Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
offfice fax
12/14/2009

Customer review by maxcody

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by maxcody
by maxcody

I reviewed this product on several sights. It is a laser fax. It is clear and does it job well with no problems. The only minor thing is slight curling sometimes on edges of paper. I am pleased = great price - had it delivered to walmart. I bought because my old "Brother" died after 10 years of service.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxcody
Lexington,virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Fax Machine
1/13/2011

Customer review by iluvbudman

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by iluvbudman
by iluvbudman

So far I am very pleased with this fax. I use it everyday and it was easy to set up and does everything I need it to do. I love the bottom drawer for paper. I would highly recommend this fax to anyone with a small business. My old fax went through too many ink cartridges and I think with this fax I will save money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvbudman
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
3/13/2011

Customer review by PinkSkates

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by PinkSkates
by PinkSkates

This is a great fax machine. Has the capacity to hold 250 sheets of paper, fast transmission and good quality from received faxes. How could I forget, fast set up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkSkates
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good workhorse
1/14/2013

Customer review by MajB

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MajB
by MajB

We have had one for years, a real work horse-with things constantly going in & out on it. You do hear it make a little whir when it starts, but not annoying in my opinion & I sit near it. There has been a problem now & the sending to a particular office but they have problems with other offices sending to them whether on Sure West lines, Comcast phone lines, or others, all with other faxes, so I do not think it is a problem with our Brother 2820. The only 2 things I feel it misses is being able to set the re-dial function for more than one re-try in 5 minutes, which is often inadequate, or for a longer duration between tries, and it is cumbersome to change the setting from whether you want a receipt printed for your transmission or not- a one-button change would be nice, to save paper. I haven't seen any other machine that sounds any better or has better reviews- particularly for $ so I will be buying another. I can not rate service- any problems I had were solved in forums- like the machine sometimes saying it needed new drum when it did not- simple re-set to do, but this should be in the manual as it happens every so often.

MajB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one thing needed
12/25/2012

Customer review by reddog1

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by reddog1
by reddog1

A small document carrier should be provided to prevent jamming and to ensure an even feed when inserting the original. I made my own carrier by using 9-point light weight cardstock (cut down from a file folder). You then take Scotch Post-It Removeable transparent tape and the small document (check, cash register receipt, or any small or delicate paper) and attach it to the carrier with the removeable tape. This works very well, but a small document carrier is an item which should already be included in the box since the machine does not have a lift up top for books, magazines, etc. and this type of machine is for feeding the originals in and not placing them on a glass top. Other than that, if you only need black print this machine beats inkjet any day of the week. It also makes a good printer when you go to the site and download the drivers.

reddog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Fax
8/24/2011

Customer review by AuntC

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by AuntC
by AuntC

This is the best fax machine I have ever had, and my first laser fax. I would never go back to the cartridge type again. I use it for personal and small business. Copies and faxes print clearly. Have had no problems with paper jams. It comes with two paper trays (a lot of the new fax machines don't supply paper trays). I replaced another brand I had only had for three months with this machine. In the past I have always purchased the other brand but was disgusted with my last purchase and tried Brother. It was one of the best decisions I have made. It's a little loud but I actually like the sound. It is a solid and sturdy machine. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would tell anybody to buy one. Thank you Brother.

AuntC
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best quality for the money.
5/1/2010

Customer review by 3snakes

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by 3snakes
by 3snakes

This is an "office quality" machine at a "home user" price. It's "heavier-duty" than anything else at this price point, as it's virtually identical mechanically to much more expensive models. As a bonus it's a fast laser printer with excellent print quality, and with a low cost per page! The slower 14.4 modem makes no difference unless you often send faxes "long-distance", or more than 5 or 10 pages per transmission. It's also easy and intuitive to use, and I've had no problems whatsoever. After using this, I purchased a Brother fax machine for my office. I highly recommend it.

3snakes
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fax machine
6/14/2012

Customer review by jerryspharmacy

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by jerryspharmacy
by jerryspharmacy

This is a great fax machine. I like the way it scans copy to be faxed, so you don't have to stand over machine, it does it quickly. And you don't have to wait until is done to scan another copy to be faxed. Printing quality is great. But there is one thing lacking......It only redials once when the line is busy, not two-three-four times like other fax machines, then after one re-try, it prints a copy report and that wastes paper if you have to keep trying to fax to same number. I wish it would redial more times. That is the only draw-back on the machine.

jerryspharmacy
Beverly Hills.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best FAX we have owned or used
4/5/2012

Customer review by Forgiven

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Forgiven
by Forgiven

We love our new IntelliFax-2820! It is fast and makes great copies and using it is a snap,,, which is just about every day. I did change the sleep mode to the lowest setting and other minor changes. The only concern I have had is a software problem were we have to make it the default printer or I can't seem to access it to print in some situations. When it is the default printer I can switch to other printers to print a document without a problem. FYI --- The STAPLES store I purchased it from uses one and recommends it also

Forgiven
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Fax Machine
10/26/2010

Customer review by plumbloco

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by plumbloco
by plumbloco

FINALLY!!!! A fax machine that really works. I have had several fax machines over the years and this is by far the best one I have ever owned. I just needed a plain fax machine, no other gadgets attached for a dedicated fax line. This one works great. It's easy to use and makes great copies. It holds a large quantity of paper in the drawer. I especially like that it scans and memorizes documents to be faxed. I have had no problems with the paper feed (as I have had with others). I have absolutely no compaints.

plumbloco
Kennett Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Value
12/25/2012

Customer review by RXA777

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by RXA777
by RXA777

I'd say this model separates the little deskphone models from the "bigger boys". Set-up instructions are easy to follow. This unit is very easy to use and produces excellent work, both fax or copy. I've used the smaller (what I call desk phone models) units and can definately see a more "professional" feeling about using this model at home. I highly recommend this model for it's obvious quality and dependability.

RXA777
Houston, Tx. area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not happy with it
2/12/2013

Customer review by larrs

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by larrs
by larrs

I had a hard time getting this installed using Windows 8 I had at go through Microsoft and also brothers to help get this loaded onto my computer. This cost me extra money going to Yogi for help. I'm still not sure whether the Fox machine works or not. Right now I burned out with it but when I get enough energy to deal with it I would have to go back with brother to help me get the fax machine work ing

larrs
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intellifax 2820
12/25/2012

Customer review by BrotherfaxCaliWoman24

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by BrotherfaxCaliWoman24
by BrotherfaxCaliWoman24

In general, the fax and copying work okay. The main problem is that the papers fly out of the machine like a cartoon! If I am not in my office, I have to waste time coordinating all my papers. Precious time that I need for my work. I have never had this problem with a Brother fax before. I also have to "hand feed" papers one by one or they stick together. (It reminds me of the old days, 20 years ago).

BrotherfaxCaliWoman24
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brother Has the Ease of Use
5/1/2010

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Lynn
by Lynn

I always use the Brother brand then I know the ease for set up and use is made for easy direction in the information booklet The high quality and ease of the use especially of a new product is why I ONLY look for the Brother brand when I need a item for replacement The cost is always in my budget also. A purchase of a Brother product is the only way to buy at my office..

Lynn
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Working Fine
12/25/2012

Customer review by 98Maine

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by 98Maine
by 98Maine

Had it for a year, under light use it works exactly as it should. Easy to set up, allows pass through for phone/answering machine, with line splitter sends/receives on a single line. The copier function is faster than I expected. I like this machine because I don't have to worry about or mess with it. It just works w/o drama.

98Maine
Brunswick , ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nothing special
12/26/2012

Customer review by officefaxmachine

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by officefaxmachine
by officefaxmachine

The main issues with this fax are the feeder and the part that catches the papers when they are faxed. For some reason when I fax papers, the machine constantly pushes the previously scanned pages into the floor. Its a little frustrating. It also double feeds papers through the scanner quite often. Operation is easy though

officefaxmachine
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional Machine
12/24/2012

Customer review by Roadrunner

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Roadrunner
by Roadrunner

The IntelliFax 2820 has performed admirably since we received it last year. We have had no problems with it at all. It is used daily as a copier and a fax and it receives faxes without any problems. The features are great. If a copy is being made, it automatically reverts back to the fax mode. Recommend it highly.

Roadrunner
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fax machine
4/5/2012

Customer review by drbaq

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by drbaq
by drbaq

The IntelliFax-2820 is a solid machine, that is easy to use, and is very dependable. No problems ever. It is so dependable and it works every time without a fuss, we forget the machine is even there. I have had 3 other fax machines, and they were not even close to being as good a fax machine as this one is.

drbaq
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
12/24/2012

Customer review by PJH1

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by PJH1
by PJH1

Have had no problems with faxing or making copies. I share the line with a phone and an answering machine. I manually switch the fax mode to answer and turn off the answering machine to receive faxes. I send more than I receive. Sending Faxes is easy just dial, insert fax to send, and start.

PJH1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner
12/28/2012

Customer review by LindaTax

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by LindaTax
by LindaTax

Hands down - the best stand-alone fax machine I've ever used. Steady companion in my small tax/law office for over 10 years. Easy to use - good reports - inexpensive to operate - value and quality are all imporant features of this machine. Don't hesitate to buy one for your office or home.

LindaTax
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews