Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 139 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
A Good Fryer That Doesn't Swallow Gallons Of Oil
3/3/2011

Customer review by ShoppieMcShopperson

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by ShoppieMcShopperson
by ShoppieMcShopperson

So far I have used our fryer 4 times: for chicken wings and then for chinese food (chicken balls). I'm pleased with it. I did a LOT of research & comparison shopping prior to purchase- I didn't want to spend $90, and I didn't want a monster size machine that would use up all my cupboard space for storage. This is really the only machine in the under $60 range that has a decent sized basket. I can easily make a dozen & a half wings in one go- maybe a bit more, but I don't want to overcrowd the basket. If you are Cndn, you can't go wrong with the price- the same machine in Canada retails at over $75. I really hate the smell of fried food, and honestly you'll never find a machine that is odor-free, but this one does have a filter which helps a bit which many do not include. I recommend this fryer 100%. I only gave it 4 stars for appearance because face it, it's not going to win any beauty contests in terms of design, but I'm not leaving it on my counter anyways. And 4 stars for durability just because I believe that all fryer designs really should include an oil straining & storage filter. But practically none on the market do.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppieMcShopperson
Montreal, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Am ordering my second one
5/25/2013

Customer review by BAMAGRAM

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by BAMAGRAM
by BAMAGRAM

I can't believe how great this product is for the price. I had a high priced fancy deep fryer before this one and am so glad I bought this one instead of another high priced one. The main selling point for me was the ability to remove the basket to wash!! I was so tired of scraping the burned grease off the old one, which still works, I just was tired of scraping! My daughter used mine and even though she also has a more expensive 2-basket fryer, she wanted one like mine, so i am now buying a second one for her. We both like the see-through glass so you don't have to open to check. My only suggestion if you decide to buy this is to READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. It has a different kind of plug and there is a certain way to plug into the fryer...it looks like it would be upside down, which my daughter did wrong. It also has a magnet to draw it to the connection so no prongs. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAMAGRAM
HUNTSVILLE, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Deep Fryer
6/23/2009

Customer review by muncheroo

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by muncheroo
by muncheroo

I am so happy with my new Fry Daddy. Not only is it great looking but fries up food perfectly. There's little odor and its pretty quiet with the lid closed. The basket is huge and there is little spatter when lowered with the lid closed. I use canola oil as it is unlikely to burn at high heat. Easy to empty and cleaning is a breeze. The Presto website offers accessories and a ton of recipes as well as a deep fry cookbook. No complaints with the Site to Store service and the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (105) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muncheroo
Roswell, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
6/13/2008

Customer review by Corey31398

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by Corey31398
by Corey31398

I love this fryer! I have always used the Presto Fry Daddy fryers (the black ones that are just like a big tub of grease) and so I was hesitant to switch to teh Cool Daddy. I like Presto though so I figured I would give it a shot. This is a great, great purchase! No grease splashing all over the counter and the fryer! No burns! The basket stays above the grease so you can load it up before lowering it all at once thus no grease splashes everytime you drop something in. The lid even closes with the basket in the raised position so you can keep the grease and basked together and covered for storage. The cover lets you see when the food is done. I cook homemade fries and the temperature's highest temp (375) is perfect for them! Everything else I fry I use the lower temperatures for. It's nice looking, easy to store and so easy to use! I can't believe I didn't get this sooner and no one I know has one! I have been recommending this thing like crazy to friends and family since my first use! My parents finally got one last week and they couldn't be more thrilled! This is defniitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corey31398
Oak Lawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Procuct
2/10/2008

Customer review by Judy2

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Judy2
by Judy2

This is a Great product. Only thing I don't like about it,it is NOT COOL to the touch. It gets hot. So be careful. I recommend this product to everyone. Good price also. You can cook alot more than 2or3 pieces of chicken at a time.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy2
BG Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Presto did it again!
6/25/2009

Customer review by BluegrassGal

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by BluegrassGal
by BluegrassGal

This deep fryer is great, and is my second purchase of the COOL DADDY. I use the first one for frying fish, and I use it every week. You can't go wrong with this appliance. I fry a lot of chicken, too. This one will be used over and over....the exact and dependable service that I have come to expect from PRESTO. Thanks WalMart for keeping the prices low for us. You know how we southerners love fried fish and fried chicken!

Was this review helpful? (126) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluegrassGal
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool Daddy
4/4/2016

Customer review by bevus

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by bevus
by bevus

A little smaller than I thought it would be, but it works good for the two of us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So-So Item
3/20/2016

Customer review by BMW1

3.0 stars 3/20/2016 by BMW1
by BMW1

This fryer works well, but heating oil isn't really rocket science. Cool outside is a big plus and easy drain basket is nice. What I don't like about it is there seems to be no ON/OFF switch. To turn it off, you have to unplug it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMW1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely LOVE it.
10/10/2008

Customer review by GeorgiaNurse

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by GeorgiaNurse
by GeorgiaNurse

I bought this product a while back and loved it. I eventually went on a diet and gave the fryer to my sister. Now I miss it SOOOO bad and have ordered a new one from walmart. You can't get this fryer this cheap anywhere else without having to pay $20 shipping. It's not a huge fryer and that's one of the things I love about it. It only holds about 64 ounces of oil. I like that because I can't stand the thoughts of wasting costly oils. But, the fryer is big enough that I can fry 5-6 drumsticks in 15 minutes! That's pretty impressive when you consider the fact that it takes an hour to fry the same chicken in a frying pan. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product and would recommend it to anyone. It's very easy to maintain and use. Get one and see.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaNurse
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Review
2/3/2009

Customer review by GreatBlueJedi

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by GreatBlueJedi
by GreatBlueJedi

This item heats up fast and cooks food just as fast. It is warm to touch when it is good and hot but doesn't burn. It works great for chicken, shrimp, mushrooms and french fries, which is about the only thing I've used it for. It doesn't have an on/off switch, which I don't like but it is easy to unplug to turn it off and on. It's also very easy to clean and take care of and very easy to change the oil.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatBlueJedi
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
1/29/2010

Customer review by NadrianATRS

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by NadrianATRS
by NadrianATRS

This fryer is great because you can raise or lower the basket into the oil without opening the lid. Everything fries evenly. It doesn't take up too much space. It's easy to use and clean. The only thing I wish it had is a timer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadrianATRS
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Controls spattering
12/28/2009

Customer review by Happy80

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Happy80
by Happy80

Bought because it had a lid that would control spattering when lowering the basket into the oil.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy80
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Too big, small basket
7/29/2016

Customer review by SSwoopster

2.0 stars 7/29/2016 by SSwoopster
by SSwoopster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online and returned the next day. This is way to big and take up a lot of space. This basket is very small. Plastic seems flimsy. No way to store oil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSwoopster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The older version used to be better
7/26/2016

Customer review by LTravis

3.0 stars 7/26/2016 by LTravis
by LTravis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because my mother had the older version of this fryer. When it got here I plugged it in and got it going, well the lid kept coming off.. which can be a safety issue. Also the lid doesn't close completely on one side.. also a safety issue...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTravis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mickey's review
7/28/2016

Customer review by coldcajun

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by coldcajun
by coldcajun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine, heats up quickly! Good fries!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coldcajun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/5/2010

Customer review by ShoppingQueen10

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by ShoppingQueen10
by ShoppingQueen10

We had this same deep fryer for years and used it constantly and loved it. Finally, it went to deep fryer heaven and we were devastated. We were so happy when we saw that not only did Walmart have the same fryer but it was an upgraded version and had a removable pot so it is much easier to clean up. This is a well built, sturdy deep fryer that will last you for years to come - our old one fried many a chicken wing and I am sure this one will too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingQueen10
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/21/2013

Customer review by NDoutsider

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by NDoutsider
by NDoutsider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The looks of this deep fryer is really nice. It's easy to use and I did like the fryer having a lid, my work space did stay clean. What I didn't like was that it didn't hold the temperature of the oil. The chips that we were frying didn't get very crisp, frying them long enough to get the chips crispy, they were pretty dark. I am going to take the fryer back.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDoutsider
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy for the money
10/1/2010

Customer review by Granny303

4.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Granny303
by Granny303

I do a lot of cooking so I need products that are easy to use and clean-up is a breeze. This product delivers. The cooking basket is a good size

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny303
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal
5/12/2016

Customer review by BillyJean

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by BillyJean
by BillyJean

It works great, I like frying chicken quite often and I love that the top keep the grease splatter at a minimum...great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful product
10/11/2008

Customer review by Angie53

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by Angie53
by Angie53

I purchased this product for my Daughter's birthday. She is delighted with it. Her children love the homemade french fries she makes. It is everything it is advertised. I am planning to purchase one for myself. I am impressed with the safety feature it has.

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie53
Campbellsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews