Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1266 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
883
4 stars
269
3 stars
45
2 stars
18
1 stars
51
1-20 of 1108 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1108 total reviews
1-20 of 1108 reviews
The Best Popper on the Market!
3/16/2013

Customer review by SoCalrunnergirl

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SoCalrunnergirl
by SoCalrunnergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this air popper! I was spending at least $6.00-$8.00 a week buying organic popcorn from our local grocer and there were always a ton of unpopped kernels on the bottom of the bag. This air popper pops 98% of the kernels and does a great job! The kids love watching it pop and it takes only 3 minutes. Just don't use a shallow bowl when popping, as those last kernels can really fly out of there easily.

Was this review helpful? (174) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalrunnergirl
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Standard in its Class
2/8/2017

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 2/8/2017 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an earlier version o f this model and it worked marvellously for several years. I dislike the lack of an on/off switch, but if that knocks $10 off the price compared to other models, I'll settle for the savings. That model burned out -- literally, and a bit troublingly, the other month. I see now that these have an internal safety switch if the popper overheats, and it is possible that mine was not broken, but had merely had its switch tripped -- but I stuck it outside, for fear their might be an electrical fire waiting to happen, and as it happened, the rain finished off what I had begun. So, we bought this one. It's a very good popper. It does NOT pop as efficiently as the old one did, though I don't know why. Two possibilities: a) the cup for loading kernels may be bigger and the popper can't handle that many; b) it doesn't heat as quickly or evenly. Either way, I'm content with this for the price and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this air popper
1/14/2017

Customer review by Seadoolover69

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Seadoolover69
by Seadoolover69

I'm sad that Preso air pops have gotten so expensive since they put in the poplite in their title. They used to be half the cost before that little word came into play. However, I find the Presto poppers with this style hood works the best. Being a popcorn lover and hating microwave and oil fried popcorn, this is what gives me that perfect popcorn every time. I keep two on hand so I am never without a spare. I've tried many of the other brands of hot air poppers and the truth is, I haven't like anyone of them half as much as I like this one. The ones with the rounded dome makes the popcorn go everywhere but the bowl, this squared higher up feature gets all but a few kernels in the bowl. I don't use the butter dish up top as I find that too messy. I just use a bowl and a microwave for the butter. A little real butter, a little sea salt and perfection!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seadoolover69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
6/2/2011

Customer review by itouchedallama

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by itouchedallama
by itouchedallama

Wow! This popper was a steal for only $20. Yes, it's old fashioned looking but it get the job done and I imagine I will have it for years to come. It's white and yellow (not black, as pictured) It's a very simple design with no frills but it pops kernels awesomely! As soon as you plug it in, it starts getting hot. There is not an on/off switch but you don't need one. As long as the kernels stay in the heated area, they will all pop. Some stray kernels will shoot out. If the kernel isn't too hot, I will throw it back in and it will get popped. The entire description and video about the popper is true and accurate. In a few short minutes, you will have a big bowl of popcorn! It's awesome not to eat microwave popcorn anymore. If I want to add anything to it for flavor, I add natural butter to the top cup, let it melt and pour it over the popcorn. I heard olive oil and sea salt is good too.

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itouchedallama
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great popper
2/19/2017

Customer review by KBoop

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by KBoop
by KBoop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in the hopes of getting healthier popcorn and it did not fail me. The popper takes a minute or so to start popping but once it starts ... watch out! I just added a scoops worth of corn and thought it would be too much but it turned out to be just right. Although I had a very large bowl, I was prepared with another (smaller) bowl just in case I needed it and I did. If you do not pay attention, you will have popcorn everywhere. The popcorn from this popper is so light and fluffy, so much better than microwave. (I do not think it takes as long as micro either.) The popcorn was very tasty even without added butter, salt, etc. I would recommend this to anyone wanting quality popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good popper
1/23/2017

Customer review by ExtremelyPickyShopper32

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by ExtremelyPickyShopper32
by ExtremelyPickyShopper32

This has been a great popcorn popper and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremelyPickyShopper32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this popper! Read why!
11/4/2013

Customer review by ThaiToto

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by ThaiToto
by ThaiToto

I am thrilled to see this popper still on the market, as my son is now looking for an air popper. We have had the earlier version of this model for over 30 years. Seriously! We bought it right after we were married in 1982, and it still works like it is brand new. We never did go the microwave route and have used this popper about three times per week for all these years. We use a 1/2 cup measuring cup to measure with. If the kernels aren't moving sufficiently prior to popping, jiggle it a bit so the air moves around them to prevent them from burning. This doesn't happen often, but you do need to listen for it. Also, leave the cover on until the unit is cool to prevent warping. We never melt butter in the cover - I don't want to have to wash it. We spray the popcorn with buttery Pam and add salt or seasoning and that's it! I hope it lasts another 30+ years!

Was this review helpful? (145) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThaiToto
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little disappointed
12/30/2015

Customer review by Dcarpenter70

2.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Dcarpenter70
by Dcarpenter70

This was given as a gift to my brother. He's a fireman and he loves popcorn. He got tired of having the microwaveable popcorn and wanted a healthier alternative. He used it on Christmas to make popcorn while the family got together to watch a movie. We made 2 batches and it worked perfectly! The following afternoon, he was going to make another batch of popcorn. He again followed the instructions that came with the Hot Air Popcorn Popper. He put a small amount of margarine in the little cup that sits on top of the popcorn maker. He walked into the living room to watch tv while waiting for the popcorn to finish popping. We could hear the popcorn popping and when the popping began to slow down, he walked back into the kitchen only to find that the plastic cover had melted, it was warped. Since the cover melted, it tipped the cup with the margarine to one side and made a mess. Even though the cover is totally misshaped, it still fits on the popcorn popper, but the little measuring cup that sits on top of the popcorn popper doesn't fit on top of the cover like it's supposed to. It was really disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (47) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcarpenter70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grandkids love it
1/27/2017

Customer review by Thorndog

4.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Thorndog
by Thorndog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this because my granddaughter LOVES popcorn it worked great and they loved watching it pop

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thorndog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workable
2/18/2017

Customer review by RadicalRick

2.0 stars 2/18/2017 by RadicalRick
by RadicalRick
Walmart associate

Was hoping that it was like the one my dad had bought, back in the 70's. The plastic cover is melted and too light for the machine blowing hot air. The hot air is so forceful that the kernels pop out so we tip it back to keep them in. Can't melt the butter in the top cup because of the tipping and the plastic cup is melted too. We just deal with it and go on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadicalRick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Presto PopLite
2/21/2017

Customer review by AnnV

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by AnnV
by AnnV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome - I had the earlier version for 20 years at least and now I finally got the new one. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent no hassle machine, but no on/off switch
2/19/2017

Customer review by neet

4.0 stars 2/19/2017 by neet
by neet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent no hassle machine... only negative it doesn't have a turn on/off switch... you basically have to plug it out of the socket to turn it off....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
upate of prior review
10/13/2013

Customer review by OnlineShopper1025

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by OnlineShopper1025
by OnlineShopper1025

I contacted Presto directly, and they sent me a replacement popper cover for my machine. Also, they told me that I should abandon using gourmet popcorn in favor of generic store brands. I was using Orville Redenbacher and sometimes, Bob's Red Mill Organic popcorn. Both are quality brands, but according to Presto, gourmet popcorn kernels are lighter in weight than the kernels in store brands of popcorn, and were more likely to be ejected unpopped from their machines. I just bought a bag of WalMart Great Value popcorn today, and fewer kernels went unpopped but I prefer the taste and fluffiness of the 'gourmet' brands.

Was this review helpful? (105) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper1025
Dallas. Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best ever
2/18/2017

Customer review by Pennypincher

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Pennypincher
by Pennypincher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this pops great and is healthy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pennypincher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Popcorn Machine at a Great Price
2/15/2017

Customer review by MotherOfTwoPups

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by MotherOfTwoPups
by MotherOfTwoPups

We've used it several times now and it works great. Make sure to watch it and unplug when you stop hearing the popping slow down to not burn the popcorn. I add a little coconut oil and some Himalayan sea salt for delicious flavor. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOfTwoPups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
2/15/2017

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Bobby
by Bobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for the kids to have a healthier popcorn. Only used it a few times and it did exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/6/2014

Customer review by ANOBULLREVIEW

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ANOBULLREVIEW
by ANOBULLREVIEW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Filled the cup with kernals. poured them in, set a bowl to catch the popcorn. plugged it in and watched it make popcorn. I watched it so intently I realized too late the bowl was not large enough. It was like a comedy with popcorn going all over the place while I went to get another bowl. It is well worth $19.95. If not, I would tell ya. By the way, 2nd time I used a much larger bowl. You live and learn. As others have said, a switch might be nice but maybe the heat would destroy the switch over time. Just plugging it in is no big deal as it is not something you leave on the counter. It is quite simple to operate. There is no timer, no settings...little to go wrong. You plug it in and it runs. You unpug it and it stops.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANOBULLREVIEW
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect popcorn
2/15/2017

Customer review by Jumae

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Jumae
by Jumae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this popper as a gift and she just loves it. It makes perfect popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
2/13/2017

Customer review by Ngarza

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Ngarza
by Ngarza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far the popper works great! Popcorn fast, easy, only a few kernels left unpopped, and none of it burned. Overall great product for the price, and works as it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ngarza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom's gift
9/6/2016

Customer review by CDRLightfoot

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by CDRLightfoot
by CDRLightfoot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mother gave me an earlier version of the Presto Hot Air Popcorn Popper. I used it for very many years. She passed away 19 years ago and the popcorn popper eventually failed. I think my girlfriend overloaded it. I needed another one in memory of my mother's gift. This one works better than the original one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDRLightfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1108 total reviews
1-20 of 1108 reviews