Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

434 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
328
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 363 total reviews
Love it! Love the waffles!
3/30/2008

Customer review by CirclesOfGlory

5.0 stars by CirclesOfGlory

I searched and researched all over the Internet and our local stores before I finally settled on a waffle maker. For the price, this one can't be beat. Every waffle I've made has been picture perfect. I use a 3/4 cup measure to dip my batter into the center of the waffle grid, and then close the top iron down over the batter; flip the iron over to the other side, set my timer for 3.0 minutes, and just as the steam stops at 3 minutes, I have a beautiful golden waffle that's crispy on the outside, soft on the inside, and just as yummy as anything you'd be served in the nicest bed and breakfast in town. You won't be disappointed in the least with this product. I ordered mine online to be delivered to the local W-Mart store, so I didn't have to pay shipping/handling on it. They emailed me when it arrived. I printed my confirmation email and took it to the back of the store and in just a few minutes we were back home having some yummy waffles.

Was this review helpful? (187) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CirclesOfGlory
Central Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Waffle Maker
3/1/2010

Customer review by OklahomaCustomer

5.0 stars by OklahomaCustomer

Bought as a gift for my husband for V-day (he's a chef and wanted a waffle maker) ha-ha He really likes it, as do I. It makes perfect waffles. The look (brushed stainless steel) is nice and seems easy to clean. My favorite thing is that it stores up-right. I don't have a lot of storage space for appliances, etc... so that played a huge role in my choosing this one, as well as the fact that it flips, to make better/more evenly cooked waffles and was cheaper than other brands (Oster?) that flip, etc. Only 2 things I'm not really 'impressed' with but I would still purchase again: 1) The electronic timer is battery operated but at this point ,it doesn't seem to auto-shut off (which means you either have to take the batteries out or put them in backwards until you're ready to use it again). We just don't use the timer at all since it’s pretty easy to tell when the waffle is done (when the steam subsides). 2) The little plastic piece that helps hold the iron itself upright for storage purposes, is a bit flimsy...I feel I need to be careful with it so as not to snap it, which would not allow me to store the iron upright anymore... So other than those to things, I'm please with the purchase and feel it suits our waffle making needs! :) I would recommend for the money and ease of use, storage, and flipping ability. Hope this helps with your decision. Thanks Presto!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OklahomaCustomer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One of a Kind
11/21/2007

Customer review by callforBetty

5.0 stars by callforBetty

I wanted to give this product to someone because they liked my old one. The only place I could find the particular waffle maker was wal mart. My friend was more than delighted with gift. It looks great and will be a good treasure to their household. I liked many of its features as well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
callforBetty
Clearlake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great product
11/12/2009

Customer review by bakau

5.0 stars by bakau

I wanted a replacement waffle maker for the commercial one I was using for my business. They wanted an arm and a leg for commercial waffle makers. I read reviews about the presto waffle maker and because of the price and possitive reviews, I decided to purchase it. It makes nice looking waffles. it's hard to tell the difference between this and a commercial one. I will buy this product again if need be.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bakau
Glenpool, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect waffles everytime..:)
11/27/2012

Customer review by RT71

5.0 stars by RT71

I do not think a house hold waffle maker can get any better than this. The photo says it all..:)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RT71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
2/20/2011

Customer review by sussexshopper

5.0 stars by sussexshopper

This is an awesome waffle maker! Very simple to use, and makes huge waffles! The waffles come out crispy on the outside, and soft on the inside. Perfect waffles every time! It stores upright, which is a nice added bonus! Would highly recommend this waffle maker.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sussexshopper
northern new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good waffle maker but for a short time of period
11/29/2010

Customer review by wafflecake

2.0 stars by wafflecake

We liked the waffles this waffle maker made, but after 9 months, it is already broken. When I plug it in, it won't heat up nor the light comes on. I expected it would last longer than 9 months for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wafflecake
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great waffle maker
5/30/2008

Customer review by loudabaca

4.0 stars by loudabaca

Loved the waffle maker. Really like everything about it. The one complaint that I have is that I ordered it on line and picked it up at the store. When I opened the box there were no instructions in the box. Thankfully they were available on line.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loudabaca
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Waffle Maker!
8/30/2010

Customer review by cytojj

5.0 stars by cytojj

Everything is perfect with this waffle maker so far and waffles take about 2-3 mins to cook, depending on how you like them. Waffles taste and appear just like if you had ordered them from a restaurant. Use the "Classic Belgian Waffle" recipe from foodnetwork.com

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cytojj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price point
1/1/2012

Customer review by Ro6ert

4.0 stars by Ro6ert

The waffle iron lives up to its 4 and 5 star reviews. I had read through all the highest and lowest reviews to get an idea of what to expect, and so I was well prepared for what I was purchasing. I'll summarize the key points. Timer - useless and don't bother with it. Just use a standard kitchen timer or other available timer. Cooking - 3 minutes is the key here. However, there doesn't appear to be any built in temperature controls, so after 2 minutes, pull the plug and let it cook for the last minute unplugged. Batter amount - 2/3 - 1 cup seems to be optimal with all the recipes and mixes I've tried thus far. Using the above guidelines and the instructions in the manual, you should always get perfect waffles every time. I have never had disappointing waffles from the machine, and I've never had a mess to clean up either. It is very important that you follow the instructions regarding seasoning the iron with oil prior to its first use by the way. I tried cooking a waffle without doing it to see how the non-stick surface worked, and I ended up having to use a nylon spatula to pry the waffle out. After that I used a brush and brushed both surfaces down with vegetable oil and allowed it to heat up all the way. I then cooked another waffle and after it was finished, I was able to pull it out with no effort all. I found that after about 6 waffles I had to brush it down again, but since then I've cooked over a dozen and haven't had to reapply any oil and the waffles come out perfect every time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ro6ert
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome wafflemaker!
9/18/2011

Customer review by big11

5.0 stars by big11

I have purchased several wafflemakers, all with limited success. After spending several nights in motels, we noticed that the breakfast buffets use a flip-over wafflemaker that makes very good waffles. We purchased this machine online (free shipping) and it arrived within just a few days. Right out of the box, it made perfect crispy waffles. We used a packaged mix, but added a tablespoon of vanilla and 4 tablespoons of buttermilk to the reipe on the box. As the instructions suggested, we brushed the first few with a light coating of cooking oil and had absolutely no sticking. We cheated a little on the instructions as it says to leave the lid down until it stops steaming. After 4 minutes, there are still little wisps of steam, so we opened the lid and the waffles were perfect. I think if you waited until the steaming stopped completely, the waffles might be a little overcooked. Anyway, an awesome machine, well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
big11
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Mayda

5.0 stars by Mayda

This is the best waffle maker it is incredible,just sray with pam add the mix,flip and set the timer,they come out perfect we loooove it the best buy in some time,all the waffles come out perfect i set it to 3:30 they come out golden brown and crunchy,and you can put it in the upright possition for storage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mayda
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I've been looking for!
5/30/2010

Customer review by midsouthshopper

5.0 stars by midsouthshopper

After spending a month in Belgium and eating the most delectable waffles in the world, I've been on a quest for the perfect Belgian Waffle Maker, and the Presto Flipside Belgan Waffle Maker didn't disappoint me. The directions are simple, it's easy to use. The flip feature produces a perfect waffle, crispy on the outside and fluffy in the middle, without sticking. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
midsouthshopper
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product, as expected.
3/26/2012

Customer review by MrAdvertising

5.0 stars by MrAdvertising

I read several reviews on Amazon about this Presto Belgian Waffle Maker and even watched a You Tube video review, all of which raved about this product, especially for the money. You can definitely spend more for a similar looking flip style professional or commercial grade unit but I strongly doubt you will get a better waffle maker for the money. This one is nicely made, has a solid feel, is simple to use, and produces a perfect waffle every time, if you follow instructions. I had never made a waffle before, and using one of the gourmet Golden Waffle batter mixes, my waffles came out perfectly cooked every time. Once the light signaled me that the unit was hot and ready to go, I merely opened the unit, poured the batter in the center of the grid and watched it naturally flow to fill-in the edges. Once it reached the edge, I closed the unit, flipped it, and set the attached independent timer to 3 minutes, the instruction's recommended time for most mixes. Ding! 3 minutes later, it signaled me to open the unit and with a gentle nudge of my butter knife, the perfect waffle popped right out, clean and easy. You're suppose to pre-treat the grid before first use by brushing on some vegetable oil, to ensure stick free operaton, and it worked perfectly. I would do this periodically to keep it stick free, but certainly not needed every time you use it. When done making waffles for the day, let it cool, then wipe it down with a paper towel before storing. You can lock the unit in the upright position so it has a small footprint for space saving storage in your cupboard. I would definitely recommend this unit to waffle lovers everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrAdvertising
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice thick waffles :p
11/4/2012

Customer review by LKYmommy08

4.0 stars by LKYmommy08

Love it, so much! better than the ones that don't flip. It takes 1 or 2 waffles to adjust with your recipe but more or less they cook in 3.5 to 4 mins. as long as you work fast in terms of pouring 3/4 cup of batter, closing it right away and turning it over. However, the price tag is pretty high (this is why I gave it 4 stars), if this one lasts me 2-3 years if I make waffles twice a week then its worth the $47.25 I paid. Tip: when you are trying to figure out what time is best, I will say it will not be under 3 mins. because these are pretty thick waffles, but just look for the steam to stop or calm down because the first 2 were over done for my taste. Also you should use a oil spray to help with the release, which is pretty easy if you loosen the edges before flipping onto your plate. The manual suggests oiling the plates down with a brush or paper-towel for the first waffle so I will try that next time instead of spraying before each waffle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LKYmommy08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/20/2012

Customer review by stoney74

5.0 stars by stoney74

I bought this after spending a lot of time looking at reviews online. I was going to buy a much more expensive one but saw this one. The reviews were very good so I purchased it. It makes great Belgien waffles. I use a reccomended waffle mix and buttermilk. I really like the feature that it flips. There was a review on YouTube that shows putting the mix in all four spots on the waffle plate instead of pouring all the batter into the middle and letting it flow. The video was right. The waffles came out better. I am glad I bought it. I ordered it online and picked it up at my local Walmart as it is not a stocked item. It came in just a few days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stoney74
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/3/2008

Customer review by runner10

4.0 stars by runner10

I just started using this waffle maker and love it! It makes large, filling Belgian waffles and comes with good recipes. However, I found the recipe yields fewer waffles than it says (it says it makes 4 and I only get 3 from the recipe) and I like to cook the waffles for 3-3.5 minutes (as opposed to the recommended 4 minutes).

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
runner10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge disappointment. What happened, Presto?
1/23/2012

Customer review by PoudreDouce

1.0 stars by PoudreDouce

Where to begin? Product is rather flimsy with quite a bit of plastic...which melted after the second use. Did not heat properly. (Perhaps this is why the plastic on the handle melted...perhaps a faulty heating mechanism?) At any rate...it melted. The waffle was cooked on one side and raw on the other. The "smell" did not disappear after first use. Clean up was not "a breeze." It is rather bulky, even in the upright position. It has no cord storage. Now, I'm usually a fan of Presto products (their electric griddle is a life saver) but this waffle maker is going straight back. Disappointing, Presto...very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PoudreDouce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/5/2011

Customer review by aimsoap4u

5.0 stars by aimsoap4u

I have used the one I purchased a few times and have really like the way it makes the waffles. They come out very crisp and fluffy. It is really easy to use and I liked the way it stores upright for compact storage which was a deciding factor in the purchase. A really great waffle maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aimsoap4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waffle maker
12/15/2009

Customer review by Snoshuz

5.0 stars by Snoshuz

Great unit..only drawback is the timer should have a start button and a perminent adjustable setting . every time you make a waffle you have to reset the timer . the waffels are crisp and evenly made . great unit .Highly recomended..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snoshuz
Georgetown De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 363 total reviews