Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Life changing movie!!!
9/6/2007

Customer review by MCRE

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by MCRE
by MCRE

This movie was so worth watching. I rented it, then my mom bought one for each of her children. She wanted each of us to watch it with our kids, then pass it on. It carries messages that are great for anyone. It is a movie you will laugh, cry, and totally love. You can see what is coming, but it doesn't make it any less moving!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCRE
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not just a feel good movie
11/1/2007

Customer review by Mamaskills

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by Mamaskills
by Mamaskills

I watched this movie for a second time tonight - and though some may be disappointed in the total ommission of swearing or crude behavior - for the rest of us who desire more family movies this is a total winner. It's not just a feel good movie, but one that you actually walk away knowing you may never see things the same way again - your soul is stirred and you find yourself looking for ways to meet other people's needs. I'm always looking for things that will help remind me that this life is not about me......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaskills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
More then worth the watch
10/29/2007

Customer review by pattonmommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by pattonmommy
by pattonmommy

This movie has me like a walking commercial for it. Its one of the best movies I have ever seen in my life. Its such an eye opener of what is really important in life and how we should treat each moment that we have together. I pray that this movie gets more attention because until a movie search I had not heard one thing about it. God bless!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattonmommy
DeBary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing
1/13/2009

Customer review by Yl5003

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Yl5003
by Yl5003

This movie is amazing. It is based on good moral values and Christianity. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yl5003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous movie!Buy it now!
3/18/2008

Customer review by Cares

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by Cares
by Cares

Fabulous movie! Buy it now! I bought this movie as an early Easter gift for my family! We loved it! It has a good story line with a good moral. I have a teenage daughter who stated that she wanted to be giving like the man in the movie! It was a good example to her of a good life lived! Buy this movie! Your family will love it! Happy Easter! Blessings! Cares

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The "Real" Ultimate Gift
1/10/2009

Customer review by familygirljck

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by familygirljck
by familygirljck

This is probubly one of the best movie you could ever buy. This is a movie about the true meaning of caring, and to recieve the real ultimate gift, through thick and thin. I would say that anyone who is hesitant on buying this movie, I say go for it. It really is worth you while!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familygirljck
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AMAZING MOVIE
5/14/2008

Customer review by Heart4Christ

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Heart4Christ
by Heart4Christ

This is an amazing movie! So true in many of the points and gifts that we could all learn from no matter who you are. Made me cry and I would watch this movie again and again and never get sick of it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heart4Christ
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Lesson in What is important.
6/22/2009

Customer review by happyshopper21

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by happyshopper21
by happyshopper21

.I really like this movie and really like the lesson it gives. I would recommend it . Used it for a Bible study. I also bought another one for my family .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshopper21
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A fantastic movie
2/19/2009

Customer review by lovedonkey

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by lovedonkey
by lovedonkey

I absolutely loved this movie. I recommend this movie to everyone. I watched it for the first time with friends and had to find out how to buy it because it was such a good movie. Everyone that has seen it since I have gotten it has loved it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovedonkey
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Reality Check movie
12/28/2009

Customer review by WIDogLover

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by WIDogLover
by WIDogLover

This movie is one of the best life changing movies I have seen. The lessons one can learn from this movie are priceless. It's definatelly a movie you can watch over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIDogLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You will enjoy this
12/27/2008

Customer review by phyllisr47

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by phyllisr47
by phyllisr47

No bad words, loveable characters with life lessons learned. It is was enjoyable movie that teaches values and shows that people can make a difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phyllisr47
Kerrville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great movie with a great message
7/26/2009

Customer review by Garbec

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Garbec
by Garbec

Loved the movie and what a great message. It was one of those movies that you CAN and need to watch with your family. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garbec
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Had To Get It
6/16/2009

Customer review by JDScoops

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by JDScoops
by JDScoops

I saw the movie once and had to go buy it. Great movie!!! Puts things back in perspective. If you need some encouragement watch this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDScoops
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Well done, life lessons.
12/30/2011

Customer review by dadsfunds

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by dadsfunds
by dadsfunds

I was impressed with this movie on TV, watched it several times, then bought it first chance I could. Nevertheless, the DVD includes numerous scenes and lenghtier scenes than the TV version, so I was not expecting what amounted to a slower unfolding of the plot. On the other hand, the story benefits in most places from the extra information which gives the viewer opportunity to process the changes taking place, rendering them more believable. Just be prepared for a nearly two-hour movie. The acting is great and the life lessons learned basically in spite of himself by a spoiled rich kid make sense. The transformation takes time, whether enough is your opinion, but James Garner's character is a good judge of human nature who has learned from his mistakes to exhibit a kind of tough love from beyond the grave and hope against hope it works as it unfolds through his last will and testament regarding one grandson. Genuine, salt-of-the-earth roles make a believable contrast to the shallowness of self-centered individuals. This is not a story of the rich vs. the nonrich as there are wealthy individuals on both sides in various degress of "success." Nor is it a story with a fairy-tale ending though it does end well. A film rich in material for follow-up discussion from teens on up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadsfunds
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Ultimate Gift
12/14/2009

Customer review by Omalady

2.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Omalady
by Omalady

Heart warming and a wonderful story. It will make you cry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omalady
Bolivia, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The ultimate Gift DVD
2/19/2015

Customer review by mab0996

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by mab0996
by mab0996

This is a great DVD. I had seen it on TV several times and wanted this DVD. I have shared this DVD with friends and they all have liked it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mab0996
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tape stops after the reviews and will not play
2/2/2012

Customer review by eddieray

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by eddieray
by eddieray

It is not Wal Marts fault the tape is bad. I think it is the manufacturers. The tape will not play after the credits run. I have to manually hit the play button on the DVD for the tape to proceed in playing. This is the only tape I have that this particular incident happens on. (I love this Movie and I really don't want to return it.) I will keep geting up to hit play until I order another one. The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen) GREAT MOVIE "I encourage everyone to view it) Eddieray

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddieray
Smithfield, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it was okay
3/16/2014

Customer review by ReviewRabbit

3.0 stars 3/16/2014 by ReviewRabbit
by ReviewRabbit

I bought this as a last minute anniversary present for my wife thinking it would be the ultimate gift. Unfortunately a 5 dollar movie from the clearence bin at wal mart is not actually the ultimate gift. If this movie was called the mediocre gift and it was about a man and his wife getting into a fight about a stupid movie it would be a lot more accurate. now i'm stuck sleeping on the ultimate couch. the movie was okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewRabbit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
loved it
1/15/2015

Customer review by brauser

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by brauser
by brauser

Could not find on TV and watched it last year constantly. Glad I have this now. Good story line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brauser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this movie
12/28/2014

Customer review by PaulaMM

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by PaulaMM
by PaulaMM

Amazing family movie, we loaned out our last copy and needed to buy a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews