Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
333
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 368 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Perfect waffles everytime..:)
11/27/2012

Customer review by RT71

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by RT71
by RT71

I do not think a house hold waffle maker can get any better than this. The photo says it all..:)

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RT71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Love the waffles!
3/30/2008

Customer review by CirclesOfGlory

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by CirclesOfGlory
by CirclesOfGlory

I searched and researched all over the Internet and our local stores before I finally settled on a waffle maker. For the price, this one can't be beat. Every waffle I've made has been picture perfect. I use a 3/4 cup measure to dip my batter into the center of the waffle grid, and then close the top iron down over the batter; flip the iron over to the other side, set my timer for 3.0 minutes, and just as the steam stops at 3 minutes, I have a beautiful golden waffle that's crispy on the outside, soft on the inside, and just as yummy as anything you'd be served in the nicest bed and breakfast in town. You won't be disappointed in the least with this product. I ordered mine online to be delivered to the local W-Mart store, so I didn't have to pay shipping/handling on it. They emailed me when it arrived. I printed my confirmation email and took it to the back of the store and in just a few minutes we were back home having some yummy waffles.

Was this review helpful? (210) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CirclesOfGlory
Central Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE THIS THING!
1/7/2016

Customer review by Tatt2edtears06

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Tatt2edtears06
by Tatt2edtears06
Top 250 contributor

Lets just start off with me saying I LOVE THIS THING! So far I have had it approximately a week, but I have used it a lot in that small amount of time and have yet to be disappointed. I really wanted a flip waffle maker but in my online research I came to see that a lot of the times people get the ones with the handles that flip, and the issue almost always that they have is that the handle seems to break easily, that is why I chose this Presto FlipSide waffle maker instead. Having the flipping apparatus double at the hinged area really seems to give it a good sturdy foundation. It has a red locking mechanism that allows the waffle iron to stand up straight for easy storage.Plus it is sooo easy to use! There aren't a bunch of buttons on this. You simply plug it in and wait for the red light to come on and then go off and it is heated and ready for use. (Usually takes around 5 minutes). You put the batter in one side of the waffle maker and hold the handle tightly, flip it to the other side, set the timer and let it cook. There is a button you push for a timer that you can set for up to 30 minutes (though I have no idea what you would cook for that long!), and it beeps twice letting you know that your time is almost up, then once more when your time is over. Taking it out is always easy as the non stick surface makes things easily come out of the grill area. The only real thing I wish it had that it doesn't, is a way for the handle to stay shut. Its not really necessary, however when flipping from one side to the next you really need to make sure that you hold the handle shut since it doesn't close itself, otherwise you could have quite a mess on your hands. But really, that is nothing it NEEDS, but just something I would like... This thing is sooo easy even a child could use it (with adult supervision of course). Perfect waffles every time! PLUS, there are so many other things you can make in a waffle iron that I was not even aware of before doing some new research... I even made PIZZA! Yep, PIZZA... in my waffle iron! YUM! Check it out in action!: https://youtu.be/_9rIt54qSdo

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatt2edtears06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
it is excellent.
1/22/2016

Customer review by WaycrossGA

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by WaycrossGA
by WaycrossGA

I love this presto waffle maker. It's compact to store between use. I cleaned it, prepared it with oil and followed directions, and it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaycrossGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome wafflemaker!
9/18/2011

Customer review by big11

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by big11
by big11

I have purchased several wafflemakers, all with limited success. After spending several nights in motels, we noticed that the breakfast buffets use a flip-over wafflemaker that makes very good waffles. We purchased this machine online (free shipping) and it arrived within just a few days. Right out of the box, it made perfect crispy waffles. We used a packaged mix, but added a tablespoon of vanilla and 4 tablespoons of buttermilk to the reipe on the box. As the instructions suggested, we brushed the first few with a light coating of cooking oil and had absolutely no sticking. We cheated a little on the instructions as it says to leave the lid down until it stops steaming. After 4 minutes, there are still little wisps of steam, so we opened the lid and the waffles were perfect. I think if you waited until the steaming stopped completely, the waffles might be a little overcooked. Anyway, an awesome machine, well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
big11
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Truly a Belgian waffler!
2/1/2016

Customer review by KEOS

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by KEOS
by KEOS

Gives a crisp waffle with deep wells just like the commercial variety and reasonably priced. Timer and bell help to alert to doneness. Generally 4 min for waffle. Easy clean up. Compact storage either standing on end or flat. Instructions give hints to easy operation. Recipes are good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KEOS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice thick waffles :p
11/4/2012

Customer review by LKYmommy08

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by LKYmommy08
by LKYmommy08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, so much! better than the ones that don't flip. It takes 1 or 2 waffles to adjust with your recipe but more or less they cook in 3.5 to 4 mins. as long as you work fast in terms of pouring 3/4 cup of batter, closing it right away and turning it over. However, the price tag is pretty high (this is why I gave it 4 stars), if this one lasts me 2-3 years if I make waffles twice a week then its worth the $47.25 I paid. Tip: when you are trying to figure out what time is best, I will say it will not be under 3 mins. because these are pretty thick waffles, but just look for the steam to stop or calm down because the first 2 were over done for my taste. Also you should use a oil spray to help with the release, which is pretty easy if you loosen the edges before flipping onto your plate. The manual suggests oiling the plates down with a brush or paper-towel for the first waffle so I will try that next time instead of spraying before each waffle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKYmommy08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Waffle Maker
3/1/2010

Customer review by OklahomaCustomer

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by OklahomaCustomer
by OklahomaCustomer

Bought as a gift for my husband for V-day (he's a chef and wanted a waffle maker) ha-ha He really likes it, as do I. It makes perfect waffles. The look (brushed stainless steel) is nice and seems easy to clean. My favorite thing is that it stores up-right. I don't have a lot of storage space for appliances, etc... so that played a huge role in my choosing this one, as well as the fact that it flips, to make better/more evenly cooked waffles and was cheaper than other brands (Oster?) that flip, etc. Only 2 things I'm not really 'impressed' with but I would still purchase again: 1) The electronic timer is battery operated but at this point ,it doesn't seem to auto-shut off (which means you either have to take the batteries out or put them in backwards until you're ready to use it again). We just don't use the timer at all since it’s pretty easy to tell when the waffle is done (when the steam subsides). 2) The little plastic piece that helps hold the iron itself upright for storage purposes, is a bit flimsy...I feel I need to be careful with it so as not to snap it, which would not allow me to store the iron upright anymore... So other than those to things, I'm please with the purchase and feel it suits our waffle making needs! :) I would recommend for the money and ease of use, storage, and flipping ability. Hope this helps with your decision. Thanks Presto!

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OklahomaCustomer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Flip waffle maker
1/28/2010

Customer review by shakenbliss

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by shakenbliss
by shakenbliss
Walmart associate

overall this is a decent waffle maker for the money. i was a little disappointed with the plastic handle and casing, it just seems cheap compared to the iron itself. the mechanism that holds the waffle iron in the upright position does not seem like it will last long. i love the upright storage feature though. we have very limited space in our kitchen and being able to store it vertically rather than horizontal was a deciding feature for this purchase. the actual waffles were wonderful! they had a nice crispy outside and were soft and yummy inside, almost like the inside of a doughnut. the timing feature is great. it lets you know when to flip it and when its done. no brainer cooking and no burning! cleaning may be a challenge since it is not immersible. the batter measurement takes practice and it oozes out onto the sides if you dont get it right and then bakes on... we are enjoying it despite the negatives and i think we have said goodbye to pancakes forever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakenbliss
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Perfect Waffles
12/12/2015

Customer review by jmom1968

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by jmom1968
by jmom1968

Works great. Easy to use. Perfect waffles everytime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmom1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
2/20/2011

Customer review by sussexshopper

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by sussexshopper
by sussexshopper

This is an awesome waffle maker! Very simple to use, and makes huge waffles! The waffles come out crispy on the outside, and soft on the inside. Perfect waffles every time! It stores upright, which is a nice added bonus! Would highly recommend this waffle maker.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sussexshopper
northern new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect waffles every time.
6/25/2008

Customer review by teachernerd

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by teachernerd
by teachernerd

I bought the first Presto Flipside Belgian Waffle Maker last Christmas from a Kitchen store in a mall (don't recall the store name or the mall name). My kids always love making their own waffles when we vacation and stay in hotels that offer breakfast. When I saw this it reminded me of the hotel waffle makers. Storage is so easy because it folds to stand upright taking up limited space. It wipes clean with very little effort, usually wipe the inside with a paper towel, then wipe the outside with a damp cloth. The timer lets you know when to open the waffle maker to take out your perfect waffle. We set it for two minutes at our house. I bought this latest waffle maker for my Dad for Father's Day. He'd been over after church a couple of times for waffles and seemed to really like it, so I bought him one. Now, my Dad who never cooks anything, is fixing waffles for my Mom and sister whenever they want one! We've made the waffles with blueberries, bananas and pecans, peanut butter chips, etc... They are all great and the cleanup is a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachernerd
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Waffle Maker!
8/30/2010

Customer review by cytojj

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by cytojj
by cytojj

Everything is perfect with this waffle maker so far and waffles take about 2-3 mins to cook, depending on how you like them. Waffles taste and appear just like if you had ordered them from a restaurant. Use the "Classic Belgian Waffle" recipe from foodnetwork.com

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cytojj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker -
11/12/2011

Customer review by Jumpit

4.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Jumpit
by Jumpit

This is the one you want! I have purchased my share of waffle makers over the past 20 some-odd years and was never really satisfied. But the new Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker is fantastic! And, as of this review, Walmart had the best price Delivered to my local store at no additional costs. This Waffle Maker heats up very quickly and, with your good waffle recipe, makes nice crispy deep welled waffles. Great for holding that butter, syrup or fruit preserve - or ice cream for a great desert. Electronic timer alerts you one minute before completion of timed cycle. Fairly easy to wipe clean after use, this units design allows you to vertically align the iron portion so that it fits easily on a shelf next to box mixes. With the wells of the waffle so deep, it is important to use an oil or spray to ensure a clean release from the iron. New review so I can not attest to durability but the unit looks like it could last for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumpit
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price point
1/1/2012

Customer review by Ro6ert

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Ro6ert
by Ro6ert

The waffle iron lives up to its 4 and 5 star reviews. I had read through all the highest and lowest reviews to get an idea of what to expect, and so I was well prepared for what I was purchasing. I'll summarize the key points. Timer - useless and don't bother with it. Just use a standard kitchen timer or other available timer. Cooking - 3 minutes is the key here. However, there doesn't appear to be any built in temperature controls, so after 2 minutes, pull the plug and let it cook for the last minute unplugged. Batter amount - 2/3 - 1 cup seems to be optimal with all the recipes and mixes I've tried thus far. Using the above guidelines and the instructions in the manual, you should always get perfect waffles every time. I have never had disappointing waffles from the machine, and I've never had a mess to clean up either. It is very important that you follow the instructions regarding seasoning the iron with oil prior to its first use by the way. I tried cooking a waffle without doing it to see how the non-stick surface worked, and I ended up having to use a nylon spatula to pry the waffle out. After that I used a brush and brushed both surfaces down with vegetable oil and allowed it to heat up all the way. I then cooked another waffle and after it was finished, I was able to pull it out with no effort all. I found that after about 6 waffles I had to brush it down again, but since then I've cooked over a dozen and haven't had to reapply any oil and the waffles come out perfect every time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ro6ert
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
11/12/2009

Customer review by bakau

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by bakau
by bakau

I wanted a replacement waffle maker for the commercial one I was using for my business. They wanted an arm and a leg for commercial waffle makers. I read reviews about the presto waffle maker and because of the price and possitive reviews, I decided to purchase it. It makes nice looking waffles. it's hard to tell the difference between this and a commercial one. I will buy this product again if need be.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakau
Glenpool, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
2/10/2014

Customer review by cookingmom58

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by cookingmom58
by cookingmom58

This is a good value if you paid the Walmart price not the price from the other sellers. For the price the other sellers are charging, I would expect the waffle iron to mix up the batter and cook and serve the waffles itself!! Made waffles this morning and found this waffle iron easy to use. I have only 2 complaints. You MUST oil the irons EACH time even though the instructions that came with it specifically say that you only have to do it the first time you use it. If you don't do it each and every time, the waffle will split when you open the waffle maker with half adhering to each side. Also, I found the timer useless as it is not lighted, though if your eyesight is better than mine, you may like it. I just used my oven timer. I used a recipe I found on the internet and cooked each waffle for 4 min.. They were golden brown and tasty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookingmom58
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Product, as expected.
3/26/2012

Customer review by MrAdvertising

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by MrAdvertising
by MrAdvertising

I read several reviews on Amazon about this Presto Belgian Waffle Maker and even watched a You Tube video review, all of which raved about this product, especially for the money. You can definitely spend more for a similar looking flip style professional or commercial grade unit but I strongly doubt you will get a better waffle maker for the money. This one is nicely made, has a solid feel, is simple to use, and produces a perfect waffle every time, if you follow instructions. I had never made a waffle before, and using one of the gourmet Golden Waffle batter mixes, my waffles came out perfectly cooked every time. Once the light signaled me that the unit was hot and ready to go, I merely opened the unit, poured the batter in the center of the grid and watched it naturally flow to fill-in the edges. Once it reached the edge, I closed the unit, flipped it, and set the attached independent timer to 3 minutes, the instruction's recommended time for most mixes. Ding! 3 minutes later, it signaled me to open the unit and with a gentle nudge of my butter knife, the perfect waffle popped right out, clean and easy. You're suppose to pre-treat the grid before first use by brushing on some vegetable oil, to ensure stick free operaton, and it worked perfectly. I would do this periodically to keep it stick free, but certainly not needed every time you use it. When done making waffles for the day, let it cool, then wipe it down with a paper towel before storing. You can lock the unit in the upright position so it has a small footprint for space saving storage in your cupboard. I would definitely recommend this unit to waffle lovers everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrAdvertising
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT BUY
12/2/2011

Customer review by CBinLB

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by CBinLB
by CBinLB

I did extensive research on Belgian Waffle Makers and from everything I read, this product was the best for the money. I couldn't agree more. It's fast, it makes waffles with deep "pockets," and it was an excellent value. I did purchase the protection agreement just because I read a few reviews about the appliance not working after a couple of uses. I have not had this issue. If I have any complaints (and it's really not a complaint), I'm having difficulty getting the waffle to come out they way I like it. The instructions say to leave the waffle in, untouched, for at least four minutes. When I do, the outside of the waffle is too dark for me. It's not burnt exactly, but rather dark. But if I shorten the cooking time, the waffle is not quite done in the middle. I think practice will help! Overall, I'm thrilled with the appliance. Now I just have to find the perfect recipe! Any suggestions?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBinLB
Long Beach, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this Presto Waffle maker!!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Nicoletta18

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Nicoletta18
by Nicoletta18

Easy to clean. Makes great waffles. And the price is awesome. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicoletta18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews