Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Nice Skillet
11/11/2007

Customer review by VetteLvr

4.0 stars 11/11/2007 by VetteLvr
by VetteLvr

This is a good product. I've had many electric skillets over the years and this one performs well. I deliberately sought one without a nonstick surface because I've thrown away 3 skillets in the last 3 years because of the surface bubbling up and bursting. The stainless steel cooks very well and is easy to clean. The only downside is the size. I cook for a crowd so the 12-inch capacity isn't quite large enough for some of my meals.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VetteLvr
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the presto 12 elec. fry pan
8/22/2008

Customer review by jtnv

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by jtnv
by jtnv

This presto pan is excellent. It is solid stainless steel with a clear glass lid and a control that allows you to choose the temp you want to use for your food. Similar pans (that are not electric) cost much, much more and will make your stove dirty if you have any splatters. Since this pan is used on your counter top, any splatters are easily cleaned up the soap and water. Is has no teflon or other poisonous lining, so you can have confidence that the food you cook will be free of questionable chemicals. Thank you to Presto for making a pan so wonderful and so very very affordable!! The next best thing is that Walmart delivered the pan to my door within 24 hours of my on-line order! How great is that?

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtnv
Nokesvillle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great electric skillet
8/20/2011

Customer review by Texasborn1

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Texasborn1
by Texasborn1

I am real happy with my purchase, the skillet is the perfect size, I like the quality and design. I am so glad I was able to order it using the site to store, no shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasborn1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
excellent skillet
11/28/2008

Customer review by Doditov

4.0 stars 11/28/2008 by Doditov
by Doditov

Heavy, well made skillet. I bought it because it did not have Teflon on it. While it is a bit bigger than I expected, it is an excellent value. The lid is high and well made, with a nice handle. I can see that this product will be useful for many years to come with very little maintenance. I'm pleased that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doditov
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
8/17/2008

Customer review by strawberrylady

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by strawberrylady
by strawberrylady

I love the see thru lid! My last stainless steel skillet lasted 35 years, this one looks even better. No dripping over the side and getting the bottom dirty, it doesn't get any better than that. I found the temperatures used need to be a little lower than recommended in the instruction book by about 25 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberrylady
Shawnee, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great.
7/15/2012

Customer review by Lana123

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Lana123
by Lana123

It is 12" in diameter as described and works great for my five members family for the major events. It heats evenly and easy for cleaning. I also would like to have a similar smaller one (around 10") for everyday use, but so far could not find it. Overall it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lana123
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Preston 12" Stainless electric skillet
9/1/2008

Customer review by wd63

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by wd63
by wd63

This is an excellent electric skillet. I love its look and how it cooks. I fried bacon in it and it worked great. Just got it so I haven't used it a lot. I did think that it was a little pricey, but I haven't bought a new electric skillet in years. They do cost more than other electric appliance, but I still love it. I am hoping that I get many years of use out of it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wd63
Atoka, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/13/2008

Customer review by WILELY

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by WILELY
by WILELY

Got exactlt what we were looking for. Stainless and dishwasher safe. Other skillets with no stick surfaces last a few months and peel off. Wish it were available in store. Might like 14-15" if available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WILELY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted
1/20/2012

Customer review by Lanejane

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Lanejane
by Lanejane

This is a great product, I absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanejane
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by chanterlampman

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by chanterlampman
by chanterlampman

We were replacing a 20 year old Farberware electric skillet and since they no longer making them, we chose Presto based on on-line reviews. Excellent choice! Not as large as most on the market (12" vs. 16") and stainless steel, not non-stick. Heats very evenly and an easy cleanup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chanterlampman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
1/25/2012

Customer review by OKCShopperOK

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by OKCShopperOK
by OKCShopperOK

We have only had this skillet for a couple of weeks but have already used it numerous times. Great size, even heating, works especially great for pancakes! No fancy bells and whistles on this item but none are needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKCShopperOK
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for camping
11/27/2011

Customer review by michiganyooper

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by michiganyooper
by michiganyooper

This skillet is pricey but I feel it is worth it. I use it only for camping and I was able to cook all meals in this pan, eliminating other cookware. It also was easy to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michiganyooper
U.P. of Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent.
5/17/2012

Customer review by Dissabled

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Dissabled
by Dissabled

I love this skillet!! No non-stick stuff pealing off and getting in my food. It's like having a professional cooking instrument. I use it at least 3-4 times per week.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissabled
Melbourne, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by HOOT11

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by HOOT11
by HOOT11

I ordered another electric skillet first and found that it wasnot submersible. I returned it to the store for full refund. Great! Then I ordered a Presto. It came with a damaged handle. I called Walmart and it was replaced. I waited to return the first Presto until I received the second. I then returned the first to Walmart store in Turkey Creek. Excellent responce and service. I love Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOOT11
knoxville, tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Love My Electric Skillet
10/23/2011

Customer review by ekil

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by ekil
by ekil

I use a electric skillet often because it's just my husband and myself. I wanted stainless steel because the teflon electric skillets wear out inside. So what better way for me to go then a Presto Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ekil
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2012

Customer review by Sweeps

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Sweeps
by Sweeps

I'd hoped to find a smaller skillet; this one is really large. But I wanted something without the nonstick coating. I like the large, skillet-like handle, but I wish the lid had a vent in it. All in all, I'm glad to have this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweeps
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2012

Customer review by Razak

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Razak
by Razak

Skillet heats up quickly and is easy to clean. Skillet has a solid feel to it (some may find it to be on the heavy side). I have used it several times over the past week with absolutely no problems or surprises. And as I have mentioned above it cleans up nicely. I picked a stainless steel skillet because the Teflon coated pans don't seem to last very long AND both my mother and mother in law have had their stainless steel skillets for over 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razak
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by ldd25

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by ldd25
by ldd25

I love this pan. It is great for cooking without heating your oven. Very easy to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldd25
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/24/2012

Customer review by mbeel

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by mbeel
by mbeel

The pan works fine, but I'm having trouble with everything sticking to the pan. How do I keep it from sticking? I do like that I can clean it by letting water boil & scrape off the mess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbeel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great NON-non-stick skillet!
4/19/2013

Customer review by AnnieJoy

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by AnnieJoy
by AnnieJoy

I bought this as a replacement for my 40-year-old Farberware stainless steel skillet. It is not quite the caliber as the Farberware, but it is well worth the price. It is hard to find cookware that is stainless steel rather than non-stick coated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieJoy
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.