Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stargate season 10
7/24/2007

Customer review by stargate

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by stargate
by stargate

A truely wonderful show that teaches of courage, wisdom, and love. No other show comes close

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stargate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
12/6/2012

Customer review by Fjarilen

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Fjarilen
by Fjarilen

This appears to be the original 5 dvd box set as the first 8 seasons that I already have, but it is not. It is the white slim-pack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fjarilen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
StarGate Is Awesome
9/20/2007

Customer review by dragonsplaytoy

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by dragonsplaytoy
by dragonsplaytoy

This DVD collection was fantastic. There could have been more extra features, but the ones provided were great. The emotional ending was shown in the extras and explained how the cast and crew dealt with the final season. A must see for all and if you haven't gotten the entire StarGate series, DO SO! It is well worth the money you spend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonsplaytoy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A gift
8/9/2008

Customer review by loveafirefighter

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by loveafirefighter
by loveafirefighter

I purchased this as a gift for my husband who is a huge Stargate Fan. He had all of the seasons except for this one. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveafirefighter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Killer 10th Season
10/14/2009

Customer review by AllAboutSYFY

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by AllAboutSYFY
by AllAboutSYFY

I just got done watching the last disk in the set and all I can say is I whish it was not the end. I have all 10 seasons of SG-1 and enjoyed every one. The last season was fun and tentilizing to the end. I only whish there was an eleventh. Oh well all good things must coe to an end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllAboutSYFY
Edgewwod, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/20/2007

Customer review by LoveLionel

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by LoveLionel
by LoveLionel

Saw this item at the same time as I ordered the Superman Dies video since I did not keep up with the show during the final season. I was happy with it and able to catch up pretty quickly. It was shipped quickly and packed well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLionel
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
StarGate SG-1 Season 10
10/24/2007

Customer review by drybones

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by drybones
by drybones

With this product I now have all 10 seasons. I love this show yet I have never watched it on TV. So this is the next best way to view the program. The first eight seasons were bought from somewhere else than Wal*Mart. I didn't even know that Wal*Mart sold DVD's like this. The dvd's came to my home in very good shape and the shipping charge was lower than other stores. A real plus for me as I am disabled and unable to visit our local store. Shipping to a store and then picking the product you want at the store is the way to go if you can travel. Shipping was FREE for that method of shipping. I found that shipping to my house was even cheaper than FREE. Shipping was only $2.99 and it takes us 2 gallons of fuel to make the round trip. With the price of gas at $3.00 per gallon we saved $3.00. That's right, we cut the shipping charge in half. Shopping on the internet is getting better. Give it a try. You will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drybones
Vestaburg, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A great finish!
8/13/2007

Customer review by southwoods

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by southwoods
by southwoods

A great ending to one of the best Sci-fi series ever! Buy all 10 seasons now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southwoods
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
sci-fi lovers
8/15/2007

Customer review by 200stargate

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by 200stargate
by 200stargate

Season 10of Stargate SG-1 goes deeper in to the myth of Merlin and that he was really of the alien race that built the Strgate system. The war with the Ori continues there are steps forward and back. There is a short preview of the first upcomming Stargate movie. It is as action filled and good as the other 9 seasons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
200stargate
West Bend ,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Stargate gotta have
8/22/2007

Customer review by Wallyguy

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by Wallyguy
by Wallyguy

If your a Stargate fan , you have to have Season 10 and its just easy to get it from Walmart,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallyguy
Perry, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Stargate SG-1 RULES!
11/24/2007

Customer review by bluebeaucoup

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by bluebeaucoup
by bluebeaucoup

Having been a "TREK" fan my whole life, I was surprised that another Sci-Fi series could be equally as good if not at times better. I got into the show about the third season, and have bought each successive season as they were released. Richard Dean Anderson is notably absent in these last two seasons,but makes an appearance in season 10.The additon of "Farscape's" Ben Browder and Claudia Black works well to further the series. I am sad to see it end, but there is however two made for DVD movies to be released soon(early 2008), so watch for them. If you don't have all the Stargate seasons, I suggest you GET THEM,or ask all your friends for them for Christmas, as they are all extremely well done.GET THEM ALL- and you will enjoy them for years to come, especially if you have an HD big screen TV like I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebeaucoup
Eastern MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great long-awaited ending to a great series.
8/25/2007

Customer review by Scifiguru

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by Scifiguru
by Scifiguru

Stargate SG-1 has been a great series to follow in the last 10 years. The story lines and character development always hit the mark. Watching the last episode is like saying goodbye to a dear friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scifiguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Stargate SG-1 10th Season
12/1/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As an avid fan of the SG-1 series, this is a great final season. While tieing up many loose ends, it allows for the series to continue under the Atlantis monicor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Sorrow and Joy - Love this set
9/7/2007

Customer review by cdwrites

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by cdwrites
by cdwrites

I'm a big SG-1 fan, so I'm sad to know I won't be able to tune in Friday nights to watch the team in action. However, this Season 10 box set completes my collection, and I can now enjoy them anytime I feel the need for an SG fix. :-) Season 10 doesn't disappoint, and I love the commentaries and obvious joy the cast and crew had making this series. A must-have for any Stargate enthusiast or sci-fi/alien/fantasy buff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdwrites
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing
3/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While I can't say that I've been with the series from the beginning, I have been an avid fan from the first time I watched it, so buying this collection was pretty much essential. This is a great season with an amazing storyline, and a good ending. Episode 200 alone makes this season worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baywood, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
the closeing of sg-1 and stargate Alantis begains.
2/13/2015

Customer review by nick59

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by nick59
by nick59

puts the Atlantis site where a lot of new series and puts sg-1 on back burner , but still keeps earth close so things go on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally finshed collecting the series!!!!!
8/20/2012

Customer review by monkeyeater

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by monkeyeater
by monkeyeater

I have been wanting the ten season for sometime now and finally it has gone down in price that I can afford:) it was in great condition and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeyeater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great serries
1/2/2012

Customer review by Rara01

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Rara01
by Rara01

My husband likes the serries and #10 is the last one in the serries so purchased for him as Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rara01
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good show
11/1/2014

Customer review by doodlepup2

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by doodlepup2
by doodlepup2

It was a great movie but the end was very predictable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodlepup2
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SG-1 Fans will love it
2/18/2013

Customer review by Aegipan

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Aegipan
by Aegipan

SG-1 fans need this set. Provides lots of foreshadowing of things to come

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aegipan
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.