only use this skillet a couple times so far, but I absolutely love it. For the price, it is a very nice well-made quality and looks nice too if putting the skillet out on a table. Like others have said, the controls are very easy to use, it heats up quickly, is easy to put together as only the handles need a Philips screw driver and that's it. It is very easy to clean as others have stated as well, and I can't wait to cook a steak in it, or just make a full skillet of beef stroganoff for my daughter and grand kids. I have fried bacon and ham slices in it, mace grilled cheese, and cooked some chicken in it. Everything cooks up easily and tastes very good as well. I am so glad I purchased this as I do not have a stove in my small studio apartment, and purchased a convection oven last year which has been fine, however, it does not fry up bacon as I like it, nor does it really brown a steak even with the broil setting like frying it does. I read in a brochure you can even make a cake in it, and I will be trying this soon. I know exactly what my daughter and her family are getting for Christmas, and what a nice gift this will make !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall, works for me.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Regularguy57

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Regularguy57
by Regularguy57

I was worried at first. Shopping over the internet. Placed my order and arrived before delivery date. Assembling was real easy, four phillip screws. Nice size skillet to cook more than enough food for a single individual. Recently received this item, so less than 14 days old. I have cooked hot dogs, hamburgers, rib steak, pork chops, and sliced ham. Easy cleaning both skillet and glass top cover. These were some of my concerns, no vent but if my eyes are not deceiving me the glass cover corners allow steam out. I am happy about that. I was concerned with the plastic handles and temperture control unit. I am using this skillet at 400 degrees no melting of plastic has ocurred. I am real happy about that. Unplugging device and turning down temperture unit knob after cooking is not hot. I thought it was to close to skillet that my fingers would burn but not in this case. Remember that this skillet is coated and use the correct spatulars and clean wisely, no metal spatulars or scouring pads. Have a hand kitchen mitten or towel as you cook to hold glass cover knob, might be a little too hot for some. This will also protect your wrist and forearm from the steam release as you pick up glass cover top. Hope I was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regularguy57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product does everything I need it to.
12/23/2011

Customer review by SkySpirit

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SkySpirit
by SkySpirit

I live in an older mobile home which has old appliances such as an air conditioner that gave up the ghost, then the gas stove decided to give it up. Rather than mess with repairing the gas stove, I decided to go electric. First I bought a single electric unit which was used for a while until I bought a double unit. The pots and pans where too tipsy with that unit, so it finally hit me that I needed an electric skillet that would do all I needed to do. The 16" Presto electric skillet with a glass cover is a great unit. It fried some great chicken and then allowed me to make perfect milk gravy. The next meal was a roast with vegetables, which also produced a good gravy that was made a great stew. I have also fixed perfect pancakes with over easy eggs that don't stick and break open. There is much more that I haven't used the unit for, but I am sure it will produce good food. I am very happy with my new electric skillet. Lew.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkySpirit
Chico, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I needed at a great price
11/4/2013

Customer review by Thusker

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Thusker
by Thusker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty thrilled with this skillet after its first use. Bought it after reading the reviews here saying how great it was--regardless of the price (which is a far better buy than some others I looked into). We've been making breakfast burritos in bulk and freezing them for easy snacks for the kids. Requires a lot of scrambled eggs . . . so I bought this hoping to cook up the eggs faster than I could in the biggest pan I had for the stove. Boy--were my expectations met. I easily scrambled 36 eggs in this skillet at one time. Probably could have cooked more easily. Non-stick surface seemed to work really well and cleanup was pretty easy. Heated up fast and cooked evenly. I'll have to see what other uses I can find for it--but it's perfect for what I was looking to do. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for this kind of product. Half tempted to buy another just to have around.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thusker
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
now thats what im talkin' about!
7/30/2010

Customer review by ImPickyToo

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by ImPickyToo
by ImPickyToo

I have tried several different electric skillet models, and this has been the best performer, hands-down. I wanted to use it for several different meals before giving an well-rounded review. I've cooked (for a family of 4) breakfast and dinner, including eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, brats, burgers, stir-fry, chicken breasts.... quite a variety... and this skillet outperforms anything in it's class! Non-stick MEANS NON-stick! (a feature not every manufacturer can brag about) Clean-up is a breeze. Temperatures are spot-on. "hot spots" are completely negligible. Cooks beaUtifully! The only reason I gave it 4-stars in the 'Features' category, is because there is a legitimate concern about the plastic feet. The plastic IS durable. Not cheap. But... it does tend to "slide easily" on a counter top, while cooking and moving food. **I read this in a previous review, and was prepared! It was not a bother to me, to pick up a little pack of tiny self-adhesive rubber bumpers, and stick them on the bottom of the feet as soon as it came out of the box. "Scoot-problem" solved! :) If you dont mind a buck-fifty for little rubber bumpers, and taking 30 seconds to screw on the handles/feet, then this is DEFINITELY the large electric skillet solution you've been looking for. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (145) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImPickyToo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best electric skillet ever!!!
9/21/2016

Customer review by Bless02

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Bless02
by Bless02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reviewing the reviews on electric skillets I decided to give this a try. This skillet is the best ever it heats up fast and your food comes out good I am now using it almost everyday for cooking breakfast to dinner it large enough to cook two or three items at once. If you are debating on getting an electric skillet this is the one. This skillet is easy to clean I hand wash mine and only use wooden or plastic spoons with it Go ahead and give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bless02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Skillet for the money.
6/1/2016

Customer review by pjcpoet

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by pjcpoet
by pjcpoet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used it a few times, but it works great. Temperature control is easy to read and it heats evenly and accurately. It keeps food warm without drying it out. The glass cover is nice. I have used an electric skillet for years and it finally went. I looked at a lot of different brands and this stood out. The reviews were good. The price was excellent. I checked out a few other stores and found it was selling for a lot more money. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjcpoet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wedding gift!
9/23/2016

Customer review by Strugglingdriver

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Strugglingdriver
by Strugglingdriver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes a great wedding gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strugglingdriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived sooner than stated and so easy to use.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Marion

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Marion
by Marion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great to use on those Hot and Humid days. No oven needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first choice
4/6/2010

Customer review by Chsn4Gr8nss

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Chsn4Gr8nss
by Chsn4Gr8nss

I purchase this skillet when I purchased my griddle from Presto. Because of it's versatility, I still have not opened the griddle. I can cook a complete breakfast for two, braise beef for a stew then add veggies, steam vegetable, cooked pasta and so much more with this skillet. It is my first choice when preparing meals. I don't have to turn on the stove, use multiple pots or any of the annoying steps necessary with cooking on the stove. Cleaning the skillet is as easy as 1-2-3 because of its non-stick surface. I look for new dishes to prepare in it so I can boast of a one pot meal to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chsn4Gr8nss
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of my FAVORITE wedding gifts!
1/9/2011

Customer review by DSWB

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by DSWB
by DSWB

We registered for an electric skillet for our wedding because our grandparents have them and we thought, "Why not?". After reading reviews on several electric skillets we settled on this one. Winner winner!! This skillet is WONDERFUL! I could never get pancakes just right before, but this turns out perfect ones every time (no throwing out the first batch). And there's room to cook tons of bacon. Our dishwasher isn't big enough to put the skillet in there, but it's super easy to clean in the sink. We use this about once a week (and have had it for a year and a half) and it works just as well now as it did when we first got it. If you're looking for a great electric skillet that's not overpriced... congratulations, you found it!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSWB
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great fry
12/4/2007

Customer review by ram1500

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by ram1500
by ram1500

Used this skillet about 8 times so far and I am very pleased. Heats up quick and the temp is right on. Tried and tested other models with digital thermometer and was disappointed. Has well sized handles, and non-stick is holding up well. The glass lid is great but here comes the only draw back, no vent. Would be nice but easy to live without.

Was this review helpful? (155) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ram1500
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
8/11/2016

Customer review by pam1

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by pam1
by pam1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought me one I love it I bought my daughter one We love it It is a great cooking skillet ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
9/9/2016

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Charlie
by Charlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first electric skillet I've owned and it has not disappointed. I've already used it for stir fry, cornbread, and rice &I beans. Everything was perfect. It's easy to clean as well. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/2/2014

Customer review by TexMomNana

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by TexMomNana
by TexMomNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I washed it by hand, then seasoned it with canola oil - just enough to wipe on the inside with a paper towel, then wipe completely with a fresh paper towel. I cooked sausage and egg breakfast burritos. The control was easy to use, the skillet heated evenly and was a breeze to clean up. I just wiped the dried egg and sausage out with a paper towel - the non-stick surface really works. The instructions say it's dishwasher safe but I believe the surface will last better with hand washing, so that's what I did. I ordered this 16" size thinking I would like this larger size because I cook a lot and for a lot of people - but I think I could have been fine with the smaller size. Bottom line - I love the skillet and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexMomNana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect big skillet
6/16/2009

Customer review by suzannaO

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by suzannaO
by suzannaO

Bought this after lusting after my brother's and daughter's. I avoid teflon-type coatings and had tried several alternatives. I can't seem to season a cast iron very well since I do not cook meat and my enamel coated cast iron was not only very heavy for my aging hands but like the calphalon pans, it burned things easily. My brother told me he never uses soap in this, just hot water and dries it out so that is what I am doing. For me it is the best thing since sliced bread for convenience without burning everything.

Was this review helpful? (72) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzannaO
southern OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't be beat
8/3/2009

Customer review by KansasKooker

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by KansasKooker
by KansasKooker

I bought mine two years ago to use at home. however, I ended up using it to cook fried potatoes and onions for my Masonic Lodges Fish Fry's. On numerious occasions I've used it to cook 60 to 80lbs of potatoes at each of several events. The Teflon finish remains in perfect condition. The only additional comment I have is after this extended use, I need to tighten the handle screws. Not a big deal considering it was running continously for four hours ! I too think the lid could use a vent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasKooker
WICHITA Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE THIS ELECTRIC SKILLET
12/1/2013

Customer review by carsiroo

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by carsiroo
by carsiroo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I fried a large quantity of chicken pieces (15) and loved the way it fried. After breading the chicken, I placed it in small amount of oil that heated to 350 degrees, covered with lid and let the skillet do it's job. Turned chicken and finished cooking with lid on. The skillet is large and deep. Cooks very evenly. No mess with lid in place. I also love walmart.com since I can pick up at store without paying shipping. Prices can't be beat either.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carsiroo
missoula, mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Best of Class
5/9/2010

Customer review by DocFalworth

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by DocFalworth
by DocFalworth

Up until two years ago, I had been using an all aluminum Sunbeam electric skillet that finally gave out after 26, yes twenty six years of use. In the past two years I have purchased and returned four brands of electric skillet all for the same reason. If the non-stick coating is compromised it will begin to peel rendering the skillet unfit for food preparation. The PRESTO brand name was one that I had associated with a television brand mail-order scheme of appliances. Typically that sort of appliance is low quality mass produced, and quickly discontinued. I could not have been more wrong with my presumption. After reading some very positive reviews, and exhausted four other top brands, I decided to give PRESTO a try. Positives: Upon close inspection of my unit I could readily see that the non-stick coating method of application is not the standard factory spray on coating. The non-stick coating appears to be etched then sealed, however I am not an expert on the manufacturing process. The skillet heats somewhat unevenly across the base, but not to excess as others I have returned. The temperature regulator is well calibrated to the dial setting and does not spike to maintain a constant temperature. The combination side handles and support legs are ergonomically convenient and easy to attach from out of the box. The glass dome lid fits snug to the skillet and forms a seal when heating much as the lid for a sauce pan would. Not so Positives: An unvented glass lid will quickly condensate thusly obscuring any possible view of the food item in preparation. There are people that would not buy an electric skillet without a glass lid, so glass is the deal maker. Lid venting may seem trivial, yet is an important feature for me. Placement of a wooden or plastic cooking utensil on one side of the covered skillet will provide venting, or setting the lid askew also works, but I personally do not like either option over a manual lid vent. Conclusion: Overall, the PRESTO 16" skillet is good quality, low cost best of its class when compared to the mainstream of similar sized electric non-stick skillets.

Was this review helpful? (131) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocFalworth
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews