Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
1/5/2016

Customer review by casz

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by casz
by casz

Works great, but it's best to wait 20 minutes after drinking or smoking, and it's at a affordable price too.

casz
Lexington, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/22/2015

Customer review by kazy

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by kazy
by kazy

I bought this a few days ago and works very well. It accurate, and is at a affordable price.

kazy
Lexington, KY, United States
Gender:Male
Works once or twice
11/19/2015

Customer review by Ryan

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Ryan
by Ryan

The first 3 times I used it, it was accurate. Tonight I used it and compared it to another device...not only did I wait more than enough time after a drink/cigarette/food, I waited an extra 40 minutes. The other device registered me at .13 as it should have...this device registered me at .00. I waited another 20 mins, the other device registered me a little lower as expected, this device again said .00. It definitely will not contribute to public safety. Don't waste your money!+

Ryan
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Our customers love these!!!
11/13/2015

Customer review by sharon1476

4.0 stars 11/13/2015 by sharon1476
by sharon1476

These are what we recommend to our small business owners and recovering families! They love the ease of use and small size! Great product!

sharon1476
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful and accurate device to have
11/6/2015

Customer review by Apee

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Apee
by Apee

I bought my device 10 months ago to prevent DUI's. People do not realize that after sleeping you can still blow a number that can get you in trouble if you are pulled over for any routine stop the next morning. My device has saved me from entering the car the next morning with a positive blow! Thank you so my much my Slim friend!

Apee
Palm Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WORKS GREAT
11/13/2015

Customer review by SCOTTIE

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by SCOTTIE
by SCOTTIE

I HAVE A BLOW AND GO INSTALLED ON MY CAR. IT WONT LET ME START AT .25 I USE THE TESTER TO MAKE SURE I WILL PASS AND START THE CAR.

SCOTTIE
HILLSBORO MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use.
11/5/2015

Customer review by Panda

4.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Panda
by Panda

It is user friendly and accurate, from what I can tell.

Panda
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/23/2015

Customer review by Gerald

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Gerald
by Gerald

As a behavioral health specialist I deal with late stage alcoholics who put themselves, loved ones and the public at risk, whether by driving, falling, abusing others, etc. I depend on AlcoHawk Slim to quickly and accurate validate someone's abstinence or, more importantly, detect their impairment. I couldn't do my job without it.

Gerald
Monrovia, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accurate and good value
10/22/2015

Customer review by Rosa

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Rosa
by Rosa

I bought this three years ago and only now needed to have it recalibrated. It takes a minute before you can blow and sometimes gives an error message but the readings are accurate. Always make sure you wait at least 15 minutes after your last drink before blowing for accuracy.

Rosa
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Life Saver!
10/23/2015

Customer review by desiree921

4.0 stars 10/23/2015 by desiree921
by desiree921

After getting 2 DUI's in the past, I have used the AlcoHAWK Ultra Slim for the past year. It has saved me from getting behind the wheel when I thought I was ok to drive. I am so thankful I found this! It is so tiny, no one even notices when I have it with me.

desiree921
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Peace of mind
10/22/2015

Customer review by Estelle

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Estelle
by Estelle

I've had it a couple years. Works great and gives peace of mind. I've not had it recalibrated but seems to be working accurately. Bars and restaurants should have them on hand as a service.

Estelle
ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It was good until I sent it in . Not so good now
10/25/2015

Customer review by Pooh

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Pooh
by Pooh

But about a year ago. & I like it. I might buy another one

Pooh
Nebraska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fairly well.
4/22/2009

Customer review by ChrisKringle

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by ChrisKringle
by ChrisKringle

This unit seems to work fairly well. I do not believe that it is absolutely accurate but, based on the price, it works well enough. It should be good enough to use to ensure that guests leaving a party won't be arrested for driving under the influence.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisKringle
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the Money
5/11/2008

Customer review by Mir60

4.0 stars 5/11/2008 by Mir60
by Mir60

I bought this to help me determine when I should and should not drive. I'm not a big drinker and don't drive when I think or know I shouldn't. I use this to give me an idea of what my BAC is. It only shows one decimal point yet since I won't be using it to push the limit it's fine for me. It's consistant and has helped me be a safer driver. I would recommend it to anyone trying to be safter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mir60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Says it all
10/22/2015

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by dave
by dave

We use this at work, mostly as a training tool. Very reliable.

dave
Oak Park, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Quality!
10/22/2015

Customer review by Kaela24

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Kaela24
by Kaela24

Very nice product, the results seem very accurate.

Kaela24
Essex Junction, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good- should wait 20 minutes to use
12/8/2011

Customer review by penerica

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by penerica
by penerica

Good product for the home. We played around and found you need to wait 20 minutes after drinking or eating to get accurate readings. Mouthwash messes with the product results. Every home with a teen could use this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penerica
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/8/2013

Customer review by heybuddy73

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by heybuddy73
by heybuddy73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

after recieving the product you findout you have to have this product recalibrated every month 6 months or every year depending on how much you use it and it cost $20 and you have to send it in to the company so really this isnt a good deal its costly in the long run and can be innaccurate and you dont even know it

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heybuddy73
vallejo,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay attention to the directions.
6/11/2014

Customer review by unabletogetanickname

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by unabletogetanickname
by unabletogetanickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't use this myself but bought it to keep my friends safe before they've left my home. Worked well for a little while but one person had a cigarette about ten minutes before using the device and I think it damaged the sensor, so I went out and bought another one (actually the slim ultra model) and it has performed quite well. I had read other reviews and I think the people that weren't happy had made the same kind of mistake (food, smoking, etc.) but I think that overall it is a useful tool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unabletogetanickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2010

Customer review by TigerJack

1.0 stars 4/13/2010 by TigerJack
by TigerJack

Bought this twice and returned it twice, simpley didnt work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerJack
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews