Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works fairly well.
4/22/2009

Customer review by ChrisKringle

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by ChrisKringle
by ChrisKringle

This unit seems to work fairly well. I do not believe that it is absolutely accurate but, based on the price, it works well enough. It should be good enough to use to ensure that guests leaving a party won't be arrested for driving under the influence.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisKringle
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/8/2013

Customer review by heybuddy73

2.0 stars 5/8/2013 by heybuddy73
by heybuddy73

after recieving the product you findout you have to have this product recalibrated every month 6 months or every year depending on how much you use it and it cost $20 and you have to send it in to the company so really this isnt a good deal its costly in the long run and can be innaccurate and you dont even know it

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heybuddy73
vallejo,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Money
5/11/2008

Customer review by Mir60

4.0 stars 5/11/2008 by Mir60
by Mir60

I bought this to help me determine when I should and should not drive. I'm not a big drinker and don't drive when I think or know I shouldn't. I use this to give me an idea of what my BAC is. It only shows one decimal point yet since I won't be using it to push the limit it's fine for me. It's consistant and has helped me be a safer driver. I would recommend it to anyone trying to be safter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mir60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good- should wait 20 minutes to use
12/8/2011

Customer review by penerica

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by penerica
by penerica

Good product for the home. We played around and found you need to wait 20 minutes after drinking or eating to get accurate readings. Mouthwash messes with the product results. Every home with a teen could use this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penerica
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Broken when I got it
3/16/2008

Customer review by meastman

1.0 stars 3/16/2008 by meastman
by meastman

This blood alcohol test rarely worked, even brand new. After a day or so, it stopped working completely. Readings are very inconsistent also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meastman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
5/14/2008

Customer review by DRchicago

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by DRchicago
by DRchicago

Great tool! I keep it in my car so I can test and be sure that it is safe to drive. The results are accurate. Overall, a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRchicago
Libertyville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/13/2010

Customer review by TigerJack

1.0 stars 4/13/2010 by TigerJack
by TigerJack

Bought this twice and returned it twice, simpley didnt work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerJack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pay attention to the directions.
6/11/2014

Customer review by unabletogetanickname

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by unabletogetanickname
by unabletogetanickname

Didn't use this myself but bought it to keep my friends safe before they've left my home. Worked well for a little while but one person had a cigarette about ten minutes before using the device and I think it damaged the sensor, so I went out and bought another one (actually the slim ultra model) and it has performed quite well. I had read other reviews and I think the people that weren't happy had made the same kind of mistake (food, smoking, etc.) but I think that overall it is a useful tool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unabletogetanickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/19/2012

Customer review by seahound

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by seahound
by seahound

great product every car should have one

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seahound
Roanoke,va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate?
4/6/2011

Customer review by AS03817

3.0 stars 4/6/2011 by AS03817
by AS03817

Works SLOW, up to 99 seconds between each test. Regularly shows .01 or .02 when NO alcohol has been consumed in 24 hours!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AS03817
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not very reliable
6/3/2013

Customer review by JRG123

2.0 stars 6/3/2013 by JRG123
by JRG123

This device is extremely unreliable. I drank two beers, waited the required 20 minutes, then blew. I got a .00 four times in a row. Then I tried it again and got a .04. Other times, I blew a .07, then tried it a minutes later and got a .00. The fact that you have to wait 20 minutes to use it after eating or drinking) makes it somewhat impractical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRG123
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
2/29/2012

Customer review by TheDepueZoo

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by TheDepueZoo
by TheDepueZoo

I thought it was a great price and serves an excellent purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDepueZoo
Indianola, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/16/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Lori
by Lori

I purchased this product because we want to make sure we had a designated driver whenever we are out. This was perfect to ensure that we were legal to make the trip home from the bar.

Lori
Bristol, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ok
5/4/2014

Customer review by Shopper0101

3.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Shopper0101
by Shopper0101

This Product is not simple to use. Should be more simpler. When you are intoxicated you don't have time for complexity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper0101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes