Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
865
4 stars
258
3 stars
41
2 stars
17
1 stars
51
1-20 of 1074 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1074 total reviews
1-20 of 1074 reviews
The Best Popper on the Market!
3/16/2013

Customer review by SoCalrunnergirl

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SoCalrunnergirl
by SoCalrunnergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this air popper! I was spending at least $6.00-$8.00 a week buying organic popcorn from our local grocer and there were always a ton of unpopped kernels on the bottom of the bag. This air popper pops 98% of the kernels and does a great job! The kids love watching it pop and it takes only 3 minutes. Just don't use a shallow bowl when popping, as those last kernels can really fly out of there easily.

Was this review helpful? (160) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalrunnergirl
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom's gift
9/6/2016

Customer review by CDRLightfoot

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by CDRLightfoot
by CDRLightfoot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mother gave me an earlier version of the Presto Hot Air Popcorn Popper. I used it for very many years. She passed away 19 years ago and the popcorn popper eventually failed. I think my girlfriend overloaded it. I needed another one in memory of my mother's gift. This one works better than the original one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDRLightfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
6/2/2011

Customer review by itouchedallama

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by itouchedallama
by itouchedallama

Wow! This popper was a steal for only $20. Yes, it's old fashioned looking but it get the job done and I imagine I will have it for years to come. It's white and yellow (not black, as pictured) It's a very simple design with no frills but it pops kernels awesomely! As soon as you plug it in, it starts getting hot. There is not an on/off switch but you don't need one. As long as the kernels stay in the heated area, they will all pop. Some stray kernels will shoot out. If the kernel isn't too hot, I will throw it back in and it will get popped. The entire description and video about the popper is true and accurate. In a few short minutes, you will have a big bowl of popcorn! It's awesome not to eat microwave popcorn anymore. If I want to add anything to it for flavor, I add natural butter to the top cup, let it melt and pour it over the popcorn. I heard olive oil and sea salt is good too.

Was this review helpful? (90) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itouchedallama
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best popcorn maker ever!
9/5/2016

Customer review by chrismv

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by chrismv
by chrismv
Walmart associate

This is the best popcorn maker ever. I've had 3 previously and none compare to this one. My last one left so many kernels unpopped and the popcorn was only popped halfway so most pieces were hard and hurt the teeth, plus it had to be warmed up first and had no butter melter. Well this fixes all those problems. It doesn't need to be preheated, it has a butter melter, it pops the kernels fully and they are soft when biting on them, and only a few kernels remain afterward. I just wish I would have got it sooner. The designers of the popcorn maker did a great job. Now I'm not annoyed when my kids ask me to make them popcorn. Thank you for a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrismv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Hot air popcorn popper
9/18/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Popper works great. It pops almost all the popcorn that you put in the machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little disappointed
12/30/2015

Customer review by Dcarpenter70

2.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Dcarpenter70
by Dcarpenter70

This was given as a gift to my brother. He's a fireman and he loves popcorn. He got tired of having the microwaveable popcorn and wanted a healthier alternative. He used it on Christmas to make popcorn while the family got together to watch a movie. We made 2 batches and it worked perfectly! The following afternoon, he was going to make another batch of popcorn. He again followed the instructions that came with the Hot Air Popcorn Popper. He put a small amount of margarine in the little cup that sits on top of the popcorn maker. He walked into the living room to watch tv while waiting for the popcorn to finish popping. We could hear the popcorn popping and when the popping began to slow down, he walked back into the kitchen only to find that the plastic cover had melted, it was warped. Since the cover melted, it tipped the cup with the margarine to one side and made a mess. Even though the cover is totally misshaped, it still fits on the popcorn popper, but the little measuring cup that sits on top of the popcorn popper doesn't fit on top of the cover like it's supposed to. It was really disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcarpenter70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
4/30/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

My husband bought this for me because popcorn is my favorite snack. We have 5 children and have a lot of movie nights. It used to get frustrating having to make enough for everyone at the same time on the stove, but this machine makes it a lot faster and the popcorn is perfect, unlike stove top popcorn which often ends up chewy. You can make a large amount of popcorn with this machine very quickly. The only thing I would change is the fact that it doesn't have a power switch. I don't like pulling the plug and having it spark every time. Overall, it's not a major issue and the machine is amazing. It's also very light and has 3 pieces so I'm not worried about losing accessories. I want to buy another just to have as back up should this ever die on us!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this popper! Read why!
11/4/2013

Customer review by ThaiToto

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by ThaiToto
by ThaiToto

I am thrilled to see this popper still on the market, as my son is now looking for an air popper. We have had the earlier version of this model for over 30 years. Seriously! We bought it right after we were married in 1982, and it still works like it is brand new. We never did go the microwave route and have used this popper about three times per week for all these years. We use a 1/2 cup measuring cup to measure with. If the kernels aren't moving sufficiently prior to popping, jiggle it a bit so the air moves around them to prevent them from burning. This doesn't happen often, but you do need to listen for it. Also, leave the cover on until the unit is cool to prevent warping. We never melt butter in the cover - I don't want to have to wash it. We spray the popcorn with buttery Pam and add salt or seasoning and that's it! I hope it lasts another 30+ years!

Was this review helpful? (139) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThaiToto
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BESTPOP
6/24/2016

Customer review by POPMASTER

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by POPMASTER
by POPMASTER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

POPS GREAT!! ..BE CAREFUL TO MAKE SURE ITS FULL...LESS KERNELS MORE UN -POPPED KERNELS...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POPMASTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
upate of prior review
10/13/2013

Customer review by OnlineShopper1025

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by OnlineShopper1025
by OnlineShopper1025

I contacted Presto directly, and they sent me a replacement popper cover for my machine. Also, they told me that I should abandon using gourmet popcorn in favor of generic store brands. I was using Orville Redenbacher and sometimes, Bob's Red Mill Organic popcorn. Both are quality brands, but according to Presto, gourmet popcorn kernels are lighter in weight than the kernels in store brands of popcorn, and were more likely to be ejected unpopped from their machines. I just bought a bag of WalMart Great Value popcorn today, and fewer kernels went unpopped but I prefer the taste and fluffiness of the 'gourmet' brands.

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper1025
Dallas. Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
9/23/2016

Customer review by cmross508

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by cmross508
by cmross508
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked just like the details specified. I had no problems with it. Would recommend this to anyone for a quick use for popcorn use. Love it with the seasonings added also to the popcorn after. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmross508
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/6/2014

Customer review by ANOBULLREVIEW

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ANOBULLREVIEW
by ANOBULLREVIEW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Filled the cup with kernals. poured them in, set a bowl to catch the popcorn. plugged it in and watched it make popcorn. I watched it so intently I realized too late the bowl was not large enough. It was like a comedy with popcorn going all over the place while I went to get another bowl. It is well worth $19.95. If not, I would tell ya. By the way, 2nd time I used a much larger bowl. You live and learn. As others have said, a switch might be nice but maybe the heat would destroy the switch over time. Just plugging it in is no big deal as it is not something you leave on the counter. It is quite simple to operate. There is no timer, no settings...little to go wrong. You plug it in and it runs. You unpug it and it stops.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANOBULLREVIEW
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most brilliant kitchen product
12/26/2015

Customer review by TheFactory

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by TheFactory
by TheFactory

This has to be one of the most simple, intuitive, and well functioning products on the market. In fact, I tried to think of a kitchen appliance that is so simple and works so well, but couldn't come up with one. Simply pour in half a cup of kernels (measuring cup is also butter melter), plug it in, put a bowl under it, and - about a minute later -- enjoy. Bought it mostly for nostalgia -- I had an earlier model about 25 years ago when I was growing-up -- but my daughter gets a kick out of watching it work. Plus, can leave out all the unhealthy ingredient in microwave popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFactory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Popped all over
4/13/2014

Customer review by Bedtimehappy

2.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Bedtimehappy
by Bedtimehappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this popper thinking it was better then the rest, and though it maybe, it still pops way too many very hot unpopped kernels out the top while heating up. Once it does start popping it keeps popping them out until there are enough popped over the unpopped to stop it. The air is quite strong. The problem isn't the air, but the angle of both the tube that the popcorn climbs being too short, and the top not having a shield in the front to angle the popcorn into a bowl. Only solution as it is designed right now, is to tilt it back until it starts popping and have a bowl tall enough to go right to the exit. I am very disappointed with this as it seems to be simple design flaws, that should have been fixed years ago, as this model has a history of being around for many years. I had one like this over 20 years ago. Now I remember why I went to the microwave. I am surprised there weren't more complaints about this in comments. It is my only complaint. Heats great, nice looking, good price (for hot air. lol), easy to operate elec part though it has no button to turn on or off. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedtimehappy
Redding, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy Option
4/2/2010

Customer review by Skeezics

4.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Skeezics
by Skeezics

I bought this product to reduce fat and salt which makes for a healthy snack. The popper works very well. Filling the cap half full makes enough popped corn for one person. I can't rate the durability of this item as we have used it just one month......so far.....so good. Tip: Put a moistened (wrung out) paper towel in the sack of unpopped kernels. It rehydrates the corn which makes the corn pop much fluffier and bigger.

Was this review helpful? (248) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeezics
Edwards, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly surprised
11/28/2013

Customer review by msjinabq

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by msjinabq
by msjinabq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not had a hot air popper for years and thought I'd try one because microwave popcorn is really so awful. This Presto is a CHAMP. It was fast, and very efficient, and has this little cup to measure and it doubles to melt butter, and while there are some unpopped kernels, there weren't many. The result was so much nicer than microwave popcorn so it makes me wonder why I waited so long. The price is very reasonable, actually dirt cheap, but the quality is quite high. Its durable and well made. The one I got is yellow, so its bright and sunny. After using it was a breeze to wipe off and put away. Kicking myself for taking so long to buy one. Highly recommended, plus WalMart shipped it very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msjinabq
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Popper
3/28/2009

Customer review by GreatGram130

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by GreatGram130
by GreatGram130
Walmart associate

Purchased this popper and first time used the recommended 1/2 cup popcorn. I had a huge amount of light fluffy popcorn with only 3 kernels left unpopped. Only use 1/4 cup from now on. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (375) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGram130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
lite popcorn
6/20/2009

Customer review by crankie

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by crankie
by crankie

I love it, it's what i wanted for my current healthy eating habit. My kids like to watch it, but aren't crazy about the popcorn. The reason being they like a lot of butter and when you melt butter and poor it on the popcorn shrinks and gets soggy. Butter melter isn't that great, but i don't want the butter so another feature i don't use. Overall i love and its healthy.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crankie
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dry popcorn
9/10/2016

Customer review by Zeina

3.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Zeina
by Zeina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The popper works very well but the popcorn is dry and like cardboard. We tried to spray I can't believe it's not butter on it and it became chewy. Its definetely healthy but doesn't taste great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot Air Popper
9/17/2007

Customer review by bestgrandma

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by bestgrandma
by bestgrandma

I love the ease of just pouring in corn and plugging in the unit. Two minutes later I have fluffy fat-free popcorn. Wipe any popcorn hulls off the unit and put it away, nothing to wash.

Was this review helpful? (246) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestgrandma
Clinton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 1074 total reviews
1-20 of 1074 reviews